Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FIRST Up First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

FIRST Up First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Protect your guests from the searing sun with this 10' x 10' First-Up Canopy. Covers a true 100-square feet, has a comfortable, 111-inch center height and features venting panels to aid air circulation. With a wheeled carry bag so you can easily tote it from event to event.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Great Item for short peroid of time

09/01/2007
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned 4 of these in the past two and half years. They are very easy to set up. They also have a nice appearance. We used them repetitively at car shows, club meetings, and even in the yard for cookouts. A similar problem though seems to occur with this product after a period of use. the thin aluminum braces that form x shapes that run horizontal between the 4 corners alway breaks, on another on that we had it was the one of the braces that run in towards the center that failed. They will hold up to some weather as long as staked down but severe winds and rain will also break the braces. So that's 3 of the 4 we've owned. One was due to a storm blowing up on a car show. Two others just broke with time....and the forth one the one that need replacement now. We left outside and it began to rust and yet again the braces broke....
I think they need to strengthen the metal they are using on the braces...good product cheaply made.
and that's coming from someone that has owned one of these for over a month
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Terrible in the rain

09/11/2007
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is great for keeping you out of the sun, but terrible in the rain.
Instead of the water spilling over the side, it would puddle in the middle and I would have to keep pushing it over the edge.
Unfortunately, one day we were not home to push the water over the edge and it puddled so much in the middle that it broke all the supports and collapsed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 3 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

So far worth every penny

08/20/2007
By ,
chicago, illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product approximately 1 month ago and am very pleased. It is out all the time just as an umbrella would be. The reason I chose this shelter over others was for the flaps in the center of the roof. These are supposed to help the wind vent better. I was tired of patio umbrellas breaking on us and figured I may as well try this. So far it has taken a beating with all of the storms we have had lately and has held up fine. I like the way it can be lowered half way down and we do that when we know it's going to be stormy/windy. It was simple to put up and if we choose can take it down and bring it camping, to parties or wherever. We have yet to seal the seams and water proof the material but even in all of this rain it hasnt leaked yet. Like I said, it's only been a month but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Canopies That Work

03/17/2008
By ,
Orlando, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used my canopy now for more than a year and I am completely satisfied. These canopies can be compared to other competitors, and in my opinion are better. Recently I used my canopy to camp out in, I got hit by hard rain and wind (30 mph) and the canopy with stood the entire night. You must stake them down, I prefer the weight bags versus the stakes. I would like to see the tops a little thicker, to with stand constant rain, but for the money they work out great.
I plan on buying 2 more to use with my business because of the value I receive and the quality I get each time I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

FirstUp Gazebow/screen

08/21/2007
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy and sturdy built. Storage bag has wheels to help. 2 people recommended (per instruction and me). Usually used on uneven sites and doing ok but a little worried might bend but so far, so good. Quick setup and no poles to lose or break! Top seams leaked in a few spots so will try seam sealer but it wasn't awful. Held up in a bad wind but you must stake! No pooling of water on top. May invest in wind screen. Did buy & use screen and it worked. Had to wait a long time to get the screen in stock in the store. Didn't know about online! Plenty big for campsite picnic table. Probably will use holiday lights instead of purchasing the cable lights but not sure. Guess it is cheaper to buy what you need but it can get expensive if you want everything! Got a deep discount in store midsummer on the gazebo itself.
Sis bought for home to provide shade near pool. Loved it. Borrowed it for a kids bday party in bckyrd. Fantastic fun festive with decorations hanging from it. Bought for self and took on camping trip w/screen. Great. Not a backpacker item but good for families. Will use at home for near pool and also for outdoor parties to supplement our more "fancy (tons of framework poles and won't dare take down except the cover) gazebo next to house"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Best Value

04/05/2008
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start with my girlfriend bought 2 of these for a dog show weekend. By the end of the weekend 3 of us decided to get one. We had 30 mph winds and 100 degree heat. Since then there has been 6 more bought. That in itself tells you we liked the product. The best part about this canopy is either the ease it goes up without pinching your fingers or need for an extra tool (like your keys) to poke in the button OR the wind vents in the top of the cover. I also like the bag, it works much better and easier than anything E-Z up has and I have 6 of those myself.
I wish the top was a little thicker, it does seem to wear a little along the supports in the wind.
This weekend we were in 40 mph winds and none of us had any problem but my E-Z up blew, twisted and bent. Now I want to replace it and can't find one like this. Anyone have any suggestions?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Exceeded expectations

08/10/2007
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been camping my whole life. I have bought many canopies for shade and rain protection. I always go back to my Dad's 50 yr+ canvas canopy. Not this time. We took both with us and we only set up the First Up. I have been looking at these quick up one for some time and never bought because of the smaller 10 x 10 size. However this one having the straight legs provides a pretty good amount of protection. 12 x 12 would be better if they could still do it without allowing water to pool on the roof. That was the best part. All the others like this always collect rain on the roof. This one has supports that kind of arch up a bit keeping the roof tought and therefore no rain. We did add extra support lines from the middle of sides for a high wind storm we went through. We also dropped it down as far as it would go to protect from wind. Just takes a second to do and after you duck under the 3.5 foot sides you can comfortably sit at your picnic table and play games eat etc. out of the weather. When the wind stops just pop it back up to the full height. You will need to waterproof the seams with a seam sealer like you do for most tents. A few drops came in at the seams only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Great product!

