Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Brother Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

The Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine CS-6000i features an LCD screen with four +/- buttons for stitch selection and settings. With 60 different stitch functions, you can stitch garments in any style of sewing. Some of the functions on this Brother computerized sewing machine include button holes, zigzags, decorative stitches, heirloom and utility stitches. The speed control slider helps you control the speed at which the machine sews. This electronic sewing machine can be operated either with a foot pedal or the one-touch button. The automatic needle threading feature consists of a spring type hook and lever operation, which helps you insert the thread to the eye of the needle with ease. This electronic sewing machine uses needles in size ranging from 9-16. This sewing machine can sew 850 stitches per minute. Adjust the speed with which you stitch using the electronic speed adjustment feature. You can easily carry this lightweight sewing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1248 Reviews) 1106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
953
4 stars
204
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation94%1,173 out of 1,247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
237 Questions | 655 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
953
4 stars
204
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

A great sewing machine!

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine about two months ago and sew almost everyday on it. I have been making blankets for foster children as well as mats for the children in Haiti which means I have used a variety of fabrics as well as thickness and use of batting. I use the walking foot from my other Brother machine and it too works great on this machine. This is my second Brother sewing machine and I absolutely love it! It is easy to use and I have enjoyed it so much! I highly recommend this machine whether you have been sewing for years or just beginning. All of the features are very user friendly. This is by far one of the best machines that I have had as well as being reasonably priced.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

The Featherweight of the 21st Century

04/06/2012
By ,
Farmington, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a basic durable & dependable sewing machine - nothing fancy as all I want to do is piece quilt blocks and occasionally machine quilt them. I was reading online reviews about another well known brand of machines but the reviews weren’t very good. In one of those reviews, someone mentioned the Brother cs6000i and how the reviews for this machine were almost 100% positive. So I started reading every review I could find about this Brother machine and it was true – no one had anything bad to say about it. And then I saw all the extra accessories that came with this machine (several were specifically for quiltmaking) and that the low, low price was within my budget so I was sold! After researching several different online companies & comparing the shipping fees, I decided that Walmart.com was the least expensive for the quickest time to receive it.
Within just a few days I received my brand new wonderful sewing machine!!! The set-up instructions were short & sweet and threading the machine & filling the bobbins could not be easier! Adjusting the tension is a breeze – although there was no reason to adjust it as it was perfect from the get-go. I really love the extra work table that snaps on easily and extends the work area. The only thing I would say that I do not like about this machine is that the guide markers are behind the needle so it is not very easy to line up your fabric for consistent seam allowances – however, the standard foot that comes with this machine has a clear piece on it that makes it easy to see the fabric as it goes under the foot and I can line the edge of the fabric up with this foot and have a perfect ¼” seam.
This machine has met and exceeded every expectation that I had and when I started out my search for a simple sewing machine, I would never have thought I would own one this nice!! I’ve recommended it to many, many friends since owning it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great Machine! Great Value

12/07/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first sewing machine and I love it. It is easy to operate and very user-friendly. I have created blankets, pillows, pillow cases, reusable gift bags, etc. I have not been disappointed. I can stitch through heavy material with ease. This is a great machine at a great value. I have attached photos of two items I have created with this machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great for a beginner!

03/12/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted to learn to sew for so long and this machine made it possible. My mother is an amazing seamstress but worked full time when I was growing up and she never had the time to pass on her great skills. I constantly come up with ideas and have to take them to her to put them together. Finally one day she said "let me teach you how to read a pattern". After that I was determined to find a machine I could teach myself on but would have enough features that I wouldn't want to buy up in a few years. After reading tons of reviews in several places, I went with this machine. I read the entire manual first and actually did my first project today. I did an envelope back pillow cover with an applique and I couldn't be more pleased. I am actually shocked that I was able to do it with just the help of the manual. Definitely worth every penny!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

4 years and still going strong!

