Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

The HP Deskjet F340 is a hard-working addition to any home or office with print, scan and copy capabilities in one versatile product. Ultra-compact design with fold-up paper tray fits most anywhere, and the value price make this printer an easy choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP printer/scanner/copier

08/23/2007
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like...see picture below of daughter's artwork. High scanning quality. Clear images. Fast and easy to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Great Product - A Little Challenging with Vista

08/09/2007
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my new HP yesterday and have already tested all of its features. I was very pleased once I finally got everything installed and figured out. Vista Hints: 1) Go directly to the HP website to download and install the software and drivers for this printer. Do not use the enclosed setup CD or you will get error messages like I did.
2) Scanning is not possible by just pressing the scan button. You must use Microsoft Paint, Miscrosoft Fax/Scan or Adobe Photoshop. Otherwise you will just sit there wondering why nothing is happening.
3) The HP website is extrememly user friendly and customer service oriented.
Overall, this is a great multi-function unit for the price and it's not big and bulky like some units I've seen.
Don't forget to buy the USB cable! Walmart has the most inexpensive one I've seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

All in 1 is all you need

08/08/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this exact all in one hp color printer, scanner and copier a few years ago and i can honestly say i have had absolutly no problems with this machine. It prints so well and scans all my documents crystal clear. I would definately recommend you buy this all in 1 if your looking for a dependable piece of office equiptment. You cant beat the price and the value is just out of this world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Not what I was expecting from HP

08/27/2007
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this printer/scanner for about 3 months and I have been unhappy. I need to print out on card stock and photo paper and the printer constantly jams with these types of paper. I can use regular paper no problem, but it jams on anything else. The back roller doesn't seem to pick up the "thicker" papers well. I've always had HP's and this is the first one I was disappointed with. I've never had an HP printer that didn't print on the card stock or photo paper. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

a great product

08/31/2007
By ,
Longmont, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item. It is great with the end results looking like a professional made it. Even the gray toned pictures are as sharp as the colored. I am very impressed. The scanner was something I wanted and needed to complete a sewing project. It has exceeded that.
I am now putting my Pictures old and new on cds so I am not so worried about the care of the one picture I have of someone. Having them in order helps for sharing pictures with my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Excellent product for price!

08/07/2007
By ,
Everett,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This All-in one printer is an excellent value, I am very pleased with all the features and results. HP has excellent support for this product,they sent me the vista CD to make the printer compatible for my computer at no charge! Would highly recomend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP deskjet f340

08/30/2007
By ,
Redmond OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a low price printer it does what it advertises. I sounds as if it has rocks in it but it does the job. Having had experience with HP before,I live in dread of having something go wrong knowing that when it does I won't be able to get it fixed. We'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

EXPENSIVE PRINTING

08/14/2007
By ,
JACKSON, GEORGIA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS PRINTER PRINTS, SCANS AND COPIES VERY WELL. BUT IT WILL ONLY PRINT 1OO TO 150 PAGES PER INK CARTRIDGE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRINTER IF YOU HAVE TO PRINT A LOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Fits my small apartment space

08/30/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All it one is great. Only disappointment was in not having the USB cable included. It took me three more days before I could get on and try the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

A very helpfull product

09/12/2007
By ,
Cataula,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a wonderfull product.It prints fast.it is easy to scan a document and print. It also prints good Photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Good Product

08/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and compact. Goes through ink quickly though. Quick startup, and prints quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Deskjet F340 All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5