Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Everything you need to wake up on time, catch the news and weather, and call friends, all without even getting out of bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

All in one..

08/01/2007
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It has saved space on my nightstand. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Everything Clock/Radio/Telephone

10/04/2007
By ,
Elko, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I have needed for some time a bedside clock with big numbers and a telephone with a big readable display on the caller ID. Plus this thing is a radio. It has all the elements I needed as stated above and because it is a telephone/clock/radio I now have only one thing on my bedside table instead of two. I have more room on my bedside table for important things like a book I'm reading, a place to put my glasses when I log out to sleep. This product is a real invention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone
03/11/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this phone because the cord does not hang forward, rather to the side. My night stand has drawers, so to me it was important. It looks good and easy to use and or read . We have to have one corded phone in the house in order not to lose service during a power outage, so the bedside phone is the best choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone
09/11/2007
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I like how it was a radio, phone and alarm clock all in one. The cord of the phone was annoying and was a little loose, so it fell out when I was having conversations...pretty annoying right? BUT THERE ARE GOOD THINGS: I like the display, and the simple process if changing the alarm time and other settings. The buzzer was effective without being annoying and i like the appearance of the alarm...other alarms look really cheap;this ones kind of nice without being expensive. Basically its worth the price and the cord thing shouldnt bother you because in this day and age you probably use cell phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Needs Speakerphone

04/06/2008
By ,
San Diego, Calif.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe it was my own carelessness but I guess I misread the box or assumed this had a speakerphone feature. A phone this size should have that. If you're going to omit such an important feature in favor of a radio, why put a crummy tuner in it? Most radios have analog tuning with analog station display, this has an analog tuner with a digital display- a bizarre approach, and maybe why it works so bad. This phone goes back in the box and back to Walmart, because I need a speakerphone. The display is the one decent feature and what attracted me to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Was what I was looking for...

10/20/2007
By ,
Ephrata, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product delivered in that it was exactly what I was looking for. Radio, radio alarm, clock and phone all in one. It's shortcomings: like another review said, the antenna must not be strong at all, because the radio reception is bad. It's also complicated if you do not want the alarm to go off. It's easier to turn the volume down. Overall, for the price, and considering I couldn't find any other options in this price range, a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Poor product

12/21/2007
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone three times. I returned it twice and then finally settled for the third as all three were terrible and I wanted a clock radio phone for bedside. The reception is dreadful. You can hear the same channel across the entire dial and the reception on any channel is POOR. Everytime I answer the phone, it no longer works until I unplug it and replug it into the wall and reset the time. It is pure JUNK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

sad review

01/30/2008
By ,
wauconda, il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually Love this clock/phone. However, the worst feature it has is the bright contrast when
trying to see it. I have adjusted this 6 ways to Sunday, to no avail. It is way bright, but need to
be "close" to read time.it is like a night light.
I have to return this, even though I really don't want too. I love all of the other features.
Hopefully the mfg.'s can fix that issue, and they will
sell a ton of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone
04/10/2008
By ,
Christiansburg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The options on the phone/clock are all you could want. I do notice a bit of feedback when I pick up the receiver. I was never able to get "real time" to set up even though I have caller id and it should have automatically received the network time. When I ordered this I thought there was a headphone outlet--I haven't found it yet if there is one and that was the primary reason I bought this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Poor Reception. A Bit Hard To Read Digits

10/27/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reception is extremely poor. Just a coupe of stations come in. Also, it is sometimes hard to easily read digits, due to poor contrast between light and digits.
Set up is easy. Having two alarms is convenient. However, just because you turn off the buzzer or music, doesn't mean the alarm is actually turned off. I found that out at 6:00 on a Sunday morning.
I expected this product to be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

like the phone/clock combo

04/14/2008
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this clock/phone combo. I needed a corded phone in my bedroom, and I like that this product combines the clock and phone in one piece, so I don't have multiple items on my headboard. The clock face is a little difficult to read at night, because there isn't much contrast between the numbers and the background. Other than that, very happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

how Idid with-out it??

12/15/2007
By ,
Lake Don Pedro, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I natrually read the reviews before I went to wal-mart and bought this item. It is everything I wanted there isn't anything that I can say negative about the product.Any problems you have with the set up or adjustments all I can say is read the direction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Very complete

10/03/2007
By ,
Hialeah, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the highest quality sound for phone volume and radio does not tune well in one station in particular, but overall it works. Very complete with all features in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

One minor flaw

03/09/2008
By ,
Rathdrum, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An excellent product. Phone and radio good quality. Only problem is being able to read the time--you must be facing the clock straight on to read it, even at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

great space saver

04/15/2008
By ,
Covington, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock/radio/telephone is exactly what I wanted. I now have more room on my table than before along with a caller ID that I can see anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

Good Phone/ Clock

09/06/2007
By ,
APO, AE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, and she thinks that it's a great product. She said it was exactly what she needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone
11/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this clock radio, just no way of ending the call on the handset. I find that annoying at times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

GE Corded phone- dual alarm clock radio

03/10/2008
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dual alarm clock-phone has lots of features, easy to read LED, great value for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone
10/25/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VERY DIFFICULT TO READ IN THE NIGHT TIME HOURS...EVEN WITH THE ADJUSTMENT OF THE CONTRAST
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

GE Alarm Clock, Radio, Corded Bedroom Phone

12/13/2007
By ,
Port Washington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bedside alarm, radio and phone all in one. Compact size, easy to read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next