05/03/2010
By ,
Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine more than 4 years ago when I was working on a chorus dress for my high school sophomore daughter and my old metal machine finally bit the dust. At midnight. I ran out to walmart and bought this one because it had all the features I wanted, and walmart was open all night.
I was sewing within 20 minutes--the instruction booklet was very clear, and I'm still using it for reference today. I was able to finish my daughter's dress in time for her concert the next day. I'd been putting up with that old machine's tendency to lose tension and tangle for a long, long time. This brother was my first brand new machine and I was amazed that sewing could be so EASY! I haven't regretted the purchase even once.
That same daughter is finishing her second year of college so it's been four years now. I've sewn everything from Jeans to Satin on this, and as long as I have the right needle for the job, it has never given me an ounce of trouble. Any problems I've had always turn out to be MY errors, not the machine's.
I love being able to set it so the presser foot stays down when I take my foot off the pedal. I also have the option of setting it so it automatically raises every time I stop, but I prefer the needle to stay down. I love being able to push a button to raise the presser foot or to reverse stitch. And I love the 3 speed settings. One of my favorite features is the computerized selection of stitches. All the stitches are shown right on the front of the machine with its number. When I punch in the number, the LCD screen tells me which presser foot I need.
The presser feet (foots?) are so EASY to switch out! It just takes seconds. The trick for me that works every time is to hook the foot onto the bar, then drop the lever fast so the foot flattens. It clicks into place instantly.
My favorite foot is the walking foot that came with the machine. It makes all my sewing so much easier I have a tendency to use it even when I don't have to. With the buttonholer that I ordered separately, I can do buttonholes with a single step too.
Bobbins were a little bit difficult to find at first, but I've found them at Joann's and at WalMart now. I have a huge supply so I don't run out. The plastic ones haven't given me any trouble at all. The bobbin winder is also convenient and easy to use, and I LOVE the drop in feature and the incredible ease of threading it. It still amazes me how fast I can change thread colors with this machine.
It needs to be dusted out regularly under and around the bobbin holder, and a little brush is supplied with it for this purpose. Also, I regularly check that the presser foot screw and the needle screw are tight because they tend to loosen on their own. A screwdriver is provided.
I've been sewing for 25 years, although I would not claim to be an expert. This meets all my needs and then some. I am completely happy with this machine and if it ever breaks down, I'll be glad to buy the same model to replace it. It's been worth every penny of the $189 I paid for it. The only other machine I want now is a serger!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i
11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this machine for 5 yrs now and have been quilting on it since I've gotten it. I truly is a wonderful machine! Love everything about it. I will be upgrading to a new brother because I like this one so much. Great for beginners as well as experienced sewers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/25/2013
Can you embroidery letters with this machine?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great Sewing Machine!

05/01/2011
By ,
Gvile, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many years I finally broke down and replaced my hand me down 1930 Singer sewing machine for this Brother cs6000i computerized machine. I don't know why I waited so long. There is ease in operation, light to carry, many options in stitches, buttonholes, etc. The directions are easy to follow too. Great for a seasoned sewer or a beginner. I'm enjoying making many cute dresses for my granddaughter. I highly recommend this sewing machine.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Excellant value

07/30/2008
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe the features this very light weight (10 lbs) machine has. I've been sewing for 45 years and needed a second machine for classes and sewing bees and have I found it. It's great! I did have to buy the 1/4" quilting foot seperatly from another source though. It did not come with it, but I knew that when purchasing it. It is just what I wanted. I really wanted a machine that had the blanket stitch for machine applique and it has 2 sizes of it. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Just what I wanted

11/04/2008
By ,
Moab, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when I recieved my sewing machine. I made my son's halloween costume on it and it performed wonderfully. It also came with a lot of accesories. A quilting foot, bigger work area attatchment, extra bobbins, stitch remover and various other helpful items. I just love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Heck yeah

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mother's Day gift.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Amazing machine at any price.

