Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Step2 Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Enjoy sloping roadway action when you buy the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Perfect for your children's train set and die-cast cars, this canyon-themed Step2 deluxe train table has a built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play. With molded-in tracks and permanent bridges, you won't have to bother with constantly repairing or resetting this colorful course of looping roads and shadowy valleys. As an added bonus, the included cover transforms the Step2 train table into the perfect craft center for family activities. With a low design for ease of access and handy storage for cars and trains, this Step2 deluxe train table is sure to become a family favorite. Bring home the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1536 Reviews) 1464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,030
4 stars
436
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation98%1,484 out of 1,520reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,030
4 stars
436
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Better than What I expected!!

09/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table was bigger than what I thought. It is very sturdy. I had 4 - 3 year olds jumping on top of it at once. My 3 year old and friends love it!! He plays with it everyday. The small Thomas trains fit perfect in the track. My son will not play with the train it came with since he has his Thomas trains. It took me 1 hour to put the stickers since I am detailed oriented. I was going to buy the wooden train table instead but because of money, we got this one and I'm so happy we did!! The cover is so nice to have. The only negative thing is that I wish it was higher off the ground since my son has to bend down a little to play but it doesn't seem to bother him. I think we will put it on a homemade pedalstal eventually. In conclusion, I would recommend going with this product instead of the wooden train table sets. My son has played with both (his cousin has an expensive wooden train set) and he likes them both just the same.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Fun time

01/07/2010
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honestly the play set is just perfect! My 2yr old son can play with it for hours, and so do his 10 yr and 6 yr old sisters..... I just love the tracks and colors!
The only issue that I ran into was, when i received the package, the top table was ruined... chips and scuffs all over the white table. I was thinking about seeing if I could just return the top table portion, but decided, it's no worse than what my kids will do to it eventually, so i just let it slide. Besides that, he's too busy playing on the track to care about using the table!
Just as a note, the white table portion can fit directly under the play table between the 4 legs for a good storage space while the kids play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Had it for 9 months, gets used EVERY DAY!!!

08/31/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old got this last Christmas and it has by far been the best gift ever. He's used it for his multitude of Hot Wheels, but also for Thomas trains and plenty of generic trucks, cars & trains as well. My 3 kids have used it as a picnic table, activity table, and while I wish I could keep the living room completely toy and clutter-free, this particular "toy" stays in our living room everyday allday. It just gets too much use to do anything else. It's extremely easy to put together and very durable (both of my toddlers have stood on AND in it (not supposed to, of course) but it has withstood the abuse with no problems. Were anything ever to happen to this one, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Absolutely fantastic for the train, truck & car fanatics out there (like my boys!).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Love this Train Table

11/23/2012
By ,
Woodside, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old son. This is perfect train table for my son. Since he cannot build the train tracks, this one work great for him, if in the future he want to build one he can do it on the Table cover (comes with this). Moving train does not fall off this table, because the edge of the table is not totally flat. So it is great for wooden tracks too. I am planing to buy the train tracks from Ikea for this table, when he is ready for it. I use this table also as a coffee table for my living room, since we live in the City. We have small living room, so this is also a great option for small space. This table is very functional, very light and strong at the same time. My daughter use this as a homework table too. What I like about this, is the white table top easy to clean and when I had to take pictures of the product that I sell on eBay. This table is perfect for it. I also bought same table for my cousin's 18 month old son who lives in the same building. They love it too. And I am planing to give this as a birthday gift to my sister in law's son when he turns 1 next year. I just love it, and I am sure you will too. The price is great too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

5 Stars!! 2 Thumbs up!!

12/25/2007
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. i bought it for my son when he was 2 1/2 about 9 months ago. this is his main toy, every new car, truck, train we buy him he runs to try it out on his table. when he has his little friends over they run straight to play with it. its not heavy for its size, and super easy to clean... the scenes and tracks are stickers, and with all the spills and cleaning, they still look like new. Great product, With a Greater Price!! SO WORTH IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Fun, entertaining, challenging.

01/15/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 20 month old for christmas. He loves it. He is getting to drive cars and trains around all the various roads. It is the first thing he goes to in the morning and after naps. And the last thing he runs to for one more spin around the tracks before bed time. He cries Choo Choo when it is time to go to sleep because he does not want to stop playing with his trains, cars, and buses. I do wish that step 2 would develop some attachments for the table. For example a tunnel where one of the bridges go would be fun. This was a wise investment. I took back a wooden train table and track I had bought to give for christmas because of reading all the reviews and how easy and fun this table was. Buy it, your kids will love it. We of course have our train table in our family room where all the action takes place.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Great!

05/01/2010
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! My twins love it! I have more time to do my homework!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

A real winner!

01/29/2008
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was meant as a present for our sons 2nd birthday, but we couldn't wait that long and set it up a week early! He loves cars, and this table was an instant hit, even b4 set-up was complete! It's something he can do to entertain himself, but also great for family time. Not to mention the benefits when other kids come over.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

This was a big hit.

01/12/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson was so excited to start playing. He is just two and he loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

3 year old loved it!

