Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barska Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Barska Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Hunting becomes more efficient with the Barska 3-9x32 Plinker-22 Riflescope with 3/8" Rings AC10380. This rimfire riflescope is fog proof, waterproof, and shockproof, and can be used under any weather conditions. The Barska riflescope is specifically engineered for . 22 rifles and rimfire. With this scope you can get bright and clear optics, long-lasting durability, and 3/8" rings. This Barska scope is free from parallax at fifty yards and delivers striking performance in the rough outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%51 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Great .22 scope.

11/09/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Solid construction. Easy to adjust & very accurate. If you want a scope for your .22 with outstanding quality on a cheap budget this is it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Best scope around...

05/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best scope around for the money. Can't be beat. Super clear lenses and very basic to use. This is the perfect fit for my Ruger 10/22. I added some Weaver See-Thru 1" rings as well and they are the perfect combination. Couldn't ask for a better setup.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Vry Good Scope For The Money

12/01/2010
By ,
Cape Coral Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews before I bought this Scope and they were right on the money. This scope is a great value for the money. I put some Blue threadlocker on the mounting screws and now after more than 200 rounds no proublem and right on the money just follow the instructions that come with the Scope. The Rifle I mounted it on is a Mossberg 702 .22LR.I would recomend it to anyone with a .22cal Rifle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Good Scope

01/26/2009
By ,
Owego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope to replace a BSA that I had earlier on my Ruger 10/22. It's a huge improvement, in both quality and durability.
My prior scope could not hold a zero, and eventually lost its capability to adjust the sight. The internal mechanism failed.
With the Barska, I've been able to put my rifle through hard use in the field without having to worry about it not being zero'ed when I need it. It's a tough scope.
Also, it's bright and the zoom really helps when shooting distant targets. Well recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Big Bang for the Buck

01/16/2011
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Barska after reading several favorable reviews. Ordered it Monday and got it Thursday even though the tracking info. said it would take 7-10 days. My first impression was I couldn't believe they could sell a scope like this for this kind of money. Great features and design. I mounted it on my Winchester 9422 saddle rifle (use a little blue Loctite on all threads) and took it out today and shot about 100 rounds. First shot was about six inches to the left. Cranked the windage about a full turn and it was spot on. Made a minor adjustment on the elevation and shot the 1" circle out of my targets the rest of the rounds. I have to say the design, quality and accuracy of this scope is 5 stars. Durability, time will tell but my guess is that it will probably outlast me. Oh, and they send it to your doorstep for 97 cents? Unbelieveable bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Good for old eyes

07/02/2009
By ,
Selma NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have it mounted on a Marlin 60. At 60 yards I can see the holes the bullet makes. The included rings haven't moved in the 400 plus rounds so far. Good value for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Barska's little gem

08/12/2008
By ,
West central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little scope for a rimfire rifle. Complete with rings make it a wise choice. 3 x 9 gives you an up close target and the 32 mm objective gives you a good field of view. And it still fits on most 22 rifles without and gunsmithing or sight removal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Better than expected!

02/08/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this scope for quite a while. The big gun supply house "Mid-something" has a LOT of great reviews but they never seem to have stock AND Walmart was cheaper. I mounted it on my 10-22 and quickly dialed it in. The rifle is no fun to shoot anymore, it just makes one ragged hole. Some people didn't like the supplied rings but I found them to be excellent! This is a way better scope than I expected and my expectations were high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

up and close

09/20/2012
By ,
concord nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my forty year old glenfield 22. Never liked scopes before but since my eye sight isn't what it used to be, a scope was needed. It mounted easy and zero'd in easy and stayed on zero, shot after shot. Funny thing about all of this is, the scope cost $10.00 less than what my 22 cost new. I thinking about getting a new marlin 925m and the scope of choice will be a barska. Can't go wrong with this scope. You can be a tight wad and spend less, and you'll get less too.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

For the price point, this scope is hard to beat

03/07/2014
By ,
Northeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this on my Remington 597 and it fits perfectly! Using a bore laser and about 15 rounds, I had it sighted dead on at 50 meters. It's not quite as solid as the more expensive scopes, but for the money it's a great buy. And let's face it, for a .22, how heavy does it have to be?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Good Scope at a Good Price

02/05/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Barska Plinker is a good Scope perfect for a .22. I use it for my Crosman Phantom air rifle and it works perfectly however i had to buy the high profile dovetail mounts because this scope comes with the standard 1/2" profile which was too low for my rifle because of the high iron sights. The scope seems durable and is easy to use. I was able to shoot bullseye's with very little adjustments to the windage and elevation knobs so it's pretty accurate right out of the box. I would highly recommend this scope simply because it's quality vs. price which makes this scope a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

barska plinker 22 scope

02/17/2014
By ,
or
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
seems to be a good product for the price. product was delivered on the date they said it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Shooter

04/08/2014
By ,
Hershey pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing scope for the money. It is super clear and built very well. I like it better then the bushell I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Great value

07/11/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scope to mount on my AR 15 when using my 22 cal conversion kit (note: you’ll need to use a riser mount to clear the front sight).
The scope is well built and is very clear. I was able to zero it in with about 15 shots and realized tight groupings (1-2 inch) at 50 yards all morning
If you want to mount it on weaver / picatiny rails you will need to change the rings. I got some for $7.00 at Wal-Mart, they work fine.
I would recommend this scope to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Great Scope

11/23/2011
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this scope were so good I bought it before I had a rifle to put it on.When I picked it up at Walmart I went to the rifle dept and picked out it's mate.A very nice Marlin 14shot 22 LR wood stock on sale.Fits perfect and both the rifle@scope look made for each other.So perfect I felt like throwing rice!Oh! And Walmart didn't charge FFL transfer fees.Wow!Made my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Excellant Scope

05/20/2009
By ,
Glen Bernie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality scope at a reasonable price. I just put it on a Marlin model 60. Had a friend, who is in the know about stuff like this, bore sight it for me. He said it is a very fine scope and made in the USA. We went to the range and at 50 yards did some minor tweeking and then was right on target. Thinking about getting another for an old Savage 22 that I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Very good scope

06/23/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a very nice scope. Perfect for plinking with a .22 rifle. It actually gives you a little more magnification than you need for rimfire rifles at the 9x setting, but this makes sighting in a breeze as you can actually see paper punches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Barska Plinker-22 Scope

11/15/2008
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent scope for the price. I have it mounted on a single shot .22 rifle. I was very pleased at how quickly I was able to sight it in and how well it has held zero. First time to own a Barska scope, would recommend it for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Great Scope

03/02/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate, clear view near and far, has stayed zeroed so far for only about 25 rounds, but im sure it will hold up! well made...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barska Plinker-22 Scope 3-9 x 32 with 3/8" rings AC10380

Excellent Scope

12/02/2012
By ,
Williamston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boght this for my .22 Winchester to replaace a 2x7x20 weaver scope. The scope is very solid and has very clear view even at 100 yards. I had no way to bore site the scope so I did use up quite a bit of ammo getting it sited it was way low and right. Once sited in the scope the scope remained sited I did not have to readjust and I shot 200 rounds after it was sited in. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great scope for their rifle. I would think it would work for any caliber rifle but if I was shooting a large caliber center fire I would look for a acope 4x12x50 or higher if I could afford it since you would possible be shooting more than 100 yards ,and the price is great you will not find it lower anywhere and if you do Walmart will match it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next