02/05/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't think this machine is just for beginners. I've been sewing for 70 years and I remember how excited I was when Mom bought a machine that back stitched and I've bought two other machines over the years. I bought this one because I wanted the blanket stitch for quilting but using this machine I realized how much fun and easy sewing could be. The list of features it has is amazing, every feature I could ever want or need. I love the start and stop button, needle up and down, needle threader, and the drop in bobbin. All things that make sewing easier and makes me want to sew every day.
I bought this one for our 27year old granddaughter. I am also guiding our eight year old granddaughter to cut and sew her first quilt. This machine is so easy to use for a beginners that it encourages success. The speed control is perfect for a beginner or difficult stitching for anyone. That feature alone gives confidence to all sewers regardless of experience.
This is a wonderful machine at a great price.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

great for beginner

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at a Brother's Project Runway 40 (think this was the name) and I really liked it, but I didn't want to pay 400 dollars. I am a beginner sewer and I didn't know if I would even like sewing. I heard Wal-mart carried Brothers so I checked them out. They had a few different models that I wrote down and researched them on the internet. While searching this model CS-6000i popped up. It got great reviews and seemed to have most of the options the more expensive model had. I have had it for 3 weeks and have really enjoyed it. I have done a little mending and I am now working on a quilt. It was easy to thread, love the push button start/stop button, come with extra bobbins & different feet and it was $160. IThe only problem I have had is I was mending a coat and I was going through tons of layers, plus the material was kind of rubbery, and it wouldn't sew through the seam....just to thick for this machine. Other than that I love it and I am excited to take a class to learn more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Tough Little Machine!

08/21/2010
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this machine for 4 months. I've sewn a couple dresses, mended a few things, made a baby quilt and bumper, and a diaper bag. It's performed AWESOMELY! I put a piece of carpet in the bottom of the diaper bag--it sewed through that no problem! It sewed 8 layers of cotton(5) and fleece(3) together (slowly) but with NO problems. I've never had a machine sew this well on thick stuff. Obvioulsy, you have to go slow--but common sense tells you that. I had problems with the tension one time, but it was because I didn't load the bobbin correctly. I love the 'one stich at a time' feature. It's very lightweight, easy to carry from one place to the other. The quilting table is handy, although it doesn't SNAP in as well as I'd like it too. No big deal though. I love that once the bobbin is loaded, it's loaded. You don't HAVE to draw up the thread--you can, but it draws it up itself once you start sewing. I LOVE that you can see the bobbin and tell how much thread is left. This machine is easy to use--ergonomics are great!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Set up and go...

02/02/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived very quickly with standard shipping. The machine is much lighter weight than my old Singer & very easy to move around. I especially appreciate the needle-threader feature (great for older eyes) & the stitch speed controls. I'm making table toppers with wide lace borders for a wedding & the slow speed enables me to easily sew around the scalloped border of the lace. Bobbin-winding is simple & easy. Initially I had difficulty correctly threading the bobbin thread into the tension slot & I also had to reduce the upper thread tension to prevent thread breakage. The machine manual has a trouble-shooting guide which helped me resolve these issues. Regarding the comment about missing presser feet by another reviewer, most of the accessories are located in a pouch in the removable front left portion of the machine base. I also initially thought these items were missing, until I removed this part to place the wider table base, another feature I enjoy. Overall I find this machine to be a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Perfect for Quilting

12/09/2008
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am no expert, but I have been quilting on and off for about 7 years. The machine I had before was made by White and was about the same price. I struggled constantly with odd little problems, and felt like sewing was turture!
I bought this machine after it was recommended by a friend who is also a quilter. Her aunt, who teaches sewing classes, told her it was a great machine for a beginner. My friend loves her machine and has had no problems with it.
From the first moment I used it, I felt like I was in heaven compared to the experience I was used to having with my old machine! It's not too loud, it seems smooth, and it's easy to change the settings and feet. The book is easy to read (although I still haven't figured out how to backstitch--I better get studying the book!) I love how winding the bobbin works, and how easily it pops into place when I'm ready to sew. I've even started machine quilting with the free motion foot with very little stress.
I definitely recommend this machine for quilters, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great Machine!

