Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convert-A-Bench

Generic Convert-A-Bench

The Convert-A-Bench is a versatile outdoor bench that can be easily converted to a picnic table — simply fold the back and armrests forward to create a single-sided outdoor table. You can use it as a bench to relax on the patio, or convert it into a table for outdoor dining. This lightweight outdoor bench is extremely easy to assemble and can be carried anywhere, making it a perfect companion for camping trips. Two separate Convert-A-Bench units can be joined to create a full double-sided table. The Convert-A-Bench is made from durable resin and vinyl materials, which offer complete weather resistance, making it the perfect maintenance-free outdoor furniture. Plus, it's extremely easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%103 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Convert-A-Bench

Great Buy

06/02/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a convertible bench for sometime, because my hubby did not want the traditional picnic table (did not want to have to move it every time he mowed.) Found this on line and it was perfect, definitely light enough to move and had the dual purpose of being a bench as well. I love going out into the backyard and either sitting under the tree on the bench, or flipping it into the table drinking my coffee and reading the paper. Liked it so much in fact I purchased a second one. Great when the family comes over. Super Purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Convert-A-Bench

Unique bench

06/28/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this bench at a friends house. I did not think it was plastic at first glance. It is very sturdy and the perfect size. Then I realized the top flipped over to make a table for one bench or a picnic table when two benches are placed together. I had to get a pair. We love them. They are very attractive and we have them in our yard as benches. When company comes we place them together and use them as extra table and seat space. They are a bit pricey for a plastic bench but they appear to be made well enough to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Convert-A-Bench

Great for outdoors

07/21/2009
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 of the Convert-A-Bench to make the table. We have one on our pool deck and the other on our main deck. When we have company, we have extra seating around the pool as well as eating space. These are lightweight and easy to move, but yet sturdy and easy to keep clean. When we go camping we throw these in the back of the truck and have a beautiful, clean picnic table wherever we go. Love these "benches"! My only other comment would be to carry these in-store so that customers can actually see the beauty of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Convert-A-Bench

Wonderful!!!

09/10/2007
By ,
Decatur, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of the benches about a month ago after seeing them on our office patio area. I fell in love with them -- they are great at home for the weekend barbecues or just chit-chatting. What an inventive idea! I had seen similar product in another catalog, but you had to supply the wood and they sold you the assembly kit only. This is so much better than wood -- less maintenance and much easier to move around, and definitely more attractive. Highly recommend! My kids are going to order their own after seeing mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Convert-A-Bench

This is the best bench Ever!

05/30/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend bought two and I loved the way they fit together to make a full picnic bench. I also love the idea that you can make just 1/2 a bench and it's still sturdy enough to eat at. So, I bought one for my mother for mother's day.
With 4 small grandchildren, it's not always convenient to store extra eating and seating areas for them. This bench is perfect, during the day it's a bench and at meal times it's the "kids table"
we are very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Convert-A-Bench

Looks great, is comfy and durable

04/02/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these benches, one I have had for several years at home, and the two most recent were donated to the dog park in my community. The park needed something comfy to sit on for the dog owners, but sturdy enough for the dogs to jump onto. They needed to be weatherproof and easy to move. These benches are perfect in all respects. The dog park users love the benches. It is a great product and the fact that it converts is just an added perk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Convert-A-Bench

Nice but could be better

05/22/2008
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the bench. Size and weight are perfect. Assembly was easy, but back and seat have to be bolted together and it did not come with any assembly hardware. I may go out and purchase bolts because I like the bench and it would be a task to repack it and haul it back to the store. As is, the back lifts right off the seat. All in all, it is a nice bench and I would have given more stars if assembly hardware were included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Convert-A-Bench

Lots of Function for a Small Price

07/12/2010
By ,
St Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an old small concrete bench in a flowerbed. That bench was used frequently, and I fed the kids at the bench for many years. When it broke, I chose this for a replacement. It is easy to clean and goes table to bench in seconds. I did find that this bench needs a bit more clearance than a standard bench if you intend to use it as a bench and a table in the same location. I wish I had bought more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Convert-A-Bench

