Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Razor Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Ready to roll? Now you can enjoy powerful fun at speeds up to 10 MPH. The Razor electric scooter keeps you on the move for up to 40 minutes of continuous use. Features include a chain-driven motor, a twist-grip throttle and thumb-trigger acceleration. Scoot around town in style on this Razor electric scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation92%246 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not a bad product, make sure you keep maintained

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter is robust. I have 165lbs and I use to ride it along with my son behind me adding another 45lbs. This is 210lbs instead of the 132lbs rated.
The batteries are quite powerful, even for my weight. However, don't expect to be climbing hills.
The main issue with this scooter is the front wheel. Look carefully, it is made of plastic. It's still solid, but the front brakes are not strong at all on a plastic surface. Moreover, when I was going downhill and tried to brake, the wheel overheated and melted on the surface.
Other than that, this scooter needs a yearly maintenance, just like for bicycles. Because the wheel bearings and the chain are so close to the ground, they loose lubrication and this significantly reduce the efficiency of the batteries. If you feel the scooter goes slower than before, remove the chain and both front and rear wheel bearings, clean them well and add grease of lubricant. Have a bicycle shop do this for you. I think this is needed every year, more than for a bicycle. I did so on mine, and the performance was back just like on the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not Worth the money

04/19/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for my 8 year old son. Live in Pa, evryone that lives in Pa kows that we always have crazy winter storms, so he just got to recently ride the scooter, maybe 5 times before the motor stopped working!! Thank goodness that I purchased the product care plan that Wal Mart offers, $15 for the plan... Needless to say it was the best $15 I have ever spent! called them and told them what happened they sent me a shipping label that I printed out and all I had to do was make a copy of my reciept and the confirmation I recieved on line for the care plan put it in an envelope attach the label, take it to UPS and when they scanned the label at UPS it generated a Wal Mart e gift card that was sent to me via email for the full amout of the scooter! Could not have been any easier! So I guess my advice is that you purchase the Product Care Plan. Hope this review helps, I know I always read the reviews before I purchase things on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

This is worth every penny!

05/31/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim for my 9 year old son. (He didn't ask for it) I just surprised him and he loved it. I have to say, as a single mom it was totally easy to set up and use. I used it first to demonstrate it to my son, and boy is it fun! It feels great on a hot day, because you can feel the breeze. It is the big hit in the neighborhood. My son has been really great at sharing it with all the other kids. But now all the kids want their parents to get them one. I would definetly recommend this model at the $99 price. (I called Razor and the E-100, 150 and E175 are all the same units that go up to 10 mph.) you don't step up to the next level until you get the e200 which goes up to 12 mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+283points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Love It!

06/09/2010
By ,
Ft. Washington, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this Razor E100 for my daughter's 10th birthday after asking many friends who have purchased this or another electric scooter. I found the best price here at Walmart using the Ship To Store. And she loves it! I can not get her off of it. She rides it before school, after school, after dinner. Really whenever she has a free minute. She keeps it plugged in when she isn't using it so it is always ready to go. I would highly recommend this Razor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gonzales, LA
Posted 11/26/2013
Curious if your daughter I'm guessing age 13, still rides the scooter? Is it big enough for her?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great for lighter riders

09/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this scooter from a garage sale a few days ago.
This is an amazing scooter, green and true, but it really cannot carry a lot of weight, I weigh 105 and it cannot carry me up the hill. I have to assist it. However, the battery lasts for 45 minutes as it states but when about half full battery it starts to feel very weak. With a full battery it works great. It is a very nice scooter and I love to buzz around on the streets and it really helps to get to my friend's house about 1/2 mile away. The path to his house is up and down and it works great. I love this scooter, I would definitely buy it again, but if you have the extra money I would buy the E300 or E325 if you can. As far as I'm concerned, this thing rocks! The 120lb limit is a little under rated, it can carry 135lbs no problem. (with a full battery)
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great!

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice scooter! I bought it for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! It is sturdy and REALLY fun! I even took a spin on it and couldn't believe how sturdy/fun it was! GREAT PRODUCT and definitely worth the money! :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Kids love this scooter

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these scooters, pink and red (which looks like a deep orange outside) for my 9 and 11 yr olds. I wish I had one as a kid (or even if I could ride theirs-120 lbs is the limit)
They are about 10 mph (as we follow them on our bikes, trust me, it is fast enough!) and the batteries say they will last 40 min. Ours have lasted more like an hour. My kids rode them for 2 miles on greenway without stopping and not a full charge and were still going strong.
The only thing I wish was different is the speed isn't variable. You have to give scooter a push or two to get it rolling then turn handle to start motor and you are off......at full speed or the motor cuts off as you coast. It would be nice if you could slow down as you pass people or turn corners, but coasting works good enough I suppose.
Also, the boxes were really torn (ripped) and tattered upon arrival, but the scooters were not damaged. Thank goodness.
Definitely would buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Awesome for your 8 -10 yr olds

