Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Casio Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

The Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch is the perfect choice for jetsetters and men who lead an active lifestyle. This watch is shock resistant and can bear water pressure up to 200m deep. The resin strap can withstand rugged use. This solar-powered watch has an automatic LED light and shows global time in 30 cities. You can also set a daily alarm in this watch. Get complete value for your money with this stylish global time watch from Casio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

awesome

09/24/2009
By ,
san angelo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, updates time 3 times a day. 12am, 2am & 4am. I was in the army and put it through everything possible and it still looks great. best watch I have ever had; best purchase I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

What I Expected

07/29/2007
By ,
Baghdad, Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is what I expected. It took a while for me to get used to all the functions but I'm technically inclined. Not for people who can't program a recorder. It's definitely aesthetically pleasing. The LCD is quite small but I bought it for the analog display I wasn't expecting it to be large. The alarm could ring for more than 10 seconds though. I haven't tested the quality of the solar functions because I get a lot of sun in the Iraq desert.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

I'm a G-Shock man now!

08/22/2009
By ,
BROWNSVILLE, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WATCH IS GREAT I DON'T CARE WHAT OTHER PEOPLE SAY. SURE IT IS A BIT COMPLICATED BUT AS SONN AS YOU BUY IT, SET THE TIME FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS AND YOU'LL NEVER HAVE TO SET IT AGAIN. AFTER THAT, YOU CAN JUST LEARN HOW TO USE THE REST OF THE FEATURES LITTLE BY LITTLE AS YOU READ YOUR MANUAL ON YOUR SPARE CHANCES. ONCE YOU GO TO THE G-SHOCK.COM PAGE AND READ ON THE HISTORY YOU'LL FALL IN LOVE WITH THE BRAND. I LOVE MINE AND IT TOOK ME ABOUT 3 HOURS TO COMPLETELY UNDESTAND HOW TO USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Mediocre at best

01/13/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anytime I buy a watch for $100 I figure it will work better than a 25 dollar watch. This is not the case with this watch. The gadgets are cool, don't get me wrong but there are some serious drawbacks.
1) The light comes on every time that the band flexes.
2) When syncing to the atomic clock in Denver, the analog hands do not adjust. Just the digital ones.
3)It's big and bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 5 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Sweet!!

05/12/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a user of higher end, low maintenance timepieces and this one filled the profile. I bought an atomic updated watch years ago when they first became available but with the guarantee on this one it will last as long as i expect it to if not longer. Very professional looking yet very rugged as well. Got my 5 stars. -- and for those of you that posted the reviews that you couldn't adjust the hands or it wouldn't update automatically, READ THE MANUAL!! It took me a half hour and I know this thing inside and out. Enjoy!! An excellent buy and value for the few extra bucks spent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Very nice everyday watch.

07/18/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn this watch daily for almost a month now and I have no complaints. It looks great and functions as it should. It is average sized and won't be too big for most wrists. Its not too hard to learn the functions, just takes some playing with after you read the instructions.
However, if you turn on the auto backlight, your battery will run down after a few days. But that doesn't matter because its solar powered. Just sit it under a lamp for an hour if it ever runs down (it shouldn't happen very often) and you will be good to go.
Nice watch, and will recommend to anyone considering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch
11/05/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to setup. Was doubtful about the radio setting of the time, but when daylight saving time changed everything went without a problem! Band is a little too long, but I'l live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

My son loves it!

01/13/2009
By ,
Louisville.Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He wears it daily and said he loves all the functions that the watch has and knows he will always have the exact time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Returned it !

12/14/2007
By ,
Los Angeles, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too complicated !
We could get the digital time set, but not the hands. We asked our teenage niece to figure it out and we concluded it had to be returned. The best we got was Denver time, however we live in California. It is very heavy for a wrist watch.
The "atomic time" concept was interesting to us, but too complicated to operate. We returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 10 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Excellent watch

07/05/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is also my second G-SHOCK Atomic Watch...and only because I Like them. My original one is still keeping perfect time. Take a second to read the instructions and set the watch and you will never have to worry about it again...ever! No matter what you put it through!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

broken

12/24/2007
By ,
ronkonkoma ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work could not set time hands were broken had to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Excellent Watch!

06/09/2008
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this watch. I love the fact that it sets itself and doesn't need a battery. This is the 2nd G-Shock I own (I still use my other one as well) Casio really set the bar high with this one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

worth it to me

06/05/2008
By ,
Gulf of Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift last year. My old G-Shock is a backup. I like that it is solar charged-don't really need the time tick reception but it's a bonus. Put it on and forget it. One of my crew members wears one with the metal band.He works in the engine room so he's exposed more to diesel,oil and grease so a watch with a plastic band becomes brittle and eventually breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

casio g-shock

10/17/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is an excellent product. I am an electrician and put this watch through a lot of abuse. I like the idea of setting it once and knowing that it will always read the correct time. The only complaint I have is the band is a little stiff, but I can deal with it. If I ever need a new one for whatever reason I will definitely buy another one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Excellent watch

03/22/2008
By ,
Ft. Huachua; Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The G shock line of watches are great! This is my second one and in my opinion the best so far with the outstandng toughness & funcitonality I've come too expect and even better looks. It's very easy to operate. But you must read the instuctions (which in fact are also easy to follow)! It being atomic & solar only enhances an already great watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

best watch

08/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its great and tuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-24points
Review 17 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Good looking watch that is a gift for christmas

11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart service is great. I received the watch in two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 18 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

Atomic Watch

01/21/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. This is my second G-Shock atomic watch, and by far the best looking. The watch was fairly easy to set up. Reading directions are a must! Accurate timekeeping and style in abundance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

tough watch

11/07/2008
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product by casio, all the features I was looking for. Don't let the other reviews discourage you the set up was a breeze. Go check it out for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Casio Atomic Timekeeping Watch

PURE CLASS

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is a pure class time keeper for the real mans world. I love this watch and I wear it for casual and play. I get so many compliments on the style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next