Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Tired of disorganized plastic containers? This unique carousel sorts and arranges all your containers and lids in less than one square foot. Just spin the carousel and choose your desired container size. The carousel comes with 24 containers in various sizes, plus lids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%154 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Yes! It Works!! BUY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!

03/14/2008
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these when they were sold on TV. I agree the rotating holder seems a bit flimsy, but I have never had a problem with it falling appart or breaking! The holder does it's job very well. The containers are PERFECT for left overs storage. Dishwasher safe, Microwave safe, and are Freezer and Fridge compatable!! JUST THE RIGHT SIZES... Small, about the size of a 1/2 pound deli salad container you would get at the grocery store deli, Medium=1 lb container, and Large=2 lb container.
We used ours over and over for about 3 years before we needed to purchase a replacement set. SAME LID FITS ALL!! Very convenient. Just a reminder... THIS IS NOT "TUPPERWARE" Brand Plasticware!!! But it is a FRACTION of the Price!!! It is better than those disposable plastic products though and holds up very well to repeated dishwasher cleaning. We liked it so much, we gave them as gifts! A DEFINATE MUST BUY with a GREAT PRICE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Great Value

04/27/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already used a set for over 2 years and I am looking to purchase another. My wife loves it because all the tops are the same size. I love it because the containers are sturdy, microwavable, and dishwasher safe. I originally thought the containers were a bit small but they are actually great sizes because you can take them to work and they contain a reasonable amount of food (not too much - not too little) AND they are leakproof.
Something this reasonably priced that performs exactly as it is represented. What a concept!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

A let down, but still a good value.

03/04/2009
By ,
Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You know the phrase "If it's too good to be true, it probably is?" Well that applies to this product.
Value:
For only $15 you get a 49 piece food and space storage. Warrants a good value by itself.
Meets Expectations:
The small containers and very, very small. Almost too small to be practical. I guess they are good for maybe a couple tablespoons of dip or something. The large ones are not large, up straight, they are half as tall as a stalk of celery and as wide as a cluster of celery.
Features:
What features? The stand spins, and is about square foot. All the lids are the same size, that's a great feature.
Durability:
Very flimsy and made very cheap(the stand). The containers are well made and have good sealing. Unless you are planning on throwing it against the wall, it will probably withstand the test of time.
Appearance:
It helps with organization a LOT and looks good. Only issue is the the vomit color of the stand.
Overall Value:
Definitely worth the $15 bucks. But did not meet my expectations. The containers are smaller than you think. Helps me with portion control though. I can find no practical use for very small containers except if you want to store dip or a couple of cheese cubes. Stand is flimsy.
Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Good product

11/15/2008
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd set.Very convenient and handy.They take up very little room.Also considered one the the safest plastics for food storage polypropylene (PP),code5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System
08/30/2007
By ,
Saint Louis, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's so nice to have all of it in one place and not falling all over the place! Only thing is the biggest container doesn't hold that much... that's why we had to hang on to a few larger pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

smart spin tupperware

11/15/2007
By ,
Carriere, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Disappointed

04/21/2010
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this when I finally got into my own house, after seeing it advertised on tv. I was so excited to get it, looks like a great product. However, after purchasing the IDEA is great, but the product is poor. Very bad quality, flimsy. When I opened it and put it together, the rack is very flimsy. I went to use the different containers and almost half of them and the lids were already cracked, right out of the box. I used the contact page on the smart spin website, and no one returned my email. I use them for snack bowls for my kids, only dry food, but I could have purchased snack bowls for $1 anywhere instead of spending $20 on this set. Will not recommend to anyone! Hopefully they can change the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

great product

11/29/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of smart spin storage, I am stilll using my first set many years since they first came out, I also gave sets to my children. It is handy and takes little room to store and covers fit all sizes. The only reason I had to purchase a second set because my husband was freezing soup in them and some cracked. They are not for freezing. The product for storage, food in frig or dry food in cabinets are perfect. Great size. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Not as great as I thought it would be

02/03/2010
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this item up yesterday using site to store. I was so excited to get it home and put together. I bought it because my cabinet that holds all our plastic bowls was a hot mess. Half my bowls had no lid. I bought this thinking it would solve all my problems. I put the rack together as soon as I got home. It is really flimsy. The lids do not fit in the slot right either. I knew the sizes of the bowls before I bought them, but I figured they would be wider. They are about the width of a normal 20oz soda bottle. Thats it. They won't fit much food at all.
After I cleaned them and let them dry I put them in my cabinet. The bottom rack is made to slide out to allow easy access. Not really. When I went to slide it out, it feel right out of the cabinet and landed on the floor. Needless to say, it is in the garbage because it broke all over the place on its ride down to the floor. I kept the storage containers. I figure I could get 'some' us out of them. The containers are 'okay', but the rack is horrible. I would not recommend this if you are looking for quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Excellent Product!!!

11/17/2010
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom got me this set as a gift over 5 yrs ago & everything is still in perfect condition, I absolutely love it to this day! Unlike other peoples' houses I've been too, my tupperware doesn't fall out of the cupboard(s) when I open them & I can always find my lids as they are all together in one perfect little spinning rack :) I always microwave my left overs in this tupperware & put them in the dishwasher & they don't get deformed over time like most tupperware I've bought in the past. I think they are very durable, functional & overall a great buy! I highly recommend this product to everyone & I highly doubt you will be disappointed! It is so convenient to have the "one size fits all" lids & I think the sizes for the tupperware are great for most left overs, however, you could always use 2 if you had too, there are plenty of them! $15 for over 5 yrs. of use & convenience...well worth the price in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Surprisingly useful!

