Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. The Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%335 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Ether-noxious

10/23/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced my Cat5 Ethernet with the Belkin Cat6 cable which was a hot deal on sale for a super low price. Tested my broadband speed and was surprised to see the speed was reduced 50%. Put the Cat5 cable back on and voila, the speed doubled. Put the Cat6 back on and (surprise) it was back to 50%. Took the cable back to Walmart and got a refund. It is a good and true saying, "If the deal looks too good to be true, it's probably not true."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Better than I expected!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it just the size I needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location).
I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6.
Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days.
Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!!
Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25 Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable was exactly what I was looking for it's really long, but I wanted it that long to be able to stretch all the way across the room.
The cable fits perfectly in my gateway laptop, my HD smart tv, and my PS4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

cables

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes it easy to hide your comp out of the way
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good Product

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked very well for me given the price was very cheap. I plan to use this item in my work at home office. I wish the shipping cost wasn't more than what the product was. That part of it made the buying experience only rated as good & not excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25ft Ethernet Cable

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for the router/modem!!! great price and excellent shipping cost, quickly ... right to my door . . . how EZ is that!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Excellent

08/21/2011
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Unbelievable product and price

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal I've had in a long time. Product works great and you just can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

08/14/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

belkin cable

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best services.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
05/24/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price of any online.
A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites.
Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cable

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to connect NY DirecTV to my Internet. Excellent chiuce
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Internet!

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this item to be used on my PS3, but after I received it, I realize I needed a 50ft. one, but I put it to use anyway and it is really good. Ease in setting it up, don't have to be a rocket scientist to use this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great price on a great long cable

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where can you find a 25-foot cat6 Ethernet cable for under $5.00 -- Wal-Mart, of course!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next