Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Ready to roll? Now you can enjoy powerful fun at speeds up to 10 MPH. The Razor electric scooter keeps you on the move for up to 40 minutes of continuous use. Features include a chain-driven motor, a twist-grip throttle and thumb-trigger acceleration. Scoot around town in style on this Razor electric scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%226 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids love this scooter

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these scooters, pink and red (which looks like a deep orange outside) for my 9 and 11 yr olds. I wish I had one as a kid (or even if I could ride theirs-120 lbs is the limit)
They are about 10 mph (as we follow them on our bikes, trust me, it is fast enough!) and the batteries say they will last 40 min. Ours have lasted more like an hour. My kids rode them for 2 miles on greenway without stopping and not a full charge and were still going strong.
The only thing I wish was different is the speed isn't variable. You have to give scooter a push or two to get it rolling then turn handle to start motor and you are off......at full speed or the motor cuts off as you coast. It would be nice if you could slow down as you pass people or turn corners, but coasting works good enough I suppose.
Also, the boxes were really torn (ripped) and tattered upon arrival, but the scooters were not damaged. Thank goodness.
Definitely would buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not a bad product, make sure you keep maintained

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter is robust. I have 165lbs and I use to ride it along with my son behind me adding another 45lbs. This is 210lbs instead of the 132lbs rated.
The batteries are quite powerful, even for my weight. However, don't expect to be climbing hills.
The main issue with this scooter is the front wheel. Look carefully, it is made of plastic. It's still solid, but the front brakes are not strong at all on a plastic surface. Moreover, when I was going downhill and tried to brake, the wheel overheated and melted on the surface.
Other than that, this scooter needs a yearly maintenance, just like for bicycles. Because the wheel bearings and the chain are so close to the ground, they loose lubrication and this significantly reduce the efficiency of the batteries. If you feel the scooter goes slower than before, remove the chain and both front and rear wheel bearings, clean them well and add grease of lubricant. Have a bicycle shop do this for you. I think this is needed every year, more than for a bicycle. I did so on mine, and the performance was back just like on the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

kids love them

06/04/2014
By ,
Union
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 scooters last Christmas one for my grandaughter and one for my grandson. They are 6 and 7 years old and they loves these scooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not Worth the money

04/19/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for my 8 year old son. Live in Pa, evryone that lives in Pa kows that we always have crazy winter storms, so he just got to recently ride the scooter, maybe 5 times before the motor stopped working!! Thank goodness that I purchased the product care plan that Wal Mart offers, $15 for the plan... Needless to say it was the best $15 I have ever spent! called them and told them what happened they sent me a shipping label that I printed out and all I had to do was make a copy of my reciept and the confirmation I recieved on line for the care plan put it in an envelope attach the label, take it to UPS and when they scanned the label at UPS it generated a Wal Mart e gift card that was sent to me via email for the full amout of the scooter! Could not have been any easier! So I guess my advice is that you purchase the Product Care Plan. Hope this review helps, I know I always read the reviews before I purchase things on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Meets Expectations

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves it! We are very happy & satisfied with our purchase. We did purchase the extra warranty just in case. We have had the scooter now for a week. Our son has ridden the scooter every day since it was delivered. We haven't had any problems. The battery has not lost its charge. We highly recommend to follow the directions and charge the battery the 12hrs prior to the first use. So far we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

This is worth every penny!

05/31/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim for my 9 year old son. (He didn't ask for it) I just surprised him and he loved it. I have to say, as a single mom it was totally easy to set up and use. I used it first to demonstrate it to my son, and boy is it fun! It feels great on a hot day, because you can feel the breeze. It is the big hit in the neighborhood. My son has been really great at sharing it with all the other kids. But now all the kids want their parents to get them one. I would definetly recommend this model at the $99 price. (I called Razor and the E-100, 150 and E175 are all the same units that go up to 10 mph.) you don't step up to the next level until you get the e200 which goes up to 12 mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+250points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Scooter is great but delivery was awful!

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This scooter was purchased as a birthday present for my 8 yr old son. The first scooter arrived damaged and we returned to the store but since there were no stores with this item in stock we had to have it delivered again. It arrived with huge scratched and scuffs all over but since our son's Bday was within days of the delivery, we kept it. Very displeased with the delivery service!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Love It!

06/09/2010
By ,
Ft. Washington, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this Razor E100 for my daughter's 10th birthday after asking many friends who have purchased this or another electric scooter. I found the best price here at Walmart using the Ship To Store. And she loves it! I can not get her off of it. She rides it before school, after school, after dinner. Really whenever she has a free minute. She keeps it plugged in when she isn't using it so it is always ready to go. I would highly recommend this Razor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gonzales, LA
Posted 11/26/2013
Curious if your daughter I'm guessing age 13, still rides the scooter? Is it big enough for her?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great for lighter riders

09/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this scooter from a garage sale a few days ago.
This is an amazing scooter, green and true, but it really cannot carry a lot of weight, I weigh 105 and it cannot carry me up the hill. I have to assist it. However, the battery lasts for 45 minutes as it states but when about half full battery it starts to feel very weak. With a full battery it works great. It is a very nice scooter and I love to buzz around on the streets and it really helps to get to my friend's house about 1/2 mile away. The path to his house is up and down and it works great. I love this scooter, I would definitely buy it again, but if you have the extra money I would buy the E300 or E325 if you can. As far as I'm concerned, this thing rocks! The 120lb limit is a little under rated, it can carry 135lbs no problem. (with a full battery)
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My daughter

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My sons 8th birthday present

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely loves loves loves his scooter. I can't get him inside for anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Damaged/ returned merchandise

06/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I noticed that the box had been resealed when I picked up the scooter and commented on it to the young man behind the counter. I said it looked as though it was opened and the re-taped, possibly a return. As I started to walk away, I noticed the box was damaged on the one side. Sure enough the scooter's paint had been scratched up.
I had to go to the service desk to return it. They told me I would have to go home and re-order it. Well, I did! I ordered another one from Amazon!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

The BEST gift for an 8 year old (or older) kid!!!

05/17/2014
By ,
Sherman, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old grandson just rode this for the first time this morning and had the time of his life!!!! It didn't take him long to catch on. Almost completely assembled when it arrives ... just attach the handle bars with the key enclosed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great!

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice scooter! I bought it for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! It is sturdy and REALLY fun! I even took a spin on it and couldn't believe how sturdy/fun it was! GREAT PRODUCT and definitely worth the money! :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Nice

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11yr.old grandson loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

My daughter loves this scooter.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my 8 year old daughter's birthday. She was thrilled to get it. It was very reasonably priced. The only difference between this scooter and some higher priced ones is that she has to push off to get it started which doesn't seem to bother her. 10 mph seems to be a good speed for her, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for kids

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 9-year-old's birthday present. She has a small Razr scooter and a larger Kent scooter. This was a good jump up for her. It goes up to 10 mph, which doesn't sound fast until you are on it. It took a little time for her to get used to the speed and get it under control. Definitely need a helmet and need a safe place to learn to ride it (we live in a court so that worked well). She was very happy with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Durable

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it! Works great and is taking a beating during the learning process and still looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

A wonderful & efficient child's scooter

10/29/2007
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Electric Razor Scooter for my grandson as a Christmas gift. He is 7 yrs old and will be thrilled with it I feel sure. My neighbor's son has one and by her recommendation, I bought one as well. Sturdy, safe, battery powered and I would highly recommend it. Kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great product!

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative thing I have to say is site to store shipping took a little longer than I thought it would take, but I was notified as soon as the scooter arrived. My daughter loves the color and loves using it, so the wait was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next