Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eas EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Eas EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of EAS Soy Protein powder provides 20 grams of soy protein.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%90 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!

11/14/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

DELICIOUS!!

08/29/2010
By ,
Conroe,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great Product

12/04/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great Shake

06/22/2010
By ,
Mecca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

works great

02/02/2014
By ,
Wilmington,De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has great taste !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Good product but not exactly what I need

05/14/2011
By ,
Snellville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Walmart's or product fault, but I wanted a high protein product, but was not expecting it to have even higher carbohydrates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

So far it's pretty good!

05/25/2014
By ,
Western, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The taste is pretty good, which is one of the biggest obstacles for me. The consistency is a little grainy, but nothing I can't handle. I have only mixed it with milk. I think I will also try milk and ice to make more of a smoothie. I just started with this, so long term I will have to do an update, but it defiantly makes me feel full. After this container, I think I will switch to the lean one, as it has fiber and I am trying to loose weight for health.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb
06/07/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

It is a mix of carb and protein

07/19/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used many soy protein mixes and tried this one recently..It is sweetened with a fructose which maybe good if one is not needing a low sugar mix..This is too sweet for me and lacks an adequate amount of soy protein..But the taste is great..I now use it with pure soy added ..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great product for a great value!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein powder has 20 grams protein per scoop, at 170 calories. The price was 10 dollars and the vanilla flavor is fine. All in all, its a good, quality product that comes in a reasonable size and price, not a super huge jar like most protein powders do, so it can be "sampled". Enjoy. Would purchase again. I believe its available in chocolate also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Too weak to be much use for most of us

07/03/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I inadvertently confused my need for fiber and ended up with this protein supplement. Most of us get all we need through good diet planing. Would return it if I could. It is a weak formula in my opinion, too many better options from meat, fish, lima beans (frozen), peanut butter and other nut products (if not allergic), and other organic products to warrant paying the cost of this product. Found out soy is almost 100% GMO produced ... don't like that either, not when there are so many organic options available in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great taste, less cholesterol!

01/28/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting protein that I add to my morning smoothie. I have loved both vanilla and chocolate, each depending on which fruits I've chosen...try chocolate with dark cherries, big yum! I wouldn't mind a flavorless variety for blending with milder fruits such as peaches, pears and apples. Just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Unflavoured powder should be available

07/04/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vanilla flavor restricts me to blend and drink this protein powder only with milk.
I need the freedom to mix the protein power with anything i want to consume with, for example fruit juice, punch and other semisolid food items.
If, at all, I want to take with milk then I can add vanilla powder or chocolate power of ratio of my choice separately by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Healthy product

08/15/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a deliscious flavor and mixed well with my powdered milk and water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Good for a first Protein Powder

05/18/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this protein powder just a few days ago at walmart because I have recently started a new workout/diet plan. It caught my attention because it said "get lean and toned" which is what I am looking for. I got the vanilla flavor because I figured it would taste better than chocolate with frozen fruit and yogurt smoothies, and it does! I use it every other day after my workouts. It's not too gritty and the taste is okay, nothing to write home about or anything... I wasn't expecting it to taste amazing anyway since it is a protein powder. It also helps to curb my hunger a bit and stop with excessive eating. Overall I would recommend this protein powder to anyone who may not know too much about fitness and doesn't want to break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

Great Product for price!!!

06/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today wanting to use it to make shakes for meal replacements in my diet There were others that had more protein in them but they were also very high in cholesterol and they were higher in price. I am happy with EAS so far! The taste is great not overly sweet or chalky. And it keeps me satisfied! A healthy choice and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb
07/22/2013
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

I drink protein shakes because of my busy life

12/10/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't eat the RDA for protein. each day. On those days when I know I'll be busy I make a shake using this soy protein, half an apple, strawberries, and soy milk and mix in the blender. The powder mixes up really well even if all you have is a glass of milk and the powder, mix with a fork. Mixes easily and tastes fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Vanilla, 1.4lb

AWESOME!

10/31/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST protein powder I have ever tried! Tastes great with no grit and no aftertaste. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next