Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Meade Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

The last tube you will every buy.  An innovation in inner tubes.  Maintains constant tire pressure. Easy to install, just like a typical inner tube.  No valve stem
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation67%24 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

A must buy for cyclists!

04/29/2013
By ,
schereville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought 2 bikes from garage sales and I fixed them up, oiled them put air in the tires. And on the maiden voyage the front tire popped before I got on. It wasn't over inflated, just an old tire. I saw these online and had my doubts and questions. I went into the store, and saw it. It is basically a solid hard foam rubber insert that is the shape of an inflated inner tube. I bought in and installed it in under 2 minutes. Actually I bought enough for all the tires and replaced all at once. They are very solid, have good give, and are very supportive. You CAN NOT puncture them, because it is solid foam. They ride very smooth, and no worries. I highly recommend them to everyone and anyone. I bike daily, when I can get out to get a good pump on my legs, and I ride over questionable terrain. There aren't ANY sidewalks within a mile of where I live, so it is the roads for me with all its potholes and occasional glass. Anyway... good tire fix... get them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

No more Flats is GREAT!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product and I reccomend it to anyone who does not want a flat tire on the way to work or the store or just on a casual drive enjoying the day on a bicycle. It probably willl not appeal to the fancy spandex crowd but think about fixing a flat along side the road on on a trail. If you like having more fun than frustration buy NoMoreFlates and enjoy your day. BTW: I drive a 21 speed mountain bike on desert terrrain, dirt roads and on city streets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

fine, but...

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son put one of these on his back tire last year after repeated flat tires. He was so pleased with it that he recently put one on the front tire when it went flat. When he next rode the bike, it felt sluggish and hard to move. His dad gave it a try and experienced the same problem. So we will be replacing the front tire with an inflated tire again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

To good to be true

02/09/2014
By ,
Sanluis, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Product thinking that it would get rid of the flat tire problems.So i decided to give it a try. Installation was easy But it fells like a flat tire. You need a great deal of strength in order to even get the bike moving. These inner tubes feel like flat tires. I do not recommend you to buy these tube instead buy Kevlar tires and slime filled tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Made a little boy happy to be able to ride bike

08/06/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where we live there are very bad puncturevine (goathead) stickers. It is extremely hard to keep tires full to be able to ride a bike. I bought one of these and cut it into two to fit a 12 inch bike for both tires. They work awesome. We have filled all of our other kids tires with these. We wouldn't be able to ride bikes at our house if not for them. Would recommend them to anyone who is tired of fixing flats. Once put in we don't ever have to mess with them again. My other son and daughter has had theirs for 2 years and have had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

There are pros and cons

12/18/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feeling about my experience with this product. I've been using bikes as my main mode of transportation for over two years now. It helps me get some regular exercise and it saves loads on money.
I bought my first solid inner tube about a year and a half ago. At the time my average daily commute via bike was around 14 miles round trip. So this seemed like a dream come true. I bought only one for my rear tire. The ride was a little less smooth but all in all worked great. About a year ago I got a new bike and I switched the tube to the front tire of the new bike which has shocks evening out the UN-smooth ride I had experienced before.
About a month ago my rear inner tube had seen it's end so I figured I would get another solid inner tube. Now it feels like I'm riding on low tires. Even while riding down hill, though it's not very steep, where i used to easily keep pace with traffic, I now have great difficulty getting any decent speed or momentum at all. So I have to push hard through the whole ride. I've done all sorts of maintenance on my bike to make sure it's not something else causing the problem. Everything seems well fit and lubed properly.
From my personal experiences with this product I would recommend using only one per bike. For me while using only one the drawbacks where so minimal they went almost unnoticed. For the other tire, or tires in case of trikes and other similar rides, I would recommend armored treads (such as Kevlar), thicker inner tubes and slime from the bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Great product in certain applications

11/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product, but does not work with 1.75 tires. The diameter of the tube will not allow the bead to set for anything smaller than a 1.95 tire. I know, I worked on it for quite a while before I realized what the problem was. Rather frustrating, so figured I would let people know about it before they run into the same issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Will buy more for rest of the bikes I have to do!

