Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Extend the life of your futon. This elegant futon cover provides a smooth surface to recline on and feels soft and luxurious to the touch. The stretch-fit fabric will safeguard the integrity of your mattress, and the wrap-around zipper ensures quick closure. Protecting your futon has never been this easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Futon cover fits great

07/23/2007
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon cover I ordered fit on great. The mattress that I have for my futon is an extra thick mattress and I was afraid that the futon cover would not stretch enough. But it did!! It looks so nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

great bang for the buck

03/11/2008
By ,
eastern carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover looked good and fit excellent. Quality material. Would recommend to anyone looking for an inexspensive futon cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Great product

01/06/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice way to cover a futon. Very easy to slip on. The zipper makes it fit (and stay on) great. Made futon look new again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Great Product

09/11/2008
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover had a good tight fit and made my futon mattress look a lot nicer. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a cheap easy way to either protect a nice new mattress or improve the look of an old worn mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Almost what I wanted

10/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something a little softer for a futon cover. Goes on easy and allows you to move the futon easier because it molds it to the size of the coverlet. Overall any of these are perfect for futons, just beware of cat claws.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

cover

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was plesently suprized that the quality, duribility and fit of this very inexpensive cover. It was easy to put on and had just enough stretch in the fabric to make it fit like a glove over the new 8" futon mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Fit perfectly

07/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover fit my futon perfectly and was easy to zip over my futon mattress. The only downfall is that it shows everything, but that's only because it's black. The material is great and looks very sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black
01/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover ... it fits without sagging, the color is a true black and it fits in with the rest of my decor. It's priced right, was delivered fast, and I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

good quality, but slippery

10/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good product for the price, but unfortunately it makes our futon mattress slip on the frame. Would probably go with a different fabric if I could do it over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

PERFECT futon cover

04/09/2008
By ,
Sonoma, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am much happier now that my futon is covered. It is a very dark black and I can easliy wipe stuff off of it when the kids get things like cream cheese fingers on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Looks good, slides off

01/13/2008
By ,
Columbia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cover looks great. Futon mattress now slides completely off of the futon where with the old cover it never did. Was hard to stretch over a full size futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Just as described

03/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The futon cover seems to be well made. It washes well. The zipper is long enough to make it easy to cover the futon mattress. Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

LOOKS GREAT

06/05/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, easy to clean, easy to take on and off, looks great & protects the Futon Mattress. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Very nice!

08/18/2008
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fabric and the jet black color. It fit our full-size futon great. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Futon cover

01/23/2008
By ,
houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great once it's on! Definetely makes it look like u just purchased a new futon matress .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Nice cover

12/12/2007
By ,
Southern Tier of NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality material, was a little hard to get on, but once it was on, it looked really nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Good Cover

05/19/2008
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cover, looks nice and is resistant to stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

Great

10/15/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect black cover--streches easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black
11/01/2008
By ,
Economy, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put on and of good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Stretch Futon Cover, Black

good product looks great

07/23/2008
By ,
07514
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i'm happy with my product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next