Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

pleased...

05/21/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a month ago. My little girl could not touch the floor yet, but she still enjoyed playing with it. The toys on the product are simple but fun, they keep her entertained. She can now reach the floor and is trying to get the hang of it. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. Assembly was very simple. Price is excellent. Child must be supervised :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Better Than I Expected

12/07/2009
By ,
Chariton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome for the price. The things that I wish were different...the music is too loud but there are so many songs, many that I know so I can sing along with the music to my baby; There are three height settings as stated in the description but the low setting is actually the product folded. My 5 month old was ready to sit and stand so I was hoping the low setting would enable her to reach the ground but her legs were about 4 inches off the floor so I had to use a Boppy under her feet. The toys are not entertaining enough for her so I attach play rings & hang other toys from them for her to play with. My review sounds negative but this is actually a very good product & when my daughter gets bigger it will suit her just fine. I'm glad I chose this walker over any other & if given the chance to choose again I would buy the same one. Wonderful Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
03/24/2008
By ,
Albany NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made for longer babies. If I had a smaller baby, she wouldn't touch the floor. For the price paid its a GREAT purchase, so long as you know its for taller babies and is one shorter babies will grow into. Not for anything else, but even if you have a shorter baby, its a great change of pace from the baby seats/bouncers/carriers. Nicely padded seat. The toy tray is minimal, but every baby has their own favorite so it easily removes. The front and back corners have little green 'handles' which make for easy maneuvering. My older sons drive her around the dining room and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Best Walker

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my daughter. She is my only child so I was a little unsure about which walker to get and all that. I didn't want to spend alot of money but I wanted something that was durable and safe. This walker is the best! My daughter is very big for her age and has literally rammed this walker into the wall and it has kept up with her the whole way. I like that the activity tray comes off very easily so that she can play with other toys while she walks or if she is snacking. Also it is very easy to clean the tray and even the seat. The seat just snaps out and gets thrown in the washer. It was not hard at all to assemble. I highly recommend this walker. It was of the best things I got for my daughter, in my opinion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

perfect for travel

01/07/2010
By ,
Bellmawr, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this walker just folds down to store or put in the car to take with you. There is nothing to take apart. So far so good. I have had this for a little over a month and the baby loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Child tamer

05/31/2008
By ,
Fresno,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this product he is a very hyper child so this is a God sent. He can play on this for hrs walking and running in the house thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Inexpensive Walker for Grandma's house

12/23/2007
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this walker for my grandson to use at grandma's house. It was the least costly walker I found. It is durable and folds up easily for storage. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

LOVE THIS WALKER

03/29/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is it the greatest quality ever, nope. But it i so worth the price. In fact it was the best money we spent on any activity item. Maybe the ones for $80 are better made but you get what you pay for and I didnt want to spend a fortune on something he will likely use for 2-3 months if that. He is very tall for his age so he has no trouble touching on either setting. He stands 31 inches at 9 months. I love that it folds flat because its easily packable to put in trunk. I would buy it again and recommend it two thumbs up. I am glad I didnt spend anymore $$$ because this one is perfect for our little one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

old school

10/05/2007
By ,
BlueRock, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first walker iv'e bought in 30 years. Had to buy something for my grandson (he's our first). Had to have something sturdy because he like to bounce. Also the little things on the tray keeps him occupied. Seems to be easy to move around.
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great value

02/03/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my grandchild. It's great for the price, easy to open up and fold to put away. She enjoys the toys - my daughter pops them off and uses the walker instead of a high chair at feeding times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

08/01/2008
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's the right height! my daughter is 25 inches and barely touches, which is okay rite now. my neice is 30 inches and still has room to grow. it's cheap. and it's so cute. not too boyish at all. it's worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great walker

07/23/2009
By ,
Bartlett, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this walker for our grandson mainly because it had height adjustment and removable tray feature. The product is exactly as stated and we love it. The removable tray has toys and can be easiliy removed for snack time. Also the height adjustments are easily made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Walker

02/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this yesterday and put it up today and he seems to enjoy it hes 27" tall and touches the floor (hes on the first level) i think babies shorter then 26" might have trouble getting around. The back wheels dont spin but the front ones do its haves more then one song so you wont hear the same one over and over =) which is a plus for me i dont think its loud at all. love the fact the the tray can be removed and its VERY easy to set up no tools are needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good Product

05/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins absolutely love their walker. The only thing that I dislike about it is the fact that you can't adjust the volume on the music. Other than that it is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

IF YOUR GOING TO BUY A WALKER, THIS ONE IS IT

07/25/2009
By ,
Hamilton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had to write a review to let parents know that if your going to buy a walker, this one is the one to buy. At first the price made me a little skeptical because it was the cheapest one on the website but once I saw over 240 reviews and 4 stars I knew it had to be good and I was right! It has exceeded my expectations. With my first son I had a kolcraft, a little bit more expensive and it was nice for a few months but then the seat started ripping underneath and it was very hard for him to roll on carpet as we have very thick carpet in our living room, the wheels had like a rubber coating to them and that made it worse and things would stick to the wheels which jammed them up. I went thru two of those walkers before he turned 13 months and he started at 4 months. Once I received this safety 1st walker it was so easy to put together and it is a lot smaller than the kolcraft which is great to get thru doorways and the wheels are great because they roll fine on thick carpets. This is the most perfect walker, especially to get it at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

it some what helpful

07/25/2009
By ,
west palm, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter like it at 1st but now she 9 months i just use it to feed her in and she loves to play with toys but wen she tired of playing she cry to get out. I dont like the level adjustments bc it not that much of a difference it more like 2 instead of 3.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

We love it

11/17/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this item. My seven month old son loves to roll around the house and for the price paid it is so worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

EXCELLENT

12/04/2008
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS PERFECT FOR MY DAUGHTER I PUT HER IN IT I CAN GET EVERYTHING DONE I LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Very happy!

02/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great walker for my son. He has now outgrown it but it does not stop him from trying to climb in it. There should be one more height for shorter children but my husband made a notch and it worked great. And yes you can change the batteries. Which we only had to change a few times and my son used it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Great walker for the price!

01/03/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on several different walkers from several different places, I decided to get this one for my 6 month old daughter. All I wanted was a sturdy, durable walker that she could scoot around in, and this met my expectations. It was extremely easy to set up and folds down for storage/travel.
The toys are very basic, but you get what you pay for. My daughter seems to be entertained by them, and I clipped some of her other toys on with plastic toy rings to keep her occupied.
At first, my daughter's feet could not touch the ground on the lowest height adjustment, but after letting her sit in it for an hour playing with the toys, the seat softened up and sunk down a bit, and now her feet touch just fine.
A lot of people were concerned that you can't change the battery in the steering wheel. It looks like you can, but I'm not worried about it. My daughter would rather stick everything in her mouth than listen to the music anyway.
Overall, a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next