11/24/2009
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this scooter. It lasts for hours and he cant get enough of it. I do urge if you have a child over 90+lbs you are better off purchasing the blue scooter. When my 11 yr old rides E100 goes much much slower and he weighs 105 lbs. So if you have a child over 90 pounds or so - go with the bigger Scooter. Pretty Impressed -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

fun for all

01/11/2011
By ,
fowlerville, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is something my kids have wanted for a long time. As a single parent I am limited in spending. Got this on sale and was the smallest of all scooters. I find that all the scooters have the same "run" time and battery capacity. The only difference in scooter size is the riders weight. For my kids (11/14) this works fine. As far as assembly, quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Meets Expectations

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves it! We are very happy & satisfied with our purchase. We did purchase the extra warranty just in case. We have had the scooter now for a week. Our son has ridden the scooter every day since it was delivered. We haven't had any problems. The battery has not lost its charge. We highly recommend to follow the directions and charge the battery the 12hrs prior to the first use. So far we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great product for a great price!

08/25/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 year old son's birthday and he absolutely loved it. It lasts much longer then the description stated of 45 minuntes of consecutive riding. At first we were confused on how to work it but you have to push off first then you can accelerate. It goes pretty fast too. Tons of fun for kids and small adults. You won't regret the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Exellent product

01/10/2008
By ,
coconut creek, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this razor for my 7 year old. it was one of his christmas presents. This was a great fine. it is fast enough and it is made very well. It says weight limited to 120bls but I rode it and my daughter rode it who is 16 and weights 120lbs. I weight 139lbs and I rode it as well. it has been the envy of every child in the block....great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Excellent Choice

07/08/2007
By ,
Hopewell Junction, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the new scooter we bought him for his 8th birthday. It is just the right size and the speed is not dangerous for his age. It is a nice upgrade from his old mechanical scooter. I recommend it if the child is responsible and wears a safety helmet.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great

10/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 9 year old son. We've only had it for a week, but it's been used every day and so far it's been great. We get longer than the 30 minutes estimated on a charge and it seems to charge pretty quick too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

A wonderful & efficient child's scooter

10/29/2007
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Electric Razor Scooter for my grandson as a Christmas gift. He is 7 yrs old and will be thrilled with it I feel sure. My neighbor's son has one and by her recommendation, I bought one as well. Sturdy, safe, battery powered and I would highly recommend it. Kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Envy of neighborhood!

01/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son absolutely loves his scooter and rides it everywhere in our neighborhood. The scooter was easy to assemble but needs 12 hrs for the initial charge and 4-10 for subsequent charges. We have not had any problems (knock on wood) since he rec'd it for Xmas. Overall I highly recommend the scooter for kids 6-11.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors
01/15/2008
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this scooter for my 5 yr old grandson for Christmas-He loves it and can control it very well, Thought he would have trouble at first, but no so. Very satisfied. Minor installation and holds charge longer than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors
01/17/2012
By ,
saint petersburg fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchsed 2 E100's 1 for my 8 year old daughter and 1 for my neighbors son for christmas, My daughters lasted approx 1 mth and my neighbors son's lasted approx 1 1/2 mths... The electrical contoller went out on both and we are planning on contacting Razor to see if they will send replacement parts I have purchased the Razor GoKart and Razor Mod Scooter and they have worked wonderfully not sure what happened here but these scooters didn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

Gets me going!!

02/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this scooter because I am a college student that lives about a mile and half away from school. I would usually walk but i got tired of it, sometimes it would make me late for class and I did not want to leave earlier than I already was!!! The scooter took forever to arrive like about 2weeks maybe because I was anxious and it was sent site-to-store but anyways IT DOES THE JOB. I was a bit nervous that I would not support my weight because it says no more than 120lbs but I am 145lbs. MY BOYFRIEND EVEN RIDES IT AND HE IS 180-200LBS!!! It works well for me, just give it a little push and your off. I always keep my charger with me so I can charge it while in class so I have not had any issues with the battery so far. But overall it gets me to school faster than walking (goes about 3-5 miles an hr) and I am the cool girl with the electric scooter around my university. I have gotten a lot of compliments and people wanting to ride it!!! ITS WORTH THE MONEY, EASY TO INTALL JUST SNAP IN THE HANDLE BARS AND CHARGE. Just wish it would fold up so i can carry it down hallways because it does make that noise like those kiddie barbie cars when you push it without it being on. Its kind of annoying but overall I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor E100 Electric Scooter, Multiple Colors

GREAT PURCHASE

03/15/2010
By ,
Norfolk,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I bought 2 of these. 1 for my 10yr old son and 1 for my 9yr old daughter. For the price I paid it was well worth it when I saw the looks on their faces while riding them. PRICELESS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next