Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

This Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter offers classic outdoor fun in a beautiful "stone" design. Wide contoured seats and easy-grip handles make it as comfortable as it is attractive. As a wonderful bonus feature, this rocker accommodates a third rider in the middle so everyone gets a ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%152 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Teeter Totter

07/20/2007
By ,
Newcastle, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's daycare, when I took it up the kids went crazy over it. They just love it, and it's just the right size for the age group that she has at this time. My grandaughter, who is just over 1 year old doesn't like it when her mother takes her off it, so the other kids can have a turn and all the other kids who are up to 4 yrs old love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Great Service & Products

12/31/2007
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first venture purchasing Walmart's ship to store offer. The item came within a few days and all I had to do was pick it up (wish they had a drive thru or back door entrance for pick-ups though). The Step 2 Teeter Totter was for my grand daughter. When she got it on Christmas Day, she was thrilled. I'm a small grandma, so I hopped on the other side and away we went. Well constructed, I can always count on Step 2 merchandise to be of quality! This matches that picnic table I got for her last year from Step 2. I am very pleased with my purchase and the quick delivery service! My grand daughter loves her new teeter totter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

highly recommend!!

07/08/2008
By ,
South Whitley, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very happy with this teeter totter. I run a daycare out of my home and my 2 yr. old loves to ride it with his 2 yr. old playmate. My 7 yr. old also loves to ride it with the two girls that I watch, ages 5 and 6. Occasionally my 11 yr. old rides on it and it holds her just fine also. She is 105 lbs. It's looks bigger in person and is not as small as it looks online. It also matches the sand box we bought that is the same brand. Both very good quality! Also, if any of the kids want to ride it and no one else wants to they just hop on the middle and it works well that way to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Teeter totter

06/17/2008
By ,
Clatskanie ,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked all over for a teeter totter that could be used indoors as well as outdoors. We had one for our children in the mid 1970's and it lasted through all 4 of them and was good as new when we gave it to another family and they passed it on when their children out grew it . The style had changed , handles are more kid safe .The beauty of this toy is that it is so light that even the two year olds can move it so they don't damage the lawn or scratch the wall ! We shipped site to store and people kept stopping us trying to find out where they could get one !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Great for Toddlers

09/03/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Teeter-Totter for my two grandchildren, ages 2 and 4 and so far it has been a big hit. They are using it inside now, but it can of course be used on a soft surface outside. The children are different weights so they need an adult to help balance it, but for two children close to the same size, it would be perfect. I think that the Teeter Totter is mostly for children under the age of 5 or 6 since older kids would be to tall for it. This product is very sturdy and extemely easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Just what we were looking for

04/08/2008
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this teeter totter. Our son loves the teeter totter at his Gymboree class. We had been looking for the same type of teeter for months. Then we found this one. It is very similar (the others aren't available for purchase anymore) and the color matches the playhouse we are looking into purhasing.
Others we found were priced much higher ($80+) and we would have to pay shipping. We used the site to store shipping and avoided that additional cost.
We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Teeter Totter

01/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really was excited when my boys opened up the teeter totter on Christmas morning. However, due to a closed up handle (the plastic didn't form correctly), we were unable to put the handles on the teeter totter and had to take it back to Walmart. Walmart did return my money but now I just need to decide if I am going to order another one. I plan to because my boys were so very excited about riding on it, to bad the handles were deformed. I will review again if I order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Good Clean Fun!

03/14/2008
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to purchase this item for my son's 2nd birthday. We also have 2 other children and I liked the fact that they could all ride at the same time preventing any fighting. So far they've had a blast with the teeter totter. It's still icky outside so we've just let them use it in the house and it will get moved out in the spring/summer. Another plus is that it helps use up some of that constant energy they all have. I would recommend this to anyone with small children!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Wonderful product

01/02/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my twin nephews for Christmas. They are 18 months and love the teeter-totter. It's small enough that they can get on by themselves and if they fall, they will be fine. It is also balanced just so that when one gets off, the one left on does not go toppling off backwards, as teeters are prone to do. Not only can both play at the same time, but when one wants to play, he sits in the middle and rocks it. I would definitely purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

LOVE IT!

