Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for West Bend West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

West Bend West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Say goodbye to expensive movie theatre popcorn and say hello to the West Bend 82306 6 qt. Stir Crazy Corn Popper. Now you can make fluffy, light, delectable popcorn in the comfort of your own home with the help of the West Bend 82306 Corn Popper. This electric popcorn maker comes with nonstick coated popping surface, which cooks more popcorn using less amount of oil. It is easy to clean and maintain as well. This 6-quart popcorn maker features heart-resistant handles for convenience. You can just flip the cover and use this electric popcorn maker as a serving bowl.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%238 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

We are repeat customers

01/23/2014
By ,
Rural PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably my 4th or 5th Stircrazy over the last 20+ years, so we get 4 or more years out of each one. The last one was still stirring but didn't heat up sufficiently to consistently pop anymore. The large bowl (cover) was also cracked but who isn't after that much use? We make popcorn at least 2-4 times/week. All 3 of my adult kids each have a Stircrazy in their homes and are very happy with them also. My daughter-in-law taught me that I CAN put the cover in my dishwasher since I do not use a heated dry cycle. It was a few days before my replacement Stircrazy arrived so I retrieved and used a Cuisinart stirring popper that was left over from a daughter's college days. It worked OK but the popcorn was not as good as that from Stircrazy. It was a bit soggy from no ventilation holes in the lid and the popcorn wasn't as fluffy. We were glad to see the new Stircrazy arrive! Try it with coconut oil - it doesn't taste like coconut but has a wonderfully different taste. Please keep making this product - we'll be back in a few years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Best buy for a corn popper

11/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is number 4 for us now. The best we can get out of one is about 2 ½ years. This is about the same for any electric gadget that has a heating element that's used a lot. Coffee pots and so forth.
We read reviews for this and other Corn Poppers and the Stir Crazy seems to hold up the best. We pop a lot of corn and this popper is easy to clean - just wipe the inside base off with a dry dish cloth and the top that serves as the bowl cleans up nicely in the dish water ( I don't think it would last long if you put the bowl top in a dishwasher). The popper pops most All the kernels if you put a little less than a cup of corn in it. The heating element WILL burn out faster if you leave the black cap on the top while popping however... ask me how I know. ooops
But it's still the Best buy for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

StirCrazyPopcornPopper West Bend

01/05/2014
By ,
Latham, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in our late 70's and have had only 3 of these in the past 50 yrs one of which I purchased in a garage sale because the people never used it. Ever since I've had this popper that's the only snack we use in the house; it's good for you, whole grains, sodium free; we don't use it; I use Mrs. Dash, parmesan cheese or garlic festival flavoring; all are delicious and healthy for you. I use olive oil for the oil or peanut oil. Don't use the top for butter as I don't like butter so I do some in the microwave for my husband and split the bowl with him. It's a great popper and I've given many as gifts and all agree how easy it is for them especially at a kid's b'day party. Excellent for college students. They're not just eating pizza. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Exactly what I expected

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is pretty basic. It pops the corn. I have no issues with un-popped kernels. I have no issue with the bar thingie scraping the non-stick surface. If you put it on straight I do not see how this could happen. I plug it up and put the oil in(I use coconut oil), pour in the popcorn and put on the cover. That is all there is to it really. It is a cheap, good alternative to the poison in the microwave bags. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it is a bit inconvenient to clean, but nothing really bad to say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Makes the Best Popcorn EVER

11/21/2013
By ,
Sacramento, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used my old West Bend Popcorn Popper for several years. I make popcorn for a group that meets every Thursday. Everyone comments on how great the popcorn is, and there are hardly ever any kernels. This popper is actually for a friend who has been having trouble making decent popcorn, now she can make as good of popcorn as I do . . . well, almost as good. My popcorn popper is also a West Bend Stir Fry that is about ten years old and still makes great popcorn. I NEVER WASH MINE, only wipe out the bottom with a paper towel. The top can be washed but dont lose the plastic bowl cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

so far okay

11/05/2013
By ,
Fort Walton Beach Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1st time used the recommended amount of oil. Was a bust. Tried to triple the amount and had much better results. Still healthier then microwave style
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Great popcorn popper!

