Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eas EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Eas EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of EAS Soy Protein powder provides 20 grams of soy protein.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Protein shake

02/20/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Soy Protein and by adding frozen fruit with water or skim milk it keeps me full for hours. I use it to replace a meal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Good taste/good value

01/14/2014
By ,
Auburn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for the estrogen-like effects of soy protein. I mix half vanilla & half chocolate with a spoonful of instant coffee, some flaxseed oil & blend with ice & water in my magic bullet. Great way to start the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Tastes great!

09/25/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this protein powder. I wanted soy because of my lactose intolerance. It tastes great. It's good by itself but I usually mix it in the blender with a banana, 1 tbs peanut butter, 1 tsp cinnamon, 4 oz almond milk & 1 cup crushed ice, put it in the freezer before my workout and by the time I am finished it is the consistency of a frosty. It's great to recover and get in those last calories after my evening workouts, though it doesn't seem to keep me full when I use it to replace breakfast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Used this product for many years

08/29/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like the idea of having a protein drink at least once a day and this product
mixes up easily even with just a spoon. I used to use a mixer but why mess up more than I need to.
Been using this product for many many years...tried others but always come back to this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb
07/22/2013
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb
06/25/2013
By ,
Dallas. TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't like this one I had been taking Jillian Michaels Whey and it tasted like a Wendy's Frosty. This one here taste like cholate cardboard. I mix my protien with Almond milk and the EAD Soy protien is a no go for me it takes a lot for me to finish this. I will have to give it away because I cant stomach the powder box like taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest

06/15/2013
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

It doesn't dissolve completely

05/27/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time buying soy protein. I choose it because soy has benefits for woman's health.
I liked the flavor, but it doesn't dissolve so well as the whey proteins that I have tried before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb
04/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am allergic to whey protein. This product is a great alternative. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to make strengths gains. I finally found a protein shake that I can consume. I am so happy. The taste is wonderful too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Exactly what I was looking for!

03/13/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some extra protein in my diet and this has fit the bill for everything!! I love the flavor & it actually tastes like I'm having dessert. Very enjoyable! And this was one of the only ones I found without any fake sweeteners or anything that leave a horrible aftertaste in your mouth. There are like literally 5 ingredients in this mix and I can actually read & understand the ingredients! I'm very pleased with this and will probably buy it from here on out. It's a delight to drink!! So glad I found it. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Good Taste ~ Good Value

12/01/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the 1.4lb canister of this Protein Powder about four days ago and today will be my fourth usage of the product. It has a pretty tolerable taste when I mix it with my whole organic milk and blend nicely. It tastes of chocolate malt and I have yet to stock up on fresh fruit and many other things I could add to this for my after-workout-protein shake. I purchased my canister in store and after finding a $2 off manufacturers coupon the price went from $9.98 to just over $8 after tax! I was happy with that since I didn't wish to purchase a large canister and end up with something gross tasting after spending extra. It helps me replenish and feel great after my workout and I cannot wait to drink it everyday because, that means I did my days-worth of training :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Soy Protein

05/31/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes good for the price, which is cheaper than most others. Blends well with soy milk, which is all I drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

If taste is important, use this product

03/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Way too much sugar!!!!

03/18/2012
By ,
Sterling, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This soy supplement has good amount of protein per serving (20g), but way too much sugar (17g)!!! I have high triglycerides genetically, so I need to watch every gram of sugar I eat! The taste was good, but my husband said it tasted TOO much like soybeans and he didn't care for it. I liked the taste better than my whey protein, but that may have been due to the 14 extra grams of sugar :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Surprisingly Delicious !

03/12/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Great taste for a soy protein powder.

12/19/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a few years and love it! I mostly blend it with water and ice but every once in a while I will make with cold coffee. I think it also breaks up pretty well if you are using just a shaker cup. If you haven't tried this soy protein I highly recommend doing so. The price is also hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb
09/05/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb
08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great source of protien....I use it instead of eating breakfast prior to playing early morning softball games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Delivered damaged, with seal broken

08/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am sure the soy powder would have been very good but the container was delivered damaged, with the seal broken and the lid open far enough to leak powder into the shipping envelope. Value would have been very good had it been usable; as matters stood, I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EAS Soy Protein Powder, Chocolate, 1.4lb

Has dairy :(

07/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope.
That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next