Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Stay cool even when you camp out on hot summer nights with the Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan. Specially designed for use in tents, this camping fan provides excellent air circulation throughout, keeping you cool throughout the evenings. This also allows you to keep the canvas flap closed and the bugs out, while still getting some air flowing and staying comfortable. You can attach the Coleman tent fan with light to any ceiling using either the magnetic plate or the built-in carabiner hook. This allows the equipment to better move the air, as well as freeing up much-needed space on your tent floor. Apart from keeping you cool, this device also incorporates four white LED lights and an amber LED night light that will keep your tent illuminated. This type of construction makes it easy to get up in the dark to move things around or to adjust its settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
78
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation84%233 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
78
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

A very Nice Light-fan

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light-fan is a very good inexpensive item to take with you on a camping trip. Very handy. Work very well. I am purchasing a 2nd one due to the size of my tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

I need a breeze

09/13/2007
By ,
Orlando FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Not bad

06/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

What I needed

10/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Good fan for small tents

10/02/2011
By ,
Illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product!
Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Ligh-fan

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of the light-fans not knowing how well they would work, but now that I used them I am very happy with them. they worked just the same as a celling fan at home. I will never go camping with out at least one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

excellent

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great working fan
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great lantern/fan

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to put together and install. There are no screws or bolts to install the light/fan, it hangs easily on the canopy by way of magnets so there is no permanent installation. It can easily be moved to any part of your canopy by just moving the magnet and hanging the unit on the hook.
The unit is run by 4 d cell batt. The light has 2 settings, soft light to bright light (led). The fan has 2 settings slow and fast. The light is great, the fan is good but could be a little more powerful.
Overall this is a good product and worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Camping

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The light on this product worked well. We bought 2 of these so we could have 1 over my wife and i and 1 over our kids at night in our tent. The first night we used them the fan on both units did not last the whole night. So for us this product was useless. They operate off of battery only and the D cell batteries could not keep the fans running all night.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

A Camping Must-Have!

05/27/2010
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Don't waste money!!!

06/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light is okay...fan is a complete waste of money!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Seemed okay

06/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Large gust of wind knocked it down so only used it a short time, others were afraid it would fall while we slept.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

great

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in the mail and when open the box it wouldn't work on high speed but lucky for me I got the warranty for it so change at any time but I have to check the store to see if they have it in stock.
but overall yes it's a great fan and yes I would buy another for the price and the construction of this product light weight and safe for children
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Tent fan is what it is...

12/24/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great Product!

07/04/2007
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Cheap

06/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheaply made. Light switch didn't work on low (night) setting unless you wiggle it several times. Very low air volume being moved by fan even in "High" setting. Definitely NOT worth the money. Go to a Sports and Outdoors store to find a better one for a little bit more.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

you must try

08/06/2008
By ,
Stilwell, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVED this fan!!!! a friend of mine an i went camping the last week of august in oklahoma so we all know it was hot!! these little fans were a life saver!!!! i bought some cheap batteries and they worked good but we also had name brand batteries and they were 100% better. i would strongly recomend this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Loved it

06/15/2010
By ,
Levittown, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light and fan. It has 2 settings for the fan (low/high) also 2 settings for the light. The night light was great for the kids, not too bright but enough that they felt safe. I used this the entire Memorial Day weekend on one set of batteries and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan
07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Good for camping

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stayed cool throughout the night
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next