Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

SPECIAL ONLINE PRICE - Not available in stores Compact, all-in-one unit saves you space, and the special top-load disc feature helps keep everthing super compact. Emerson's 20" LCD Stereo TV with built-in DVD Player lets you watch programs or movies with equal ease. Side speakers for full stereo effects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Entertainment with space

07/27/2007
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for more space in my room and it has met the expectations I had for it. The picture is good as well as the sound. I love the fact that it has a built in DVD player in the back so you don't have extra electronics laying around and it's hid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6
09/17/2007
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tv is a good value at $294, although I've seen it priced much higher which would not necessarily be a bargain. The Remote Control is positively miserable. Totally ancient technology for button size/feel/placement/shape, and simple things like volume up and down are hidden amid tiny same-shaped rectangular buttons. Suggest using your own universal remote to eliminate this problem. DISH network remote is not programmable with this tv, so volume control on Emerson remote must be used. Good size, good screen for this price. Would be better if on-tv control buttons and disc-insert were not located on top of the unit. I want to mount it high on the wall, but would need a stepladder to insert dvd into the top-- blindly-- and can't mount it as high as I'd like. Other units have side-insert, and side buttons for volume/channel, which would be better for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Great value for the dollar

07/20/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is very lightweight so it hangs easily on the wall. The price was great compared to similar or identical models at other stores. I definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

A GREAT LITTLE TV

09/07/2007
By ,
LAYTON, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY FAST DELIVERY. TV IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A MEDIUM SIZED BEDROOM. OVERALL - GREAT PIC QUALITY AND SOUND, EXTREMLY EASY TO SET UP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Great for dorm

08/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price, perfect size for the dorm, I was a hit with college daughter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6
07/24/2007
By ,
Wallingford, Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased at this point with one dissapointment. We placed the TV on the wall with a wall unit. Works fine, but the opening to insert the DVD is on the top of the unit. Makes it difficult to put it. Should be on the side, which I believe may be the case in some units, but not this one. Other than that, like I said, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Great little TV!

07/19/2007
By ,
Spanish Fort, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful little TV - especially for the price. Great picture, easy to set up. The DVD player is a real plus. Wal-Mart shipping was fast and secure. I may order another one soon!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

EXCELLENT VALUE

11/06/2007
By ,
92084
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT AN AMAZING VALUE!
This tv is great, especially for the low-low price! We have it in our bedroom, sitting on a wall shelf. It looks great. The picture is excellent, sound is good.
The only downside is that the dvd is on the top and you have to get on your tippy-toes to use it. Also, there is no clear indicator of which way you are supposed to put the dvd in, so most of the time we forget and put it in facing the wrong way the 1st attempt.
On a good note, for those who have kids...the nice thing about the dvd being on top is that it is out of children's reach, so you don't have to worry about your dvd player getting crammed with cookies and other mysterious things (all of you Moms know exactly what I am talking about.)
Overall, I have to say that this is an excellent value and would recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6
07/24/2007
By ,
OPELOUSAS, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED EMERSON 20" LCD TV/DVD COMBO ORIGINALLY FOR THE PRICE, BUT WAS QUITE SURPRISED AT WHAT I GOT. THE CLARITY AND QUALITY OF THE PICTURE WAS AMAZING. THE TELEVISION ALSO HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY. THE TV WAS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND FOR FATHER'S DAY AND HE HAS NOT STOPPED TELLING EVERYONE ABOUT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Good Value

09/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is great, the only complaint I have is that the controls are on the top of the tv and I have it sitting on a high chest of drawers, so that part for me is inconvenient to put in the dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Easy to set up and enjoy

08/10/2007
By ,
Boulder City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light weight makes it easy to set up and features are quite easy to program with the remote. I like the ease of use with CDs and DVDs and eliminating another piece of equipment and cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

It's great value for money

09/22/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and does the job well. The features are chic are nice..though the sound could be much better and probably louder. The size is also right and the appropriate. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

A great gift

09/25/2007
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my nephew Frankie who is 12 and rarely excited about anything but he loved this and he now thinks I'm cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Love my Emerson

08/07/2007
By ,
Montgomery, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To anyone who is looking for a wall type TV, I strongly recommend this 20" Emerson with the built in DVD. It is much lighter than I imagined, and the picture is exceptional. If there is a drawback, it is the DVD on the top instread of on the side. This was my choice, for price reasons. If you have to mount it very high as I needed to because I put it on a wall where I will be laying on my side to watch it, my wife would have trouble seeing it. I have had this TV for about a month, and am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Good TV but not Great

08/29/2007
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Picture and Sound quality are great when watching cable and movies. I have a Nintendo Wii and I got the Component Cables for it and for some reason the TV will blur or leave out some parts of the game. On my Madden 08 game the Logos and pictures of some players are cut in half or not even there but on other TVs it worked fine. I also had trouble with an S-Video Cable so if you plan to use that cable I wouldn't get this TV. Besides that its a great TV that is very light and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

A very good product

08/10/2007
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this item, on sale, so for the price, the quality cannot be beat. The setup was simple. Within a matter of minutes, I was viewing my TV channels. I love the crisp clarity of the picture and the dvd player is on the side, which is a great advantage, especially if decide to mount our TV to the wall. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and I am glad I caught it on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

Good product for the price

10/30/2007
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good picture and sound, looks nice if mounted on the wall (the wall mount is $75 extra though), DVD plays only good quality store bought disks (no international and self-burnt disks), DVD slot is on top - extremely hard to reach if you don't use a step stool (unless you are 6.5 feet tall), remote control is not that great - could be planned better.
In general - not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

A very pleasing addition

11/05/2007
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is the prince among frogs. I tried 4 other TVs before embrassing this one. Easy as pie to use. It doesn't fight with you at all. Picture appears instantly when turned on. DVD drawer is user friendly. Switching from one mode to another is a whiz. I'm very, very happy with this TV. Looks nice, too, and light as a feather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

good value

09/23/2007
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was a great value if your looking for a small den or bedroom dvd\tv combo. It was asnap to hook up and very easy to use. The picture quality is not the greatest when you are used to high def but it serves it's purpose. I would reccomend:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Emerson 20" LCD Stereo TV/DVD Combo, EWL20D6

GREAT TV!

09/14/2007
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one and liked it SO much that I bought two more for my grandchildren's bedroom's.
Good picture, good sound, ease of operation.
The built in DVD player makes it a pleasure to own.
Hang it on the wall and be done with it.
I LOVE this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next