Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Stay cool and comfortable in cargos. Crafted from 100% cotton by a name you can trust for durability and quality, these cargo pants are a cut above the rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%267 out of 275reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

A perfect fit for a very choosy person

11/29/2007
By ,
Farwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Check this out!! You may think I'm overly perfectionistic but you may also learn something. Imagine that. Anyway, I've tried many different kinds and brands of cargo pants but none of them 'worked' except for Wrangler's Legacy cargo pants. I have an exact idea in mind of how I want my pants to fit and look. 1. I want pants that do not fold over at the waist when I put my belt on and latch the buckle. That's irritating! 2. I do not want pants that are so long, they look like 'bell bottoms'. 3. I do not want pants that are a perfect length when I stand but way too short when I sit. 4. I do not want pants that always look like I wore them to bed. 5. I want pants that do not ride up my buttocks. Those five things are the criteria for me. If 32X34 was the same fit for every brand and style, I would've found the perfect pants a long, long, long, long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Good Buy

02/26/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like cargo pants and these fit pretty good even though they are mans pants I wish the length came in 29 cause the 30 is to long on these for some reason..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

I love these pants

10/11/2013
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last 8 years I've owned 15 pair of these. Right now I have 7 pair that I wear constantly. These are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn, and don't plan on switching anytime soon. They fit perfect, and the amount/positioning of the pockets is exactly what I need. Plenty of room to bend and squat without cutting off blood flow to my extremities. I do a lot of wood working and usually wind up covered in saw dust, but a quick brush off and the pants look good as new (which is more than I can say about my hair or shirts in that situation).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Excellent choice for men at work, hobby shop, etc.

02/22/2014
By ,
Monument, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leg pockets allow for keeping needed items handy. My husband is glad that the back pockets do not have annoying flaps or buttons. The fabric is sturdy, but not heavy to wear. The size seems to be accurate and roomy making bending and movements easy to do.
However, it would be good to have these available with more length options.
My husband needs a 31" length. These pants only come in 30" and 32" lengths. So, the pants need to be hemmed in order to get an appropriate length for him.
He has been wearing these pants for about 5 years and is very satisfied with how well and long they last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Excellent product

02/21/2014
By ,
Lenoir City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pants. The extra pockets are great and I love the feel 100% cotton. They are well built and last forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Most comfortable casual pants

01/24/2014
By ,
67212
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned these pants for over a year now. Our company requires we wear Khaki colored pants with a black company polo and I wanted a more casual style for Fridays. These pants are so comfortable, much better than jeans. I flight press them and they look good too. My employees all wear them now (everyday) and the cargo pockets come in handy for gloves and small tools. They seam durable and for the price you can't beat them. Thanks wrangler and walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Excellent all-purpose pants

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a pair of these expecting a 3/5 star product, given the price. Glad I gave them a try - will be buying many more.
I'm pretty picky with my pants, and these are exactly what I've been looking for. I can put these pants on and forget about them - they stay where they're supposed to (ankles stay hidden when I sit down, but the bottom doesn't drag when I stand). They don't move around or ride up.
The material is rather nice - just comfortable enough you can forget you're wearing them, but incredibly durable. I can roll around in ocean sand, spend 10 seconds brushing them off and have them look like dress pants with side pockets (it was dry sand; didn't try wet sand).
Speaking of pockets, the hip pockets are a little deeper than a normal pair, and you can get into them while sitting down. I was quite impressed by this. My kel-tec P11 has PLENTY of breathing room. The velcro on the side pockets seems to be fairly well attached - only had these for a week so we'll see. The left one has a hidden pocket behind the main one, accessible from the top flap. Back pockets are fairly standard, maybe a little bigger than usual.
My only complaints:
Belt loops! There are only five! One centered in the rear and two about four inches apart on the side. The side ones are great for keeping a holster where you want it, but good luck keeping anything anywhere else. I carry a flashlight and leatherman on my rear-right; have to re-arrange them occasionally.
Back pockets don't have a button or any way to keep my wallet from falling/getting taken out.
Excellent product overall, especially for the price. Will be buying several more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

No problems at all...

