Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

For the perfect smoothie everytime, the Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker features a powerful motor, stir stick and specially-designed blades that crush ice and frozen ingredients in seconds for smooth, uniform results — simply press your glass against the auto-powered dispensing button and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

ice crusher

07/03/2009
By ,
ware , ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one I bought, the first one lasted abourt 4 years and it was used quite often, so I did not hesitate too buy a new one, It makes great shakes and its the best at really crushing ice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 22 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Don't bother with this one

09/07/2009
By ,
Pontiac, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my goodness, I don't know where to begin. My previous smoothie maker was the same brand but there was no comparison. I had to hold this machine down to keep it from flying off the counter. When I tried to extrude the smoothies from the container, it would not come out. I put in more liquid and it still would not come out, so I turned it off and poured it out from the container. If it would pour from the container, it should have come out the nozzle. I took it back. If I'm going to do it this way, I may as well just use an ordinary blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
10/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smoothie maker is excellent! Have not had any problems with it so far and I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie for ever

10/13/2007
By ,
Savannah Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exellent product It met all my expectations and more. Easy clean-up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

exactly what we wanted

07/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it looks very nice in the kitchen and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very poor blender

12/02/2008
By ,
Mifflintown PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this blender to make drinks. could not make the the first drink. It was broke right out of the box. If I would have knew it was plastic I would have not purchased it. this thing is totally junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Poor Quality

12/01/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor stopped running after 3 uses. Difficult to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

miserable failure

10/06/2008
By ,
statesboro, ba
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looked good but stopped working after the third use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back 2 Basics

10/10/2008
By ,
So. Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, very much.. I had one of the older ones with pull handle and liked it also, gave it to my daughter/grandkids... Makes great smoothies for my grandkids when they visit... Also make ice coffee drinks etc. with it... Great price and Wal-Mart is the only place I could find it with such a good $$ value ($30)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

fun to use

08/10/2008
By ,
rural Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are really into smoothies and this seemed to be the perfect appliance for us when we needed a new blender. You have to very carefully align everything, but then it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Smoothie maker

05/25/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a basic blender and ordered this one based on the reviews. I love it! It makes great smoothies and great frosty mixed drinks like Mudslides and Margaritas. It has a very nice feature that I didnt know about which was the drink dispenser. It turns the mixer on as you despense your drink which stirs the drink in the piture. I am very happy with this product. It also has fill lines for drink and ice line, which takes the guess work out of how much ice to use. If you follow it, you will have a perfect drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Very disappointed

07/27/2009
By ,
Phila, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in the very first time this past weekend and it did not work. The red indicator light did not come on as stated in instructions. I purchased this to make smoothies for a family reunion brunch and was embarrased that it did not work. I will be returning it in the next few days. Doubt I will repurchase the same item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR

Back to Basic Smoothie Maker

07/27/2009
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I burned out the motor on my daughter's smoothie maker, I searched the internet for a similiar one at a good price. I finally found one at the Walmart Site to Store site. It took a while to come, but my daughter wasn't in a hurry. She said I didn't need to replace it, but I felt it was my duty. Now that she has it, she loves it. Highly recommends it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Back to Basics 3-Speed Auto-Serve Smoothie Maker, SR1000BR
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews