Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. Its conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%293 out of 296reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

GREAT PRODUCT

04/16/2014
By ,
DUQUESNE ,PA. U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIGH QUALITY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

good product, and great price

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something longer, It just does what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

don't order

03/23/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was not functional and had to return to a Walmart super store, and pay more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Does it's job!

01/18/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this 25 footer to replace an overly long 50 foot cat 5 cable my fellow IT guys made for me before I retired. I was really looking for a short one to make my wireless desktop wired, but when I saw the prices I got both the 7 and 25 footer. Both work fine and appear to be good quality. I just curse the plastic containers in which all this tech stuff comes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

easy to install, great length

01/22/2014
By ,
Elgin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed a longer cord for an older computer to hook to my modem. Older house, so needed to have modem in main hallway for the other units that are hooked to the WiFi. Fast shipping, just plug and play. no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Cheap Ethernet cable

01/21/2014
By ,
smithville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome speed transfer and cheaper than other places
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Excellent

08/21/2011
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

01/19/2014
By ,
Macomb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding online deal you can't find any where else. Excellent deal !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

What's to really say?

01/17/2014
By ,
Vancouver, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cable and fits, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great for streaming movies

01/16/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

08/14/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
05/24/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price of any online.
A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites.
Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great product

01/07/2014
By ,
Winston-Salem,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, Fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Wire for a great Price

05/14/2010
By ,
Mineral Wells, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remeber when a wire like this ten years ago would cost about 50-75 dollars. It was a dream back then to have a cord this long. I mainly use wireless now but sometimes fixing the router up or playing a high internet speed game, download, or program I use this to test the wired capabilities for faster thourough put speeds (54 mbs < 100 mbs). it is long enough to not have to stand at the router with the 3 foot cords they come with that get bent and ruin easily. THis thing is reinforced, up to date, works great when needed, and long enough to run to a computer when you need to configure the router. If you run a wired network and need a good wire resistant to being crimped then this is the wire for you. its thick, shielded, and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
01/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a basic Ethernet cable, you can't really go wrong on these. You get a 25 foot for like $1 or so more than a 7 foot, so you can use it in a variety of circumstances. I bought this originally because the ethernet that came with my Xbox 360 broke, or rather the clip that held it in broke. I also brought it with me to college and used it on my laptop, where this helped a lot. Good price and it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next