Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. The Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.883 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%304 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location).
I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6.
Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days.
Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!!
Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked well for what i needee
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cable for the price

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality cable at an affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

25-Foot Cat6

06/29/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Does what I want it to do. Nice heavy duty ends. And I didnt have to drive .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

06/08/2014
By ,
belleview, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cable long enough to reach my sons computer in another room. It gives me plenty of length in case we need to move his desk. It works great. Belkin has always been a favorite of mine when it comes to electron products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Solid CAT6 Cable

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable is really good quality and for the price you cant really beat. It has a little clip gaurd that keeps from breaking the lock off the cable.
Definatly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great product.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Very nice for a good price!!!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed. Too bad the shipment was more expensive than the product, should've ordered some more things. Anyway it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Low cost but works well

05/12/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable is better than I expected (Cat6 is top quality) while the price is much, much cheaper than any I could find in stores. Cable arrived sooner than expected, well packaged and via FedEx. Cable works well and is exactly what I needed. Definitely a bargain for a quality ethernet cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

08/14/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Excellent

08/21/2011
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Price - No Issues

04/29/2014
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed Cables for Office. Worked great Excellent Price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
05/24/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price of any online.
A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites.
Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

good product, and great price

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something longer, It just does what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next