Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

The Badger Basket doll crib with cabinet, bedding and mobile makes a stylish yet functional addition to a nursery. This adorable Badger Basket doll crib with bedding and mobile also features ample storage space for clothes and accessories. In addition, the doors provide safety and protection to the things stored in them. Find a real musical mobile that plays a sweet lullaby for your baby to sleep and a soft mattress with an attached bumper, blanket, and pillow for the best comfort. This rolling Badger Basket doll bed features a compact design that makes it a sensible choice for tight spaces. The pink ribbons and heart cutouts add an elegant touch to the pretty design. Made from solid wood, this Badger Basket doll crib with cabinet offers durable performance for years to come. You can move this wooden Badger Basket crib anywhere in your house as it comes with smooth rolling casters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
110
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation86%427 out of 496reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
290
4 stars
110
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

The best cirb.

02/18/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a crib for my daughters dolls, and ran across this one. I liked this one because it didnt look cheap. I always shop around for the best price and like always walmart.com had the best price on this. The well known toy store was about $20 higher for the same exact toy! We used site to store and was very pleased with the service. It took about 30 mins to put together beacuse my husband doesnt read directions so for any one else it shouldnt take long at all. My daughter loves it and her mom love it for the storage underneath really helps keep her dolls and accessories neat and organized.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

A must have

12/28/2013
By ,
Coral Springs Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this also to go with the high chair. My 4 year old loves this not just to keep her doll in , but to organize her dolls diapers and food. I really like it for the storage! Very easy to put together. Good quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Some problems

01/07/2010
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was for my 3 year old daughter for christmas and even though it is extremely cute.. It came with a head and heart ache. the bars (rails) - 2 were missing and 1 was broke in half.. we used wood glue to fix the broke one and am just out of luck on the missing ones.. the doors did not go on.. the holes to place them are in the wrong spot leaving them to over lap and not shut.. the mobile is too cute but too big for the baby bed itself.. it leaves no room to put the baby in without knocking it off every time.. all in all its a very cute item, but not worth its price.. if I hadnt lost my receit to it.. id return it..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

adorable

12/27/2012
By ,
hopatcong, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks exactly like in the picture. It's wooden not plastic. I had trouble putting the doors on, diagram needs to be clearer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)
12/27/2010
By ,
chandler az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super cute great price if u get the bundle package
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Rough shape.

03/30/2014
By ,
Dubuque
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought two of this product. The other was the smaller pink one. Both had been damaged in the box. Luckily the smaller one had compression damage on the back panel where it is not readily seen. The mobile on the larger one had been crushed in the box. The hook was broken and I was able to fix it by drilling a hole in it and making a hook out of a piece of insulated copper wire. We are sure our granddaughters will enjoy them both for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great little" Wooden" Crib

12/24/2013
By ,
Vancover B.C. Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price ,other sites sell it up to double the price. I only wish that they would do a little extra by painting both sides of the back & bottom panels .I gave them a quick coat of white paint before I assembled it .
A little extra stitching on the bumper pads to keep the filling in place would be good too...I did that myself as well.
I still really like it.This is the second one I have purchased.
I had bought one 2 years ago . It's still like new and still gets played with it a lot.The little girls LOVE it .It's just like a real baby's crib.
Great having the storage below. Having wheels on it make it easy for little ones to move it around by themselves.
I added a few stickers to the mobile as well for a little more detail.
I would definitely buy another one & have recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Didn't even open

03/26/2014
By ,
Boulder City NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this product along with the high chair that turned into a construtional disaster. I didn't want the same for this product. I returned both products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

exceeds expectations!

11/13/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were planning on purchasing the baby bed from American Girl for our daughter's Bitty Twin last Christmas. I stumbled upon this bed and thought it was worth a try for the price. We assembled it and filled the cabinet with preemie size clothing for her doll and put her doll in it while she was asleep Christmas Eve. She was thrilled and still plays with it often a year later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great doll bed!

11/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great baby doll bed. My 2 year old daughter loves it. It's a great place to store babies and all there accessories. I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Delightful Product

08/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our daughter to help her understand what will need to done when her new brother is born and she just loves it. She feels just like a real Mommy. Endless hours of time spent with this and the workmanship of the product is delightful. Nice quality and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)
01/19/2011
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas. It was fairly fast and easy to assemble. My daughter loves it! She plays with it everyday. It has wheels so it is easy for her to move about and it isn't top heavy. It is actually cuter in person than in the picture on the website and on the box. The mobile really turns and plays music too. It is a perfect gift for any little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Too Cute!

11/04/2013
By ,
Habersham, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks like it was made for a real baby!! It matches my granddaughters room perfectly and looks like a real piece of furniture instead of some cheap piece of plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

good crib

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my granddaughter loves loves this crib
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

My daughter loves this still!

09/05/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter when she was 4 and she is now 7 and still plays with it everyday. It has mostly held up after a few years the bottom did break due to a child (not my child a friends child) getting into it but I replaced it with a piece of wood and good as knew. Everything else has held up. It's been great and she loves it! Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Broken in less than 4 hours of use

12/26/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had problems with this product before I even completed putting it together. The small vertical bars on the top part kept coming out of their holes like they hadn't been properly assembled to the railing. Also, one of the headboards keeps separating from the rest of bed, and no, this isn't something that needed to be screwed in to keep it from doing this; it came out of the box that way.
Within 4 hours of my child actually using this, both of the inside boards had collapsed out of their place, and one of the boards had actually broken completely. She's not overly rough with her toys, nor had she tried to climb into this crib, and I triple checked to make sure EVERY screw was tight and it wasn't wobbly before giving it to her, so there's no reason this should have occurred. I am VERY unhappy with this waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

A little girl's dream crib

11/29/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Grandma to an almost 2 year old. I bought this as a Christmas gift. It is the cutest crib I've seen.
It was fairly easy to put together, but would have been easier with another pair of hands to steady it. The directions leave much to be desired, and the pieces should be labeled better. I'm pretty handy, so figured it out, but someone with no experience putting items together would have a hard time. I ended up with the completed crib, and when I looked at it, one of the rails was upside down, so I have to take it all apart to fix it.
I love the cabinet underneath for storing doll accessories! The bedding is a joke... but I'm good at sewing and will make a new set. A thin piece of foam for a mattress would have been great and a little something in the pillow too... (just 2 pieces of fabric sewn together!).
I am sure my granddaughter will adore this crib... she is a very good mother for a 2 year old, and this will be so much better than a quilt she spreads on the floor for her "baby" right now.
LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Nice & Sturdy

10/12/2007
By ,
Selma, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice & sturdy crib. Big enough for larger dolls. The storage underneath comes in handy for doll items. Overall very pleased. Didn't want to spend as much but still happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

My granddaughter loved this gift!

02/11/2014
By ,
Milford, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together for me so it didn't appear to take him too long.
My granddaughter plays with this a lot and stores her baby doll clothes and diapers, bottles under neath. We liked that it wasn't plastic but wood. All and all I think this will last a long time. It's also just so cute (style) to see next to her bed when you walk into her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great doll bed and easy to assemble

12/04/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised. I was worried about the quaility compared to the cost and was very surprised. Excellent quality and easy to assemble. Looks great and I think it will last a long time. The blanket and pillow are very flimsy but I was making a different one anyway. Only thing that looks a little cheesy is the mobile and that is because the rest of the bed is wooden and the mobile is made out of plasitc. Mobile works really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next