01/30/2008
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these in July of 2007 to use for a monthly 3-day outdoor craft show/flea market. We've always had 2 people to set them up, usually 2 to take them down, and have always handled them carefully, that is, we don't force them into shape, we store them in the original carrying case, we take the cover off before storing, we always stake them, etc. In Dec 07, we had very high winds and thought we might lose them. As usual, the tents were staked. The tents flexed, but did not break, nor did they sustain any permanent damage. We did have a problem early on with a latch that stuck, but we were able to fix the latch with a little effort and have had no problems with the latch since them. Overall, these have been one of my best purchases for my fledgling craft business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

surprizingly terrific product

02/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was a very pleasant surprize! I didn't expect the quality to be so high given the relatively low cost. The unit sets-up extremely easily and quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

fristup 10 x10 gazebo

09/07/2007
By ,
brinkley, ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it has been a big help for us at the ball games with all the rain we have had we are still able to set up and sell our stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

helpful

07/03/2007
By ,
salyersville ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the gazebo it was big. would buy agian
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Great for BBQ's !!

10/14/2007
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a competitive BBQer, this canopy works very well. Since I usually cook alone, it only take about 10 minutes from bag to shelter. So far I haven't needed the stakes and I have been in some windy conditions. The vented top save me on a couple of times. I was set up next to the most popular brand during a heavy wind and their canopy turned over because theirs did not have the vent and it took off like a parachute. I set the canopy against my trailer mounted cooker and am protected from sun and rain whether at the grill or during food preparation. I will purchase another canopy for next year so I will have more room, and a wind curtain for protection during wind and the sun during dusk and dawn periods.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

withstood the elements

04/19/2008
By ,
southern ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this spring of 07. used it all summer, 2-3 times per week with my hobbies. then used it to cover out side hot tub all winter. anchored pole's to concrete ran guide ropes and it withstood up to 50mph winds.. but it must be properly anchored to withstand the high winds.. I have broken part of the frame once when I only had guide ropes installed in a 25mph wind. plan on buying another first up so I can leave the one I have over the hot tub.. good and strong frame highly recommend do wish you could buy metal frame parts and not whole frame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

poor product

05/04/2008
By ,
Hampton, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used this product twice and the buttons that hold the legs in place stop working on two of the legs you would press them and they would not work. We were in the rain when we tried to let this canopy down and we ended up removing the buttons in order to take down. We got soaked in the process I would not recommend this product to be used if there is possibility of bad weather. We have this packed up and ready to return with the parts we had to remove in order to get the canopy down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

First Up Gazebo

04/11/2008
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought our second one because we like the first one we got so well. These are the only canopies at the OpenAire Market that don't collect pools of water in the roof when it rains, they are easy to put up (w/2 people) accessories are readily available ( rope lites, side curtains, screens , weight bags and even a tent conversion with a floor. Can't beat them for the price.
(We're not replacing our first one, it's still like new afer a years use, just adding a second)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Gazebo

12/22/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put up....as long as you have a minimum of 2 people. With 2 people it's hard to walk out the legs. 4 is best, one for each leg. With 4 people you can have it up and ready in about 5 minutes. We use it for camping and it is perfect for about the picnic table. We also have a couple of the options...which is the lights and the windbreak...both fit great and work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

First Up Gazebo

09/18/2007
By ,
Castle Rock, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned a different 10x10 gazebo that offered less covered area. This one is a full 100 sq. ft. of shaded area. The gazebo itself is great. However, the plastic grommets on the hinge points could be better. After putting gazebo up once, I see that several of the grommets are broken. Doesn't appear to hamper operation, but one never knows how it will impact later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

Very Good

10/07/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the "First Up" for about 2 years. Putting it up is a piece of cake. I seam sealed it like you would a tent and it weathered rain quite well.We use ours at the campground. I also have the screen attachment, I think the walls are next for those cool windy mornings. I would purchse again and recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

first up gazebo ---GREAT

10/15/2007
By ,
cumming, ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product as it is easy to set up and works like the mfg description and walmart says it does!!!!...(impossible for one person to carry/wheel down to the beach)...great for your backyard, camping, etc...so bring a buddy along if you need to use the wheels and carry a distance... you will luv this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for First-UP 10' x 10' Gazebo

enjoyed it but didnt last long

08/07/2007
By ,
Sanford NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this canopy in june and used it once the second time we set it up to use it all the black plastic connecters were broke. we bought it for shade out on the beach. will get another one just think it was a default in the plastic on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next