Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Perfect for blowing up inflatables at home or while traveling, Ozark Trail's rechargeable pump features 3 interconnecting nozzles to accommodate most valves. Also includes a detachable cigarette cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%38 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Woderful Product

06/02/2008
By ,
Wine co., CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family is very big on camping. We go camping probably four to five times a year. I purchased this product because my parents and family used to manually blow up our air matresses. You would be suprised how much power this little guy has in him. What I found is, before your trip, plug it in for four days and nights. After that, you can blow up anything. As some people wrote in their reviews, the electric ones work better. I go camping i n places that don't have ann outhouse, a picnick table, so of course there is no where to plug in something like that. Besides, why would you need to if you have this thing? We use it all the time. I take it to summer camp every year and I have blown up five queen air mattresses and a big blow up couch with one charge. We also use it when the family stays over on Christmas or when we go over to visit the grandparents. It blows up anything and everything. It blows them up quickly. It also deflates which is nice. The only problem I have with it is the noise. Its so loud!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Awesome Pump!

07/01/2009
By ,
LIberty MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in 2003 and used it for over 4 years to blow up a queen size air mattress as well as deflate it on a daily basis. Never had a lick of trouble getting it to charge or hold a charge! I have problems with it now because it was stored for over a year. Would love to find another one like it or get in touch with the manufacturer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Horrible Pump!

12/29/2007
By ,
Philadelphia Suburbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pump was awful! It doesn't hold a charge and it doesn't inflate ANY product to completion! I was very disappointed! Christmas Day it would not inflate 2 small childrens' toys and when I saw that, I knew it would certainly NOT inflate the larger ones! I also tried this on an air mattress and it left it very soft and not at all comfortable.
In the end, I went back to the store and purchased Ozark Trail's High Volume Electric Pump. It is FABULOUS! I love it! And, thankfully, we stay at campsites that have outlets nearby. I am told I can also get an adapter for this so that it hooks to my car lighter. However, I am very pleased with the electric model. It inflated a child's bounce house, a bounce ball toy, 2 balls, and an air mattress! It's still going strong. AND, it also deflates.
Don't waste money on the rechargeable. Buy its sister, the electric. You will be much happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Great Product

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this pump for years. The best thing about it is its mobility. My wife and I have inflatable kayaks and this will inflate both and then slip right into a backpack. Its about twice the size of my fist and takes up very little space and is easy to tote. Naturally when inflating our kayaks it is necessary to finish the job w/ my lungs as the pump is not geared to push against extreme pressure.
The charge last plenty long and it comes w/ both home and car adapters. The other pumps made by Coleman and others are bulky and just plain too clumsy to be useful for what they were intended...outdoorsmen. Big and bulky might be fine for airing up airbeds for sleepovers at-home, but not for taking camping when there is plenty of other stuff w/out having a pump w/ a hose and cord dangling from it. Leave those gangly pumps at home and take this one w/ you and you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

It works

01/12/2010
By ,
45 minutes west of St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased this product from a Wal-Mart store once before and is was great. The pump went to an ex and so I needed to get a new one. Only problem is they only sell this pump online at the time I wanted this pump.
Pros
- It is rechargeable
- It has a regular plug and a car plug for charging in your car. This is the main reason I bought this product. It doesn't do any bit of good having a pump that you can't charge at the camp site. Big plus for me.
- Small and easy to pack
- Also deflates your air mattress
Cons
- It does take some time to fully charge
- Unlike the first on I had, this one had a problem with the plug you put on it that you use to plug into the air mattress. I have to hold onto that piece while its pumping. It would not stay on by itself.
If this pump worked like the first one I had, this product would get all 5 stars, but due to the fact the plug attachment won't stay on its own and you have to hold it while it pumps, that hurts the rating. It takes time away from other things you can be doing while it is pumping.
I recommend this product only because of the first one I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Very pleased with this product

10/14/2009
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product through the site to store process. I was so impressed with how quickly they shipped my item to the store and how convenient it was to pick up the item. The pump works great! Its very convenient to have a rechargable pump because when you go camping, you don't have a wall to plug a pump into. The pump blows up the mattress in about half a minute. The only problem I had with this is the nozzle didn't stay hooked to the pump when i put it on. But, besides that, very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

nice air pump

07/22/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this air pump about 5 years ago and it works great for my family. It is really nice that it has rechargable batteries and can be used with ac/dc outlet if needed. The adaptors for this particular model are too big for the small kids water toys but for six plus twin or queen air beds, this is the ticket. The only problem I have had with this air pump was that I left it plugged in while driving down the road for hours and I burned up the batteries. (Just got back from a 3 week camping trip.) I went to go buy another air pump and could not find one like this one. I wound up buying 2 and they were not as convenient as this one; they either did not have a rechargeable battery, and had to be used at the car, or had to be charged up for 12 hours before we could use it. That is hard to do when you don't have electricity....When you're out camping it is really hard to take a raised queen size air bed out of a tent and add more air to it and try to squeeze it back into the tent...most dc type air pumps don't come with a long enough cord to do the job. So, now I am going to buy two of these pumps. I use this pump to air up 6 air beds often, for 2-3 weeks while camping. I'll be a happy camper from now on ! ! ! ;-}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Versatile, but limited charge

