Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Stay cool even when you camp out on hot summer nights with the Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan. Specially designed for use in tents, this camping tent fan provides excellent air circulation throughout the tent. You can attach it to any tent ceiling using either the magnetic plate or the inbuilt carabiner hook. Apart from keeping you cool, this fan also incorporates four white LED lights and an amber LED night light that will keep your tent illuminated. This Coleman tent fan with light features soft-to-touch foam blades that work super quiet. The adjustable two-speed airflow control comes in handy. It runs on 4 "D" batteries and has an approximate average run time of 36 hours. Furthermore, this hanging tent light has independent and easy-to-use controls that add to its efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
3.996 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation85%224 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

A very Nice Light-fan

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light-fan is a very good inexpensive item to take with you on a camping trip. Very handy. Work very well. I am purchasing a 2nd one due to the size of my tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

I need a breeze

09/13/2007
By ,
Orlando FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Not bad

06/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

What I needed

10/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Good fan for small tents

10/02/2011
By ,
Illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product!
Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

A Camping Must-Have!

05/27/2010
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Loved it

06/15/2010
By ,
Levittown, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light and fan. It has 2 settings for the fan (low/high) also 2 settings for the light. The night light was great for the kids, not too bright but enough that they felt safe. I used this the entire Memorial Day weekend on one set of batteries and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Tent fan is what it is...

12/24/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great Product!

07/04/2007
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

More of a light than a fan

09/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So yeap the other reviews are correct, this fan will circulate the air in a small tent, but it by no means will cool you off.
The light works great, the nite lite is an ambient yellow, and the white light is fairly bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Zephyr light/fan

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks well made. Fan and light work good. Even has a night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

you must try

08/06/2008
By ,
Stilwell, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVED this fan!!!! a friend of mine an i went camping the last week of august in oklahoma so we all know it was hot!! these little fans were a life saver!!!! i bought some cheap batteries and they worked good but we also had name brand batteries and they were 100% better. i would strongly recomend this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Decent

10/05/2013
By ,
brandon, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We camp once a month with the scouts. I needed a fan just to get some movement of air at night on those HOT Fla nights when we camp with no electric. Well thats all this is going to do. We have a 8 man tent and I put this in the middle of the tent and I felt nothing. I ended up putting it just over my head and it was fine. The light was fine too. If you think its going to "cool" you off... it's not. It will simply give you some air movement. Now I LOVE the fact that you can hang it anywhere in the tent due to the magnet. However, if you are putting it in the middle of the top of the tent be sure to do that BEFORE you put the tent up!!LOL Check the length of time that it will last on the batteries too to be sure that it is enough for what you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Adequate tent light poor fan.

07/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this product for the light feature. It hung inside our tent and was nice at night to use especially the night light feature. The fan was disappointing. Even on high it seemed not to really blow any air. It was simpler to just open up the tent windows to cool down the tent. I would recommend this product simply because of the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan
07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

awesome!

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Tent Fan

09/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this on time but it was broken very poorly made sent it back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Saved me from the August heat in TX!

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worth purchasing! This little fan/light makes camping much more enjoyable in so many ways! The fan did a great job of helping keep the tent bearable during the night. Also, if there are loud campers near by the sound from the fan helps drown some of it out. I don't mean to say that the fan noise is LOUD but it helps. The two light settings are very convenient at night when you're getting ready for bed. It also has a long battery life. I have used it for 8-10 nights on high so far and I haven't had to change the batteries yet. This fan is absolutely a camping essential of mine and I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

great one

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep all the air moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During the Fall snow storm we used it for 7 days straight without changing batteries.
It was great to have during that outage. Also used it for Irene and the fan was wonderful.
It is a 5 star product in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next