11/05/2011
By ,
Huron, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got in on with one plastic tire tool. Very easy to install if you follow directions and have a vinal or plastic tire tool.
Tires may seem low all the time if the rider is over 200 lbs. Would not recommend for anyone wieghing close to or over 300 lbs like myself. Need to stay with air-ups and ballon tires.
Works great otherwise, will buy more, you can count on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Two tubes = 7 LBS!

07/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You won't have any more flats, but your bike will be 7 pounds heavier! I paid $42 for these two months ago on my Mongoose mountain bike, now I'm throwing these solid tubes in the trash, and going to ultralight self sealing tubes. The extra weight and 'low psi' on these solid tubes will give you a heart attack on an uphill trail! Make sure you have your health insurance premiums paid up!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT
09/17/2013
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with this product has been nothing short of remarkable.
The tires I inserted them into are 26 x 1.95, and fit perfectly. I guess those with a less than 1.95 might have issues, and perhaps Bell should address that.
My bike also has a couple "spring suspensions" which might also account for the very LITTLE difference in riding pleasure. Curiously enough, I bought my bike from Walmart as well, for I think less than $100.
Anyway, under the proper circumstances(of tire and bike type) I would HIGHLY recommend these inserts! I can go ANYWHERE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

No-Mor Flats!

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bell Sports "No-Mor Flats" inner tube is an awesome product. It's a little work getting it on the rim, but if you follow the instructions, you should have no problems. Once installed, it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Good Invention. Needs to be better.
Posted 06/18/2013
Well, curiosity made me try the product. I hate flats too and I thought this might be a decent solution. Unfortunately, it wasn't good enough for me to keep it. I didn't want to get my hands too dirty so I decided to try it on the front wheel only. The installation was very easy. I was very skeptical about the tire not seating properly around the rim but it fit snuggly enough where I didn't think the tire would roll off the rim. The tube is designed to have a larger diameter to give a tight enough fit for the tire to snuggly fit on the rim but there is still a gap between the thickness of the tube and the space inside the tire. This give the feeling of a tire with inadequate tire pressure giving a sluggish feel. Basically it's a little too heavy and not thick enough to give decent performance. I took a ride around the block and I was actually impressed at first because it seemed to roll smoothly. It was when I took my first turn when I felt the slight heaviness in the tire. I slowly started to feel the weight of the tire taking a toll on my legs. I compensated by shifting gears to make it easier but then realized that I was going really slow. When braking, I noticed the flexing of the tire caused by the gap between the tire and the tube. This, I did not think was good for my tire. It was at this point that I came to the conclusion that this was not for me.
If I were to keep this product, I would only keep it for a few reasons. 1) A training tire for working out my legs like a heavy rope. 2) A downhill ride that doesn't involve real heavy turning or braking. 3) Like some people mentioned, a real rugged terrain i.e. glass, thorns, sharp rocks, etc. that can't be avoided on a predetermined path inspiring confidence to get from point a to b. 4) I though of maybe keeping it for a spare, but the tube is pretty heavy and will require a backpack to carry around. For training, added weight to strengthen legs....
During my little ride, I hit a dip in the road and felt the impact to be harder than a tire with air. I did not think that this could be good for the rim if the impact was a lot harder. I guess if I were to get creative, I could find other uses for it that would give this product a good use but for right now, I can't justify keeping it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

like riding on flat tires

03/18/2013
By ,
N. Fort Myers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As others have posted, these are like riding on partially flat tires. The idea sounded good. I read all the reviews. Some said they are good, others said what I just said. Initially I didn't think they were too bad when I went on some short rides. I did notice that you have to be constantly working to keep the bike moving. Then I gave them a bigger test. I have gone on a 40 - 50 mile rides many times prior to installing these with no problems. With these on my bike after a 25 mile ride I was completely whupped. I followed that up with a 20 mile ride a few days later, whupped again. I took them off my bike & returned them both to Walmart. I went on a 40 mile ride today with air tubes back on my bike, no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS

