Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

The Black & Decker Spacemaker 12-cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker is an excellent addition to any household. Programmable Clock/Timer, 12-Cup glass carafe, Removable Water Reservoir & Sneak-A-Cup feature all conveniently mounted under your counter, giving you back valuable counter space! Model # ODC440.
Average Customer Rating:
2.039 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation23%12 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Love this coffee maker

11/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this unit for our camper and we love it! Under the counter saves our precious counter space. We like the fact that their is no heating element to worry about turning off when we leave the camper. The stainless carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time. I wish it was available in black and stainless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 42 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Very Handy Coffeemaker

08/05/2007
By ,
Colby, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Black and Decker Spacesaver Coffee maker that I have purchased (one I left at a house I sold when moving). I really do like the under the counter mount feature. I just like less clutter on my counters. It makes great coffee too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 43 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

coffee on time!

09/17/2007
By ,
Energy, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need an under the counter coffee pot to leave me unused counter space. Had the same brand for years until it finally quit. I think I really liked the old one better but I really appreciate being able to order the Black and Decker through Walmart as I could not find one at any of the other stores. Thank you. This pot seems to be a little cheaper made than the previous one but is the current model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter

08/23/2008
By ,
moss point mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, and I love it. My problem is I’m looking for one for my RV an have not been able to fine another one. It saves space an is easy to use. i use it every day when we are home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Great, as long as it lasts

01/14/2008
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth purchase of this product over the past 8 years. I can't find any under counter product that makes better coffee. The only problem is that it seems to only last a few years when used every day. I have tried other versions, but prefer the glass carafe so I can see how much coffee is left (hated the thermal carafe).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

spacemaker coffee maker

01/10/2008
By ,
hammonton nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my spacemaker coffee maker. It free's up a little space on my counter and I have owned one before and would reccomend this product very highly. Recently they were not available and when I saw it while I was christmas shopping I thought here's a nice gift for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Great space saver

01/03/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my brother and he loves it. The resevoir saves a step every time he makes coffee. He didn't mount it, but can set stuff on top of it.
When I replace my coffee maker - I'll get one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

Great If Used Correctly

07/22/2008
By ,
Pgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this spacemaker. This is my second. Many people complain about the basket overflowing. Problem is that the carafe is not put totally into the slot on heating element. The thingy that allows you to pull out the pot for one cup while brewing must be open or otherwise the basket overflows. If you take the time to make sure that the carafe is inserted all the way, you won't have the problem that so many complain about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440

easier way to make coffee

02/22/2008
By ,
Crystal River, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this coffee vey much. Due to a shoulder problem the easy way to fill the water is very helpful to me. I do hope you carry this product back in your stores again. Thank you, Dianne.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, ODC440
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Durability
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
41-50 of 50 total reviews