09/01/2007
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine about 2 years ago. Currently, it is used once or twice a month, but for the first year I was piecing quilts with it for almost 2 hours daily.
It is SO easy to use. You always know which foot to use with each stitch and it is very easy to thread.
It is also very quiet in regards to the price range of the machine.
As another review notes, sometimes thread does bunch up under the foot plate, but it is easily cleared and you can power off the machine and then power back on. This has always fixed the issue. I have also noted that this is always related to the machine being mis-threaded or having too many layers of fabric/batting in one spot (i.e. the corners of a quilt when I am binding it and there are roughly 8 layers of fabric + batting.).
I would recommend this machine to anyone who is not ready to invest several hundred to a couple of thousand dollars in a machine. I love it! I am actually purchasing one for my mother since her old Singer finally bit the dust!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

It's a toy - another disposable appliance.

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not designed as you as you say for quilters. As a quilter it's the throat space is just as important as the space to the left of the needle. The throat space on this machine is only a few inches and will not accommodate easily even a crib size quilt. Because it's a light weight machine when you select the fastest speed the machine bounces so much you can even focus on the needle action.
What I have notice on the machine I was working on and in "every video tutorial" on youtube is that the feed dogs pull fabric consistently to the left and only with constant correction can you get a perfectly straight steam. Brightly lit is a deception and there is no way to change the bulb which is the size of the little bulbs in solar lawn lights. If you sewing consists of patching, hemming and sewing on a button or two this may be the machine for you or children who are learning to sew. I consider this machine a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i
10/06/2011
By ,
Janesville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an avid sewer, and I sew fabrics thick and thin (from thin cottons to heavy wools and anything in between), and this sewing machine has not had a bit of trouble with any of them! It had all the features I wanted for a great price. Another machine with the same features is $350, and I've had the opportunity to use it many times, and this one is just as good. I highly recommend it!
It seems like a relatively quiet machine (although I've been using one from the 40s, so my opinion may be biased). The stitches are very even, which is great. I really like the sliding switch where you can set the speed: There's three settings, so if you set it on slow you can't accidentally press your peddle too hard and go to fast and mess up your delicate work. I also love that it has hand controls. I find this great because my sewing machine frequently travels, and I've forgotten the peddle before...
I think it's great from beginners to advanced! It's very easy to use. I haven't had any trouble whatsoever. This machine is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great machine for anyone

11/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this machine for over a month and love it. I'm quilting fabric panels for hangings and pillows and having such fun. At first it looks a little scary, but look close and you'll find that it gives you threading and thimble directions on the machine, also stitch guide and what sewing foot to use in the little screen and the feet are so easy to switch. I also love the auto threader even though on occasion it might take me a few times to get it threaded . The only problem, I wish I had gotten one with more stitch designs as several of these are for button holes and I'll never use them, but for the kind of sewing I do I really don't need more. My Granddaughter is new to sewing and I'm so impressed by this machine that I got her one for Christmas, except her's has many more stitches. I looked at this machine from other dealers, but chose Walmart for their return policy, they make it so easy, but I haven't had any problems and don't expect to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother 60-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine, CS-6000i

Great machine, Great Price!

10/14/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait at least a year before I left my review because when I was reading reviews before I bought this machine it seemed like everyone had only had their machines for a few months or less. I wanted to hear from someone who had some time to break in their machine and see how it held up. So here I am to leave it!
This sewing machine is awesome. I make and sell cloth diapers (www.etsy.com/shop/honeybunsclothdiaper) as well as clothes and baby leggings (www.etsy.com/shop/h0neyburn). My Brother has become my best friend (except for my dear husband of course =]).
The only problems I've ever had with my machine were my own fault. For example, not threading the top or bottom tensions correctly.
It did come with a tiny piece attached that was meant to thread your needle for you - that I never used - and I gently bumped into it while working one day and it broke off. That was no big deal to me since I have no problem threading the needle myself. I always put the thread between my index fingers and push it right through the hole.
I recommend this machine to anyone looking for quality at a fair price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next