Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Meade Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Last tube you will ever buy. An innovation in inner tubes. Maintains constant tire pressure. Easy to install, just like a typical inner tube. No valve stem.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

not my kind of tube

11/15/2012
By ,
avondale,az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the tube worked as it states, but when installed and and tire mounted it doesnt ride properly. It feels as if you are riding on a flat tire and the tire does not fit and is very loose and feems as if it is gonna come off. I believe this is cuz the tube does not inflate to fill in tire and tube is to skinny for tire. I returned it after I took one ride on bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reno, NV
Possibility
Posted 11/24/2012
I use these on my bike and every bike my kids have owned for years! You do have to make sure you get the proper size to the tire you have or the fit will be off and give the feel that the tire is flat. I own a bike with the 26 x 2.125 size tire. The commonly carried size in the local stores will not provide a good feel for this tire as it is too wide. A newer bike would not have the same issue as they do not usually run the wider tire. Just know what you are buying for and you wont have a problem.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

As Advertised!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase is not my first experience with NoMorFlat inner tubes! I've used them for years! Yes, they take a little time and effort to install, but you'll never change that tire because of a flat! The tire itself will wear out, but the tube won't!! Lifetime customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Good stuff

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other guys review. Said it destroyed his tire... Dont know how. It is really really REALLY hard to get on but its worth it. Put it in the tire and had to work it on the rim but it is solid rubber! Will never go flat again. Brilliant!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

no more flats !!!!!!!

05/23/2011
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy this prod online and p/u at ur local store to save around 5 bucks per tube . well worth the price cause three inner tubes will cost you 15 bucks and time to keep changing them out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Commerce,TX
No more flats
Posted 06/04/2011
This were totally awesome. I am a bigger person, and ran the risk of pinch flats, but with these no problem. I eventually purchased another bike and gave my old bike to a neighbor's kid. He rides the heck out of that thing with no problems. I just wish I could now find some for my road bike. I loved never wondering if I would get a flat. My only suggestion is reading the instructions. They did take some time to get in.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Easy to install on 20" BMX bike

07/30/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son's 20" BMX bike. Wow, were they easy to go on the 20" rim. On in about 20 seconds. After installing the tire back on the bike, my son took it out for a 'spin.' He was very happy to have 'no more' flats... ever!
I am so happy that I plan to buy more for my other bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

great product-for the right size tire

07/27/2014
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product info says 1.75" to 1.95" tire width. I put these in a 2.00" tire and it works great. Does not fit well in a 2.125" tire and returned these to store. Wish they offered a slightly wider size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Easy ordering and a great product!

05/10/2014
By ,
St George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these to replace the inner tubes on our kid bike trailer that was constantly going flat. Ordering and availability were excellent! These tubes fit great, but because you can't deflate them, it took a little extra muscle to put them on the rims. No worries though, I got it! And, of course, no flats ever since!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

works great/expensive/easy install

08/30/2011
By ,
Southern AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as described.
solild foam so the bike now feels heavier.
easy install made for a sloppy fit in this size (one-size fits most).
installed 26's on my other bike and with tighter install it was impossible to tell it wasn't a normal inner tube. with this size, it was obvious.
in sand and soft stuff, it's not too noticeable. on pavement it's obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Great if you have tons of goat heads to deal with.

10/25/2013
By ,
Strasburg, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the same as tires and takes some work to get the tire on, but with some some soap it is possible. Better than pumping up the tire every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Good Idea but not good for riders

04/17/2013
By ,
san antonio, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a great idea! Easy to put on but, once I installed it on my rear tire it was another story. The bike had no bounce on the tire. When riding the bike it felt like I was riding on a flat tire. The ride was slow and hard to pedal down the road. I know inner tubes can be a hassle when getting a flat but, air beats hard solid foam on bike tires!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT
06/16/2013
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wouldn't be great for adult bikes, but for two
Active little boys who constantly get flat tires
They are a perfect option! Highly recommended
From our household :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Does not fit!

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tire says 20 x 1.75, tube says for 20 x 1.75 does not fit! I do not know if it works because it just does not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St George, UT
Just takes a little muscle...
Posted 05/10/2014
The tube does fit. I've installed two already. The issue you're running into is that since these are solid tubes and do not deflate like others, getting it on the rim will take a bit more muscle. If you tried to install an inflatable tube when it was all the way pumped up, you'd experience some difficulty with that as well. I used two drew drivers to anchor and pry the tube and then the tire into place. No, it's not easy; but if you can get it done, the reward of no more flats is worth it. I'd suggest trying again, and maybe asking others for some help. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

yes, although pricey

09/09/2013
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are really a GREAT option for kids or the non-professional rider in areas that cause lots of flats, like in my giant sticker infested country area. I've used these on a ten speed for myself, and love them because they last.... for YEARS. It makes the bike heavier, but after a while ya don't notice, it just strengthens the legs even more. If you are racing or going cross-country or mountain biking with lots of jumps, these are not for you!!! But, for my son's 20'' and my 27'' they have been great.
On my son's though, I think I could have went with an 18'' and it fit his rim better as well as 20'' tire since it is already as full as it's going to get (no air) the rim had a couple inches of room, where it wasn't something I could make fit tight like with air without the tire around it... plus the tire being only 20'' trying to get all that on the rim (FOLLOW DIRECTIONS!!!! SAVE FACE!!!) it was a Major ordeal--like changing tubes always is only a hundred times worse. When I do another tire I'll compensate the size for the lack of flexibility of an un-aired up tube, it still will fit the rim.
Downfall... besides effort in putting on is PRICE. I could replace my son's tire about 5 times with a normal tube and pay the same price for 1 of these. After the issues with getting the thing on and realizing my son's tire is also need of replacement... and also that he will probably want a larger bike and be ready for one soon... It wasn't really worth the money. But, if it's a bike or other device that uses this type of tubing and would be on long-term use (at least two years or so to make it worth it!!) it is totally the way to go. I had these in my 10speed for over a decade. Still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT

Works although ride is very firm

02/10/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy install with tire changing spoons. not a product for very high speed, it is far too heavy! More for the kids 20" bike tires that always go flat. Solves that problem well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bell 20" Solid NOMORFLAT
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5