Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Relion ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

The ReliOn Easy Wrap Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor allows for convenient home blood pressure monitoring. The patented Easy Wrap Cuff slides on quickly and fits arms 9-17 inches in circumference, eliminating the need to purchase a Large Adult Cuff.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%98 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Excellent!

08/02/2009
By ,
Centreville,Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and read. Extremely accurate. I have checked it with other OMRON BP monitors that I have and this one by george is right on the money!
Cons: The tube is rather short (but work with it). The cuff is rather snug for my arm (so I will drop a few pounds!)
If you need a good Blood Pressure monitor, this IS the one to buy. Not expensive and it works. I highly recommend it. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Medically Needed

02/29/2008
By ,
Midland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a must in any home. I have Blood Pressure problems, and it is a good idea to know what your pressure is between doctor visits. It is easy to use and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Review 3 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

A really good bp cuff

04/25/2008
By ,
Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very relieved when I finally got my Relion blood pressure monitor. I had purchased two others over the years, and they were very fickle and not very reliable. The last one (not bought at Walmart) said my blood pressure was 168/110 -- and I went right in to the doctor where it was 120/83. We took that one back.
My ReliOn monitor was easy to use and keep track of data. When I went for a checkup, I took my monitor with me and we checked the accuracy against the doctor's equipment. Right on the money!
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 4 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Very Good

05/20/2008
By ,
Little River , SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 78 year old mother. She can barely use a cell phone except to answer it. This product is so simple to use she LOVED it. She use's it everyday. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff
05/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my blood pressure monitor. It is very easy to use and easy to read.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Not worth the effort

05/24/2009
By ,
Somewhere in New England
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this based on a Consumer Reports rating and Wal-Mart user ratings. But the difficulty both my wife and I have had with the arm wrap makes this a failed item. Plus the connector hose is way too short. Lots of error readings, failure to inflate. And the arm wrap is difficult to get on--and off! And . . . the memory stats seem off. Not a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Peace of Mind

01/08/2009
By ,
Patchogue, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having gone to the dr. with my 76 year old Mom for a repeated bloody nose, we found her blood pressure medication needed to be adjusted as her bp was high. Christmas was around the corner and what better gift? At this stage in her life, it is difficult to buy her something new and different and this would be a gift of health, of sorts.
We opened it on Christmas afternoon and putting it together was a snap. The directions were easy to follow. We were taking everyone's bp in a matter of minutes.
Mom is now monitoring her bp daily. I read about this machine online at Consumer Reports. I believe it was a CR Best Buy. It is easy to use and the price is fair.
She will take it to her next dr. visit to show her readings and to see if the results are in line with the dr.'s results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff
07/18/2010
By ,
Salina Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product perfect for my needs. Large display for easy reading. Cup fit's perfect for and average to large arm. Not a bunch of complicated directions. I like that it reads and save's BP's for 2 people and that it has back up battery power should the electricity be out. It really is a simple to use product. I definitely would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

So Easy To Use

03/01/2010
By ,
Sterling, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really a great deal for the price. It is all I expected it to be and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to keep track of their bloodpressure on a regular basis. I love the fact that I can use batteries or plug in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

got the lemon

01/01/2010
By ,
St Petersburg Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inacurate readings. Dr confirmed got the lemon,not the batteries as I thought. Dr wrote a script to return unit.Armband extremely tight and hose is short.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Easy to Use

02/27/2008
By ,
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with how easy this product is to use. The price was also excellent. This brand was recommended by my doctor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Not satisfied

02/14/2009
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this cuff so that I could keep track of my blood pressure at home. It is impossible to place the cuff on your arm by yourself. It requires two hands. So you can forget taking your blood pressure unless there is someone home with you. The readings can vary depending on where you place the cuff as well. If it is not placed properly on the arm it will show inaccurate. If the cuff is not placed firmly enough on the arm you will get an error message upon deflation while it is reading. I am not satisfied at all with the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff
01/25/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking alll options and reading all reviews on all offered products of this nature I decided on this one.
Lucky shot the very first time!!! Nicely improved from an old monitor I had. Very accurate. Nice modern, easy to read design.
The best part is it keeps a record of all previous blood pressure readings, monitors your heart functiion and it has a nice carry case and b.p. journal that can be taken to your doctor appointment for further discussion. I like and you will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

A good product.

03/25/2008
By ,
Searcy, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReliOn® Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
I bought this product and would certainly
recommend it for househould use. You
can know when to go or when not to go
to your doctor for blood pressure problems.
I would have liked to bought it cheaper.
Considering all the 'bells & whistles' this
machine, it's worth your money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Excellent BP Monitor

07/19/2008
By ,
Lebo, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third BP Monitor I've owned and it is the best one so far. It is quiet and has a very nice fitting cuff. I also like the memory function. I can take it and show my readings to my Cardiologist. This is a must have for people who need to keep track of their blood pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Reli-On Blood Pressure Monitor

08/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is easy to set up and easy to use. The cuff is easy to put on with one hand. I like the feature allowing 2 users to store test results. The display is large and easy to read and the controls are simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

BP Pressure

01/30/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this product for over a month now, easy to use. Big screen, reasonable price. dual memory. Overall a great product. Great reviews on this product on the internet from other users and consumer products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

very useful product

01/17/2010
By ,
owensboro,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a blood pressure cuff about a month ago from some other store was not satified ,this is easy to use and I have small arms and the cuff fits real well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Worth the money

08/18/2008
By ,
LA, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, accurate... Compared to another BP machine and both Identical readings. Seems to be a well made machine. For the price you can't go wrong..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for ReliOn Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor w/ Easy Wrap Cuff

Good product

12/14/2007
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and appears to be accurate. Pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next