Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Designed for active toddlers, the Gorilla Toddler Swing features a bucket seat that is comfortable and secure. The green toddler bucket swing features heavy-duty chains that are coated with Plasticol to prevent pinched fingers. This toddler swing seat also comes with metal attachments that ensure optimum safety. The toddler bucket swing is intended for single-use only. With full UV protection, you can set up this Gorilla Toddler Swing anytime and leave it up in your garden, yard or patio for awesome play time, any time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
248
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%282 out of 287reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
248
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great Christmas Gift

12/20/2012
By ,
Pascagoula, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong swing for all sizes of children. Added it to new swing set for Christmas present for
grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Worth every penny

05/13/2010
By ,
Fairburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly with our new woode swing. Our 11 month old loves it. Did not come with the lock nuts so we had to buy them.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Won't wear out!!

08/07/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an extremly high quality swing. It will last for years. I have 4 grandchildren under 3 with more likely to come and I know it will outlast any use they will give it. It is also very roomy so that they could use it until they are at least 4. When our children were growing up, it wasn't possible to find heavy duty swing set equipment so we went through many swing sets. I didn't want another until I found out that I could buy heavy duty items such as this, so we built our own and added these swings to it. Great product, especially nice is the coating on the chain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Exceeded expectations.

07/04/2013
By ,
Alta Loma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality! comfortable and durable. 11 month old LOVES IT!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Everything I hoped it would be

09/11/2008
By ,
The Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this swing for my grand-daughter's first birthday. The smile on her face was worth every penny spent! We don't have a swing set, so we just nailed a wood post between two sturdy trees and attached the swing with eye-hooks and "S" hooks. We felt she was very safe and secure - even when her Daddy pushed her a bit too high! We did put some padding around her since she's a little small, but the swing is constructed out of heavy-duty material and will hopefully last throughout many grandkids to come!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great bucket seats!!

04/21/2009
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace swings on a playscape for my twin grandaughters who are 19 months old, and they love them! Very durable and well made. I highly reccomend these for babies and toddlers until they are old enough for the regular swings. I thought they were pricey but when I saw them I knew they were worth the extra money seeing they came with the chains already and all we had to do was hook them on~
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

my daughter loves it

05/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all she ever wants to do is swing in this swing. I did find it to be a little expensive since she'll only use it for a year maybe 2. It says it's good to 75 lbs but when I opened it and seen it, it is rather narrow for anyone 75lbs. my daughter only wieghs 31lbs and you can see that it wouldn't last much more than a year or 2 due to the width of the seat, but she does love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great quality, but no hooks included

03/09/2014
By ,
South Jordan, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality, love the color and the coated chain. My 18 month old daughter LOVES it! Just wish it would've come with some hooks to attach it to the swing set. Our swing set had some hooks already, however this baby swing's chain has smaller links and our hooks wouldn't fit in the chain. So we had to go buy two additional smaller hooks. The smaller galvanized hooks were $6.50 a piece, which was a pain to have to pay that much extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Well-built and sturdy

03/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is large enough to grow with my child. It's very sturdy and well-constructed. The chains are well coated and don't pinch little fingers. It was very easy to install even with a non-Gorilla swing set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Must Have For Toddlers

07/30/2007
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Excellent must-have to convert your ages 3 to 10 swingset to accomodate your less-than three-year-olds. This unit is easy to install and use. It design is first-rate playground quality that will last for years. Install of this unit is simple when used with the Tacoma II Gym Play Center & Swing Set. When your toddler(s) grow out of this swing, it can be easily replaced with the standard child swing or other attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Fun and Safe Toddler Swing

02/15/2008
By ,
Pacifica CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality of this swing - the chains are strong and covered for long life!
My grandson was very happy to swing and I felt no concerns for his safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great toddler swing

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great toddler swing....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

GREAT!!! love it

12/23/2008
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO GLAD i bought this instead of some flimsy infant/toddler swing.
For my sons springtime 1st birthday, I wanted to buy him a swing he could use during the late spring/summer months.
It was either this or the typical baby swing. I didnt want the typical cheap outdoor baby swing because 1. they usually have the belt that comes down over their chest, forcing them to lean back and be slightly reclined.
2. they dont look very sturdy/weather proof
3. very quickly my son would outgrow it and I'd have to buy something new anyways.
I read all the reviews and decided to get this. The price for this type of swing is good compared to ordering one of this style from elsewhere.
I ordered it site to store and picked it up about 5 days later. I brought it home and immediately attached it to the swing that we already have outside. The chain is solid, the plastic covering over it really keeps your child from pinching their fingers, and the plastic seat is veryyyyy thick and sturdy- made very well.
After a couple of days we put it up in the tree out back no hassle.
My son loves it. At first he was a little scared but very quickly enjoyed it. We would go outside and swing everyday this past summer. I also have a 3 year old nephew who used it too with room to spare. This thing will fit him for years and its quality is so great I know it will hold up.
Over the entire summer it never faded or rusted at all.
I think this is by far better than purchasing a swing you can only use a few months before it breaks or is outgrown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great product, great value

07/30/2007
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was by far the least expensive place to order this swing, and the swing is excellent...sturdy and comfortable and great thickly coated chain links. My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Easy to install and works well for our toddler!

01/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install right out of the box and seems to be comfortable enough that our son really enjoys swinging in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Fantastic swing

01/05/2014
By ,
Deland, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. It is a very durable swing easy set up but does not include the swing clips to attach to swing set. Besides that works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Great toddler swing, leg holes are small though.

08/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 17 months old. He loves this swing. He is safe and can swing really high in it safely. The swing is pretty large and roomy, so it should fit him for the next 1-2 years, however the leg holes are a bit small and his shoes get stuck when we pull him out of it. Luckily, he doesn't mind that we sometimes struggle getting him out!! It's easy to put his legs through it however when we put him in it. Very sturdy swing, strong chains with adjustable swing height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Playground Park Quality

11/15/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good swing. It is just like the kind you would see and use at the park playground. It is strong and thick. The chain is coated in an extra plastic coating partially up so that your child won't have to hold onto a cold metal chain but a warmer softer plastic instead. It is a good idea but as far as set up the coating was a little higher up on one side than it was on the other so we couldn't raise it as much as we wanted. Not a big at all really b/c our child is small and not yet two so his feet aren't near the ground at all. We put it on the small cheap swing set and works fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Quality Swing

11/25/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey but it is high quality and extremely sturdy and safe. My 9 month old granddaughter loves it. She was swinging and let go to clap her hands leaning forward. My first thought was that the swing would tip over but it held her securely. She must also feel secure because she never wants to come out of it and she has the biggest smile while swinging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gorilla Playsets Green Toddler Swing

Your Kid(s) Will Love This

07/27/2007
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this toddler swing - it is heavy duty and looks great. I also like how the chains are coated (I know my son likes this also). This type of toddler swing sells for almost twice as much at every other place we looked... definitely worth it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next