Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Not perfect, but good enough

09/05/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 months old baby loved it since I brought it home. I read the reviews before buying it, so I knew the toys and music weren't going to be great, but I only really wanted a walker. It is easy to put together, and the baby reaches the floor with her feet- that's pretty much all that matters. Sometimes the singing box doesn't work, and when it does it is loud, so I attached one of my own singing toys and everything else is great. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good for the money.

02/08/2009
By ,
Lorain, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now there are a lot of bad reviews on here that I have read about this product. This is my opinion about it all... I read about every walker that is offered just about anywhere, almost all of them had bad sides & plenty of bad reviews themselves. Only one's with 'great' reviews were $100 walkers, which to me, just isn't worth it. My son is 4 1/2 months old & today I purchased this walker for him. Very easy to assemble, I agree with just about everyone when they say the music is to loud, but that's easy to fix with a cotton ball & some tape over the speaker (cotton ball to absorb sound). He seems to love it, he can't quite touch the ground yet, unless he's got his shoes on, but in no time I know he'll be walking around, regardless if the toy battery runs out or whatever, I didn't buy it for the toys attached, you can buy toys for a few dollars here & there, the point of the entire thing is it's a walker, to help them to walk. It works perfect for that purpose, plus its very colorful & seems to keep him entertained!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Need for Speed

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally, I buy whatever Consumer Reports tells me to get but I needed a walker quickly. My 6 month old was growing bored of his jumper and managed to squirm himself anywhere he wasn't suppose to be. The very moment we put him in this walker he took off and never wants to be taken out of it. He loves his independence and chasing everyone. I don't care much for music playing toys. Seriously, I can only take listening to the same song so many times. We just took the steering wheel plate off and use the other flat surface underneath it. Sure, it may not be the most expensive or coolest looking walker on the block but it fulfills his need for speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

a good product

02/19/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my 5mth old niece.She loved it the moment i placed her inside.By the next day she started moving it backwards.The walker was easy to assemble . It met all of my expectations except the fact that, the music stops playing after each song which upsets my niece. Apart from that,i highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
04/21/2008
By ,
Bloomfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker two weeks ago and my son loves it! Once he's in it the toys and music has his attention. It was very easy to set up and I purchased it at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good value

12/18/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker because it was the cheapest one (just to be honest) and we love it. My son cruises around in it ALL OVER THE PLACE! And I love that the toys are detachable, so I can take them off and use this as a high-chair if we eat in the living room. It's not the fanciest, but it has everything a walker needs. I would buy it again and I recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Baby Perfect!

11/04/2009
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest little walker. It's perfect for my grandson. It's not too bulky, the colors are nice and bright. I like the fact that it's not over burdened with gadgets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Wonderful, But you cant replace the batteries

12/04/2009
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son when he was 9 months old and at first he didn't know what to do but he figured it out pretty quickly. He would ran through the house in his walker and randomly hit the steering wheel button.
My only con about it is that the music stopped working right after about a month and makes an annoying beeping sound. We just took it off and he still loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great item for the money

12/28/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The walker is a great value for what you spend. Why pay for the expensive ones with all the toys and gadgets when baby is trying to get to other things, not what's on the walker. Serves its purpose and moves easily over hardwood and tile floors. Haven't tried on carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good activity walker

01/09/2008
By ,
Muskego, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this activity walker for my grandson. He moves around easily in it, loves to play with the toys and lights, and it was a good price for a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Entertaining walker

07/14/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product to have when you need to do a few things around the house and baby wants to come to.
Just let him roll around and he is safe and having fun at the same time you are getting your work done.
It's a good little walker. Love the lights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Baby's best friend

09/19/2008
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this walker for my great grand daughter, and she scoots around in it like nobody's business. My grand daughter even feeds her her meals in it. When it's play time, the activity center snaps on the tray to keep her occupied. It has been a godsent to keep the ggdaughter occupied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great value

02/03/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my grandchild. It's great for the price, easy to open up and fold to put away. She enjoys the toys - my daughter pops them off and uses the walker instead of a high chair at feeding times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Just What we Hoped For

04/14/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just what we were looking for and hoped it would be the right one. It met all our expectations. We put my six month old grandson in it and he hit the ground running....albeit backwards....but we know from experience it takes them a while to get the hang of moving forward. Good product and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Love it

11/06/2007
By ,
Cookeville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he was 4 months old and he was walking by the time he was 10 months. Dr.s say that walkers don't help infants to walk, but slow the walking process down. I think they are wrong. Walkers help babies. Thanks wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Play, learn & walk

03/05/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my son's favorites play stations. He is 6 months old and loves the music and loves to eat while in it too. I would recomend to a friend. First time mom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

He loves it

08/07/2008
By ,
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was 7 mos. when I brought the walker. Really, I waited to late because when I put him in it, he ran through the house laughing!!!LOL I haven't experienced any problems with it, so I would suggest this product to everyone. It was also easy on my purse LOL (laugh out loud).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
12/29/2008
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together which was really simple. The walker feels very durable and safe.
My granddaughter seems to really like the idea of being upright and is playing with all the little activities it comes with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Love it!

02/10/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twins and this walker helps keep the boys busy and distracted long enough so I can do what I need to do. I didn't realize how wide it was, but we have the room for it. It is a safe and reliable product that doesn't allow the kids to fall over uneven ground and it also has guards on it that look like wings. This product is also easy to put together (I did it myself) and can also double as a chair for eating because the toys are removable. It's fun for the boys which is why I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Awesome but..

03/31/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 month old has this at my parents house. She is 16 lbs and about 25 inches. She walks all over the place in this walker!! She just started going forward. She absolutely loves it and it gives my mom time to cook dinner and wash dishes when she is babysitting. I have it on the lowest height setting. One big con about this is that the batteries are not replaceable. So when the music dies (it has been about 3 months of use) it is dead. And my daughter LOVES the music. The set up took me like 10 minutes. It would be an even better walker if the batteries were changeable. But, for the price it is a great walker! I am actually buying one for my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next