Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Step2 Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Beautifully crafted in a charming gingerbread style, the Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse will absolutely delight your children. Happy kids will feel right at home in this lovely pink and purple playhouse — it features realistic details such as a cordless phone, a clock with moving hands and a working doorbell (batteries not included). A full-sized door, working shutters, and decorative roof with skylight makes this Step2 play set incredibly welcoming and fun to play in. Plus, the convertible "range top" flips over to become a "barbecue grill" with clicking knobs! The Step2 playhouse assembles easily with minimal hardware, and best of all: it's easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(384 Reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
75
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%376 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 235 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
75
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Double Birthday Gift

08/21/2009
By ,
Moody, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two beautiful granddaughters, 4th birthday and 1st birthday. My daughter-in-law wanted a "cute" girls playhouse in wood. I knew my son would never get a wooden playhouse with lots of pieces put together. So I found this one and showed it to her. She loved it. We got the playhouse and took it to them and within 20 mins all 7 pieces were put together (in the livingroom). They didn't put any screws in it yet because they can't decide if they want to keep it in the house or move it outside. But so far, the girls love it and even without screwing it together it has stayed together and remains in the house. Both Mom & Dad enjoyed getting in with the girls too. Walmart had the best buy with the free shipping to the store. Also it came in much faster than it said it would.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Grandaughters Playhouse

06/04/2009
By ,
HERMISTON, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made and really cute playhouse. It has a door bell, that rings and a Wall mounted Phone that rings. My grandaughter really loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Wonderful Playhouse

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this playhouse for our almost four year old grandaughter for Christmas! She is very tall for her age and we were delighted that "She fits"!! There is plenty of growing room and the quality is exceptional. We are expecting our second grandaughter in February and we are sure this playhouse will still be in great shape for both of them to play in for a long while.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Birthday gift

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great playhouse, birthday present for my 4 year old. She loves it! A little pricey but they're only little once.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

An adoreable playhouse

07/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The playhouse is adoreable and my granddaughter loves it. I only wish it were a bit larger and had some kind of floor, even if only a temporary floor. You must place it over something other than grass in order to prevent all kinds of bugs from getting trapped inside. But it is the cutest!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Amzing playhouse

05/05/2008
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for our 2 year old daughter, Walmart delivered it VERY FAST and since we got it home last week my daughter has not been out of it she would sleep in there if we let her!
There is SOoo much space she LOVES the doorbell and the working phone.
BEST thing we have ever got for her so far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

my princess is in love with it

07/01/2010
By ,
Rio Grande City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little daughter is 3 and she loves it. I placed the playhouse in her room but she didnt know till she saw it. She was very surprised and excited. I love the quality of the playhouse. I love everything about this playhouse!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

its cute, but just ok

05/31/2008
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well i mean this is very very cute, dont get me wrong, but it could be bigger for the price. i mean for 300 bucks you would think it could be alot bigger! my daughter hardly plays in it, all there is inside is a flimsy little clock that the hands wont stay in place and a phone, that isnt very loud. the door bell works good, cute also. i looove the shutters, so does my daughter, the little grill thing is ok, there isnt any room to put anything else, like toys, inside cause its too small.
i was a little disapointed in the size, but i will be keeping it. i think you are mostly paying for the looks of it, because it is cute. i looked for weeks on which one i wanted to get, finally got this one because i couldnt afford the naturally playful HUGE one, i wish i couldve now! this one measured bigger than the rest, for the price, so i can only imagine how small the others are!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shelby Township
Step 2sweetheart playhouse
Posted 11/18/2013
Please order some more of these for Christmas because our little 3 yr old will be very upset that Santa couldn't bring this one . She didn't want any of those other ones. This is on little Aaliyah's wish list . Can you please petition Santa on her behalf and a lot of other tots I know will be disappointed at Christmas ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

So beautiful & great quality . Easy to ensemble.

06/01/2013
By ,
Fort Polk, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought for our 2 year old and she loves it.pretty spacious , my husband and I can seat inside .
The box it's pretty big , so you definitely need a pick up truck with a
Wide bed to pick up .
We are going to keep it inside so she can play with
It all year long :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

My Granddaughter Loves It!

07/05/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to our granddaughter for her 2nd birthday, and she loves it. It's so adorable. I'm sure she'll enjoy playing in her house for years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

most space in a playhouse by comparison

01/06/2011
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i researched this and 2 other possibilities for at least 3 mos b4 finally deciding on this one. i read so many mixed reviews about this one and others esp about size. i am going 2 tell the final truth about the size of this playhouse....my 2 girls,ages 2 1/2 and 4 can both fit inside with many toys and even 2 chairs with still plenty room to move around and play. i could even fit their fold out table inside with the chairs but that wdnt leave room to move around much. they take dolls inside and play,they use the flip around stove as a play table as well,to set toy computers as well as dishes and etc. they arent in the least bit cramped inside even with all that stuff. its by far taller than the others at similar price as well. i am totally satisfied with my choice. it was a little harder to put together than i thought it wd be bcz some of the holes werent pre-drilled,but we got it together and its sturdy and big. i will be buying rubber tiles to go under it when it is moved outside in the spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+200points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse
08/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish you could have seen the happy 21 month old pushing the door bell with her nose! She loved the house and so did the grandparents.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Love it! Definitely worth the money!!!

08/15/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at literally every store that sells playhouses and settled on this one, it was a bit more expensive then we wanted to spend but glad we did. It is much bigger than the others we saw in store, which is good for us. We have a 3 year old and one on the way and they will both be able to play in here comfortably for years. Big plus is the free site to store shipping. Shipping on other sites is ridiculous! So that is a HUGE factore. Definitely worth the money to get this one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Perfect!

05/06/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, love it, love it! Our 2 year old loves playing in the house and we can even play inside with her. We ordered some step2 chairs and step2 dishes to finish off the inside, and added step2 playmats for the flooring. Absolutely worth what we paid thru Walmart with free delivery to their store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse
01/09/2011
By ,
fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves her playhouse plays with it @ any hour just love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Awesome

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roomier then I thought. My daughter and all her friends love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

amazing!!!

12/03/2010
By ,
ottumwa, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old daughter for christmas..... i did site to store b/c its free shipping (which is very pricey if you have it to your home or from any other site) Anyways this product is AMAZING!!!! my daughter is 43inchs and 53lbs shes a "big" 4 year old so i was very worried i was going to have to buy some insanly expensive playhouse for her. i actually bought the garden one with the fence before this one DONT ever buy it!......i sent it back imeditaly its soooo small. But this is perfect! i cant explain it enough... i broswed every site read thousands of reviews on hundreds of playhouses and i would choose this over the $500 ones! so stop stressing and hunting and press the add to cart button NOW! you will not regret it. BTW my husband my self and "big" daughter can fit it here and have room to play that can give you and idea of space. my 18mo. son loves it as well. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Playtime!

12/05/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My parents bought this product for my two daughters as an early Christmas present. They ordered it online and then had it shipped to the store near us. My husband brought it home on a Sunday, but didn't have time to put it together, so the next day my daughter (3 1/2) and went out to see if I could put it together. We are using this as a backyard toy. It was fairly easy to get together. My daughter even got to help because I needed someone to hold up one side while I snapped the other side in. My only little problem is that the roof didn't seem to fit into the grooves properly. So, I had to have one hand pushing down hard on the roof while screwing the screw in from the inside of the playhouse. It wasn't the easiest thing to achieve!
But it didn't take long and then we got to have fun! My 3 1/2 year old LOVES it! My other daughter is 5 months old, but I'm sure she'll love it as she starts to be able to crawl and explore more. Daughter's favorite feature is the ringing doorbell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse

Very nice Playhouse

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this playhouse. My very tall 6 years old daugther and her little Sister (1 year) fits in it. They like the door bell and the kitchen. Its a good size and we built it very fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse
05/25/2011
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are VERY happy with our house. We bought on sale at a GREAT price and my daughter is in it all day long. It is big enough for her, a friend, 2 chairs and dolls. She is a tall 5 year old and is very comfortable in there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next