Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Better than expected

07/19/2008
By ,
Waycross, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The key to getting the most from this walker is timing. When your baby is ready, he or she should absolutely love it. After two days of trial and error, my granddaughter is now happily zipping all over my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Total attention grabber

01/10/2010
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so my mom bought my 5 month old son this for Christmas. I like how it's a little space ship, the colors and theme are boyish too. I also like the 2 tray idea. I like that it works good on low carpet and great on tile and concrete. But there is one thing that I can say I wasn't too happy about. My son likes to put things in his mouth [duh] and he loves the little steering wheel, but his drool I think messed up the sound and now it is rare that we can get it to play a whole song without stopping and it's always the same tune. I've even tried to change the batteries. I don't know what happened. Overall, even without the sounds, he loves it and it is a great occupier for him. I would definitly recommend this product for value and my overall satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

A great pretend car

04/16/2008
By ,
jersey city nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product keeps my 4yr old and my 2yr old more busy than the baby.It's very durable and light,I like the tray.he can have a snack and play at the same time.also easy to put away.For most people who don't have that much room this is an excellent choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great IF your child is tall enough

05/29/2008
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great walker but my 7 month old son was TOO short.. there was no "height" requirements.. theres only 2 notches to adjust it which i thought was kind of rediculous since my lil one should of had a third adjustment..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

07/08/2008
By ,
virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, and I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good activity walker

01/09/2008
By ,
Muskego, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this activity walker for my grandson. He moves around easily in it, loves to play with the toys and lights, and it was a good price for a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great value

07/20/2008
By ,
Hartford, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great walker for the money. Can be used even for 4 month old. Set up was a breeze. Only wish the steering wheel was reversed, it would be great for teething and little ones would be able to see lights better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good value

12/18/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker because it was the cheapest one (just to be honest) and we love it. My son cruises around in it ALL OVER THE PLACE! And I love that the toys are detachable, so I can take them off and use this as a high-chair if we eat in the living room. It's not the fanciest, but it has everything a walker needs. I would buy it again and I recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Nice Product

10/18/2007
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. My son's aunt purchased it for him when he was 5 months. He sat in it for about two months, then started to move. He was taken out of it at about 9 months, and was walking on his own at 10.
The stages are small, but work well for the baby.
BE SURE TO OPERATE THE LATCH ON THE BOTTOM CORRECTLY FOR THE SAFETY OF YOUR CHILD.
Battery can not be changed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

make sure all parts are in the box

09/10/2008
By ,
conroe , Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was fantastic, but a part was missing but it didn't hinder the use or safety of the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

old school

10/05/2007
By ,
BlueRock, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first walker iv'e bought in 30 years. Had to buy something for my grandson (he's our first). Had to have something sturdy because he like to bounce. Also the little things on the tray keeps him occupied. Seems to be easy to move around.
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

A basic walker that doesn't cost an arm and a leg!

06/27/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this walker and so does my son. It has cool toys on the tray, multiple height adjustments, it's easy to assemble, and it isn't totally humongous. You really don't get much use out of a walker before your baby outgrows it or starts walking unassisted, so it's ridiculous to pay $50 or $60 for one. This walker is all you need at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Lifesaver

09/10/2008
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it. I didn't think the music was too loud and the height adjustments were fine (there are adjustments). With a little effort, the batteries can be changed as well. If you look at the bottom of the "sounds & lights piece" you will see where it can be turned so that the grooves can be aligned - pull it out. (it doesn't slide out - you've got to tug a bit.) Take out the 3 screws and pull apart. You will see what looks like a mini-motherboard type device. Take out the 2 screws holding it in and on the backside you will find 4 watch size batteries (357/303). pop them out & replace. Took me about 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Happy

03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product serves it's purpose. My baby just turned 6 months old and she touches the floor with shoes on. The music doesn't seem too loud to me; maybe my house is a bit chaotic so the sound is drown out! I am happy considering this is the lowest priced by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great walker

03/13/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the walker for my twin girls & overall really like it. It is very sturdy and they sit in it very well. The only thing is it doesn't allow them to walk around in it much. It will go forward & backward but doesn't allow them to stroll around otherwise. A family member bought a different brand & will allow them to go everywhere in it but they can also tip it over & with this walker they can't tip themselves over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

pleased...

05/21/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a month ago. My little girl could not touch the floor yet, but she still enjoyed playing with it. The toys on the product are simple but fun, they keep her entertained. She can now reach the floor and is trying to get the hang of it. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. Assembly was very simple. Price is excellent. Child must be supervised :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

good product

06/26/2009
By ,
tulsa,okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product for my youngest grandson.
it folds away easily and is very easy to set back up
i put this in the closet when the boys are not here and it is just great. he enjoys playing in it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

04/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely a great buy. easy to put together and the baby loves it too!! i bought a more expensive one for my daughter should have bought two of these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Child tamer

05/31/2008
By ,
Fresno,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this product he is a very hyper child so this is a God sent. He can play on this for hrs walking and running in the house thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

i loved it

07/30/2009
By ,
chicago,,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can adjust the height on it and its great it comes w batteries!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next