Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

For the perfect smoothie everytime, the Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker features a powerful motor, stir stick and specially-designed blades that crush ice and frozen ingredients in seconds for smooth, uniform results — simply press your glass against the auto-powered dispensing button and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back to Basic Smoothie Maker

07/27/2009
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I burned out the motor on my daughter's smoothie maker, I searched the internet for a similiar one at a good price. I finally found one at the Walmart Site to Store site. It took a while to come, but my daughter wasn't in a hurry. She said I didn't need to replace it, but I felt it was my duty. Now that she has it, she loves it. Highly recommends it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very disappointed

07/27/2009
By ,
Phila, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in the very first time this past weekend and it did not work. The red indicator light did not come on as stated in instructions. I purchased this to make smoothies for a family reunion brunch and was embarrased that it did not work. I will be returning it in the next few days. Doubt I will repurchase the same item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

A bomb

06/17/2009
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took the smoothie maker out of the box, plugged it in and it ran for 2 seconds. This no exaggeration! It litterly shut off and would never turn on again. I will not be purchasing this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
12/19/2009
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this machine to work and we had a smoothie day. The machine worked very well and the only problem that I ran into came from human error. I did not have lid on properly and machine would not start up. After realizing the problem everything went well and I have to admit that I was very glad of that little safety feature. I would recommend this machine to anyone because it is easy to use and everything you need to know about how to make a delicious smoothie is on the side of container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

fun to use

08/10/2008
By ,
rural Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are really into smoothies and this seemed to be the perfect appliance for us when we needed a new blender. You have to very carefully align everything, but then it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Good Smoothie Maker

11/23/2007
By ,
broken arrow, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has met or exceeded our expectations, and appears a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

well designed

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a smoothie maker, this is the way to go. It pulverizes ice. It is worth the extra $10 for this model. The auto dispenser is very convenient and does not drip like the cheaper model. Also the the pitcher and lid lock into place. They do not on the cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

miserable failure

10/06/2008
By ,
statesboro, ba
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looked good but stopped working after the third use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

The dispenser does not work correctly!

01/12/2009
By ,
Lafayette, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought the blender for my husband because he was dying to have a blender with a dispenser. The blender does blend well; however, if you drink is thick your drink will not come out. The drink gets stuck somehow. You basically have to loosen(water it down) your drink in order for the dispenser to work correctly. I am not sure if I would tell someone to purchase this blender because it does blends the drinks well....it is just that dispenser! I am sure the only reason someone would buy this particular blender is for...the dispenser. So, I have mixed feelings. You can probably just buy a regular blender and pour it out...the old-fashion way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back 2 Basics

10/10/2008
By ,
So. Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, very much.. I had one of the older ones with pull handle and liked it also, gave it to my daughter/grandkids... Makes great smoothies for my grandkids when they visit... Also make ice coffee drinks etc. with it... Great price and Wal-Mart is the only place I could find it with such a good $$ value ($30)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

this product is awesome !!!

09/18/2007
By ,
Akron , Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything I wanted.... It's smooth, cold, and thick,,, I love this machine.. Easy to clean, easy to use...And it looks great on the counter.. I Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very Very Helpful

07/09/2008
By ,
B'ham AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had over 50 guest on the 4 of July. This Blender made so many drinks I just new the motor was going to burn out but the next day we made somemore it worked just great. The stir stick and spout was so great you do not have alot of spillage when pouring drinks. I would like to have one bigger and with more speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

ice crusher

07/03/2009
By ,
ware , ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one I bought, the first one lasted abourt 4 years and it was used quite often, so I did not hesitate too buy a new one, It makes great shakes and its the best at really crushing ice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews