Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great walker for the price!

01/03/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on several different walkers from several different places, I decided to get this one for my 6 month old daughter. All I wanted was a sturdy, durable walker that she could scoot around in, and this met my expectations. It was extremely easy to set up and folds down for storage/travel.
The toys are very basic, but you get what you pay for. My daughter seems to be entertained by them, and I clipped some of her other toys on with plastic toy rings to keep her occupied.
At first, my daughter's feet could not touch the ground on the lowest height adjustment, but after letting her sit in it for an hour playing with the toys, the seat softened up and sunk down a bit, and now her feet touch just fine.
A lot of people were concerned that you can't change the battery in the steering wheel. It looks like you can, but I'm not worried about it. My daughter would rather stick everything in her mouth than listen to the music anyway.
Overall, a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
05/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this walker. I read all reviews and still decided to take a chance. Our son is 9 months so I can't say about height adjustments for younger babies but we have it set somewhere in the middle, and hes not very tall. The music is louder than most toys but it doesnt bother me. Our baby loves it and I would reccomend it to anyone...it's a great price, and I've had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

old school

10/05/2007
By ,
BlueRock, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first walker iv'e bought in 30 years. Had to buy something for my grandson (he's our first). Had to have something sturdy because he like to bounce. Also the little things on the tray keeps him occupied. Seems to be easy to move around.
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great buy

07/07/2008
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afordable, easy to put together. design great for boy or girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Nice simple product

01/11/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was simple to setup and use. My, less than 1 year old, Granddaughter loves to sit in it and play with the toys.
The only thing I would like to see different is more height settings. There are 2 and they are not that far apart, but for the price I didnt have high expectations.
Nice product and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
05/10/2008
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-month-old daughter is 25" tall and this toy is perfect for her. She loves being able to sit up and look around. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

07/08/2008
By ,
virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, and I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

pleased...

05/21/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a month ago. My little girl could not touch the floor yet, but she still enjoyed playing with it. The toys on the product are simple but fun, they keep her entertained. She can now reach the floor and is trying to get the hang of it. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. Assembly was very simple. Price is excellent. Child must be supervised :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great Value! Baby Loves IT!!

03/12/2008
By ,
Skokie, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very inexpesive. It also has a safety feature to make sure that the seat doesnt slide down. The baby loves all the noise and lights it makes.. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Inexpensive Walker for Grandma's house

12/23/2007
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this walker for my grandson to use at grandma's house. It was the least costly walker I found. It is durable and folds up easily for storage. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

my son loves his walker!

08/28/2008
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mother in law bought my son one of these when he was about 6 months old and it took him a little while to get into it but once he did he loved it. im about to buy another one for my house because he loves it so much. i would highly recommend this product! we call him our little nascar kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
07/11/2008
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is a great product for the money. I love the fact that it is compact and folds down. We take it everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Baby needs exercise

07/12/2008
By ,
Lake Jackson, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this walker and so does my son! He is teething so he chews on the yellow bars! He gets around really easy in it and he is so happy in it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Nice Product

10/18/2007
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. My son's aunt purchased it for him when he was 5 months. He sat in it for about two months, then started to move. He was taken out of it at about 9 months, and was walking on his own at 10.
The stages are small, but work well for the baby.
BE SURE TO OPERATE THE LATCH ON THE BOTTOM CORRECTLY FOR THE SAFETY OF YOUR CHILD.
Battery can not be changed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

12/17/2008
By ,
Flushing, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Very easy to setup and to put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Not perfect, but good enough

09/05/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 months old baby loved it since I brought it home. I read the reviews before buying it, so I knew the toys and music weren't going to be great, but I only really wanted a walker. It is easy to put together, and the baby reaches the floor with her feet- that's pretty much all that matters. Sometimes the singing box doesn't work, and when it does it is loud, so I attached one of my own singing toys and everything else is great. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Best Baby Purchase!

01/14/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son when he was about 5 months old. He couldn't quite reach the floor when we first put him in it (even at the lowest setting), but he loved it. It didn't take him long to start scooting around. Our house is pretty small and it still worked great. It was easy to set up and I liked the fact you could remove the toys to clean them. Once we got this my son didn't want to be on the floor any more. It definitely made his legs stronger too. We brought it to grandma and grandpa's house and outside on our driveway. This walker was great for the price. My only complaints are the back wheels don't swivel so it made it a little difficult to turn a corner (like down a hallway) and the colors are a little wild. Overall it's the best money we've spent on a baby product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great for playtime

05/25/2008
By ,
Frotwright,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product to help baby learn to walk at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Entertaining walker

07/14/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product to have when you need to do a few things around the house and baby wants to come to.
Just let him roll around and he is safe and having fun at the same time you are getting your work done.
It's a good little walker. Love the lights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Better than expected

07/19/2008
By ,
Waycross, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The key to getting the most from this walker is timing. When your baby is ready, he or she should absolutely love it. After two days of trial and error, my granddaughter is now happily zipping all over my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next