Great Product

04/04/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A local restaurant has a bunch of these for their outdoor seating. All of them still look great after over a year and a lot of use. I am sure we will be very pleased with these for a long time. I think Walmart sent some display models though, which we were not too happy about. A bit scratched up, but I positioned pieces so scratches are underneath. I do wish these were offered in some other colors...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Convert-A-Bench

space saving

07/22/2007
By ,
Rochester NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is resin plastic bench which rotates on plastic dowels to covert to the 1/2 picnic table. It suits our needs, but I wonder how durable it will be. We just got it together and have not used as yet.
Original shipment from Walmart arrived in TWO DAYS! However, it had been previously opened, and two of the needed boards were missing. It took a few weeks to get the right pieces from the mfgr.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Convert-A-Bench

Excellent

06/06/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! We bought two for our deck. They are very well made, nice and sturdy and easy to assemble.
They look very nice on the deck and are comfortable both as a bench and set up as the picnic table.
They are light weight so they can be moved very easily. Which makes it easy to be used indoors for extra company or moved to another outdoor area.
What an ingenious concept!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Convert-A-Bench

a good idea

12/17/2007
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very clever idea! a bench when you need it and a picnic table when you need it (but you need 2 of these for that). i sometimes have people over just for drinks and so i just use it as a bench. and sometimes i have people over for a meal....and voila it's a table & bench! it does need wiping down to keep it looking white and clean, and a cover might be a good idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Convert-A-Bench

Great for the outdoors

06/13/2010
By ,
Berkshires of MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of them and use them as benches for the kids when they get out of the pool. When it's time to eat we put them together as a picnic table. The bench is very sturdy and my wife also uses it as a sewing table. It won't rust or rot which is another good reason to purchase. I saw this originally on QVC but it is cheaper here at Walmart and has free shipping !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Convert-A-Bench

Great Outdoors or Indoors

12/07/2008
By ,
Central Coast of California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench met every expectation. Only improvement would be "if" wood 2"x4" and 2"x6" boards could be slipped inside plastic boards for additional strength may be a good improvement, however @ 250 lbs. it held me fine and passed the grandkids test. Like the idea of low maintenance plastic in the weather. Light weight and very easy to operate. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Convert-A-Bench

Fabuloso

04/06/2009
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These benches are working out fabulously on our deck. We have lots of BBQ's and these work out perfectly for entertaining. I love the versatility and quality of this product. Can be used for extra seating and work excellent as a table. Definitely worth the money! They did not take very long to put together and seem like they are sturdy and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Convert-A-Bench

Great Product

04/24/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've probably had my two benches for about 4 years now, or more. They are great benches. Hold up very well in the weather. Clean up extremely well. We move ours around quite often. My husband uses a power washer to get the dirt and debris from being out all year in the weather. Comes clean as if it were brand new. Would greatly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Convert-A-Bench

Like it very much :)

01/11/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative I can say about this item is that I paid more for it since few weeks after I purchased...it went on sale!
This item is easy to assemble, clean and move around where we need it to be. I do not have to worry about it being outside during these rainy and frosty days.
It has been very useful during get togethers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Convert-A-Bench

outdoor

08/07/2007
By ,
Center, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a real surprise for us. It is by far the best product we have ever purchased as far as outdoor furniture. We temporaly used it in our office for seating area and it looked great, and made it easy to keep kids entertained with crayons and coloring books. I highly recommend this and hope you don't discontinue it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Convert-A-Bench

AMAZING IDEA !! LOVE-LOVE-LOVE THEM !!

05/16/2008
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these last Summer , and they are still in pristeen condition !! I found 1 more at our local store for the $69.96 price , ans grabbed it !! I will probably end up with several more !! What a GREAT idea !! I have seen these online for almost $200 !! I hope that this company makes more outdoor items !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Convert-A-Bench

Nice Bench

05/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the bench less than a week but I like it very much. Easy to assemble, seems to be sturdy (time will tell so no 5 stars) and love the bench conversion to a table. It was especially useful for the Mother's Day gathering at my house. People commented how nice it was and where did I find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 93 total reviews