Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Belkin Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Make use of the high performing Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable for upgrades that require great performance. This snagless patch cable can be used to replace any Cat 5 cable, which is unsuccessful in supporting Gigabit or 100 Base-T Ethernet. Since the category 6 Ethernet cable comes with a snagless mold, it prevents damages during installation. The PowerSum tested RJ45 Ethernet cable is capable of enhancing the return loss to nearly 40% in the prevailing network. The Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable conductor is made from copper while its connectors are 50-micron gold plated offering high performance, consistently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%335 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Ether-noxious

10/23/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced my Cat5 Ethernet with the Belkin Cat6 cable which was a hot deal on sale for a super low price. Tested my broadband speed and was surprised to see the speed was reduced 50%. Put the Cat5 cable back on and voila, the speed doubled. Put the Cat6 back on and (surprise) it was back to 50%. Took the cable back to Walmart and got a refund. It is a good and true saying, "If the deal looks too good to be true, it's probably not true."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good for xboxlive

05/10/2008
By ,
St.louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 3 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Really great product

11/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e.
The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good item... but

05/07/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MHZ
Posted 09/02/2013
The price difference is because of the MHZ. This Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable is limited to 100 Mbps per second. The one in the store is 550 MHZ per second which means it will support 1000 mbps (FASTER). If you are not interested in speed this will do. I ordered the Link Depot 25' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable & 50 ft Link Depot Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable online here which has the 1000 mbps. Very good price and works good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good product

04/04/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper !
THANKS Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

breaks

05/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product doesn't give the whole speed as tested my speed with this cord I would only get 11 Mbps and with another I was getting 77mbps
I would recommend the shipper as item came quick
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location).
I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6.
Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days.
Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!!
Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Excellent

08/21/2011
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Works great

08/14/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
05/24/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price of any online.
A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites.
Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

great cord, makes in.net faster too

07/02/2013
By ,
sarnia, on
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new internet hooked up and just wanted a longer cord from the modem. Never knew there was even any difference in these cords, and realized now theres some new cat 6 destination from the old cat 5, plus I think it said you should have this if you have the giga whatever fast internet. So I looked at the short cord they gave me when I paid $50 bucks for they guy to open the plate and screw it in, and its the old cat 5 cord he installed. So now I really needed this cord..so anyway got it here for $3 on some amazing special and it works really good, seems better than before, I usually have like 8 tabs open and a couple programs too..this is a new laptop (Asus) that still works perfectly fine, but its only a $300 one, basically the cheapest I could find without getting scammed into spending more at BBuy, though I definatly recommend Asus too, its perfectly quiet, fast and never gets hot at all like old ones do, or still do? back to the cord here, 25 ft. for like $3..I just had these before and never actually bought one..there not cheap, what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Better than I expected!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it just the size I needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Great Wire for a great Price

05/14/2010
By ,
Mineral Wells, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remeber when a wire like this ten years ago would cost about 50-75 dollars. It was a dream back then to have a cord this long. I mainly use wireless now but sometimes fixing the router up or playing a high internet speed game, download, or program I use this to test the wired capabilities for faster thourough put speeds (54 mbs < 100 mbs). it is long enough to not have to stand at the router with the 3 foot cords they come with that get bent and ruin easily. THis thing is reinforced, up to date, works great when needed, and long enough to run to a computer when you need to configure the router. If you run a wired network and need a good wire resistant to being crimped then this is the wire for you. its thick, shielded, and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
01/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a basic Ethernet cable, you can't really go wrong on these. You get a 25 foot for like $1 or so more than a 7 foot, so you can use it in a variety of circumstances. I bought this originally because the ethernet that came with my Xbox 360 broke, or rather the clip that held it in broke. I also brought it with me to college and used it on my laptop, where this helped a lot. Good price and it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25 Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable was exactly what I was looking for it's really long, but I wanted it that long to be able to stretch all the way across the room.
The cable fits perfectly in my gateway laptop, my HD smart tv, and my PS4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

cables

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes it easy to hide your comp out of the way
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Good Product

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked very well for me given the price was very cheap. I plan to use this item in my work at home office. I wish the shipping cost wasn't more than what the product was. That part of it made the buying experience only rated as good & not excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Very cheap considering quality and specs.

01/26/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for streaming Netflix and Youtube in my Vizio TV since wifi signal of tv is weak. It gets the job done perfectly. Way faster than RG5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Belkin 25ft Ethernet Cable

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for the router/modem!!! great price and excellent shipping cost, quickly ... right to my door . . . how EZ is that!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable

XBOX internet connector

10/02/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I was looking for. My younger brother has an XBOX and his room is down the hall from where the modem for the computer is. The wireless adapters and equiptment that is needed for the XBOX is too expensive. This was definately a cheaper alternative and gets the same result of not better of connecting to the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next