Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convert-A-Bench

Generic Convert-A-Bench

The Convert-A-Bench is a versatile outdoor bench that can be easily converted to a picnic table — simply fold the back and armrests forward to create a single-sided outdoor table. You can use it as a bench to relax on the patio, or convert it into a table for outdoor dining. This lightweight outdoor bench is extremely easy to assemble and can be carried anywhere, making it a perfect companion for camping trips. Two separate Convert-A-Bench units can be joined to create a full double-sided table. The Convert-A-Bench is made from durable resin and vinyl materials, which offer complete weather resistance, making it the perfect maintenance-free outdoor furniture. Plus, it's extremely easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%121 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Convert-A-Bench

Great for the $$

11/07/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice! Going to buy another one so I can convert it into the table. Love it as a bench though too! Very sturdy and not difficult to assemble! :) Pleased with purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Convert-A-Bench
04/14/2012
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister introduced me to this product. She uses hers on her dock at the lake. I bought one for my son and liked it so well that my sister ordered me one for my birthday. It is great for using simply as a sitting bench but it becomes even more usable as a picnic table for the grandchildren. One bench is sufficient. However, two makes into a whole picnic table. Using only one takes up less room and serves the purpose. I, and my sister, LOVE this product and would recommend it without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Convert-A-Bench

Good and sturdy !

06/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this bench a couple of months but so far it seems good.
It is a little smaller than I expected but seems sturdy. The back is lower that I thought.
It will fit 2 average size adults comfortably. Very easy and fast to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Convert-A-Bench

Exceeded Expectations

05/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bench for two weeks now. It is easy to put together. Pieces just insert into each other. Took about 10 minutes for this 58 year old lady. I did need a rubber mallet to insert the hinge pin. The bench is sturdy, attractive, and allows water to drain from the seat. I am looking forward to the low maintenance. I like the larger length, and versatility of making it into half a picnic table. If you get two to make a full size table, you should get two bungee cords to tie them together so that if someone leaves the table, they won't pull them apart sending your food to the ground. If you have a mud room big enough, this would make a great bench indoors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Convert-A-Bench

Very easy to assemble

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that this plastic bench will not scorch my behind in the hot summer sun on my back deck, nor rust in the rain. On top of that, it is attractive to look at and easy to clean. Now I just need to get a 50" cushion ...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Convert-A-Bench

several pieces missing

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should've had 12 slates according to picture on box. Only had 7 .. no directions in box to even see what other parts or screws we were missing. Took back to store. Could tell by beaten up box we were in trouble. Wouldn't recommend. I was really excited that I found this item at a great price because it would of been great to use by our fire pit for extra seating and eating . I was really disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Convert-A-Bench

Make sure you order 2!

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this bench/table combo, but I should have read the description a little closer! Based on the pictures, I thought I was ordering a picnic table, but if you order 1, you get a bench (half the picnic table.) Other than that, I think it's going to be very functional and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Convert-A-Bench

great value and useful

05/08/2010
By ,
Florida Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The convert-a-bench is a great product. We live on the Gulf coast and need outdoor products that will take the wind and salt-air. We purchased a set from our local store years ago and decided to purchase 2 more sets. The directions are good and the assembly easy. Almost no tools are required. The ability to have benches and/or a picnic table is very useful.
The only negative is that the older benches had a support down the entire length of the bench but the new ones only have a center support.
Site-to-Store (Walmart) was very easy to use and the items were delivered w/in a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Convert-A-Bench

Bench to table

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together and looks good and will still look good being out in the weather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Convert-A-Bench

Awsome bench

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable, attractive & so easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Convert-A-Bench

Nice Bench

05/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the bench less than a week but I like it very much. Easy to assemble, seems to be sturdy (time will tell so no 5 stars) and love the bench conversion to a table. It was especially useful for the Mother's Day gathering at my house. People commented how nice it was and where did I find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Convert-A-Bench

Really fun

09/26/2012
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased when I opened the box. The bench is very sturdy and not cheap looking. The 2 together do make a really roomy picnic bench. They say room for 4 but I think in a pinch you could seat 6. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Convert-A-Bench
06/23/2012
By ,
vallejo, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this is a replacement for one in a set two that I have for ten years .,Whats nice about this new one is that it has more support for the bench. Overall this product is worth the cost and when you have two they make a great table
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Convert-A-Bench

It is great

01/13/2008
By ,
Santa Ana CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It great my daycare children love it they love to sit at it when it is a Bench or a table and watch TV or push them together.And play hide and seek under them. There great for big family parties.The tables are very easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Convert-A-Bench

Great product

07/06/2009
By ,
Georgetown, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had bought something similar in wood several years ago. They were constantly needing repair and refinishing. These seem to be able to handle the weather much better and are cheaper than the wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Convert-A-Bench
11/05/2007
By ,
Livingston, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't seen this product in the stores before. I found it online. It was great product. It can be a bench when you need it to be and then if you have two of them you have a ready pinic table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Convert-A-Bench

Great Value!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to replace an aging convertible picnic bench/table set that had plastic legs but used 2x4 lumber as the bench seat and back as we were constantly replacing rotten boards. This zero-maintenance and rot product from Walmart was the cheapest on the market and came with overall excellent reviews. We purchased two benches and assembly took less than 30 minutes total with a phillips screwdriver and wrench. Overall we are very pleased and will likely purchase at least one more set to replace aging outdoor furniture. Several reviews noted limited weight capacity, but each bench is rated for 600 pounds over a length of 5 feet, so we don't see this as an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Convert-A-Bench

Unique bench

06/28/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this bench at a friends house. I did not think it was plastic at first glance. It is very sturdy and the perfect size. Then I realized the top flipped over to make a table for one bench or a picnic table when two benches are placed together. I had to get a pair. We love them. They are very attractive and we have them in our yard as benches. When company comes we place them together and use them as extra table and seat space. They are a bit pricey for a plastic bench but they appear to be made well enough to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Convert-A-Bench

Great purchase!

06/02/2008
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Convert-A-Bench last year and loved having it so I bought another one this year. We absolutely love it! It is easy to assemble, to keep clean and wonderful to use. I goes so easily from a bench to a table and putting the two together accommodates 10 to 14 people. I looked at others on-line and was disappointed to see how expensive they were (around $350). Wal-Mart's are the best price and they had free delivery to the store. I paid $89 for each bench and found out they went on sale for $59 the following week so I missed out on a better price, but they are still well worth the money. They last forever, store easily and are a perfect addition to our outdoor patio. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Convert-A-Bench

Die Hard Bench

07/22/2012
By ,
Holgate, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had 4 of these benches for about 8 years. All of our friends compliment and ar intrigued by the design. Put 2 together and you have a picnic table. We have 2 on our screened porch and 2 zip tied to our rooftop deck overlooking the bay. A big storm came and unfortunately sent one airborne. Bought a replacement through the site-to-store at Walmart. Easy to assemble. The bottom strut/support is a new design. Oddly, that's the part that broke in the storm. Now tied down with polypropylene rope, we expect the benches to remain put for many more years. Note: if you live in a salt water location, I highly recommend replacing the 4 assembly screws with stainless. Otherwise, the benches are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 115 total reviews