Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

For the perfect smoothie everytime, the Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker features a powerful motor, stir stick and specially-designed blades that crush ice and frozen ingredients in seconds for smooth, uniform results — simply press your glass against the auto-powered dispensing button and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Good Smoothie Maker

11/23/2007
By ,
broken arrow, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has met or exceeded our expectations, and appears a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Happy with Purchase

07/13/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this specifically for my Smoothies. It works pretty good. But it does not completely chop all the ice cubes. I always have a few bits of ice in my Smoothie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

ice crusher

07/03/2009
By ,
ware , ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one I bought, the first one lasted abourt 4 years and it was used quite often, so I did not hesitate too buy a new one, It makes great shakes and its the best at really crushing ice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 24 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie for ever

10/13/2007
By ,
Savannah Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exellent product It met all my expectations and more. Easy clean-up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

exactly what we wanted

07/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it looks very nice in the kitchen and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Don't bother with this one

09/07/2009
By ,
Pontiac, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my goodness, I don't know where to begin. My previous smoothie maker was the same brand but there was no comparison. I had to hold this machine down to keep it from flying off the counter. When I tried to extrude the smoothies from the container, it would not come out. I put in more liquid and it still would not come out, so I turned it off and poured it out from the container. If it would pour from the container, it should have come out the nozzle. I took it back. If I'm going to do it this way, I may as well just use an ordinary blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Returned

12/14/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased for making smoothies. Great blender for crushing ice, but the spout was useless. Returned the product for an Oster Blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 28 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

miserable failure

10/06/2008
By ,
statesboro, ba
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looked good but stopped working after the third use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

fun to use

08/10/2008
By ,
rural Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are really into smoothies and this seemed to be the perfect appliance for us when we needed a new blender. You have to very carefully align everything, but then it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
04/25/2008
By ,
Jersey City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyed using my smoothie maker, other than it being loud, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 31 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Blends well

06/15/2009
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smoothie maker blends the ice well and makes very good smoothies. The dispenser is very convenient and less messy than having to pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back 2 Basics

10/10/2008
By ,
So. Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, very much.. I had one of the older ones with pull handle and liked it also, gave it to my daughter/grandkids... Makes great smoothies for my grandkids when they visit... Also make ice coffee drinks etc. with it... Great price and Wal-Mart is the only place I could find it with such a good $$ value ($30)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Poor Quality

12/01/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor stopped running after 3 uses. Difficult to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews