Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

The Atlantis Carpet Extractor uses a 101-point scrubber to clean with unmatched efficiency. Using exclusive "side-to-side" technology, it washes your carpet's fibers from every angle. And because everyone hates to walk on a sopping wet carpet, the powerful suction motor extracts deep down water and dirt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.608 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation69%35 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

suction stinks!!!!!

01/01/2008
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cleaner after looking at several diffrent ones. I liked the idea that it folded for storage and the cleaning power. After I got my christmas tree down I started cleaning. At first I wasn't impressed. sprayed water out right but wasn't picking it back up. Had used a whole tank of clean water and there was only about an inch of dirty water in the tank. I took the front gard off and put it back on and made sure the hose attachment cover was closed all the way. It did a little better. I cleaned my living and dinning room took hours (overnight) to dry with the furnace and fans running. Cleaned my bedroom carpet took less time to dry and had more suction. I think it is the diffrent types of carpet berber in living and dinning and a old short pile in bedroom. All in All it did a wonderful job in cleaning just not great suction. just takes longer to dry. as for durability don't know yet only have used it once. I think if I would have read more of the reviews I would have gotten a diffrent cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat

08/18/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine just purchased this unit. They allowed me to use it before they even had a chance because I was going to rent a steam cleaner from the grocery store. I was a bit sceptical, but after having used this product I am going to buy one for myself. It cleaned my carpets just as good as the rentals and with as many times as I clean my carpets I would spend more renting. I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to use, easier than the rental units, and compact for storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 3 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Great shampooer

08/12/2007
By ,
Evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy the shampooer is and the way it keeps the water hot. Excellent product! Lightweight and super easy to use :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Awesome steam cleaner

09/04/2007
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I moved into a new apartment where the previous tenants had ferrets and would let them out on the carpet. I wanted to use this to get the smell out. I used it on my couches as well. It was pretty gross to see all the dirt that lived in my couches but this thing got it out. The only thing was I thought this one had a heater for the water but you have to put hot water in it and it keeps it warm because you use all of the water pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

dogs and toddlers, cleaner does the job

03/28/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cleaner is good for the price. It cleans well, I really like the brush that actually beats the carpet instead of the cleaners that only have suction and no beater brush.
The downsides to the machine are that it's slow (takes little over an hour to do a small room 12' x 10') and that it DOESN'T steam the carpet, it just keeps the water warm (my suggestion is to fill it with as hot of water as you can get out of your tap, it will help with deep dirt penetration).
I have only used it 8 times so far but it seems to be holding out just fine unlike a lot of the cheaper machines that break after a few uses. I have ALOT of dogs (own a doberman kennel), also have two toddlers and this machine did pull up the dirt and "fluffed" the carpet. The suction is good also, the carpet is left just slightly damp after cleaning.. NOT BAD! Definately not as good as a combination cleaner/steamer. If you have the money a cleaner Steamer combo REALLY gets the job done well and quickly....IF you have the money . :)
Overall it's a good machine, especially for the price. I would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

More than I expected

09/07/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used my daughter's Hoover Carpet Cleaner and find this much more competent although less expensive. I cannot rate its durability because I have used it only one time. However, it cleaned my carpet much better than Stanley Steemer, and much better than the Hoover product. It is very easy to store, to fill with water and soap, and to empty and store. Very easy to use in several modes -- with our without brushed, with or without soap. So far, so good. The only unknown is how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 7 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...BREAKS EASILY!

01/09/2008
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased my first Atlantis machine, and it worked great...about two times. Then, after about 5 months, it just quit working. I coudn't find the receipt, but thanks to the price, I purchased ANOTHER one. Stupid me. Again, in less than two months, the thing broke. I took it in for repairs that time, and had it home less than three weeks, and it broke again. It runs when it wants to, and it did, about the time I took it back in. Now, it's home again, and refusing to run. I am not an idiot, I know how to work a steam cleaner...this one is just not reliable, and tends to dump water all over the floor even when it is working properly. Spend the extra 30 dollars and get a Hoover or Eureka etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+1point
Review 8 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor
08/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like this product its easy to use and does a really good job BUT the moter in mine died after 6 months
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 9 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Clean Carpet and Upholestry

08/18/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product that cleans carpets and couches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 10 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Leaks

01/24/2008
By ,
Lincoln Park,Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I shopped around for a light weight product. I found the atlantis and loved the fact that it folded down and was easy to store. It cleaned the carpets pretty well but suction wasn't good and it really leaked. It would leak just sitting there. I would have a big puddle of water on the floor. This machine was not used alot and the suction went out and the plastic on the bottom just below the screw cracked and broke. What a waste of good money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 11 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Amazing product!

