Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

With the Sounds 'N Lights Activity Walker, a growing, curious baby discovers the joy of sounds, lights and playing with toys. This walker offers exceptional play value without compromising tray space. The activity tray is completely removable to reveal a full snack and toy area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation81%249 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
96
3 stars
40
2 stars
21
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

My child loves it

03/04/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves this walker he plays for hours at a time and loves to follow me. its very durable for everything that its been put through. very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Loved it

11/06/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son Loved it! The batteries are replaceable but hard to get to. I did have a wheel break off about 2 weeks ago and after having it for 8 mo. but not a big deal he's only in it to eat anymore. we bought it for him at 4 1/2 mo and he could reach easily on the second setting (was too tall for the first setting) the music wasn't too loud and he loved playing with the steering wheel. Makes a Great High chair! I love this product and have recomended it to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Lovin it!!

01/18/2009
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is now 5 months we got this for christmas for her since she loves moving! It was a little short for her which after reading the reviews i knew it would but. But she can tippy toe, its simple easy to clean easy to set up and folds down for easy storage. its got simple toys she loves playing with and i can drag her around while i get cleaning done and it keeps her entertained what more could a parent want? I chose this one over more expensive reviews because others were more complicated didnt fold down and had awful reviews. i definately think we got the perfect one for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Not perfect, but good enough

09/05/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 months old baby loved it since I brought it home. I read the reviews before buying it, so I knew the toys and music weren't going to be great, but I only really wanted a walker. It is easy to put together, and the baby reaches the floor with her feet- that's pretty much all that matters. Sometimes the singing box doesn't work, and when it does it is loud, so I attached one of my own singing toys and everything else is great. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Entertaining Product

01/20/2009
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter who is only 5 months loves the music and entertainment. I like the head support best and baby likes leaning her head back. She'll sit there for a good hour playing and watching everything happening around her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

great buy

07/07/2008
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afordable, easy to put together. design great for boy or girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

My grandbaby loves it!

11/08/2007
By ,
queens, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I put my granddaughter in this walker, she took off! she loves pushing the horn/button to make the music play.
I like that you can adjust it according to height.
This walker completely serves its purpose as far as helping motor skills and enjoyment of being a little more independant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 208 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Grandson loves it!

09/03/2009
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep at my house for my grandson to use. He is 9 months old. I actually bought it when he was 6 months old. He fit in it just fine on the lowest setting at 6 months. (He was at 75% height for his age.) He walked on tip-toes at first, but seat relaxed very soon. He loves the toys on the tray and the music. I did not attach the gripper pads underneath. It was easy to assemble. My grandson loves it, and so do I!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 209 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Better Than I Expected

12/07/2009
By ,
Chariton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome for the price. The things that I wish were different...the music is too loud but there are so many songs, many that I know so I can sing along with the music to my baby; There are three height settings as stated in the description but the low setting is actually the product folded. My 5 month old was ready to sit and stand so I was hoping the low setting would enable her to reach the ground but her legs were about 4 inches off the floor so I had to use a Boppy under her feet. The toys are not entertaining enough for her so I attach play rings & hang other toys from them for her to play with. My review sounds negative but this is actually a very good product & when my daughter gets bigger it will suit her just fine. I'm glad I chose this walker over any other & if given the chance to choose again I would buy the same one. Wonderful Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

walker

07/08/2008
By ,
virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, and I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Best Walker

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my daughter. She is my only child so I was a little unsure about which walker to get and all that. I didn't want to spend alot of money but I wanted something that was durable and safe. This walker is the best! My daughter is very big for her age and has literally rammed this walker into the wall and it has kept up with her the whole way. I like that the activity tray comes off very easily so that she can play with other toys while she walks or if she is snacking. Also it is very easy to clean the tray and even the seat. The seat just snaps out and gets thrown in the washer. It was not hard at all to assemble. I highly recommend this walker. It was of the best things I got for my daughter, in my opinion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

perfect for travel

01/07/2010
By ,
Bellmawr, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this walker just folds down to store or put in the car to take with you. There is nothing to take apart. So far so good. I have had this for a little over a month and the baby loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 213 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Walker

02/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this yesterday and put it up today and he seems to enjoy it hes 27" tall and touches the floor (hes on the first level) i think babies shorter then 26" might have trouble getting around. The back wheels dont spin but the front ones do its haves more then one song so you wont hear the same one over and over =) which is a plus for me i dont think its loud at all. love the fact the the tray can be removed and its VERY easy to set up no tools are needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 214 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Just learning to tip-toe

05/02/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins love this walker. Especially its features on it. The sounds the steering wheel makes keeps them intriqued and actually laughing. They are able to move around very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Good activity walker

01/09/2008
By ,
Muskego, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this activity walker for my grandson. He moves around easily in it, loves to play with the toys and lights, and it was a good price for a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Mom of triplets...this product gets lots of use

02/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 1/2 month old triplets and they love this toy. My shortest child is about 24 to 25 inches tall and uses her tip toes to move around. Keep this in mind if you child is shorter than this because I already have it on the lowest setting. I really like that it collapses down for easy travel and to shove in the corner if we need the extra space. I am not the type of person that puts toys together but this was the easiest thing ever to put together. It does not require a screwdriver or anything. You just push pieces together and snap it in. I like that if the kids get bored with the snap on activity center that I can remove it and add anything I want on the tray. It is a great toy and the value is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
05/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this walker. I read all reviews and still decided to take a chance. Our son is 9 months so I can't say about height adjustments for younger babies but we have it set somewhere in the middle, and hes not very tall. The music is louder than most toys but it doesnt bother me. Our baby loves it and I would reccomend it to anyone...it's a great price, and I've had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

hand me down

07/13/2009
By ,
washington, dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend gave me this product after I had my first child. With the exceptions of the sounds r not working anymore I love this product. my daughter is comfortable in it & playful & content, & after taking out the toy compartment I also feed her in it. Its like 2 in 1 for me (not buying a highchair). shes 7 months 19lbs & 26 inches long so her feet touches the ground. It doesnt roll good on carpet, but she hasnt started walking good yet either. Although when I first put her in it @ 4mths on the kitchen floor (flat surface) she was able to push herself back w/both feet. Now shes walks forward (on flat surface). Next thing u know she'll be fast asleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker

Baby needs exercise

07/12/2008
By ,
Lake Jackson, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this walker and so does my son! He is teething so he chews on the yellow bars! He gets around really easy in it and he is so happy in it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Safety 1st - Sounds N' Lights Activity Walker
07/11/2008
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is a great product for the money. I love the fact that it is compact and folds down. We take it everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 14 Next