Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

The Badger Basket doll crib with cabinet, bedding and mobile makes a stylish yet functional addition to a nursery. This adorable Badger Basket doll crib with bedding and mobile also features ample storage space for clothes and accessories. In addition, the doors provide safety and protection to the things stored in them. Find a real musical mobile that plays a sweet lullaby for your baby to sleep and a soft mattress with an attached bumper, blanket, and pillow for the best comfort. This rolling Badger Basket doll bed features a compact design that makes it a sensible choice for tight spaces. The pink ribbons and heart cutouts add an elegant touch to the pretty design. Made from solid wood, this Badger Basket doll crib with cabinet offers durable performance for years to come. You can move this wooden Badger Basket crib anywhere in your house as it comes with smooth rolling casters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(500 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
110
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation86%431 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
110
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

The best cirb.

02/18/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a crib for my daughters dolls, and ran across this one. I liked this one because it didnt look cheap. I always shop around for the best price and like always walmart.com had the best price on this. The well known toy store was about $20 higher for the same exact toy! We used site to store and was very pleased with the service. It took about 30 mins to put together beacuse my husband doesnt read directions so for any one else it shouldnt take long at all. My daughter loves it and her mom love it for the storage underneath really helps keep her dolls and accessories neat and organized.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

A must have

12/28/2013
By ,
Coral Springs Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this also to go with the high chair. My 4 year old loves this not just to keep her doll in , but to organize her dolls diapers and food. I really like it for the storage! Very easy to put together. Good quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)
12/27/2010
By ,
chandler az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super cute great price if u get the bundle package
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Some problems

01/07/2010
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was for my 3 year old daughter for christmas and even though it is extremely cute.. It came with a head and heart ache. the bars (rails) - 2 were missing and 1 was broke in half.. we used wood glue to fix the broke one and am just out of luck on the missing ones.. the doors did not go on.. the holes to place them are in the wrong spot leaving them to over lap and not shut.. the mobile is too cute but too big for the baby bed itself.. it leaves no room to put the baby in without knocking it off every time.. all in all its a very cute item, but not worth its price.. if I hadnt lost my receit to it.. id return it..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

adorable

12/27/2012
By ,
hopatcong, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks exactly like in the picture. It's wooden not plastic. I had trouble putting the doors on, diagram needs to be clearer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Perfect!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such good quality at such an awesome price. Very easy to assemble and my Grandaughter's Bitty baby fits it perfectly! She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

exceeds expectations!

11/13/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were planning on purchasing the baby bed from American Girl for our daughter's Bitty Twin last Christmas. I stumbled upon this bed and thought it was worth a try for the price. We assembled it and filled the cabinet with preemie size clothing for her doll and put her doll in it while she was asleep Christmas Eve. She was thrilled and still plays with it often a year later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great doll bed!

11/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great baby doll bed. My 2 year old daughter loves it. It's a great place to store babies and all there accessories. I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)
01/19/2011
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas. It was fairly fast and easy to assemble. My daughter loves it! She plays with it everyday. It has wheels so it is easy for her to move about and it isn't top heavy. It is actually cuter in person than in the picture on the website and on the box. The mobile really turns and plays music too. It is a perfect gift for any little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Delightful Product

08/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our daughter to help her understand what will need to done when her new brother is born and she just loves it. She feels just like a real Mommy. Endless hours of time spent with this and the workmanship of the product is delightful. Nice quality and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Worst purchase I've EVER made

12/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy! It is 11pm, on christmas eve, my husband took this out of the box to put together for our 3 yr old, and the entire crib fell apart! It was supposed to be glued together somewhat, ie. knobs, rails, etc. As we speak my husband is using gorilla glue and 2x4's to rig this crib together so our daughter has it christmas morning (It was supposed to be her main present, and everything else we bought her was based around her new baby doll set). I bought the bundle package, crib, and highchair. I plan on returning this December 26th and buying her a new crib and high chair. How do you explain to a 3 year old that you paid 60.00 for trash and her new presents have to be returned? Do Not waste your money!! You will be disappointed! This product doesn't even deserve a rating, it is of no value and will not meet your expectations! I hope this review helps!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

My daughter loves this still!