07/28/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy table, fairly easy to assemble. (Although the instructions could be better!) just gave it to my 3 year old grandson yesterday. The look on his face was priceless! Table does require that you use a drill to assemble the legs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

One happy Grand son

11/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a sensibly priced train and car table. I looked at many options and for my 3 year old grand son and some were just too expensive and had to many parts to assemble and or keep track of. The Step 2 Canyon road table was a perfect gift. It was reasonably priced, easy to assemble, it is very solidly built, and best of all my grand son is already addicted to it. It is by far his favorite toy and it doubles as a play table when the cover is on so he can draw, play board games and even use it as a table to eat on. Great price Walmart you have a winner. By the way I live in Illinois my grand son lives in Georgia and the ship to store option at no cost was perfect, and you can track everything easily through the Walmart order system.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Wow

01/01/2010
By ,
Norway
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It would have been great if they could have put the $47 combined with this one. The other had a battery operated train an activity log station etc. this one has the 7 bridges but no activity settings. The bridges ARE REMOVABLE. and I had 2 drill a hole when I shouldn't have because one of the predrilled holes weren't complete! Idk you guys. I loved the "idea" more than I loved the table. I got this one because it's bigger and matches the room better. It would have been great if they would have included the moving train and logging station with this one. I don't know what some toy makers are thinking when they make these things!!! they need to let real moms and kids make these toys. Go with the other one if you want more to do. the cheaper one i mean. thanx 4 reading. (this should hv been the cheaper and smaller table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

WONDERFUL PRODUCT! GREAT PRICE!

07/29/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's 2nd birthday, and we both love it! It was very easy to assemble. I like that it comes with the table top, however, we do not get to use it like that because my son refuses when I try to cover it. He plays with it all the time, as well as other children who have come to our house. It comes with a 3 piece train and a few cars, but his Thomas trains, Matchbox, Hot Wheels, and Disney Cars work with it as well.
What I love most about this product is it is so perfect fitting for my son. He loves trains but I thought that an expensive wooden train table and set would not be appropriate yet. This product, though, is extremely durable and he can't take the set apart. There's no time spent cleaning up and rebuilding as I imagine we would be doing if I had gone the other direction. Did I mention the price? You can't beat it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Very Good Activity Table

03/15/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas, at the time he was 2 and a half. He loves cars and trains so I thought this would be perfect for him. I have not been disappointed. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy. He plays with it every day. It comes with 3 cars and 3 train cars, which are kind of unnecessary, my son just uses all his "hot wheels" cars or "Thomas" trains. My favorite part is that the tracks are stationary. He can't pull the tracks apart and spread the pieces everywhere. Also nice is that when he done playing for the day, we can store the cars in the table and put the top on, very nice and neat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this train table for our grandson for Christmas and it was by far his favorite Christmas gift! We had a hard time dragging him away from his train table to open his other gifts! Now we're almost in March and everytime Jonathan comes over, if he doesn't have me chasing him around the house, we're playing with his train table. He gets totally into playing with the trains and can entertain himself (and me) for quite awhile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

FUN and STURDY

11/24/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my one year-old. I had some concerns since the product is meant for an older child but it's perfect for him. He can easily stand and play w/ the cars and trains. He can't reach the middle but has quickly discovered that he can pull himself onto the table by grabbing onto one of the bridges. He can push the cars along and make vroom vroom noises. I love the fact that the roads/tracks are built in and don't come apart. It's definitely one of his favorite toys. My four year-old has a brio train table but loves to play w/ this one as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Perfect for any train lover

03/05/2011
By ,
covington, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't beleive i waited so long to get this. My son is 2 1/2 and we got this for him a few weeks ago. he hasn't stopped playing with it since we got it. its the first thing he goes to when he gets up and usually the last thing he plays with before he goes to bed. he tells everybody we meet about his train table and youhave to understand he has 2 rooms full of different toys but this is by far his favorite thing ever. its also great because at the end of the day i can put the lid on and all the trains are inside and off the floor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Nice table

12/28/2010
By ,
Del Rey Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all this table is great. This was purchased for my son by his grandmother for christmas. Putting the table together was not difficult. I do think that they should ship it already assembled other than having the legs on. Putting the stickers on is time consuming. I was told to put them on before putting the tracks on and that was excellent advice. I can see how it would be difficult to do if put on afterwards. My son loves it. It seems very sturdy and I believe it will hold up to his distructiveness.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Grandkids love it!

12/26/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online for my grandkids in Hawaii. I had it shipped straight to them. One spot on the table top had a little ding in it, but other than that it arrived in great condition. It arrived quickly, in plenty of time for Christmas. Assembly was easy, but a little time consuming--many stickers needing sticking! Do the stickers FIRST, then the bridges, then the legs. My twin grandsons (19 months old) and my granddaughter (5) all love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

01/07/2010
By ,
Lodi, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these for my grandchildren (all for different houses). The children range in age from
2-3 1 /2. They all really liked it. It made a handy place to seat the little guys for Christmas dinner. They loved having their own table. The product seems to have a sturdy construction. I know they will enjoy it for a long time to come! It is a great value for the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 543 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next