Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosman Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Perfect for safe target practice indoors or out, Crosman's BB/pellet target trap is designed with a triple-ballistic, Safe-T-Curtain and heavy galvanized-steel backstop that slows BBs and pellets to a stop, containing them safely in its trap — without bouncebacks. For use on targets up to 9" high and 8" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Does What it says

02/27/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trap will stop a pellet from a "break barrel" as it says, but you will have to replace the curtins inside much more frequently than if you are shooting at it with something not as powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Better than a cardboard box with a pillow

03/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my little sister a red ryder BB gun and shooting with her brought back so many memories, I went a purchased a cheap BB CO2 pistol. I didn't want to have to go out in the garage to shoot, so I fashioned a target from a cardboard box with a pillow in it, that worked, but was really messy!
When i saw this trap for the price, I jumped, it works as stated, stops BBs just great.
there are three curtains behind the traget that stop the BBs, one is very flimsy, the other two are like heavy duty kevlar. The flimsy one isn't going to last, but not sure why it is needed anyway. The two heavy curtains should last a long time. But if you nervous order a couple replacements for $6 each to keep in stock.
Sliding rear plat on the target makes for super easy dumping of bb's and punched target materials, much cleaner than my cardboard box and Pillow!
thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Good Product.

05/03/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save the original cardboard cover to use as a template for future covers.
I have used this product for a few weeks and enjoy it very much.
The plastic housing was a surprise as I figured I would have it all busted up by now.
Surprisingly sturdy! I have shot a few high and have hit some of the plastic inside but it is holding up very well. I will not have to replace this unit for several years, maybe?
Make sure your BB's are debris free BEFORE re-loading them into your gun.
I already have my money back in fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap
01/26/2009
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit small for the price. But, no more BB's all over the garage! Collects them well. The cardboard front wore out (as expected) Used the original cover as a template, traced the cover, and cut out some poster board. Seems to work so far. (Comes with an order form to order replacements.) Cover comes on/off fairly easy. I download copies of targets from the internet, and then make photo copies (8 1/2" x 11"), but I have to hang them on sideways, because the target face is too small(9" x 10"). But. it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

good trap

05/28/2008
By ,
ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good trap nothing gets threw it and i must have hit it 1,000s of times ,but the plastic chips
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Good Quality - Good Value

12/26/2007
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a sidebar present, accompanying a Red Ryder BB Gun for my son. I was happy to find a trap that not only works for my high-velocity pellet rifle, but traps BB's as well - I'd looked for a while and found plenty of Pellet Traps, but none that worked with BB's. It's only been used for one day, but seems to be well built. Includes targets & two extra target clips. There's also an order form inside for replacement curtains, when needed. Overall, I'm very pleased with this BB/Pellet Trap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap
02/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an outstanding device, i use a high powered bb gun that shoots 650 FPS, this trap stops them with no problem. it is a well made heavy duty trap that will last a long time. well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Target Trap

01/02/2008
By ,
Fort Worth,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Includes two targets & two extra target clips. There's also an order form inside for replacement curtains i never seen a BB gun trap that atualy traps the BB's it may be twonty tree dolars and forty seven cents bot at least you can yous your BBs over and over again so if you dont have anythang to shot then i sugest you come by and buy Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap at you suppersenter Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap
06/13/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great BB and Pellet trap. Be sure not to use pellets with tips because they will destroy the traps curtain. Use flat pellets only and be sure to keep extra boxes around. Once you shoot away the cardboard that holds your targets, you will need to replace it . I used the one that comes with the target to trace several face plates so that I can just replace them as needed. There are push pins that pop in and out of the targets frame so you can replace the card board when it gets shot full of holes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

structureabilities

09/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well for indoor/outdoor activity. However you mush hit within a specific boundary to prevent damage to its outer border structure. Otherwise continuous damage to the outer structure will eventually render it useless. I do recommend the unit, just stay within the target perimeters or oops.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap
01/05/2009
By ,
Kernersville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea for safe target shooting especially for kids. Doesn't come with replacement pads (the ones that stop the BB's) but my husband was able to create some instead. BB's still can pop back but not as bad as if you were shooting at target against wall/wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Perfect for BBs

01/05/2009
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only trap that I could find that works for bbs as well as pellets. the size is great and holds an official BB target taped on the cardboard front.
Wal-Mart.com had the best price I could find as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Good target

09/05/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this with an air rifle, exceeding specs a bit, but it works fine. Only complaint is that it is smaller than I wished, would only use it at 25 ft which is more a pistol range than rifle range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Love this!

01/21/2009
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I no longer have to find cardboard boxes for my son to shoot at. Haven't had it long enough to know how long it really holds up, but for the money you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

works great

01/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a christmas present to my grandson for his new bb gun and it really works great. Saved the bb's and stops the bbs from going beyond the target.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Great for the city

10/03/2007
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a highly populated area. It provides a reliable backdrop for shooting with an air gun. It even comes with targets!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Small but good.

09/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all expectations. Small but still quite good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

Good

03/20/2008
By ,
Minden, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, can use with BB gun.Well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap

nice trap

01/29/2010
By ,
Up North, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but wish it was bigger
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5