Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

An outdoor essential for hot summer months Ozark Trail's Polyester Dome Screen House is durable and lightweight and a quick, easy way to create shade for you and your guests. Perfect for backyard picnics, barbecues, camping, sporting events and more. Includes carry bag.
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%34 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

A Life Saver

03/21/2009
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camping in Louisianna and the Mosquitos and Gnats wating for a meal the Sreen House was our refuge for eating and much more.
Super glad we purchased the Screen House before the trip.
Directions were clear and simple to set-up, it does take two persons for a fast set-up
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

watch out for a little breeze!

08/02/2007
By ,
Los Angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EZ to to build from the instructions. Provided a nice shaded area and kept the insects at bay. That's untill a light breeze started up! At first the structure flex under a 5 mph breeze, not too bad. Well, I spoke too soon...as the breeze continued to build up to approxiate 15 mph gust. It ripped the stakes out of the ground and the screen room was airborn! Yes, I said airborn! The stakes and the screen room began spinning along the ground as all of my guests had to dodging them. Yup, stupid me I brought two and set-up both of them! After chasing them down (that when the breeze had stopped), I quickly dismantle them and have them pack up to returned them. A great item, IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY BREEZE! EZ to put together and break down time was very quick. If needed, a one person task is possiable. Great price value line for all of you buget minded types!
A MAJOR DISASTER If one of the stakes or leg of the screen room had found it's mark!!
You decide on what you want and. ME, I just ordered the Quik Shade products for more money online!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Great Deal

07/09/2007
By ,
Oxford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to setup. Excellent price. Finally someone came up with a screen room that is easy to setup and well constructed. My zipper are still working, the first thing that goes on these items. Bought two more for furture use, would reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House
03/02/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased two of these, and while I don't think that it is the most high quality screen house on the market, it is a good value. I put it up on Memorial Day weekend, and it doesn't come down until the cold weather sets in again. It is under constant sun and holds up well to summer thunderstorms. Unfortunately, I have only gotten a year out of each screenhouse, because the top dries out and rips by the time I take it down (usually in the process of taking it down). Nevertheless, I will continue to purchase these screenhouses, because I don't think $38 is too much to spend on a full summer's worth of enjoyment, and I like not having the worries associated with a more expensive alternative! If I spent $150+ on a screenhouse, I'd be a lot more nervous about leaving it up in high winds, etc., and it would have to last at least three years to equal this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

07/02/2008
By ,
Quincy, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product! It was so easy to setup that my 9 year old daughter was able to help me put it together and take it down. Take down is just as easy and the poles collapse into small sections that easily fit into the carry bag. The house doesn't take up much room when you have it in it's carry bag and easily fits into a small trunk. We used the product at the 2008 Dukesfest event in Atlanta Georgia and it kept us from burning in the hot sun and allowed air to circulate through the screen while keeping the bugs off of us. We were not able to use the tie down stakes as we were setup on the asphalt but we brought a few weights with us to tie it down and had no problem with the tent blowing away in the afternoon breeze. I highly recommend this product to anyone and I look forward to using this product at our summer picnics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Excellent and Easy

10/20/2007
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this canopy for a special event set up. It was easy to assemble for 1 person even though directions said it required 2 people. It's very lightweight and easy to handle. All the poles spring together so you don't have a million pieces to deal with. I was set up in 5 minutes after reading directions. I thought it was well made for the money and had shopped around considerably for open canopies to add my own screening. This whole set up costs less than the screening alone would have. This is a definite buy for temporary occasions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Nice surprize

07/01/2007
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely skeptical of this purchase. What a nice surprize. We had to put it together in 20+ mile an hour winds. It was a little unusual how they have you put it together, just follow the directions. It is best with two people, but next time I think I can do it myself. It provided great protection from the wind and most bugs. Next time we are going to put a tarp down for a floor to help with the sand fleas. You won't be sorry you purchased this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

you get what you pay for

09/04/2007
By ,
Ashland City TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this canopy for a 4 day primitive camping trip.We knew it would come in handy....but we also knew that at that price it really isn't something that is made to last....It would be great to get for a family get together or a yearly camping trip...but, for those who camp frequently and want something that will last awhile...I suggest spending a little more on something sturdier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

worthless when camping

04/29/2008
By ,
GULFSHORES, ALABAMA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was the most worthless item/ thing we took on our camping trip this past weekend. the tent is really small, it barely fit over a very small table at the camp ground. there's no walking around room from side to side to speak of.The zippers are very cheap and if pulled with little force would break apart. you must have this tent on totally level ground in order for the bottom flaps to met the ground. It didnt hold straight with a small wind gust came thru. I thought it was going to blow away, it leaned over a few times nearly taking it to the other side even tho, we had the cords staked down.not worth the little bit of money it cost. save your money and buy a better screen room if you plan on taking one camping. this probably would work better as a shelter over a child's pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Bad Sun/Rain Shelter, Great Mosquito Net

