Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. The Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.887 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%315 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location).
I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6.
Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days.
Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!!
Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great buy

09/15/2014
By ,
Albany ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice long cable,ran it from another room,i seen the same cable for over $20
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

works

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does what i need it to do connect my router to my computer overall satisfaction good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Deal

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Great price for the length of the cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great cheap and long cable.

09/03/2014
By ,
Madison, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly as expected, and worked just fine. I received the item in a timely manner and it was a lot cheaper than buying one in store. (The ones in store go or ~15-20$ for merely a 7ft. cable, i got this 25ft. Cat6 cable for $4 online..).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great product for the price.

09/05/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought theses cables on clearance they preform great and shipping was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cable for the price

08/29/2014
By ,
Metaline Falls, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say about a cable other than it's just what I expected and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Best Ethernet Cable I've Used

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best Ethernet Cable I've ever used. The speed is awesome. Also u can't beat the price. A few friend couldn't believe how cheap I got it for at Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Fixed my NetFlix Loading Problem

08/16/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using a DVD with Wi-Fi to watch NetFlix it was constantly having loading problems while trying to watch a movie. Since plugging this cable to the DVD then directly to the modem...I haven't had one loading pause while watching Netflix shows. Had deciced to cancel NetFlix as it wasn't worth the long waits to watch something and now I will be renewing my NetFlix contract as this solved the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great price and fast shipping

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable works great and does what I needed it to do. The price of this cable was much lower than other online sites. I chose standard shipping and had it in 3 days. Much sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Cheap and does the job...

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cable

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked well for what i needee
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

25-Foot Cat6

06/29/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Does what I want it to do. Nice heavy duty ends. And I didnt have to drive .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cable for the price

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality cable at an affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next