Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Black & Decker Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Large or small; wet or dry — no matter the mess, this little hand-held cordless comes with two cleaning speeds to eliminate spills. This wet/dry vacuum also features internal accessory storage to keep the right cleaning tools always on hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%40 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

beats getting out the big vacuum

10/24/2009
By ,
Wheeling, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to pick up anything my kids throw on the floor (constantly) without having to get out the big Vac. It does a great job for anything loose. Bits of construction paper, crackers, crumbs, bowls of dumped Cheerios, coins, bugs, whatever's loose. If it's embeded it doesn't pick up well. Also will pick up liquid but I haven't used this feature much. I've used it on pile carpeting, linoleum, tile, highchairs, tables, inside baskets, and in my car for leaves and fallen food/ crumbs especially in carseats.
Without the attachments on, it has a little lip and so you have to tilt it a bit but it has great suction. My niece sucked up a big house fly and it was still walking around in it. Personally I love the green color but it is bright. It has some weight to it but my 2 yr. old has "helped" me use it. My small kids have also thrown it a few times onto hard surfaces and it hasn't broken yet.
My only complaints are the attachments never stay in their holders... another reviewer said to push hard until they "click" (will be trying that). Also stand back from it some when using because the air flies out of the sides and you'll get a face full. Lastly the filter gets clogged FAST and you have to pull out all the llittle bits everytime you empty it. I haven't had to find new filters (so far I just clean it out) but apparently they are hard to find.
With the exception of the filter it's very easy to clean. It also has powerful suction and has been extremely useful for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Works good so far

03/16/2008
By ,
York, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been trying it out on wet and dry. I had a dirt devil before this 1 and i loved that thing but they don't sell it anymore. I took a chance. and its been a good one. I'd recommend it to someone. You can't expect something for 28.00 to clean up like a 50.00 item. It'll do what i need it to do. I don't think its meant for big spills or to be used for wet use everyday like some want it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Good Product

07/09/2007
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mini-vac from light clean up around the house and although it does have very good 'pick-up' power for such a small vac, the accesories that clip underneath have a tendency fall off and the filter fills up quickly especially if you have pets, which disappoints me some. Overall this is a good handy lil' vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Great value..a must if you have kids

05/31/2009
By ,
Collinsville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for quick pickups around the house kitchen and diningroom. It works very well so far. My only complaint is that if you are going to vacuum a powdery substance it blows back out the sides to some degree. Not too bad though. I would make the same choice if I had to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Best Hand-held vac I have had!

07/23/2009
By ,
WNY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this hand vac.. have had it a few years now. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because I had a hard time finding the replacement filters.. my local Walmart didn't have them, and I had to order them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

great for households with little kids

11/16/2009
By ,
Long Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
picks up great, from pretzels to goldfish to crumbs to dog hair.... the only drawback is it is hard to empty. you have to stick your fingers into the filter to remove it and then stick your fingers into the filter to clean it out. other then how messy it makes your hands to clean, it is a great hand held helper... makes quick work of cleaning up after the 2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Dust Buster

08/02/2009
By ,
Retired
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third dust buster that I have owned. They have done a great job in the past and last for about 5 years with normal wear. The only problem I have had is tha battery runs out and it is lmpossible to replace it either from an access or availability of the battery. This one I do not like the color, a pea green.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

OK

03/07/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like that this handheld vacuum is cordless and has a reasonable price. The battery does not last long, but it lasts long enough for most small vacuuming tasks. The suction is good. I just don't like how dirt that I suck up sometimes flies out of the vacuum and ends up in my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Obsolete already

10/19/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Actually, I have no real issues with the product itself, however, I would NOT recommend you purchase this product. The reason is that I purchased this item IN STORE about 3 months ago. They still sell the item in store... BUT... they do NOT sell the filters anymore. I have been to three different walmarts in my area and all of them sell the same vaccum yet none of them sell the filters for this product. I was very upset because the vaccum doesn't work without it and (ok, this is my fault) I stupidly threw the old filter away not realizing a dirty filter was better than no filter at all, I guess. The vaccum is ok, I guess, but if you buy it, be prepared to only be able to use it for as long as the filter lasts (or until you buy one online).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

very handy

01/09/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ONLY draw back is the air that shoots out of the side vents into your face as you are using the vacuum. Other than that it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

so so

01/18/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works fine to clean dust, but if you have small particles, they collect and block the nozzle. Also, you have to be careful with bugs. If you accidentally get a live bug into the motor, it can destroy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

A not so good product

04/22/2008
By ,
Norfolk, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I felt like this product really didnt pick up much dirt and I brought it to vaccum my car. It is alright if you only need it for small jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

Not worth your money.

03/10/2009
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disapointed in this product. It worked great the first few times I used it. Then I spilled a diet coke and went to clean it up and it was a complete mess. The vaccum hasn't worked right since the wet spill clean up, even though it's supposed to be able to clean up wet messes as well as dry ones. The replacement filters are extremely hard to find. Overall, not worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630

bad deal

05/05/2009
By ,
Gillette, Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product works great but cannot easily buy filter replaces and when you do they cost almost as much as I paid for the vacuum to begin with. Very disappointed in Black and Decker
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker Dustbuster 9.6V Wet/Dry Cordless Vacuum, Model CWV9630
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
21-35 of 35 total reviews