04/04/2013
By ,
SAN ANGELO, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I USE MY MEN'S 26-INCH AVALON BIKE TO COMMUTE BACK AND FORTH TO WORK EVERYDAY. EASY TRIP I CAN MAKE IN 10 MINUTES. I RECENTLY HAD A BLOW-OUT IN MY BACK TIRE. BOUGHT A "NO-MOR FLATS" TIRE, HAVING HAD ONE WHEN I WAS A KID (AND LOVED IT). VERY HARD TO INSTALL, VERY HARD TO GET IT TO SIT RIGHT ON THE RIM. GOT THAT ALL TAKEN CARE OF AND RODE IT TO WORK THE NEXT DAY. IT TRULY FEELS LIKE YOU'RE RIDING ON A FLAT TIRE. I WAS CONSTANTLY LOOKING BACK THINKING IT HAD SLIPPED OFF THE RIM. GETTING TO WORK WASN'T TOO BAD, IT'S ALL DOWNHILL. I DID NOTICE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COAST NEARLY AS FAR AS BEFORE. ON THE WAY BACK HOME, I ALMOST WALKED THE BIKE. IT'S A 2 MILE TRIP, ALL UPHILL. EVEN IN FIRST GEAR, I WAS SWEATING AND BREATHING HARD. GOOD IDEA, GOOD PRICE, POOR PRODUCT. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

to replace the tube on my garden cart - works well

11/22/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tires on my garden cart were always flat. The tube was easy to install and works well. Not so sure I would like it on a bike...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

No Good. Like riding on flat tires.

12/24/2012
By ,
SF Valley, California, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rolling resistance is horrible. My bike's original tires psi pressure is designed to 35. It's a regular mountain bike, quite a popular one. When using these tubes it is like riding on both flat tires with psi less than 20. I would say, maybe, from 15 to 20 psi. I ride about 11.2 miles every day. The only time I tried these tubes it was a 1.5 hours non-stop workout like in a gym instead of 45-50 minutes that it usually takes to make this distance. The bike does not roll by itself at all, you have to hardly pump the pedals all the time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT
10/02/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had the same issue several others said in that while off the bike the tire felt fine but when riding it felt flat but I also found the tire was spinning on the rim too. I'm not sure how much had to do with the fact I weigh about 230 and ride approx. 15 miles round trip to work. I ended up loaning then selling it to a coworker who lived about 1/2 a mile from work and weighs about 120 and he had no issue with it. He liked it enough that he bought another.
When the time comes that I have to replace the tires I may try 1.75 tires with the no flats to see if that works but for me it didn't work with 1.95 tire and I tried it on 2 different 1.95 tires to see if the tire itself made a difference which it didn't.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Great item, just give it a try for yourself...

08/21/2012
By ,
West haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I commute to work all year round, and I get a flat every now and then.. I purchase this bell no mor flat tube today and its awesome.. I have a 26x 1.75 commuter tire that I'm using and it is rock hard.. You really don't have to use water, once you figure it out you got it.. Just be careful not to bend your rim with the screwdriver, like I did.. Just a few small dents..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo NY
Posted 08/16/2013
seeing how you have the tire nice & hard hows the rolling resistance especially going uphills?
I know the tire is heavy but im asking this because my bike doubles as a heavy hauling grocery getter.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ohio
No Flats in 7 Years using this inner-tube
Posted 05/09/2013
I am replacing my inner tubes today for the first time since 2006. Today is May 9th, 2013. I've had these inner tubes on both my front and rear wheels. The only reason I am replacing them now is because I am replacing the tires because they are dry rotting on the side walls. I have ridden many miles as I am an avid bicyclist.
Try them, I assure you that you won't be disappointed.
Kindly
Jeff from OHIO
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Bell's Solid Tire = Solid Performance

12/30/2013
By ,
Maui, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Bell's Solid Tires for nearly 6 years and I've never had a problem with them. I've been able to ride my mountain-bike through all different types of surfaces, and I'm happy that I no longer have to worry about getting a flat-tire. The only thing you have to consider is that the solid tires will add a little weight to your bike, but not much. Just think of it as a way to work out your legs a little more. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is thinking about doing some serious bike riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

Not what was expected

04/30/2014
By ,
Emmett, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed and ordered the one that fits 26" 2.1 but got one that fit up to 1.9 A waist of time and money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell 26" Solid NOMORFLAT

I have not mounted the tube on the bike yet.

04/10/2014
By ,
Blue Springs, Misouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I measure running courses. I bought this solid tube to reduce variations due to temperature changes. I will have mount the new solid tube and use it for half a year before I can fairly rate the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next