01/02/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Stir Crazy finally bit the dust after some twenty years or more and I was so happy to find that they still make this popper! I love it. Works great, cleans up easily, and the popcorn is delicious! Make sure you don't put in too much popcorn, especially if you use the gourmet style, or else you'll pop the lid off the popper! If I use gourmet, I put in 3/4 cup instead of a full cup, and that works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

great popcorn popper

11/19/2013
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my popcorn popper. It pops every kernel and is so easy to clean and take care of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Never Eat Microwave Popcorn Again

08/04/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our household is famous for its popcorn, and the Stir Crazy is the reason why. NOTHING makes popcorn like this popper. We've literally used three poppers to death. The plastic covers have never broken for us and they're fun to watch through. The motor lasts years for us and probably longer for you.
You're in control of the amount of oil you use and popcorn you make. At our house, we like to flip it out of the top immediately so it doesn't get soggy from the steam. I have never bothered to use the butter holes on the top. I melt mine in the microwave.
Butter and garlic salt and the Stir Crazy make unforgettable popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Great popcorn popper!!!

04/12/2014
By ,
Renton,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn popper works great we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Does the job well

04/02/2014
By ,
Hamilton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used it once but was pleased with the results. My former air popper sent popcorn and kernels shooting everywhere and the Stir Crazy keeps all contained. It left only a very few unpopped kernels also.
Next time I will melt the butter separately and pour on after all are popped instead of using the butter well on the top. It did not spread the butter very well over the entire batch.
If the Stir Crazy holds up, it will be a winner with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Great product for the money.

04/10/2014
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Well made, simple and it makes great popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Popper worked just as it is supposed to.

04/01/2014
By ,
St Paul, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popper work perfectly and made great tasting popcorn. Very few old maids and no burning of the popped corn. Putting some butter on top of the cover so it can melt down through the holes as the corn pops is a great idea. We are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Great Popper

03/24/2014
By ,
millbrook, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value and great popper! You can use as little or as much oil as you prefer...makes no difference on the non stick surface. I do not bother putting in a few kernels to make sure it is up to popping temp. This little time waster in the instructions is just an opportunity to burn your fingers lifting the lid an extra time. Pour in the oil and add the popcorn and be sure to install the lid or you will be cleaning up popcorn. Could not improve the design if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

This purchase was to replace our old Stir Crazy.

03/24/2014
By ,
Newhall, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since this Stir Crazy replaced our 20 year old Stir Crazy we knew how the new should perform. We needed to adjust the wire arm that moves the corn around inside the popper. One arm was to low and the other was too high. Not a big problem and with a little bending of the wire arm, it is working just as good as our old Stir Crazy. I would still recommend this product and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

reliable

11/15/2013
By ,
Englewood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great popper! great present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Way better than microwave popcorn

03/25/2014
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually make popcorn over the stove...Since being married, it's the only way my husband likes popcorn now... this makes it so easy to make and he can even use it. So perfectly convenient and makes the perfect amount. I wish I would have bought this months ago!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Love this popcorn popper!

10/24/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great! Doesn't burn the popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

Our Stir Crazy is AMAZING!!!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Fordyce, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this to get away from microwaved popcorn. It takes a little longer to make, but it is AMAZING!!! We eat popcorn every day, so this is a healthier alterative to microwaved.
We use coconut oil and sea salt. I wish I had known about this years ago!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

I was not Stir Crazy about my popper

03/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Feb. 2014: Just got my popper to day and went straight to work. I found the popcorn to be overly moist on the inside of the kernel, and also did not pop to its full potential (SMALLER) It did not give the same crunch nor was chewing the popped corn fun. Far too much chewing. We experimented on a second batch smallest amt. 1/4 cup. still chewy. but the first batch, the steam was now fully evaporated and it was much more crunchier how ever the corn was still too small and the center still moist after cooling, Not my ideal Popcorn maker. Pardon me the Price was great saw it else where for $59.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next