Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

For the perfect smoothie everytime, the Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker features a powerful motor, stir stick and specially-designed blades that crush ice and frozen ingredients in seconds for smooth, uniform results — simply press your glass against the auto-powered dispensing button and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very Very Helpful

07/09/2008
By ,
B'ham AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had over 50 guest on the 4 of July. This Blender made so many drinks I just new the motor was going to burn out but the next day we made somemore it worked just great. The stir stick and spout was so great you do not have alot of spillage when pouring drinks. I would like to have one bigger and with more speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
10/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smoothie maker is excellent! Have not had any problems with it so far and I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

well designed

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a smoothie maker, this is the way to go. It pulverizes ice. It is worth the extra $10 for this model. The auto dispenser is very convenient and does not drip like the cheaper model. Also the the pitcher and lid lock into place. They do not on the cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Happy with Purchase

07/13/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this specifically for my Smoothies. It works pretty good. But it does not completely chop all the ice cubes. I always have a few bits of ice in my Smoothie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie for ever

10/13/2007
By ,
Savannah Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exellent product It met all my expectations and more. Easy clean-up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

exactly what we wanted

07/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it looks very nice in the kitchen and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie maker

05/25/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a basic blender and ordered this one based on the reviews. I love it! It makes great smoothies and great frosty mixed drinks like Mudslides and Margaritas. It has a very nice feature that I didnt know about which was the drink dispenser. It turns the mixer on as you despense your drink which stirs the drink in the piture. I am very happy with this product. It also has fill lines for drink and ice line, which takes the guess work out of how much ice to use. If you follow it, you will have a perfect drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

?????

09/13/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first one worked for two smoothies then broke. awaiting the second one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 29 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

The dispenser does not work correctly!

01/12/2009
By ,
Lafayette, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought the blender for my husband because he was dying to have a blender with a dispenser. The blender does blend well; however, if you drink is thick your drink will not come out. The drink gets stuck somehow. You basically have to loosen(water it down) your drink in order for the dispenser to work correctly. I am not sure if I would tell someone to purchase this blender because it does blends the drinks well....it is just that dispenser! I am sure the only reason someone would buy this particular blender is for...the dispenser. So, I have mixed feelings. You can probably just buy a regular blender and pour it out...the old-fashion way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Don't bother with this one

09/07/2009
By ,
Pontiac, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my goodness, I don't know where to begin. My previous smoothie maker was the same brand but there was no comparison. I had to hold this machine down to keep it from flying off the counter. When I tried to extrude the smoothies from the container, it would not come out. I put in more liquid and it still would not come out, so I turned it off and poured it out from the container. If it would pour from the container, it should have come out the nozzle. I took it back. If I'm going to do it this way, I may as well just use an ordinary blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back to Basic Smoothie Maker

07/27/2009
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I burned out the motor on my daughter's smoothie maker, I searched the internet for a similiar one at a good price. I finally found one at the Walmart Site to Store site. It took a while to come, but my daughter wasn't in a hurry. She said I didn't need to replace it, but I felt it was my duty. Now that she has it, she loves it. Highly recommends it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very disappointed

07/27/2009
By ,
Phila, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in the very first time this past weekend and it did not work. The red indicator light did not come on as stated in instructions. I purchased this to make smoothies for a family reunion brunch and was embarrased that it did not work. I will be returning it in the next few days. Doubt I will repurchase the same item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Blends well

06/15/2009
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smoothie maker blends the ice well and makes very good smoothies. The dispenser is very convenient and less messy than having to pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews