Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

VTech VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Keep your little one busy with the VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball. It features colorful light-up buttons that will introduce your child to the world of numbers and shapes. The motorized, self-rolling ball keeps your baby on the move and encourages him to crawl. This baby activity ball also has six adorable animal buttons on its surface. Every time your baby presses these buttons; they call out animal names and their sounds. It requires 3 AA batteries for power. The VTech - Move and Crawl Ball encourages children to learn, interact and remain active while having fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
59
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%237 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
59
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

SO Simple but Awesome

07/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophie loves this ball and at 6 months it is exactly what I needed to stimulate her and encourage her to crawl more. She barely has to touch the ball and it starts talking and lighting up unlike others where I had to push hard to get them to activate. I would recommend this to any Mom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Better that a regular ball

01/30/2008
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this activity ball for my 8 month old son. He loves all the songs and how it rolls around on the floor in front of him. He laughs all day! He loves to dance when the music plays! I would recommend this ball to anyone with a child. My 11 year old loves it too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Excellent

01/21/2009
By ,
American Fork, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this product is wonderful. i set two crawl balls infront of my 6 month old daughter and her interest kept to this one. she loves to sit and play with it and i can also sit it infront of her about three feet and it has started to encourage her to crawl. i set it infront of her and she got on all fours and started rocking(something she has not done before). I highly recommend this for any mommy or daddy tryin to encourage your baby to crawl or even for babies that are already crawling. My mama loves to just sit and play with it. She loves the colored ribbons that poke out and is constantly playing with the spinning lady bug on top.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

my 5 month lil girl loves it

07/20/2014
By ,
twin cities mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hoping she would have interest in it, and she loves it now she no longer cries during tummy time and you can see she wants to go get this fun flashing tumbling ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Baby LOVES this!

11/13/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to pick one of these up on clearance recently - my son LOVES it. We have all wood floors and it actually moves a little too fast for him ~ i agree with others that mention it works best on thin carpet. But i put it in his crib when i need a moment and it works just fine! (P.S. My dog loves it also! He enjoys pressing his nose to it and hearing the sounds - it's really cute!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Great Ball!

11/01/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love this ball! We have had for four years!!! Still works great, been through two kids so far. Great to get them crawling and once they start walking it helps too. One of the features I love is it keeps making noise and moving around for a while even if they don't push any buttons to keep their attention. Also a great plus is no matter what grade of batteries I put in or how much it is used (which is a lot) them seem to last a very long time. Sure by now the rest of us have mesmerized all the songs it has, but it is just so cute to see the little one either sitting or standing there dancing to it. It is really nice to buy a toy that not only get used, cause honestly how many toys do we buy our kids that just sit there, but has also survived long enough that so far two kids (soon to be three) get hours of fun out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Great Product

12/29/2010
By ,
Jackson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 8month old son for Christmas and from the moment it was removed from the box it made my son want to move after it. He loved the sounds and the lights on it. As a parent I enjoy the volume control on it and being able to turn it off. It's really nice to have toys out there that make your child want to chase after and push them to do more.
Hope this helps...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

My 6 month old son loves it!!

09/08/2007
By ,
Dawsonville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very neat toy. My son loves pushing the buttons and chasing it around the floor. We have hard floors so it goes pretty fast. I wish it did roll a longer period of time. The music is fun and they say the words very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball
08/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this as a baby shower gift and I do like it, my son plays with it and pushes it and chases after it but the batteries run down so quickly! And it takes 3 AA batteries. Overall though it is a good toy, it keeps his attention he likes to play with it when it has batteries in there. Sometimes he plays with it even when it's not on/has no batteries! I do recommend that you get rechargeable batteries instead of wasting money on regular ones. It is very durable though. My son is now 9 months and walking and he picks this up and walks with it and after awhile will drop it on the floor, repeatedly... : )
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Not what I Expected

01/02/2009
By ,
tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my 8 month old son for christmas based on these reviews, most of them were good. But boy were they wrong. This thing bearly moves around at all. What it does is just move in a small circular movement. And that's it. I expected it to move alot more and in different directions. I've used on the carpet and on hard surface and it still is no challenge to my son. The song are ok, and it does speak clearly, but I was just so disappointed by the lack of movement for it being a toy for crawling babies to play with. My son doesn't like it at all, so this will be going to goodwill.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball
08/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work well on carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

great toy for soon to be crawling baby

12/30/2013
By ,
an jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy is not operating as it should, must be defective. I gave this one as a gift as my 2 grand-daughters truly enjoyed playing with this toy. I will be exchanging it for another one of the same.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Great for learning

01/02/2014
By ,
Princess Anne, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets my Grandchild moving as it moves, and makes noise. Keeps her attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

So Dissapointed.....

02/24/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am so unhappy with this toy. I bought it for my 7mth old daughter (at the time) for Christmas. I envisioned it would sing and roll all different ways on the floor and she would take off after it.... Not what happened! When we got it out the wrapping paper I turned it on and sat it in front of her it sung and lit up rocked a little both ways and stopped. My daughter just looked at me and played with the wrapping paper, I really got more use from that then the toy! I DO NOT recommend for anyone to buy this especially if you have carpet
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Not what I hoped for

11/05/2008
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter has had this toy since 6 months of age when she started crawling. She doesn't play with it. She has more fun with her plain inflated ball from the toy store. For the price (I think I paid about $10) I would go buy a ball pit or other inflated plain balls. She has picked it up and thrown it several times. It's durable! She doesn't yet understand the pressing of the buttons and doesn't chase it either. Quickly bored with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

moves too fast

12/05/2008
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this scared our 9mo old grandchild - moves too fast and rolls over other toys and bumps into the child if they are sitting on the floor to play with it
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

My great grand babies loves this

11/04/2013
By ,
Blackstone va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased since it makes the babies happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Great Attention Grabber

09/10/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this ball for my 9 month old son, who has almost mastered crawling. The ball moves by itself, lights up, and sings...it might move a bit much for him right now, he gets frustrated, but I believe this will pass. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

Not worth the price

11/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this for my 10 month old wanting to give him something to chase as he is getting better at crawling. I paid $14 for it and I've found it was not worth the price. It doesn't roll as much as I would like. It mostly moves in a circle, even with a good push. I was hoping it would wobble across the floor more. Plus, I've only had it for about 4 weeks and the batteries are dead. I do like the two volume settings and the songs it plays are not too annoying. Overall, it just wasn't worth what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Move and Crawl Electronic Activity Ball

very helpful

02/01/2014
By ,
tucson az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but it breaks if you throw it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next