Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

From the Disney/Pixar animated feature Cars , this table and chair set is sure to thrill your lil' Disney fan. Included is an activity table and two folding chairs that feature a safety-lock mechanism, keeping your child from falling off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%48 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Exceeded expectations

07/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and chair set really exceeded my expectations. The picture on the table is bright and exciting - my toddler couldn't stay away from it. The size is perfect for kids, and the construction is sturdy. The chairs have a nice locking feature so they don't close up unexpectedly, and even better, they come with screws so you can make them even safer and impossible to close when your kid stands on the chairs and does acrobatics.
The one thing I worry about on this set is the vinyl cover on the table. It's well made, but it's still vinyl, and my 3 year old could rip it with a sharp toy or a pair of pointy scissors (which I try to keep away from him anyway). The chair back and seats are also made of the same stuff. Someday an accident will happen I'm sure, after all, my adult card table has a hole in it too. I would rate the vinyl top as sturdy as what you get on an adult's card table top.
The set only comes with 2 chairs, but since the table will spend all its time either against a wall or in a corner, there is only room for 2 chairs anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

TODDLER PERFECTION

12/22/2007
By ,
CENTERBURG, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS TABLE AND CHAIR SET IS EXCELLENT FOR ANY TODDLER, GIVING YOUR LITTLE ANGEL THEIR OWN PLACE TO EAT, DO COLORING & CRAFTS, AND OWN THEIR OWN SPACE THAT IS JUST THEIR SIZE!
YOU WILL BE AMAZED AT HOW YOUR TODDLER WILL ACTUALLY LOOK FORWARD TO SITTING AT THEIR OWN TABLE! IT IS ALSO SAFE, WITH LOCKS ON TABLE LEGS AND FOLDING CHAIRS AND SMALL ENOUGH AND PORTABLE TO TAKE WITH YOU TO GRANDPARENTS OR FRIENDS HOUSE!!
MY FIRST CHOICE AS A "NANA" TO 12 BEAUTIFUL GRANDCHILDREN!
YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS WALMART PURCHASE! AND WHEN YOUR CHILD OUT-GROWS THIS, JUST FOLD IT UP FOR GUESTS OR WAIT FOR YOUR GRANDCHILDREN TO COME ALONG AND ENJOY IT FOR MANY YEARS TO COME!
NANA IN CENTERBURG, OHIO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Cars Folding Table

10/21/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Within two weeks, there was a cut on the top of the table because it is made of soft material.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Love the table!

10/09/2007
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. If you are looking for a table for your son that can play on but be put away when not in use, this is great! Sets up quickly and easily and puts away just as easily. Chairs have a nice safety feature so it won't fold up on your child. Padding on the seat and back are very nice - too bad I exceed the weight limit!
The table top is very nice, padded and easy to clean. My son is a big Cars fan and loves his lightening table. Good for imaginary play too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Awesome Table

11/24/2007
By ,
Odessa, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this table for Christmas last year and we have had no problems. I know some people have had the tops punctured, but I have not, and my son is on the destructive side. It is super easy to clean, the perfect size, and VERY sturdy. He also got one of those umbrella table and chairs and it tips over along with the chairs. I have never had this problem with the Cars table. I am actually getting him another one to put a computer on in his room I love this table so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Great Little Table

02/24/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table was perfect for my 21mo.old son! He loves anything to do with cars. The table and chairs are fantastic and safe with the children safety locks and they wipe clean! Chairs are wide enough for his knee to climb up-to sit down and don't topple over. I originally bought the circle table w/circle chairs---HORRIBLE. Anytime my son leaned over so did the table!--This square set is really sturdy. I did the ship to store option which was cheaper and convienent for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Very good

08/05/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second set I have bought. Originally, I purchased a set for my grandchildren to use on camping trips, but we found it useful at home as well. This set I bought for my daughter to use for the kids at their house. The table is well made, with a plywood top under the plastic, and the chairs have a double safety screw that you can put in so the kids cannot fold the chairs up at all if you don't want them to. A nice size, and so far they seem very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Fantastic for the money

11/12/2008
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. We haven't had it but a few weeks so I can not speak for the durability other than to say that my 19 1/2 month old has been crawling up and down the chairs like crazy. It seems pretty sturdy. The colors are so vibrant and it really is the perfect size for a small child to do crafts at. I shopped around for awhile and for the price I think this was an excellent buy, especially using site to store instead of delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

excellent buy

12/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little folding table with 2 matching chairs. The chairs have kidproof locking so they do not fold up with the child. The colors are bright and my 2 grandsons love Lightin' McQueen. I would, however, encourage the kids to be careful with the surface. It is very soft and it seems like it would be easy to puncture. It might not be easy, but I would be careful. I definitely recommend this product for the quality and good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Product for a child with disabilities

07/24/2007
By ,
Gallatin Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table and chairs that was purchased at Wal-Mart for a child with Spinda Bifida was a great asset for helping him pull up and to teach to sit up. Even with his disability he is able to be like other children and enjoy the little things in life.
This table and chairs is a learning device for this child and will teach him due to his disability he can do what others do and not feel different.
Thank you Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Great Activity Table!!

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my niece and nephews who reside in a small apartment with their father. This worked out excellent because it can be folded up and put away when not in use. It wipes off nicely and is built very durable!! One of my nephews has cerebral palsy and has difficulty setting in some children's chairs, but this one is no problem. I am very pleased with this purchase:-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Just perfect

12/08/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very well built table with great safety locks so the kids can't get hurt from the table legs or chairs closing on accident. My kid just loves it and is light weight enough that he can pick up the chair without hurting himself. I recommend this table is great for play time and eating time, it cleans very easily since it is a soft plastic top same as the chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Nice table and chair set

12/28/2007
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would prefer the hard table and chair set but they were sold out and didn't appear to be getting more. So I bought this one. The chairs are great and the table is sturdy. My only concern is the soft top on the table. A sharpened pencil or any pen pushed down by a child could easily tear the top. I just consider it normal wear and tear by a 2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Padded vinyl seats and tabletop

03/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed to find that the table top and chair seats were covered in padded vinyl. It looks like it would be very easy to damage with a sharp object and it is difficult for a child to write on using a pencil. The frame, however, is very sturdy and it would not be difficult to recover the top and seats. For the price, it was an okay buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Perfect choice

03/27/2008
By ,
Southern Pines, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had reviewed many other chairs and tables for my two year old boy, and this one had the best reviews. It has been perfect for my son. He absolutely loves his table. I was very impressed with the durability of the chairs and table, and the fact that it is so easy to store away. I definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

Just don't know.....

09/17/2007
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The table it's self is colorful and seems to be sturdy. My big concern is the top....it is covered with a VERY soft, padded plastic. My grandson has not had a chance to play on it yet but I have a feeling the top won't hold up. Anything with a pointed edge (pencils, toys, etc.) will probably cause damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set
06/13/2008
By ,
Fresno, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as cute as it can be. The surfaces are very easy to clean and the tble and chairs are easy to set up. 4 chairs or the option to buy two more would have been nice, but I wouldn't let that keep me from buying it. My 2 yr old great-grandson just loves it. The minute he saw it he said Mqueen and mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

We love it!

02/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-The chairs and table fold, so it is easy to store them. -They are very sturdy.
-The chairs have safety, they do not fold unexpectedly.
-They are easy to clean.
-The only downside may be the soft table top, it is vinyl and can be punctured with a sharp object especially in the hands of a 3-4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

great product

01/12/2008
By ,
Enterprise, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table and chair set for Christmas for my grandchildren when they visit me. My 2 y/o grandson loved it! He wanted to eat there as well as play. My 6 y/o granddaughter loved having her own spot to do her art work and watch tv. I would recommend this product to others. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Disney Pixar Cars, Lightning McQueen Activity Table & Chair Set

So Cute!

02/23/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this table and chair set! It is adorable and very helpful in getting my 2 yr old to eat. He loves to sit at it like a big boy. I do wish the colors were brighter, but it is awesome for the price, and can be folded for storage or travel. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next