09/05/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter when she was 4 and she is now 7 and still plays with it everyday. It has mostly held up after a few years the bottom did break due to a child (not my child a friends child) getting into it but I replaced it with a piece of wood and good as knew. Everything else has held up. It's been great and she loves it! Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

A little girl's dream crib

11/29/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Grandma to an almost 2 year old. I bought this as a Christmas gift. It is the cutest crib I've seen.
It was fairly easy to put together, but would have been easier with another pair of hands to steady it. The directions leave much to be desired, and the pieces should be labeled better. I'm pretty handy, so figured it out, but someone with no experience putting items together would have a hard time. I ended up with the completed crib, and when I looked at it, one of the rails was upside down, so I have to take it all apart to fix it.
I love the cabinet underneath for storing doll accessories! The bedding is a joke... but I'm good at sewing and will make a new set. A thin piece of foam for a mattress would have been great and a little something in the pillow too... (just 2 pieces of fabric sewn together!).
I am sure my granddaughter will adore this crib... she is a very good mother for a 2 year old, and this will be so much better than a quilt she spreads on the floor for her "baby" right now.
LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Very cute crib

10/06/2014
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Nice & Sturdy

10/12/2007
By ,
Selma, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice & sturdy crib. Big enough for larger dolls. The storage underneath comes in handy for doll items. Overall very pleased. Didn't want to spend as much but still happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Christmas Present

12/26/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Walmart ship to store worked as advertised and all was well until I went to assemble the crib before Christmas. Although there was no external damage to the box, three of the pieces were broken and damaged when I opened the box. I was able to fix the problems with some dowels, glue and paint. I couldn't return the gift as it was too close to Christmas and it is not available in stores. While fixing the crib, I found that the end pieces are made of compressed cardboard, which is probably why two of the four sherical knobs had broken off. The mobile works fine and is a windup, so it doesn't use batteries (nice). The crib liner piece is what I expected and adequately padded, but the pillow is flat and not padded, and the blanket is very thin material, more like a sheet.
My daughter, however is very pleased with the crib and really enjoys the fact that it is on wheels! Because she likes it, this review is better than it could have been.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

doll crib

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this bed..This was a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Better value than other products

08/01/2007
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter uses this with her Itty Bitty Baby doll which saved me a TON of money over their products. The mobile is a little different than shown in the picture but BETTER. We have a baby due soon so it's been great to help my daughter learn about the baby that is coming by playing with her and her doll furniture since this doll crib is so realistic. We have other items from this manufacturer too and have been please with them all and they all coordinate in the pink and white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

A beautiful doll bed.

01/14/2011
By ,
Hays, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll bed was somewhat tricky to put together by myself due to having to hold both sides up while putting on the end, but other than that it is very cute, looks very nice and seems to be very good quality and quite sturdy. I was afraid it might not look as nice as it does in the picture but it actually looks just as nice and is so pretty. My niece LOVES it!! Thank you for supplying such a wonderful item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Doll Crib with Cabinet, Bedding and Musical to Mobile (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great little" Wooden" Crib

12/24/2013
By ,
Vancover B.C. Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price ,other sites sell it up to double the price. I only wish that they would do a little extra by painting both sides of the back & bottom panels .I gave them a quick coat of white paint before I assembled it .
A little extra stitching on the bumper pads to keep the filling in place would be good too...I did that myself as well.
I still really like it.This is the second one I have purchased.
I had bought one 2 years ago . It's still like new and still gets played with it a lot.The little girls LOVE it .It's just like a real baby's crib.
Great having the storage below. Having wheels on it make it easy for little ones to move it around by themselves.
I added a few stickers to the mobile as well for a little more detail.
I would definitely buy another one & have recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 465 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next