07/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storage system does all it promises to do: keeps your containers and lids neatly organized, is freezer and microwave safe, and all the lids match all of the containers.
I've had my Smart Spin system for about 3-4 years now and am planning to buy a second set. I use it every day for for stuff like freezing bulk food, chilling leftovers, and taking lunch to work and on road trips. Although people have remarked that the containers are smaller than they'd like, I find them perfect for food portion control. I use the 1/2 cup small and 1 cup medium containers most frequently.
Caveat: I have put them in the dishwasher in the past and would not recommend it. Over time, the heat warps the lips (rendering them no longer leakproof for liquids) and leaves melty marks on the inside of the containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Stress Saver

01/27/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back when I staying with my father and grandmother, we were always saving plastic containers to everything. We got tired of opening cabinet doors and having them tumble out on us. Yes, it doesn't only happen in commercials! We always had a hard time finding the lid to what we wanted. We had purchased the toss away ones and just got frustrated with them. So when my father saw these on TV (for a higher price too) we snagged it up and we loved it ever since! The sizes are not good for people who cook a ton of food, but if you have an average home, its perfect. Now that I moved out, I miss them dearly and plan on buying them again. The one size lid is a fantastic idea and we had very little space so the swivel on it was great. It lasted my grandmother 4yrs now. A must have for any home, for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Great space saver and great value for the price

09/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got our first set at Lowes several years ago and didn't have high expectations of the quality of containers and lids but have been pleasantly surprised at how well they've held up. We use them for leftovers to take to work the next day and have had no problems with leaking. We put the containers and lids in the dishwasher and microwave, and they've held up really well. They do stain pretty badly with tomato based food like chili or spaghetti, and that never comes out. I'm buying another set to replace the containers because of the staining. Otherwise, for the money, you can't beat the value AND not to mention, the whole storage system is genius. It saves us so much valuable cabinet space and we don't have to hunt around for matching lids. I would recommend buying a set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

This product is only to see and enjoy....

08/01/2010
By ,
Edison NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This products looks good.... but the quality is too bad..
I was too curious to buy this one but after buying I realized quality is not good... So I dont recommond it to others....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Loved It.

02/21/2008
By ,
Toledo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going on walmart.com to read reviews about this product, I was very sketchy on whether to get it or not; however, I figured if I didn't like it, or it wasn't all I thought it would be, I could take it back. I was very shocked. I put the whole thing together in less than five minutes (with my 18 month old grabbing pieces away from me). It does seem a little flimsy, and I agree that it should come with another "bigger" set as well, but overall I love the product. I also got a little upset when I was only seeing two different sizes; but two different sized are packaged together, so don't panic. I also love the fact that the lids are all the same size, very handy. I would definitely recommend this product. (Plus, my daughter is already playing with it)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Great Product!

07/21/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this item years ago (probably ordered it from the tv ad) and over the years I've managed to lose so many that I had to order another one. I use this everyday and I love it. the smallest size is perfect for my kid's lunches (ages 1 & 3) and the other 2 sizes are great for leftovers. I know others have had problems with the lids but I really never have. sometimes they are a little tight but if you try them several different ways, they'll work. for the price and convenience of having 3 sizes that all have the same lid and have the handy organizer, it's worth it. I would highly recommend this. I've been using them for the last 5 years and will be sad if they ever stop making them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Wow, Love These!

12/31/2009
By ,
Vergennes, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the Smart Spin 49 Piece Storage System together myself. Very easy to put the dividers on and only takes a minute. Placed the plastic storage containers in. The three sizes are perfect. Large one I will use to store homemade soup and other leftovers in the freezer. Middle one perfect for one person left overs, and smallest size perfect for a veggie side dish for one. I usually buy the cheeper plastic containers in the store. I have tons of different size containers that I can never find the right lid for. All of these have the same size lid. I will buy these from now on and also will give them as Christmas gifts. The cost...less than what I usually spend and a lot better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Great Idea Poorly Done

02/04/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this product sent Site to Store. My wife picked it up. I did not realize how small the containers were, until I actually took them out of the box. These containers are 8-24 oz. A similarly priced set of Rubbermaid containers are 4-56 oz. I immediately returned this product. Do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Benefit is storage space, not storage capacity
Posted 03/12/2012
The capacity of these containers is clearly states. Rubbermaid are much better containers, yet don't stack as well. It's a trade-off.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Junk

12/01/2009
By ,
starkville, MS.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst container set I have ever purchased. They leak, they crack easily, and they are a waste of space. I do not recommend this product to anyone. I had to finally throw mine away, after trying my best to get my money out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crack easily when dropped, but stack as shown
Posted 03/12/2012
As far as a waste of space, I disagree. They are not the best quality, but they are convenient. The thin walls allows stacking, or I think Rubbermaid would figure out a quality idea to compete.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Smart Spin 49-Piece Storage System

Perfect!

10/29/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this item! It is perfect, perfect, perfect. Got rid of all the clutter with various shaped lids and containers and switched to this. We kept a few larger Tupperware containers, but got rid of all of the small stuff. Nothing falls out of the cupboard anymore and I have plenty of space! The containers are great, no leaks. I love the fact that there's only one size lid for all containers. The rack spins AND slides out, making it easy to access the containers even in the cupboard over the refrigerator. I won't buy any other brand of container again! One of the best investments I've made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next