Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Bushnell Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Created to meet the demands of gunsmiths and serious shooters, the Bushnell 740100C uses a bright, battery-powered laser for rapid, ultra-precise boresighting.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Not very bright

06/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not have the rotating on off switch as pictured. Was better than some as far as design, but still not impressive. Laser beam was not crisp @ 50 yards. Using at less than 50 yards required calculating POI and the instructions were only good for throwing away, as they made no sense. Will be going back to vendor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Good Laser boresight.

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does was its supposed to do. It comes with many different calibure ends. so it will fit anything from .17 to 12 gauge. The one feature I like the best is you don't have to take the batteries out when your not using it. The laser end rotates on and off. I have used others where you have to take the batteries out. Not these. I used it on several of my rifles, its a good round saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Bushnell 7401 00 boresight laser

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bushnell laser boresighter was a little off center.it has 4 adjusting screws but I guess you have to know how to adjust in order to center the laser. I would have preferred a fixed laser.but like they say you get what you pay for.in the future I will be looking for another boresight laser, one that does not require any adjustments to the laser. but as far as Walmart's customer service I still think you guys are excellent.I hope this helps thank you.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

boring sight

06/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the small .22 cal. fitting that I wanted to use on my pistol doesn't seem perfectly
round. when it is placed on the end of the laser assy. and inserted into the barrel
bore it acts as if it were eccentric . Turning on the light and turning the whole laser
assy. would cause the laser ( which is now a small red dot on the target) to go in small
circles as you turn the laser assy. around in the barrel bore...Would be a great device
if the plastic cal. plugs were precision made.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Totally Worthless-Don't waste your time and money

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The boresighter I received did NOT match the picture. The picture appears to show a quality instrument. What I received was a cheap piece of junk. There is no ON/OFF switch as shown in the illustration. You twist the barrel to turn it on and off which means the laser end loosens up when you turn it on! This makes the accuracy terrible. The unit I received jammed in the "on" position second or third time I turned it on. Could not even turn it off with pliers. Of course, the unit is factory warranted, but the standard warranty has a "service charge" that was practically the full amount of the purchase price meaning it would cost as much for the warranty repair as it would to buy a new one. Bushnell customer service was absolutely NO HELP. I will NEVER purchase another Bushnell product. My recommendation: Don't waste your time and money. Find a reputable company and purchase a quality product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter
09/19/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product cannot be used at a distance more than about 25 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Does the job.

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

Bushnell Laser Boresighter

08/18/2007
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. This one definitely works as advertise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

acceptable product

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and as I have not shot the guns that I have set up with the Boresighter I cannot report on it's accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter

junk

08/07/2014
By ,
Boston ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not machined correctly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.