Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Belkin Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

The Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable provides you with the ability to quickly transfer data while also giving you the length you need for ease of use. Each end of the wire has a 1 x RJ-45 Male connector. This Belkin networking cable has a data transfer rate of up to 155Mbps and a bandwidth of greater than 350MHz. Its conductor is made of copper and the jacket surrounding the wiring is PVC material. Its snagless molding keeps it from being damaged during installation. The Belkin FastCat5e premium snagless networking cable is supported on both PC and Mac platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
282
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%324 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
282
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Best FastCat5e Value Anywhere

03/29/2008
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's not a lot to say about cables.
There are three main grades of ethernet cable:
Cat5e (Good)
FastCat5e (Better) - This Cable is FastCat5e
Cat6 (Best)
This is the mid-grade, but works well for my home network (6 wired devices), sharing broadband internet and even large files. We stream video content from my bedroom to the living room TV and it works flawlessly (no hiccups or pixelation).
This is the cheapest price I have ever seen on a 50-foot FastCat5e cable. I bought a few of them: some for regular use and some to cut down. I like to cut and crimp my own cables to save money, and this one is cheaper by the foot than wholesale cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Another Option

04/04/2008
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this as an option to purchasing the more expensive wireless adapter for our Xbox 360. We wanted to go live but didn't want to pay $100 to do it. This was more than longer enough to go from our computer room to our living room. It works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

video game lifesaver

07/13/2007
By ,
concord, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price for ethernet cords, looked all over town and walmarts online series was almost half the price including the shipping. You cant go wrong there............. Great, now all my boys can play Socom online..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Helped me save lots of money!!

08/20/2009
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before ordering this product on line, I searched several Walmart Stores in my area. The stores did not have this product, so I purchased it from online. The product arrived fast, and helped me save a lot of money buy connecting my XBOX 360 to my cable modem. I was back on XBOX LIVE in no time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Did the job!

04/11/2008
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cable to connect my Directv HD DVR to my network. The cable was very flexible, which made it easy to work with within my walls. I connected it up and was in business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Great deal!

01/15/2009
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. The price of this product is the best i have ever found. I have been looking for a 50 foot cord to reach my bedroom from my router, which is next to my computer, and this was perfect. I would have just gotten a wireless adapter for my xbox, which is why i needed the cord, but wireless connections seem to be laggy and this cord works perfectly. Plus the adapters are around 100 dollars and this works better than the adapters. I get perfect connection all the time. If you are looking for an Ethernet cable which is long and reliable buy this. In other stores the price is almost double, if not more, than the price for this product. Some get to around 50 or 60 dollars. The only drawback to this product is that you have a small black cord running throughout your house. To me this isn't a problem. Other than that there are no problems with this product. I recommend fully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Perfect for what I needed

11/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect distance to connect my X-box to my cable modem without having to buy expensive wireless routers and receivers that would have cost about $150 - $200 dollars. I can now successfully hook up to X-box live and it only cost less than 15 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Perfect for Xbox 360

12/28/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted to play Xbox Live and you need to connect to the internet for that. The wireless hardware is like $80 which I just couldn't rationalize. I bought him this cord and he runs it from our upstairs bedroom to our downstairs living room where are big screen tv is. He used it the other night and it worked perfectly! Why spend $80 when you don't have to; this cord saved me $60.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Good for the most part

12/11/2008
By ,
Lawson, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if you are buying an ethernet cable that you want to put in a wall to run from room to room, then this is a good one. Where ever you put it should be a perminant spot. The outside protective layer is very stiff and does not bend well so constantly moveing it would be a problem and i will wear out quicker. But if you don't plan on moveing it around alot, then this would be a good ethernet cable for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Very helpful purchase!

11/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a longer ethernet (network) cable for a while and this one not only met but has exceeded my expectations.
It provides the length needed to suit most anyone's needs.
The price is amazing because others I've seen were priced from $20.00 to $30.00 more than the Belkin.
Great value and an inexpensive way to improve your at-home network!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Exactly what I needed...

02/24/2008
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was less than $10!!! For a 50 ft ethernet cable, that's pretty awesome! It does exactly what it is supposed to and the cable is quite flexible. My only complaint: make it WHITE! :0) Other than that, it's great for home networking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

amazing

07/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i saw this product online it was cool to find out that it was so affordable plus it is 50 feet long which was perfect for me using around the house. this is an excellent buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

A 50ft cable that works great.

11/17/2010
By ,
Valdosta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connected from router to computer and it works great. No problem and the price is low (At any store you won't find it cheaper). Shipping was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Ethernet Cable

01/13/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great to connect my son's XBox 360 to the computer (in 2 different rooms). It's quite long, but does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

If you need a long Ethernet Cable

07/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable is durable and works great !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Can't Beat the Price.

02/19/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for wiring my wi-fi extender to my blu-ray reciever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable
12/11/2009
By ,
Sterling Heights MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belkin 50-Foot FastCat5e Ethernet Cable--
This is a MUST HAVE. If your wireless connection ever fails, just plug in this terrific Belkin ethernet cable cord and you'll get right back on-line. Or, if you don't have wireless cable connector but want to use your computer in another room in your house or office, just plug in the Belkin and carry your computer to any other room. The cord is 50 feet long, so it should reach another room easily. At the moment, I am sitting in bed nice and comfy with my laptop! This is a superior product at a superior price. Buy it for only $12.99!!!
Belkin 50-Foot FastCat5e Ethernet Cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Belkin Cad 5 Ethernet Cables

08/23/2011
By ,
Loveland, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where else can you find the very best in names of Ethernet Cables, but at Walmart and the price I had paid for one of them I received 3 50' foot cables.
So using Walmart online is the Very Best Way to go and I would like everyone to know that this was the very best experience I had with ordering networking equipment and am truly satisfied for what I had received.
Thanks Walmart, you truly are one of the very best stores to deal with online and have it shipped to my house within 5 days, this was truly appreciated.
Please pass onto your staff that you are a Wonderful place to do online business with...
Kudos,
Ed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Network Cable Hits Home Run!

09/23/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter told me that we needed to get a new network cable, so I told her to go online and get what we needed. After comparing prices at a few online sites she decided on Wal-mart ... first because of the pricing which was outstanding but the fact that the network cable offered was an upgrade to the cable we had not just a replacement. Our second surprise came when she realized the cable was longer than she thought it would be. We immediately noticed a change in out internet...much faster....
We love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who asks...and maybe to those who don't...(smile!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin FastCat5e Premium Snagless Networking Cable

Great for someone wanting a long cable

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In line with expectations. Works well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next