01/12/2008
By ,
Brodnax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super gift for my 2 wild boys. I saw this and decided it would work great in the playroom for my 1 1/2 and 3 year olds plus 2 other boys i babysit. They love it and use it a few times a day. My smallest guy of course has to have help holding on. Great toy that can not break, doesnt have little pieces, comes almost assembled, easily slides into closet, and puts a smile on their little faces and moms too as they burn off all that energy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

A no brainer

04/13/2008
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your child likes to see saw, this product is a no brainer. It takes all of 10 seconds to snap the handles on, looks great in the yard and the biggest plus of all is that your toddler can ride on it from the middle position alone or on the ends with a friend. Only word of caution is to place it on a soft surface (grass or a soft mat that covers a deck) to prevent the slightest chance of a fall.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Fun

05/21/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product seems a bit light weight. I was expecting a more sturdy, heavier toy. The kids did enjoy it, could probably hold children up to 4 or 5 years old. When I sat in the middle of it to rock a small child the center wanted to bend in. It has a plugged hole in the base, I do not know if you are suppose to fill it with water or sand to add weight or what, there was no mention of it in the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter
11/15/2007
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I babysit for my two young grandsons (1-1/2 and almost 3)and bought the Step 2 Teeter Totter along with the Step 2 Treehouse Climber. Both products are very sturdy and work well indoors. The 1-1/2 year old is a little young for the Teeter Totter but my other grandson loves it. They both have loads of fun with the treehouse/slide. And I like the fact that both products are still made in the USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

An "Okay" product

12/23/2007
By ,
Collierville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not thrilled with this toy. I gave it to my two nephews this weekend for Christmas, and it loses it's desirability with the kids after about 2 minutes.
You also need to monitor them closely, this product is a little unsteady, and made with hollow plastic that tilts a little "wobbly" unless the children learn to control their weight on the product to balance it perfectly to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Children will love it!

08/12/2008
By ,
Live Oak, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my granddaughter who turned 2 years old. She loved it. Not only did she love it, her sister (who is five years old) loves it as well. They just ride, ride, ride. My daughter said they didn't want to get off of it. I highly recommend, especially if you have more than one child in the house. They will get hours of enjoyment and they amuse themselves with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Sturdy as a brick

01/22/2009
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I, in one of our sillier moments, used this ourselves! It didn't even bend or bow. My daughters love using it together, although, they do find it more fun on a hard surface than the carpet. I like that it doesn't teeter enough to make me worry about one of them sliding off the back of it. Another A+ for Step 2 and one for Walmart for as always an unbeatable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Very good value

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old. Walmarts price was great and it was easy to put together. It is very sturdy and works well for 2 children that are not equally weighted to ride ( one daughter 30lbs., the other one is 55lbs.). The best part is that it can be ridden solo by sitting in the center. It is also small enough that we have it in our playroom until the weather warms up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Very useful product

11/16/2008
By ,
jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my small in-home daycare and all the kids love it. Honestly, I have had to put it outside because they would fight over it....so now I have to use the timer to signal that it's the next couple's turn. I am going to keep it inside for the winter so when it snows, we can use it inside. I would definitely recommend it for anyone with children ages 1 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

fun indoors to

04/15/2008
By ,
Torrance, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step 2 products are light, durable and fun for my grandsons. The teeter-totter was a birthday gift along with the slide, and a two and three year old are having a great time. The teeter-totter is small enough to be inside while we have had some rainy,cold days here. I also got it at a roll-back price, shipped free to my local store, so what a deal I made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Teeter-Totter

Kids Love It!!!

06/09/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-year-old twin grandchildren LOVED this toy. It met all my expectations - very sturdy and doesn't tip over backward. Can be used inside or out - weather will not harm it. They played on it nonstop after we opened the box and both of them laughed so much it was a joy to watch. I would recommend this to parents or grandparents with children under four.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next