Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Open cans over a sink, at the stove or at a pet's bowl — Black & Decker' "walk around" Gizmo Cordless Can Opener lets you open canned foods wherever needed. Features a lid release for clean, safe disposal into the trash and when fully charged, it opens up a month's worth of cans. Shuts off automatically Ergonomic handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Best can opener in the world !

08/15/2007
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very large family and when it comes time to open all the cans for the family meal I need a can opener I can count on and I will tell you honestly the Black & Decker Gizmo is the best can opener I have ever owned ! It opens cans of all sizes and I never have to fight to open a can I just attach it to the can and it opens it all by its self ! See that is why I give it top ratings !!!!!!!!! Every home should have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Love the BD opener

08/13/2007
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned my can opener for about five yrs. I thought it was wearing out so I bought another one. Come to find out…the charger was unplugged!!! I have neck problems so I need something that can be used close to the body and do not have to reach with it. My husband has a problem with using this can opener. I or the kids have never had a problem using it!!! It stays charged for a long time and it is tuff!!! I have dropped it through the years!!! I like to take the opener off the charger/holder to operate but it works great in the holder that is mounted under the cab. It works on ALL sizes of cans. I highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Expected More

07/29/2007
By ,
Euless, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Gizmo is not as easy to use as a stand-alone can opener. It is hard to get started and usually takes four to five times before the knife pierces the top of the can. Once it starts it works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Love it!!!

09/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs one of these!!!!!!!!!!
A little advice, be sure to run the battery completely down before recharging for maxium use time. When mine starts getting slower, I hold down the lever and wrap a rubber band around it so that it stays on. I then sit it in my garage so I can't hear it, when it runs out, I recharge it. Doing it this way, the charges lasts weeks for me.
Well worth the effort and the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Love It!

10/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The best can opener I've used. It's small enough to fit into my kitchen drawer. The only bad thing about it is the little magnetic attachment doesn't lock onto the unit itself. It snuggly fits into it's socket. Sometimes it falls out if you turn it the wrong way. The battery life is great too. I would recommend the Gizmo to anyone. . .in fact I have! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

We Love It

07/24/2007
By ,
Apple Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this can opener; our small Kitchen has very little counter space, this we can keep in a drawer.
other battery power can opener on the market have; one short coming, if the batteries go dead in the middle of opening you can not change them and the opener is locked on to the can. The Gizmo works great no need to worry about the batteries. We have given several as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

The Great Gizmo

07/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gizmo is my favorite can opener. I got it as a gift and then bought one for someone else too. It's so convenient. You just latch it onto the can lid, press down and it'll cut around the can on its own. It stops automatically when it gets all the way around the can, so you can work on other food preparation.
It's great and has a fun name!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

09/01/2007
By ,
Franklin, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a neat little product. The only problem is that it's a little tricky to get it situated on the can just the right way in order for it to open the can.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener

Gizmo

09/24/2007
By ,
Buchanan, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I learned how to use this, it really comes in handy...I like it very much...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener
07/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given as a gift. The receivers are very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5