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit nicely, look good and seem to be durable. Overall I ordered 6 pairs of pants for work and hoped they would all fit correctly. Every selection I made exceeded my expectations. I remember back in the 1970's - 1980's and clothes from bargain dept. stores usually were ill fitting and were terrible quality. Times have changed because I paid under $90 for my order shipped to my door and couldn't be happier that I decided to try Walmart online out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Inconsistent Sizing!

03/30/2011
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased three pair of these Wrangler Legacy Cargo’s in my size of 32X30 at my local Walmart. The sizing is way off on all three pairs. The black pair has a waist of about 36...length was accurate. The off-white pair has a 34 waist and a 29 length...too short. The Khaki pair was the most accurate in terms of fit. The waist was about a 33 and length was perfect. I kept the British Khaki pair and returned the others.
I would give these pants 5 stars if the fit was accurate. They would be great “Dual-Purpose" pants, suitable for casual settings but dressy enough for office wear. They’re well constructed, and the fabric is soft, thick and durable.
Maybe I just ran into a bit of bad luck with these pants. Oh well, it happens sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Great Pants

03/23/2014
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these because of the brand name and looks. I find them confortable and they seem very durable. The cargo pockets are conveniently secured with Velcro and keep everything inside the pockets. Easy open and close. Very easy to wear them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

very good

03/25/2014
By ,
Bah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift for a friend and they loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

These are exactly what I was looking for

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pockets are generous and have high quality velcro that holds them closed. They are roomy without being baggy. And the construction is solid. Much better than the stuff I saw at Costco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

GREAT WORK PANTS

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work pants, wash well, still holding :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Great deal

11/04/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a new company was looking for quality at a price we could afford and we found it with Wrangler. Our technicians wear these, they hold up to the job, they keep from fading, look good on my techs, and over all a superior product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Size Incorrect

11/05/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be careful buying these pants. At least in the black color. I got a pair of 38 by 30's, and it feels like a 40 by 32. Otherwise, they're great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Good fit but, fades too much

01/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants are comfortable and roomy. The do not wear out quickly, I have bought around 7 pairs of these in black. The only problem is that each time you wash them the lighter they get. I buy these because the job I have requires me to wear black pants and like I said they are comfortable. Each pair that I have owned has faded in the same way and I have had to redye them. I would have rated them 5 stars if they did not fade so badly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Like no other....

11/15/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad to find these pants online! Our local Wal-Mart has stopped stocking these, so my husband has been in panic mode for the past 3 months. I have been buying the Wrangler cargoes for him for a few years. They fit him well, they wear fairly well, they don't easily wrinkle, he says they're very comfy, and they're definitely worth the money. My husband's job takes him from the office to outdoor sites quite a bit, so he needs pants that are versatile. These do the trick. Plus, he is rough on his pants. I don't panic then when he comes home with grease or a cut in his pants because they're only about $17 a pair. When the local Wal-Mart stopped stocking these pants, I bought him 3 other types of pants. He complains EVERY DAY that he wishes he had his old pants back! Now I've found them and he'll be happy once again:).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Nice pants!

04/19/2011
By ,
Newport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice pants! My husband loves how they fit. They also keep their shape after many washings. Just a little fading, but that was after washing & wear for many months! This is the only pants besides jeans that my husband will wear!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

Great Work Pants

09/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very comfortable and the material is soft. I love the tech pocket for my phone, but this ones seems a little smaller in both width and depth than the pocket in the shorts. The shorts have 2 tech pockets - one on each side where these have only one. Being black and cotton they do tend to show lint and any light dog hair you might come in contact with. The material is thin enough to be soft but thick enough to be durable. Very comparable with the Dickies cotton work pants but I think softer and more comfortable. These pants do fade some over time but not as bad as Dockers I have had.
Back pockets are big enough for me to put my iPad mini in. Side cargo pockets are too but can't close the Velcro top. Careful if you get horizontal (lay down) with them as everything seems to empty out of the front pockets when you do. Transfer to the cargo pockets if your work gets you at that angle.
Side note - If you use the site to store for a local store be aware that going to the back to wait for your order takes more time than just going to the store to buy it. Learned that purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Legacy Cargo Pants

great pants

04/23/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next