Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sassy Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sassy Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Introduce your child to the magic world of books from a very early age. This collection of four popular books help baby develop communication skills by encouraging parents and baby to look at the pictures and read together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Excedes Expectations

09/17/2008
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with this set of books! At first I was a little hesitant to spend the money without seeing them; and the website didn't describe what each book was like. One is a sensory book that has teething areas, different textures, and a place to smell. The second has mirrors. The third is called "Who Loves Baby?" and has places to put photos. And the last is a "peek-a-boo" book with flaps. All are made of soft materials that are OK for going in little mouths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 2 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

great value

11/14/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product, it really exceeded my expectations. My son has found lots of fun from the different features in the seperate books. One of his favorite is the book called, "Who Loves Baby" and you can place pictures inside of loved ones. Being that my husband is deployed, it is a great way for him to always see Daddy! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

WISH I WAS A CHILD !!

01/22/2008
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only imagine what's going through my grandaughter's mind as she fiddle's with these GREAT little books! They have captured her mind and imagination ever since I purchased them for her first birthday. These are great!! Seeing her little face "light-up" only makes me WISH I WAS A CHILD again!! This is a great product which will last for years. Very well manufactured with no noticable hazards. Nothing sharp to cut or puncture your child. You can rest easy while they wonder with amazement as the time goes by!! I highly urge you to try this product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Love it

12/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one of these book for my daughter when she was little and she still has it! My son is 9 months old and these books are perfect for him. He still loves to chew on everything and with these, I don't have to worry. I love the picture book, we still use it with my year old to help her learn names to different places and things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

A Welcome Gift

11/27/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know my grandson to be..isn't here yet..but
he will be here Soon! And I plan on reading these books to him..as do his parents and other family members... They are well constructed and very
colorful..I'm sure they will soon become a favorite of his..and he can chew on them without us worrying
about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Good Product

12/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for our two month old granddaughter and was very impressed with the colors of the books and the materials they are made of. I enjoyed putting some pictures of our family in the one book, so she will know how much she is loved by our entire family. Great books for an infant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

A Great Product

08/14/2008
By ,
Plainfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking to buy this product for my son since his was about 6 months old. I had forgot about it until I was looking to buy something for his 2nd birthday. It was great. He tries to destroy the picture album, but at two he loves to have something he can read by himself.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Mommy & Daddy Time

12/30/2007
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are a great product. It is a great thing for Mommy & Daddy time. When he sits in our laps and we are reading to him and he is very attentive to what is being read to him. He loves the Peek A Boo book because of the mirror. THey are all great books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Perfect!

12/30/2007
By ,
Tillamook, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 month old son. He is just starting to grab things, and these are perfect! They are simple and fun for him, he can grab them, stick them in his mouth, and I get lots of smiles when I read them to him!
I'm really glad I got these for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Great Books

12/12/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the books. My baby loves the books. My only complaint is when I first took the books out of the packaging they had a very very strong plastic odor...it was overwhelming. The odor has since subsided and I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

A Favorite

12/10/2008
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those toys that you are suprised how early on your baby will take to. My 9 year old still has her photo album from when she was a baby that comes in this set and now I have purchased it for our new baby who loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

simple but cute

07/25/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting these books to be more advanced since they had received awards, however I found them to be VERY simple. They are still cute and hopefully my nephew will like them for a Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Sassy's -Babys first four books,set of four

11/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing suggested infant books for my 8 month old Grandaughter, these are the best! They are colorful, safe, and most of all, I feel secure when she puts them in her mouth. They are adorable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

cute books

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 months and loves these books. They are nice because they are vinyl and can get wet and be chewed on. The photo book is so cute and he loves to look at the pictures we put in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

good item

11/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good soft books for the baby to play with. my son liked the book with the mirror where he can look at himself. there's also a book to put 3x5 pics of family and friends. cute item overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Great Books for Little Ones

12/05/2008
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are very colorful and entertaining for my great grandsons. I would definately recommend them.
I was impressed with the size and content of each one of the books. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

the grandchildren love it

12/31/2007
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 7 grandchildren, with the youngest being 5 months old. The 3 youngest ( 27 months old, 1 year old and the 5 month old) all enjoy looking at the books. Very easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Sassy Books

12/04/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this book set. I also like the book where you can put pictures of whatever you want I think it holds 8 photos. She is just crazy about Hello Bee , Hello Me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

Too Cute

11/04/2008
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books were adorable! I was hesitant to buy them online as it didnt show what they were, but they are cute and short, and half of them can go in the bathtub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sassy - Baby's First Books, Set of Four

excellent for a 1 yr. old

11/15/2007
By ,
Nebo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy wash pages, even has a little photo album in it. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next