06/23/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'll give it that this thing is very cheap and you can't expect too much, but the roofing is by no means waterproof and it doesn't provide much shade. I brought this to Bonnaroo '08 where it rained all Friday night and leaked a lot. I wasn't expecting this to give much shelter from the rain, but didn't collapse under moderate wind and the amount of times we entered/exited during a 3-4 day span. It fit my Kelty San Miguel 4 with enough space to put my 72qt Coleman 5-day cooler and 2 camping chairs. I safety pinned some bed sheets to the sides for some shade, but the top is very translucent and lets the blazing sun come through pretty much unfiltered. I have to mention that the shape of the base made it difficult to stake down properly, it felt a bit taught because the legs are meant to splay out and it's not obvious how far out they are meant to go.
I'm not sure if I will ever use this again, but I was buying so much equipment at the same time, I thought I would buy a cheap canopy. When I go to Bonnaroo next year, I'll definitely put $80-$120 towards a high quality canopy since I'll have less gear to buy. The bottom line is that as hard as I am being on it, I guess it isn't all that bad if you aren't expecting much from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

I wouldn't recommend this...

08/13/2007
By ,
Suburban Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing was honestly a piece of garbage. I liked the price and when I first set it up, it seemed to be promising. I bought this screenhouse right before I went on one of my camping trips this year and set it up at my house for a test run (as I do with all of my new equipment to familiarize myself). When I went on my trip, we had pretty decent wind gusts, but nothing out of the ordinary for a Wisconsin spring. When I woke up in the morning not only had the shelter collapsed, one of the metal poles had actually snapped! I was pretty upset with the whole thing and returned it at once when I got back. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and avoiding the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Okay

09/14/2008
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this on-line, express mail, to use when camping. When first set-up, one of the zippers didn't have a 'stop' at the bottom and the zipper pull came all the way off and came apart. Had to be inventive to keep the zipper closed at the bottom so we could use it through the rest of our camping weekend. Aside from the that. It was easy to put up and take down. Provided pretty good cover when it rained on us and was large enough to set up a small table inside along with 6 chairs for us all to enjoy. I returned the product to a store, but they did not have another one or I would have given it a try again. Overall, okay for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Outstanding Quality

08/26/2007
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this canopy for a recent trip to the North Maine Woods. To get to the area I camped in, I had to drive over 80 miles just on dirt roads.
The weather I experienced the first two days were rather windy...gale force winds to be exact. Through it all this canopy stood tall and tough and I would HIGHLY recommend it to any and all. Even though I used a plastic sheet so my things didn't get blown away, I feel at times this actually put more stress on the unit.
If you are thinking about buying a canopy, this unit more then fits the bill; and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

great

05/25/2008
By ,
Ash Fork,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the screen house, it is just the size I wanted. But, I can't close it on the bottom, so, bugs do come in.It is strong, we had wind gust's of 55 mph, for a couple of days straight, and 20-30 mph winds for weeks on in.That thing just rocked with it, wind did not face it.Also you can actually sit in it in the rain and not get wet, great. The stakes to tie it down are worthless, about 3" long and thinner then a pencil.No use at all they pull right out.I used rebar pounted it in and bend it over.
Other then that. Great item..............Elvira
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

excelent product

10/06/2008
By ,
so. Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect easy set-up screen room canopy. I bought this to set up over the picnic table while camping. While eating to keep the flies out when there are flies. Half the time flies are not around but when they are this canopy is a must. Light weight and very easy to set up in minutes buy one person. I especially like the way the pole grommets are sewn into the fabric, no lost parts. Easy to enter and exit from both sides. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Better than expected!

09/15/2008
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got our money's worth. Two of us set it up, but one person can do it. We bought it for shade on Ft. Myers Beach, Fl. The stakes work in the sand, but I purchased longer ones (from Walmart. 4 for $3). There is always a breeze and some would say windy, (15 to 20 knots at times) but it holds up well all day. We have used it 5 times and one hold down strap has ripped loose (partly my fault). Other people on the beach are quite impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

A good Value

10/28/2007
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We took this camping with us and it really came in handy. Lightweight, easy to set up by yourself, fits back into original carrybag. Held up well in a windy rain we had, but you will get soaked standing under it in the rain. I did not buy this for the rain protection though, and for keeping mosquitos away it worked perfect. For the price, it was a great buy and will definatly have this with us for the next campout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Good product for the price

10/10/2008
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this product for light duty, infrequent use. We have used it three times so far with no problems. The product instructions advise that two adults are needed to erect the canopy and this is true, but it's easy enough to do.
It fits easily over a conventional picknic table making a nice "dining room". I don't plan to use it when any degree of wind is forecast.
Worth the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

WOW! Cheap, yet it works!

04/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look at the price, compare to the rest if you want, this works great for occasional events! Not the easiest set up, but not hard. Really for the price, one extra minute setting up makes it well worth it! Wouldn't go leaving it up to live in or anything! 10 minutes set up first time, then 5 or less minutes after you have it figured! Better than a shade tree, especially if don't have one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House

Screen house

09/29/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY, REALLY easy to set up. A little lighter weight that I anticipated. It's definitely not for windy or stormy weather, but is a really high-quality, well made, light-weight screen tent. One person can set it up and take it down easily, even if that one person is a senior female.
It arrived sooner than indicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next