08/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to inflate a Coleman SUV airbed (see separate review) when camping, and possibly backpacking. It is very versatile; you can charge it quickly in the car (DC) in about an hour. You can also charge it at home off of ac power, but that takes a long time (6 to 8 hours). It is fairly light -less than a pound (much lighter and smaller than Coleman's or those that use D batteries). Its main problem is that it will only inflate a mattress 3 to 4 times after being fully charged. Also, it does not properly fit the Coleman inflation hole--it can be used, but it's kinda awkward. If the fit were better, perhaps the battery would last a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Ozark for Ozark

05/25/2009
By ,
everywhere
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It amazes me in this day and age of inter-changeable parts that we were not able to use a Colemen pump on an Ozark mattress. But, be that as it may, several local WalMarts did not carry any Ozark pumps, either manual or electric. After finding one online, placing order and waiting with baited breathe for its arrival at our local store (Site-to-Store) the pump turned out to work effortlessly and inflated our mattress quickly. Even though the online ad states DC an AC adapter is included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Great little pump!

08/25/2007
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this pump a couple of times, but it makes quick work of air mattresses with the large valve. I'm sure it would work just as well on the smaller valves, but it would probably take a bit longer. Compared to other brands, this pump definitely holds its own. It's also nice that it has a car adapter to recharge it, although I haven't had to use that yet. For its compact size and price, I don't think you can go wrong with this pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Awesome

09/16/2009
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump offers two ways to blow up your air mattress, outside or inside your tent. Its great for blowing up a double queen mattress inside your tent to avoid breaking the tents zipper trying to get it in after its blown up. You can charge it (16 hrs first use) then use it inside your tent, or use either the AC/DC, CA/CD cords. My first pump lasted for years, wow, thats great for a monthly camper like me. Happy Trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

not reliable

10/04/2007
By ,
Bristol, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this pump for the first time last week. Newly purchased. It worked great for the first air matress and then ran out of charge. It would not recharge with the DC (cigarette lighter) at all. Tried it on two vehicles. It did recharge once at home on AC. I ran it out to get the time line for holding a charge and when I went to recharge it (AC) again, it would not recharge. Very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Useless!

02/24/2010
By ,
Merrillville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pump is TERRIBLE!
Save your money or buy something else!
Does NOT inflate bed fully... dart blow guns have more power than this piece of junk! I even have an Ozark Trail air bed so you'd think they'd be compatible... NOPE! I hate air mattress companie$ for making it VERY DIFFICULT to blow up a simple air bed with a "custom-fitted" pump! I will NEVER purchase an Ozark Trail product ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

A very handy product

05/08/2008
By ,
Lake Havasu City, Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this little air pump because it's compact and can be charged by ac or dc current and run on it's own batteries. Down side is the adapters for filling pool toys and air floats don't stay on the pump very well. It seems o.k. when filling a large queen or king bed size mattress because the filling port is larger. I just wish Walmart stocked this item in the store and not just online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Just what I needed

08/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the manual pump made by Ozark Trail, but it took me forever to get my mattress filled up. I decided to take the easier way out and purchase the rechargeable one. I have no regrets. The car charger works great. I was able to charge the pump while driving to my camping site (about an hours drive) and then used it to fill up my double thickness twin sized ozark trail mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

comes in handy!

09/30/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I was happy with my purchase. It works great! If I had to write one bad thing about it, it would be that the pump does not work when plugged into the wall. The AC adapter is only for charging, which of coarse takes 10 hours to charge. However the DC/car adapter only takes one hour and will work when plugged into the DC outlet. Still, I am pleased with the air pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Ozark Pump

12/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good pump for the price. Too bad Walmart stopped carrying it in the store. It is an on-line only item now. Works well but is too loud to use in a campground late at night. If they could make the motor quieter, it would be a 5 star item. The air fittings pop off easily. The connection needs to be a bit rougher. I fixed this with a light sanding with sand paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

06/10/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good pump, it can fill an air mattress very quickly... the only problem in my opinion was that the adaptors it came from keep on slipping away from the matress, so I had to keep on holding them toguether, and that was really boring. But it is a good pump, even though it could be better if we consider the price (it costs almost the same as an mattress!!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Good rechargeable for the vehicle

04/27/2009
By ,
Northwest Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for when we go camping on memorial day since there is no electricity. I have charged this up from my car, and believe it or not it is a really good pump and pushes out the air quickly, although I must state I got this for the Simmons Beauty Rest air mattress, which will not fit the fitting for this blow up mattress. So I really won't be able to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump

Never Let Me Down

05/29/2008
By ,
Groveport, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pump as part of a pump/matress combo a few years ago at Walmart and it has been fantastic! I can air up a queen matress and a twin matress and have plenty of charge left over. This thing has enough power to make your matress as firm or soft as you like it. A very nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next