Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

The Dirt Devil Vision Canister vacuum is powerful, maneuverable and versatile. This bagless canister comes with a 12 amp motor and is lightweight, so it's easy to maneuver and transport between floors. The turbo tool easily picks up pet hair and other stubborn surface debris from carpet and upholstery. A complete set of tools and telescoping wands let you vacuum virtually any surface in your home. The HEPA filtration system traps over 99.9% of dust and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%173 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

great small vacuum!!

08/14/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum was all it said it was!! I have had it for almost a year and it has held up great. I have all hardwood and tile floors and it works perfect. I would not recommend it for carpet but wood and title floors it works great!!! Although I do use it for a quick "run-over" on my rugs; for that it works good. "No bag" is great, it is easy to empty, filter comes off easy to clean. It is light weight, compact and easy to store. I did buy a good extension cord to use with it so I didn't have to unplug and move to other rooms; but the cord with it is a good length and retracts easy. I am tickled with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vac

01/21/2008
By ,
Huntsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product!!! We recently put laminate flooring down in our entire house. Our kitchen and bathrooms are ceramic tile with small household carpets on them. Also, we have a 65 lb inside long-haired dog who sheds terribly. This vacuum cleaner sucks up the hair so great. Red dog hair shows really well on brown couches and this vacuum cleaner takes care of that! It also vacuums all of the floors, as well as the small carpets wonderfully. I probably wouldn't recommend this product to someone with a large house, but I have a small two bedroom house and it is perfect! I only wish that the canister was a little bigger so that I didn't have to empty it quite as often.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

poor performance

06/17/2011
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this vacuum cleaner on bare floors and NO pile, woven rugs (2) only.
The hepa filter became VERY clogged and the vac lost so much suction that it would not pick up anything at all.
I emptied the dust bin, removed the filter and tried to follow instructions, tapping the dirt out. I was covered with the stuff and it did not clean the filter. I tried using a soft brush to brush out the dust, but it did not accomplish anything. I then had my husband blow out the filter with an air compressor and that also did not get all the stuff out.
I only have to vacuum 3 rooms, but could not even finish the living room only. I could only select "Every Day" in the "usage of product", there is no other choice. I used this vac about 1 hour at the very most.
The only reason I decided to buy this vacuum cleaner, because it had soooo many good reviews.
Sorry, people! I CANNOT agree with you! Going back to my Kenmore, even if I have to buy bags for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Good Choice

08/06/2007
By ,
Eastern Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were wanting a light weight vacuum for hardwood floors and to clean our vehicles. We have not had the vacuum very long, but for the money it seem to be a very good choice. It has great suction, is easy to maneuver around, light enough to easily carry. It really does a good job of serving our purpose. It would have been nice to have had a better location to store the small tools, a longer cord would be handy (the rewind works great) and a felt strip on the floor tool would help also, but for the money we are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Excellent Value

06/30/2009
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is amazing. It reminds me of a little robot. We have all tile floors, and this vacuum gets all the dirt, including the pet hair. The retractable cord is a great feature. I only wish the cord was a little longer. I wish I would have purchased it years ago, instead of putting up with an upright. I was also amazed that when I ordered the vac. from Walmart.com It arrived in 3 days. With only $.99 shipping! Wow! What a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660
02/16/2011
By ,
michigan city, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Little Sucker...Literally! I switched from a clunky upright! I needed a vac that wouldn't break my back going up and down the stairs and that could handle all of my wood floors as well as my rugs...it's perfect! I love the compactness of it, I love that the canister is super easy to clean, the dirt falls out with the touch of a button...no mess like an upright-bagless. My only issue...it would be ideal if there was a place to store the attachments. I am happy with my purchase. Hope my words can help others with the decision-making process;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Great product

11/09/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! I have had it for 2 years and have no complaints. I only use it on hardwood and linoleum floors. I'm not sure how well it would work on carpet, but based on other reviews it doesn't sound as good. Some of my favorite features include the long retractable cord, the see through canister, the adjustable suction, and the overall power. This vacuum is lightweight and easy to carry which makes it very easy to carry up and down stairs. I had a $400 upright with hose attachments that I used for hard floors before purchasing this and this one is much easier to use. This is a great machine....and I am picky!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

This Dirt Devil Can Go To...

10/29/2008
By ,
Austin, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a new vacuum, and wanted to give a canister a try. The Dirt Devil Vision Canister looked like it would do the trick--it was was the right size, excellent price, and even attractively designed. Sadly, this is only going to be good for very light duty. The vacuum has very poor suction, the roller on the rug attachment is finicky and can come to a screeching halt when so much as a single long hair gets tangled around it. The only reason I am not going to return it is because I have high ceilings and a lot of mouldings, and this is good for sucking up cobwebs that collect in these places. And, it may be what I take from the closet for very light vacuuming needs, such as around door jambs and window frames. On the plus side, it has a small cleaning brush that allows you to thoroughly clean the filter of gunk. In addition, the lightweight nature of the vacuum makes it easy to pick up and carry, or raise into the air to get those high places.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Completely useless, don't waste money.

02/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to clean my small condo. First it worked great, but after two uses, the turbo floor nozzle stopped working completely and had no suction. Brush bristles wouldn't turn any more and the head became completely useless. Another floor nozzle, the plain one, is designed horribly, losing suction to openings on its sides. So I couldn't use that one instead.
So in summary, this vacuum went out of order and became totally useless after just two uses on almost clean carpet (I have no pets and no one wears shoes inside the home).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Disappointed

05/05/2008
By ,
Southeast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have had good luck with Dirt Devil in the past, but our luck ran out with this model. Out of the box, the vacuum had limited suction power, and did a poor job on rugs and carpet. It was okay for wood floors and tile, however. The beater brush in the major head also works poorly on carpet, because it relies on the suction power to rotate.
The attachments are okay, again better suited for bare floors than rugs or carpet, but are poorly situated on the machine and tend to get in the way when attached. We removed them and stored them elsewhere.
The recoiling power cord works well, unless poorly controlled by the user, which can cause slight injury to the user or the recoil mechanism.
The machine has good portability, being fairly lightweight and well equipped with gripping surfaces.
The machine just died after just under a year if use, so we are headed back to the store to replace it wth something other than a Dirt Devil.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

THE BEST OF THE BEST

04/05/2010
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE GREATEST MACHINE EVER. I HAVE MS AND THIS IS LIGHT, PORTABLE AND THE CLEANING ABILITY OF THIS MACHINE IS GREAT. TRY IT...YOU'LL LIKE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

WOW!

05/14/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Dirt Devil Canister and let me tell you, it was WORTH every dime to purchase this! This baby cleans tile floors like a charm and works well on our carpet, but would not recommend for shag carpeting....however, the attachments are very usable, and the power brush is awesome!
The canister is kind of small, but easy to dump and keep clean. It is recommended tho that you dump the canister after every use. Otherwise, it's a great product, worth it, and I love it! Thanks WalMart!! I'm very happy with my product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

The worse vacuum that I've had

03/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum looks good and it is light weight, but I do not recommend it because it has practicly no suction, the cord is extremely short, it overheats and it doesn't pick up anything that is not dirt (like hair or a small lint)... on the floor is not as bad but as soon as you try carpets it doesn't pick up at all.
I think it is not worth buying I had it for 6 months because I had not time to return it and yesterday it overheated (like usually) and it stopped working. The good thing is that I got a replacement plan and they are sending my money back.
Total waste of money, I'd encourage people to try to spend a little extra money and get one that actually works... I strongly recommend to test the suction right there at the store before buying any vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Wood floor vac

03/15/2011
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for about 6 months the best vacuum cleaners for hardwood floors & tile. I have used the Dirt Devil on my tile & wood and it has done a great job getting up all the particles you can see. Easy to use & light enough to drag behind.
The Dirt Devil stood out as the best vac for the money and so far it has not disappointed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

A great vacuum for pet hair & hardwood floors

08/19/2010
By ,
Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because it was highly recommended for pet hair & bare floors. Let me second that positive vote!
It's light weight and easy to maneuver in all the tough spots (under dresser, couch, behind the bed). It does a great job pulling up the hair, dirt and dust that follows my two dogs like a cloud. Though the container isn't large, it's easy to empty and doesn't develop that "doggy" or "dirt" smell you get with vacuums that use large bags.
I can't comment on durability as I've only had it a couple weeks, but I am very happy with its performance.
Retractable cord is great, but it's short, so needs to be plugged in again in each room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Horrible

09/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum cleaner July 24th online, picked up in store about 1-2 weeks later. Today, Sept. 13th, hose ripped almost completely off. Called Dirt Devil-they no longer make the hose for this model and there are no other hoses that will work, basically I am now out $100 and vacuum.
Cons: hose
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

sweet vacuum

10/27/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY POWERFUL for how small it is! Great for my wood floors and carpeted stairs. Comes with all the attachments you will need. This thing had crazy suction power.
PROS:
Lightweight, manouvers well, great suction (you can control the actuall suction level on attachment handle), disposal of dirt is SOO easy, cleaning the air filter is also a breeze because it comes with a little brush, the power cord is spring-loaded and wraps up inside the unit
CONS:
Dont pull the powercord out too far because i wont go back in. Mine broke the first day. Also, the vacuum is a little large if you are trying to clean your stairs. It will not rest on a stair, you have to hold onnto the unit with thte handle since there is no type of strap, which makes it a little more difficult. Lastly, the dirt reservoir is pretty tiny so it fills up fast.
In conclusion, works excellent for a college student living in a house with 4 other dudes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

A Great Little Vacuum

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum not knowing how well it would work being only $100 but I was pleasantly surprised! This little vacuum has a great amount of suction to it, way more than I thought it would.
I have had this over a year using several times a week and it has not let me down.
My only complaint is the cord is very short so you will need an extension cord unless you have a very small apartment, and I wish the cord retraction button was in a different spot as I sometimes hit it accidentally with my foot.
But overall this is a great vacuum at a GREAT PRICE. I highly recommend this to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Not bad after all!!!

10/15/2007
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first received the vacuum, I was skeptical. I previously owned 3 GE canister vacuums that I loved in terms of performance. Their durability was another story as I owned 3 in a 1 year period.... So I decided to go with another brand. The Dirt Devil seemed very "flimsy" when I picked it up. I wish that the power cord was double the size at least as I am constantly changing it from one outlet to another. The cleaning brush could be wider and the clip that sits on the back of the cleaning brush to attach it onto the vacuum for storage broke the first day. Other than that, I was mildly surprised at the suction power of the vacuum and the lightweight makes it very versatile and easy to transport. I still find it a little expensive for the quality I came to expect. I am trying a bagless vacuum for the first time and thus far like it! I always had trouble finding bags for my previous canister vacuums!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum, M082660

Excellent Vacuum & Looks Cool!!

11/30/2009
By ,
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Machine.Tremendous Suction Power.Bagless Technology Very Convenient & Never Have to Buy Bags.Machine Also Looks Cool.My Other Vacuum is a $500 MIELE & This $100 Dirt Devil is Almost as Nice.My 1 Negative is That Power Cord Could be a Tad Longer, but It's OK.WALMART is My Favorite On-Line Store.Great Selection & Prices and Machine was Here in 2 Days!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next