Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Casio Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

The Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch, with silver-tone metal band, is a stylish timepiece that also measures air temperature and tracks world time. As a multi-functional time-tracking device, this men's sport watch features three alarms and a countdown timer, and is conveniently water resistant up to 100 meters (330 feet). The face of this Twin Chronograph Watch for Men features a smart and attractive design with black background and contrasting red and white accents on the dials and minute indicators. Easily tell time after dusk as the Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch features an LED-illuminated backlight display. This men's sports watch has the legendary Casio durability and style that's perfect for the modern, active man. Wear this twin chronograph watch daily or on special occasions. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%53 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Good looking, well built

12/20/2012
By ,
Miami, fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've worn this watch for the past two weeks and I can say that it met almost all my expectations. The one thing I am dissapointed is the temperature feature. It works well when you leave the watch away from you for 30 min (as stated on the manual) but it doesn't when you wear it. This is not clear when you buy it, as it is only defined on the owner's manual. Other than that, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Style and Function

10/14/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: Especially cool for a Casio (Not known for looking classy) this watch even looks great with more dessy clothes, as well as looks rugged enough to wear with jeans and a T-Shirt.
Function: Ok, I'm a geek... I missed my digital watches when I had to sacrifice them to look more stylish. But this watch has enough little gizmos to make any nerd smile. :) Temperature feature works great if you calibrate it. Generally is accurate +/- 1-3deg. Timezones out the ying-yang. Stopwatches for when you're working out. Timers, all that!
Negatives: It only has one alarm that I can find. Not six as advertized. Also since it's both digital and analog... sometimes the hands are in the way of the digital readout you want to see. Also the dark background with the light readout does make it more difficult to read in some light settings, but you can get used to it.
Cool Features: Auto light feature. Love the fact that all I have to do is raise my arm at night and the light comes on. (Feature must be enabled) So many other features to geek out on when you first start using it.
Comment: Younger person's watch... Generally if you don't have patience for calibrating features (i.e. temperature), setting up things, and seeing smaller print... Don't buy it. You will only frustrate yourself. This is not a watch that is ready once you open the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

A great value for the money

01/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked out this watch as a Christmas gift. So far it's been great. The temperature feature is pretty good. However to get it to work right you need to adjust the watch to compensate for the temperature of your arm. My arm seems to be about 20 degrees higher than the actual temperature. You can adjust the temperature of the watch up or down by approximately 18 degrees. So after reducing the temperature reading the full 18 degrees, I think my watch is within about 2 degrees of the actual temperature. This is fine for my needs. Otherwise it's pretty easy to use and set if you follow the directions. The directions are no more difficult to follow then the directions for any other electronic device. If you can follow the directions for a digital camera you can use this watch. The only thing that was not easy was removing links from the watch band. There are multiple directions for how to do this available on the internet but Casio does not provide any type of direction and it was not easy. I managed to do it but it was a pain. If you need to remove links from the band to get the watch to fit I recommend visiting a jeweler. One bonus, Target and Casio's own website had this same watch for $20 more than the Walmart price. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Perfect

12/25/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch has everything you would ever want or need in a timepiece. I have read some of the other reviews and how they said that this watch was complicated to set up or operate. I say no way. Just read the instructions. They are on a 5th grade reading level complete with pictures. One minor note- the thermometer will not read correctly until you take it off and let it sit for 20 mins. Not sure how important it is to you, not much for me. One thing I really like about the watch is the 30 time zone setting. I travel for a living, many times through multiple time zones. All you have to do is set your local time in reference to Universal Time Coordinated. (Also not hard, there are instructions) Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Awesome Watch

07/09/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my husband, he loves it, it does everything it said it would..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

The Right One!

08/21/2009
By ,
45246
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I luved the watch the moment I took it out of the box. I've already given the watch a rough and tough experience in the past few weeks like swiming in lakes, hiking, etc. It works perfectly fine. Also my need of a dual time on the watch is also solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Not quite what I expected

07/10/2014
By ,
Mt Laurel,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch seems to be of good quality and had the dual time that I was looking for, but the digital time is very small and hard to read, especially when the analog hands are over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Broke when I got it

09/27/2012
By ,
Whitehall, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very attractive watch. I was excited to get it in the mail and set it up. I can understand the complaints about scuffs and other things. But my problem was when trying to set the time the minute hand is stuck. It will jitter back and forth then lock into place. Dissapointed that it's faulty upon receiving. Will have to drive a half hour just to return this thing can get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Save your money

03/08/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great from a distance and the description tells of a design that has some very positive features. However, when you get it in your hand... it's excessively heavy... the digital displays are virtually unreadable... the backlighting makes no difference in visibility... and the chrono dials are designed and arranged in a way to make them virtually useless. On top of that, the print in the extensive manual is so tiny it's also unreadable. It's coming back first chance I get.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

great watch

04/10/2008
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well built, sleek watch with quality matching watches of a much higher price. Only three minor gripes at all: it sometimes catches your hairs in the band, the backlight only stays lit for 1.5 seconds before shutting off and the digital display is a hair bit hard to read at times. Those three gripes are overshadowed by the overall quality and features of the watch. I really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Awesome gift

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife got me this watch for my birthday, and I am very impressed with it. The thermometer on it is a nice touch. Good quality watch
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

007 Approved

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casio once again out did themselves. This watch packs so many features it will make you feel like 007 James Bond himself, all contained in an elegant & stylish wrist design. Don't wait until its too late to pick this one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Dont waste your money

07/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well where to start? The watch is very hard to program (even reading the book). The metal scuffs very easy and makes it look old in about 2 days. There is moisture in the watch and when I go from a hot room to a cool room the watch fogs up. 3 days in the pin near the watch itself breaks (not a big problem go to Wally World to get new one). Pin is super hard to get in. Now the pin comes out every day and falls off every time I move my wrist. The watch is garbage and that’s where it’s going. Oh the temp did work well to about 5 degrees of real temp (not too bad).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Great Watch

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch, I got as a present from my wife. I love the look and it does everything it says it will, except shoving temperature, it's a little off because of the heat from my arm. But all the rest works great, especially cool feature is that when I turn my wrist to look at time it automatically turn on the back light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Awesome product, but not for skinny arms

08/29/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great watch! Looks really cool, has a mix of antique and modern. I really liked but I had to return it. It didn't fit my arm; I'm a very skinny person and it started hurting my arm. I wish the band was more flexible (it doesn't bend a lot) then it would fit me better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch
11/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice watch.And looks great.I would recommend it to anyone.It would look nice on women to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch
01/08/2009
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful watch. A bit complicated but has interesting features and a handsome face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Great Watch for the Price!

12/04/2007
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking watch for work or play. This watch has incredible accuracy. I set it once when it arrived about three weeks ago and it has not gained nor lost one second since! I have never had a watch that was that accurate. They could have included some instructions for adjusting the band, however. I had to go a Google search on Casio metal watch band adjustment to find out how to do it. Even after I had, it wasn't easy! The only minor complaint I have is that the digital display is hard to see under anything but perfect lighting conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

Cool Casio Chronograph Thermometer Watch

03/27/2008
By ,
Fremont, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is definately worth the money... very cool elegant design with functionality. The thermometer works OK after calibration. There are only two minor issues I have with the watch: 1) The digital readouts are sometimes hard to see in bright/direct light and 2) The watch has a function where if you turn your wrist to look at your watch the digtal readouts illuminate automatically. You can set the watch to do this, but this function shuts off after 6 hours (I guess to save battery life).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Twin Chronograph Thermometer Watch

good watch

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the style of the watch and it's features, but the light feature is so so, i wish it was brighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next