Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

The women are up to there old tricks

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very funny,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Golden Girls A++++

06/21/2012
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the whole series and enjoy watching the four ladies. Watching these show's on this series brings alot fun memories, The Golden Girls is always a good watch especially the laugh's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

I Love the Golden Girls

11/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have collected all 7 series ! So Happy :- )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Great Comedy dvd.

06/19/2013
By ,
Hitchcock,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a little girl, I grew up watching the golden girls with my mom and HATED IT! But as an adult i was able to appreciate the humor and it was very funny. and it was money well spent for a great price! It just goes to show that you appreciate things when youre older and how everything always comes back around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)
04/23/2013
By ,
greenwood sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
there were three disk in season 5 that i just ordered! disk one was damaged somewhat, but it plays w/o skipping so i kept it! now if the second time i go to watch it, it wont play or skips like a first grader, i'll be really mad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Fantastic!!!

04/29/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This season is one of the best! I am a huge Golden Girls fan but am disappointed that they are difficult to find in the store and require online purchasing. Dick Van D. has a memorable performance and Sophia is funnier than ever trying to drive and going on a buying binge. Rose continues her pointless but wonderful stories about St.Olof and Dorothy gets more sarcastic, although she does try Rose's positive thinking class. Overall it is a fun season where the girl’s distinct personalities really shine. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Wonderful for Golden Girls Fans

01/06/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband gave me this dvd for Christmas. He knows that I am a dedicated Golden Girls Fan and when I am not able to catch it on sattalite all I have to do now is pop the dvd in and "Thank You For Being A Friend" begins........Ahhhh!!!
Thanks Wal-Mart for keeping me hooked to my golden girls show!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Golden Girls Is The Best!!!

02/03/2011
By ,
YOUNGSTOWN,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best shows ever created.You don't have to be in a particular "mood" to watch it and it ALWAYS gives you a laugh.My kids even like it-ages , 8, 4 & 2! Very affordable price too.I have the complete golden girls set-Thanks to my Dad and my hubby!!!
Yay, Blanche!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

A Great Value!

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart is where I buy all of my Golden Girls because they have the cheapest prices i've seen.
Season 5 has a lot of meamorable episodes, and a lot of good Sophia comebacks to boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)
06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Golden Girls never cease to make me laugh. Every season is hallarious. Season 5 is great and was a great value. Walmart.com is awesome because I couldn't find them in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

A funny dvd

02/20/2010
By ,
Rice Lake, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Golden Girls dvd is excellent, but I wish it could have been sent site to store like the rest of the Golden Girl seasons were. But it is still very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Very funny!

06/15/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While season one is my all-time favorite of The Golden Girls, season five is a close second! Dorothy's snappy comebacks keep me laughing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)
12/18/2011
By ,
nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best series ever filmed, nothing will ever top the golden girls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

HILARIOUS!

05/17/2008
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOLDEN GIRLS are the funniest ladies in the history of sitcome TV.
What a riot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)
03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)

Goldies!!!

07/23/2010
By ,
Cherryville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the golden girls ! best show ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Golden Girls: Season Five (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5