Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holmes Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holmes Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

This tabletop air purifier is the perfect size for your bedroom or office. It cleans up to 109 square feet of atmosphere six times an hour, so you can be certain that the air quality in your environment is the best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

air cleaner

04/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this air cleaner! I have it in my bedroom and it works G-R-E-A-T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Compact Style and Excellent Power

08/18/2007
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit is overall very good. Nice compact style. Quiet with good airflow when operating on medium...can sleep with medium. Side by side this model seems to have a far higher air output than the Holmes Harmony HEPA-Type Mini-Tower Air Purifier (HAP412G-U). The HAP240 is a little louder due to increased airflow; two of the three HAP240 units I tested (bought 2 HAP240) had a slight whistle when on max speed..quiet on medium. Whistle can be mitigated/'reduced/eliminated by operating at a lower speed and or replacing the filter with a thinner filter. If you remove the Hepa filter and just use the foam the output is quite good. Just got both so we'll see how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Meets expectations.

08/27/2007
By ,
Augusta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for a family member. By all indications, it has been a great help in removing smoke and pet odors in their apartment. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an air cleaning device for use in a small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

change the filters often

08/19/2007
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purifier works almost too good for a small bedroom. The HEPA filter clogged within a month and blew dirty air back into the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

works

11/19/2007
By ,
el paso, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does a good job...need to let the ionizer particle feature to stop making clicking noises after you turn it off before you unplug it, or you'll get a shock
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Better than I thought

08/07/2007
By ,
mesquite, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is better than I thought. GREAT value for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Excellent air purifier

12/22/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, I smoke and the hepa air purifier helps tremendously in reducing the smell of smoke and filtering the air so that my home does not smell of smoke and the air is healthier for my daughter to breath. I only smoke in two rooms and this air purifier has helped out tremendously
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

cleaner air

04/01/2008
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im quite happy with this product.I have a allergy problem and I was constantly sneezing..I researched all kinds of air purifiers and eventually bought this one because other ppl had rated it well.
I have stopped sneezing and coughing and can breathe better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Great For The Money!

10/24/2007
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well... Better Than Expected For The Price.
Provides Some White Noise To Help Cover Other Noises. Great For Small Or Medium Sized Spaces.
Cleans Air Well... Leaves A Clean Fresh Smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Excellent Product

07/30/2007
By ,
Saipan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for only a month and it was the best investment I ever made for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Stands up to a teenage boy

06/16/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's room. He is 13 and likes to keep his room very messy. I was worried about all the dust in his room because his cleaning habits are not the best, but he has dust allergies. Everytime he is asked to clean his room, his allergies are triggered by all the dust and allergens that are "kicked up". He has now been using this for a few weeks now and it has helped tremendously. It is a great price. Previously, he had a $400 purifier/ionizer in his room, but after hearing it get knocked over several times, I decided to move it to the livingroom and opted to give him this one as a replacement. I am pleased to report that it seems to be doing just as good a job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Great Product

01/17/2008
By ,
Cedartown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this on my desk in our back room, which is where the cat hangs out most of the time. My daughter and I have cat allergies and I have dust allergies. Since using this, we have experienced a reduction in allergy symptoms. This unit is also VERY quiet even on the highest setting and on the lowest setting, you can't hear it unless you put your ear right up to it. So far, this has been well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier
04/01/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this to put in my baby's room for background noise to help him sleep. It works great for my purposes when I have it on high. So for anyone who is looking for a quiet air purifier this is very quiet when it's on low and medium. When it's on low you can barely tell that it's on.
Oh, and the picture makes the purifier look like it's gray, but it's white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Great for babies room!

07/02/2008
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually bought this for the babies room. I wanted a white noise machine and found that this was about the same price and I would get the added bonus of having the room air purified! The noise level on high is perfect for covering up the noises from the rest of the house so that the baby is able to sleep, but not so loud that it is annoying or painful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

VERY good product

04/28/2008
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This airfilter works wonders in my boys room. They sleep better, because of the noise, and they sneeze and sniffle alot less too. It's a very effective, very great product for the price. We are now thinking about getting another one for my daughter's room. EXCEPT, ours makes a whistling sound when it's on high. But the medium setting works great for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

It's an okay product

05/06/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine does the job of filtering the air quite well. But, the machine is a little whiny. At night I turn the dial down to the mid setting and I hear the whine over the air output. It's a tad distracting. I was hoping it would sound mostly like a oscillating fan would. Still, not a bad product and I am happy to have it. Good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Highly recommend!

04/23/2008
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purifier has been the handiest thing during the allergy season. I can definitely tell a significant difference in the air, and so can my nose! I don't sneeze as much and am not as stopped up as I was before I purchased this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Clean Air

01/10/2008
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air purifier has helped a great deal. I have lung problems and my cats had started to bother my breathing. With this purifier, the problem with my cats has stopped. I really appreciate the efficiency of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

Holmes Air Filter

03/10/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good product for the money. Seems to be cleaning the room I have it in because much less dust is settling on furniture. It's quiet so provide decent atmosphere for sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Holmes HEPA Air Purifier

good for small room

01/11/2008
By ,
chattanooga tn.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good unit and I would recommend if not for having to replace filters. The filters cost to much especially when compaired to the price of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next