Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Better Than I Expected

12/07/2009
By ,
Chariton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome for the price. The things that I wish were different...the music is too loud but there are so many songs, many that I know so I can sing along with the music to my baby; There are three height settings as stated in the description but the low setting is actually the product folded. My 5 month old was ready to sit and stand so I was hoping the low setting would enable her to reach the ground but her legs were about 4 inches off the floor so I had to use a Boppy under her feet. The toys are not entertaining enough for her so I attach play rings & hang other toys from them for her to play with. My review sounds negative but this is actually a very good product & when my daughter gets bigger it will suit her just fine. I'm glad I chose this walker over any other & if given the chance to choose again I would buy the same one. Wonderful Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great walker

07/23/2009
By ,
Bartlett, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker for our grandson mainly because it had height adjustment and removable tray feature. The product is exactly as stated and we love it. The removable tray has toys and can be easiliy removed for snack time. Also the height adjustments are easily made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Play, learn & walk

03/05/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my son's favorites play stations. He is 6 months old and loves the music and loves to eat while in it too. I would recomend to a friend. First time mom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Loved it

11/06/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son Loved it! The batteries are replaceable but hard to get to. I did have a wheel break off about 2 weeks ago and after having it for 8 mo. but not a big deal he's only in it to eat anymore. we bought it for him at 4 1/2 mo and he could reach easily on the second setting (was too tall for the first setting) the music wasn't too loud and he loved playing with the steering wheel. Makes a Great High chair! I love this product and have recomended it to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great walker for the price!

01/03/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on several different walkers from several different places, I decided to get this one for my 6 month old daughter. All I wanted was a sturdy, durable walker that she could scoot around in, and this met my expectations. It was extremely easy to set up and folds down for storage/travel.
The toys are very basic, but you get what you pay for. My daughter seems to be entertained by them, and I clipped some of her other toys on with plastic toy rings to keep her occupied.
At first, my daughter's feet could not touch the ground on the lowest height adjustment, but after letting her sit in it for an hour playing with the toys, the seat softened up and sunk down a bit, and now her feet touch just fine.
A lot of people were concerned that you can't change the battery in the steering wheel. It looks like you can, but I'm not worried about it. My daughter would rather stick everything in her mouth than listen to the music anyway.
Overall, a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

GREAT DEAL

04/23/2009
By ,
Rutherford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this particular walker because it was cheaper than the others, it was very easy to set up and the height adjusts easily. I also think its perfect for a boy because the playstation on it is a little steering wheel, even though the station is a bit small when you take the tray off it is much bigger.My son is a chunky baby (6 months and about 20lbs) and he fits into it perfect, which I was worried about. I love this walker and I love how it folds easy and is pretty light. The best part was how happy my son got when I put him in it the first time, thats when it truly won me over!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

12/17/2008
By ,
Flushing, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Very easy to setup and to put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Grandson loves it!

09/03/2009
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep at my house for my grandson to use. He is 9 months old. I actually bought it when he was 6 months old. He fit in it just fine on the lowest setting at 6 months. (He was at 75% height for his age.) He walked on tip-toes at first, but seat relaxed very soon. He loves the toys on the tray and the music. I did not attach the gripper pads underneath. It was easy to assemble. My grandson loves it, and so do I!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great item & price!

03/08/2008
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is great for the money. The wheels move well on carpet. It is SUPER easy to put together...20 mins top. The only downfall; height settings. There is only 2 and the lowest is still pretty high. You can easily make your own height notch by unscrewing the white plastic under the tray & nipping a notch or 2 in the plastic. My husband did this & our little one can reach the floor no problem! Best part was it took like 5 mins! Well worth the time & money for this item. We LOVE it. Best part is my 5 month old can now move around on her own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

08/01/2008
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's the right height! my daughter is 25 inches and barely touches, which is okay rite now. my neice is 30 inches and still has room to grow. it's cheap. and it's so cute. not too boyish at all. it's worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Baby's best friend

09/19/2008
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this walker for my great grand daughter, and she scoots around in it like nobody's business. My grand daughter even feeds her her meals in it. When it's play time, the activity center snaps on the tray to keep her occupied. It has been a godsent to keep the ggdaughter occupied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

IF YOUR GOING TO BUY A WALKER, THIS ONE IS IT

07/25/2009
By ,
Hamilton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had to write a review to let parents know that if your going to buy a walker, this one is the one to buy. At first the price made me a little skeptical because it was the cheapest one on the website but once I saw over 240 reviews and 4 stars I knew it had to be good and I was right! It has exceeded my expectations. With my first son I had a kolcraft, a little bit more expensive and it was nice for a few months but then the seat started ripping underneath and it was very hard for him to roll on carpet as we have very thick carpet in our living room, the wheels had like a rubber coating to them and that made it worse and things would stick to the wheels which jammed them up. I went thru two of those walkers before he turned 13 months and he started at 4 months. Once I received this safety 1st walker it was so easy to put together and it is a lot smaller than the kolcraft which is great to get thru doorways and the wheels are great because they roll fine on thick carpets. This is the most perfect walker, especially to get it at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

it some what helpful

07/25/2009
By ,
west palm, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter like it at 1st but now she 9 months i just use it to feed her in and she loves to play with toys but wen she tired of playing she cry to get out. I dont like the level adjustments bc it not that much of a difference it more like 2 instead of 3.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Love it

11/06/2007
By ,
Cookeville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he was 4 months old and he was walking by the time he was 10 months. Dr.s say that walkers don't help infants to walk, but slow the walking process down. I think they are wrong. Walkers help babies. Thanks wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

My grandbaby loves it!

11/08/2007
By ,
queens, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I put my granddaughter in this walker, she took off! she loves pushing the horn/button to make the music play.
I like that you can adjust it according to height.
This walker completely serves its purpose as far as helping motor skills and enjoyment of being a little more independant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good value

12/18/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker because it was the cheapest one (just to be honest) and we love it. My son cruises around in it ALL OVER THE PLACE! And I love that the toys are detachable, so I can take them off and use this as a high-chair if we eat in the living room. It's not the fanciest, but it has everything a walker needs. I would buy it again and I recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great Value! Baby Loves IT!!

03/12/2008
By ,
Skokie, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very inexpesive. It also has a safety feature to make sure that the seat doesnt slide down. The baby loves all the noise and lights it makes.. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Just learning to tip-toe

05/02/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins love this walker. Especially its features on it. The sounds the steering wheel makes keeps them intriqued and actually laughing. They are able to move around very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

04/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely a great buy. easy to put together and the baby loves it too!! i bought a more expensive one for my daughter should have bought two of these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby loves the walker & it arrived on the very first day of the period they said it would. It is a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next