10/30/2007
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this purchase! It is an amazing carpet cleaner and the way it folds down for storage is a special treat! It's very easy to use and cleaning the machine is so easy too. I have used several different machines in the past and have been disappointed with their performance, but no more! I highly recommend this cleaner, so much so, I called my sister in West Virginia & told her she needs to get one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Looks good but flimsy

11/21/2007
By ,
Madison, Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This steam cleaner cleans well, but in just under one year stopped working. My girlfriend really liked it for it compact size and convienance, so we placed it will the same one. From other reviews I have read, this is not uncommon for this machine. If it were up to me, I would have tried something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 13 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

WOW!!! ... Did I say WOW

09/19/2007
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the previous reviews, I decided to purchase this item.... I order on line, and picked up at the Waldorf store. WOW!!!!! This item is just as good, if not better than what the professionals use. I highly recommend purchasing, it's a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 14 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

A Great Buy

01/08/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is compact and works so much better than the Hoover one that I paid twice the amount for. As others mentioned the only real downfall is having to empty it quiet often but the carpets look so darn amazing I don't even mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 15 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Fantastic

11/02/2007
By ,
Roseburg. OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it. I had a Hoover before and wasn't very pleased with what it did. The Eureka cleans fantastically. The machine is lite and easy to use. It takes up little room for storing. Where were you 5 years ago???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 16 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor
09/22/2007
By ,
Beaumont,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a RV - so space is important - love how it folds up compact! Have carpet on ceiling - wand works great for that! Very pleased with this machine & my purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!

04/15/2008
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this from walmart 10/07 (site to store through walmart was GREAT!). Within 2 months, this thing leaks pools of water as soon as you place the clean water tank in its place. By February, the shampoo tank would just empty itself within seconds. It's been at the service center that Eureka recommened since 2/26/08. The service center called this thing a "nightmare" trying to put it back together. As soon as they fix one part, another one goes. They have had a total of 3 replacement part orders because it keeps breaking on them (and these are the guys who are fixing it!). So once they thought it was completed, the plastic base cracked! The service center is now waiting for a whole new base to replace. The 1800 # for Eureka is awful! They are a "3rd party" who can't issue a refund or a new machine. They tell me that I need the service center to put in a request for a new machine through their Eureka sales rep. So here we go again, another day, no cleaner. It's pretty sad when the service center calls this machine a "nightmare." DO NOT BUY! Get a Hoover instead. I borrowed this from a family member and now wish I purchased this instead: Hoover F5914-900 SteamVac with Clean Surge. I highly recommend walmart's site to store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

large on power & small on space

11/10/2007
By ,
Riverside, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched carpet cleaners for several weeks before selecting the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor. I have wall to wall light beige rugs throughout my entryway, living room and eating area. I'm sure I don't have to explain what they looked like after the summer season. Let’s just say I didn't think anything would get them clean never mind restoring them to their like new condition. I'm happy to say I was wrong. It took about an hour to clean 300 square feet and about two hours for it to completely dry.
Clean up consisted of rinsing out the containers.
The best part is that the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor transforms into something that resembles my daughter's Barbi car and fits under my Kitchen sink.
LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

Easy Cleaning

04/11/2008
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love it, does not use much space when storing
Easy to set up and use
Adding Hot Water and emptying is easy to do
I find it does make our carpet looking new, most of the time we do not have heavy traffic but in the winter time there are foot prints of dirt on the rug and Eureka does a great job cleaning it
It does take time to clean as you just cant use it like a vacuum cleaner but having time to clean it does a great job
only thing is moving from one row to the row next does take a little twisting and turning, having to pick up the front and then the back to move it over to the next row unless you want to just sweep diagonally but that would not look as good as keeping it straight the whole time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor

A piece of junk

10/18/2007
By ,
Mesa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Optiheat????? Optiheat was nothing more than a simple thermal sticker on the clean water tank that changed colors depending on the temp of the tap water. THERE IS NO HEATING OF THE WATER BY THE MACHINE!!!
Really low tank capacity. Two small paths and the dirty tank was full and I needed to refill the clean water tank. To clean all of my carpets takes dozens of tank exchanges and a whole weekend.
Definately not reliable, the machine motor quickly overheats and eventually burns itself out after just a few uses.
If you are going to spend $125 on this machine, just spend a hundred more and get a much better quality machine. It will be worth it in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next