Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

Scosche Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

**Need help finding the right installation kit for your vehicle? Click Here The Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4 Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit includes everything you need for a premium installation.The Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap has a 16.5' four-gauge power wire and a 2.5' four-gauge ground wire. Other features of this Scosche Installation Kit for Car Amplifier include 16' twisted pair audio cable, in line fuse holder, remote turn on wire. This Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4 Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit includes all necessary hardware and along with the 0.05F stiffening cap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

It was worth it

01/05/2008
By ,
Anderson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and I have it hooked to my 1300W sony amp with 2 12' subs, the cap helps out a lot, now my head lights dont look like strobe lights when my bass hits
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap
01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the instructions had a few mistakes in it like it says to use a 5/8 drill bit but thats way to big i needs more like a half inch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

Great Value

06/28/2013
By ,
Mpls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and seems to be pretty good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

great!!!

09/30/2014
By ,
Machias, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You!!!! for sending it as soon as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

very good if you dont want a dead battery

01/22/2008
By ,
Anderson,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good to keep your battery alive so you can still start your vehicle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

does the job...

12/06/2012
By ,
lansing, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this with a 600 watt amp. No dimming lights when I'm running it hard. I do, however, wish it came with better install instructions and some speaker wire. So make sure you google how to install the cap and get some 12 ga speaker wire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

a nessecary product

01/29/2008
By ,
Rapid City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It keeps my car battery from going dead and my 1000 watt amp at its full potential; but my headlights still go dim with every bass hit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap
04/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i had 2 10's i pushed tha kit 2 its limit wit a 1600 watt amp i got 2 say it held up real good under tha demands i put it through after 4 hours of play time (driving) it was putting out 14 Volts i would buy a nother one if i wasnt going bigger wit my subs and power needs maybe scosche should make a 2000 watt 0 Gauge kit all tht came wit tha 1600 kit i would but it so im tellin you if ur running any thing under 1600 watts and u dnt feel like paying a lot get this kit i paid less then $100 wit the 2 yr warranty (prices depending on where u live of course) (the pis is of 2 Pioneer TS-W254R 10-Inch Component Subwoofer and the cap)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

Awsome Kit (But had a small Problem)

01/15/2014
By ,
Spokane, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
* This kit works awesome but I upgraded a few things while installing it like the ground Crimp Style Ring Terminals I upgraded to (Kicker 09GT1 1/0-4AWG ROHS Compliant Ground Termination Block (From Amazon.com)) which works awesome, I upgraded the rest of the Crimp Connectors to gold plated ones for better connectivity, & I even Upgraded the Remote Wire to a 16 Gage (from the Local Napa Auto Part Store) because the one in the kit seems a little too thin for my liking (Felt if I pulled just right it would break in half (Also my amp calls for the remote wire to be 16+ Gage)).
** The only real Problem I ran into is that one of the RCA cables came apart so I had to replace them (after installed) which it came apart where it suppose to insert the amp (which I got OUT). I luckily had my brothers kit (same one) so I stole his set (which I now have to replace).
*** But over all my System Sounds awesome and I would RECCOMMEND this kit to anyone wanting to hook up there system for a great value for your money (I am using it as a Base install and Upgrading a few things from there when I can afford it).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap

terrible kit

01/10/2014
By ,
wis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so i bough this from my local walmart and i have to say the power wire is nice. but then again the ground cable that comes with this set is 6 gauge like why would u buy a 4 gauge kit and give u 6 gauge grounding wire that makes no sense to me since you need to have equal size gauge wire. also the kit came with zip ties that i used to hold the power wire in place and i opened the hood an every single zip tie broke and i put them on 10 mins before. also the fuse holder has a cap that falls off when ever u hit a bump in the road exposing your fuse. i don't recommend this
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From ScoscheCustomerService01/13/2014
We apologize for the disappointing experience you've had with our amp wiring kit. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support? We can provide you with the correct gauge ground wire and any replacement parts you may require such as a different fuse holder or more secure zip ties. We can be reached directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.Scosche
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche KPCA4 1600W 4-Gauge Car Amplifier Install Kit with 0.05F Stiffening Cap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5