Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. The Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
299
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%323 out of 327reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
299
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Ether-noxious

10/23/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced my Cat5 Ethernet with the Belkin Cat6 cable which was a hot deal on sale for a super low price. Tested my broadband speed and was surprised to see the speed was reduced 50%. Put the Cat5 cable back on and voila, the speed doubled. Put the Cat6 back on and (surprise) it was back to 50%. Took the cable back to Walmart and got a refund. It is a good and true saying, "If the deal looks too good to be true, it's probably not true."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location).
I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6.
Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days.
Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!!
Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25 foot Cat6 Ethernet cable

10/24/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i find a good price [or clearance] i know i might use someday i buy and store away for easy access when needed. this was such a purchase. i thought this was an excellent low price $3.55 [10-2014] for a 25 foot cable and i have had very good results with Belkin products. watch the clearance pages for items like this!! having a univrsal spare if you loose or break the hook up clip can save a lot of time and frustration. variety sizes are always wise to have in a single or multi computer household. i'm pleased!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

works

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does what i need it to do connect my router to my computer overall satisfaction good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great cable for cheap price.

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally, a cable of this length would cost 3 times as much as this, so how could one pass up a deal like this?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

10/21/2014
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say?!? It's a 25 Foot Ethernet Cable... and it Works! What MORE could you ask?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Very happy with this cable.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable arrived on time and is a good quality cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

High quality CAT6 ethernet cable!!!

10/09/2014
By ,
Richmond,Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the price for this Ethernet cable it was less than $20 total for shipping and everything could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Low price, great length

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The length of the cord from Desktop to Modem was long enough so I wouldn't have to rely on Wifi strength to connect to the internet for such a low price I think it's worth the buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Does exactly what I need it to do

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this ethernet cable for a few weeks now and it works perfectly. I am a college student and use this cable with my laptop in order to get faster internet than if I were just using WiFi. The length of this cable is very convenient as well. I haven't had any issues with it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

08/14/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Excellent

08/21/2011
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
05/24/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price of any online.
A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites.
Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Very good and Cheap

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great buy

09/15/2014
By ,
Albany ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice long cable,ran it from another room,i seen the same cable for over $20
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next