Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

For the perfect smoothie everytime, the Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker features a powerful motor, stir stick and specially-designed blades that crush ice and frozen ingredients in seconds for smooth, uniform results — simply press your glass against the auto-powered dispensing button and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

well designed

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a smoothie maker, this is the way to go. It pulverizes ice. It is worth the extra $10 for this model. The auto dispenser is very convenient and does not drip like the cheaper model. Also the the pitcher and lid lock into place. They do not on the cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very Very Helpful

07/09/2008
By ,
B'ham AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had over 50 guest on the 4 of July. This Blender made so many drinks I just new the motor was going to burn out but the next day we made somemore it worked just great. The stir stick and spout was so great you do not have alot of spillage when pouring drinks. I would like to have one bigger and with more speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Blends well

06/15/2009
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smoothie maker blends the ice well and makes very good smoothies. The dispenser is very convenient and less messy than having to pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
12/19/2009
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this machine to work and we had a smoothie day. The machine worked very well and the only problem that I ran into came from human error. I did not have lid on properly and machine would not start up. After realizing the problem everything went well and I have to admit that I was very glad of that little safety feature. I would recommend this machine to anyone because it is easy to use and everything you need to know about how to make a delicious smoothie is on the side of container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back 2 Basics

10/10/2008
By ,
So. Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, very much.. I had one of the older ones with pull handle and liked it also, gave it to my daughter/grandkids... Makes great smoothies for my grandkids when they visit... Also make ice coffee drinks etc. with it... Great price and Wal-Mart is the only place I could find it with such a good $$ value ($30)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

?????

09/13/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first one worked for two smoothies then broke. awaiting the second one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 27 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

A bomb

06/17/2009
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took the smoothie maker out of the box, plugged it in and it ran for 2 seconds. This no exaggeration! It litterly shut off and would never turn on again. I will not be purchasing this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Poor Quality

12/01/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor stopped running after 3 uses. Difficult to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Happy with Purchase

07/13/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this specifically for my Smoothies. It works pretty good. But it does not completely chop all the ice cubes. I always have a few bits of ice in my Smoothie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie maker

05/25/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a basic blender and ordered this one based on the reviews. I love it! It makes great smoothies and great frosty mixed drinks like Mudslides and Margaritas. It has a very nice feature that I didnt know about which was the drink dispenser. It turns the mixer on as you despense your drink which stirs the drink in the piture. I am very happy with this product. It also has fill lines for drink and ice line, which takes the guess work out of how much ice to use. If you follow it, you will have a perfect drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 31 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
10/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smoothie maker is excellent! Have not had any problems with it so far and I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

this product is awesome !!!

09/18/2007
By ,
Akron , Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything I wanted.... It's smooth, cold, and thick,,, I love this machine.. Easy to clean, easy to use...And it looks great on the counter.. I Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 33 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very poor blender

12/02/2008
By ,
Mifflintown PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this blender to make drinks. could not make the the first drink. It was broke right out of the box. If I would have knew it was plastic I would have not purchased it. this thing is totally junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews