Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Coleman Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Stay cool even when you camp out on hot summer nights with the Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan. Specially designed for use in tents, this camping fan provides excellent air circulation throughout, keeping you cool throughout the evenings. This also allows you to keep the canvas flap closed and the bugs out, while still getting some air flowing and staying comfortable. You can attach the Coleman tent fan with light to any ceiling using either the magnetic plate or the built-in carabiner hook. This allows the equipment to better move the air, as well as freeing up much-needed space on your tent floor. Apart from keeping you cool, this device also incorporates four white LED lights and an amber LED night light that will keep your tent illuminated. This type of construction makes it easy to get up in the dark to move things around or to adjust its settings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
79
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation83%237 out of 287reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
79
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

I need a breeze

09/13/2007
By ,
Orlando FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

What I needed

10/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Not bad

06/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Good fan for small tents

10/02/2011
By ,
Illinios
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product!
Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Not worth the price of the batteries

07/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one for myself and one for family member. Both failed within two days. My fan just quit. Hers wouldn't work unless it was turned upside down.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Camping light and fan

07/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work for me when I turned it upside down to hang in the tent. I returned it. I was so excited to use it that weekend and the battery connection was bad. I was so bummed out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

I took it back to Wal Mart

07/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only worked for a couple of minutes fan stop working but the light kept working. The fan has no power when it comes to giving air very weak even with new batteries.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Handy product for hot nights

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product worked as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great product!!

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We knew that because this item is a "Coleman" product that it would be of total quality, ind it it!! Wonderful product and does exactly what it's supposed to do! A true value and a QUALITY product!! Gives us two levels of lighting in our tent as well as keeps things cool and fresh with the fan!!! We've already purchased a second unit !!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Well worth it

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used these 1 time. Was very concerned because they hang very low in tent but found this was a bonus. Used them on low for 7 hours straight with no loss of power. They got rained on and still worked. I am very happy with my first use. As long as they hold up which appears likely I will certainly keep them in my camping gear and likely buy more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Fan is useless. Light is dim.

07/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fan is flimsy and stopped working after less than an hour. Light is exceptionally dim but at least is still working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great Product!

07/04/2007
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Coleman zephyr LED tent light and fan

07/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband lives in his tent most of the summer. This fan fits in the ceiling of his tent and he say's,"it works so well he hasn't even had to run it on high." This wonderful because we have been having extremely hot weather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

A Camping Must-Have!

05/27/2010
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Would not recommend

07/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fan stopped working, didn't even make it through one night. Box claims it would run on high for 24 hours on a set of batteries and 48 hours on low. Batteries were still good. Returned the item to the store once we got home from vacation.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Tent fan is what it is...

12/24/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Ligh-fan

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of the light-fans not knowing how well they would work, but now that I used them I am very happy with them. they worked just the same as a celling fan at home. I will never go camping with out at least one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

excellent

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great working fan
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan

Great lantern/fan

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to put together and install. There are no screws or bolts to install the light/fan, it hangs easily on the canopy by way of magnets so there is no permanent installation. It can easily be moved to any part of your canopy by just moving the magnet and hanging the unit on the hook.
The unit is run by 4 d cell batt. The light has 2 settings, soft light to bright light (led). The fan has 2 settings slow and fast. The light is great, the fan is good but could be a little more powerful.
Overall this is a good product and worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan
07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next