Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rent (Special Edition)

Rent (Special Edition)

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rent (Special Edition)

Fantastic Movie!!!

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been unable to see Rent performed on stage, despite my extreme interest in the show. So I was thrilled when it became available in movie form. It is beautifully portrayed and very well done, exceeding my highest expectations. The new members of the cast integrated very nicely with the returning members, which eased my trepidations about the project tremendously. I highly recommend this movie!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rent (Special Edition)

A good movie

09/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good movie with a good message. the music and singing is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rent (Special Edition)

Awesome!

06/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is AWESOME!!! The DVD is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rent (Special Edition)

The plot was unexpected

12/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Going into this movie I had NO idea this was about AIDS. It was actually pretty good. I bought it for my son and he loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rent (Special Edition)

Favorite Movie!

01/23/2014
By ,
Middletown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this movie when it first came out in 2005 and fell in love with it.. Watched it so much that I basically can recite it word by word. Lost it years ago, and am planning on buying it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rent (Special Edition)

Awesome movie

05/23/2008
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great movie. Never before have I watched a movie, and felt like I was a part of their lives. By the end of the movie, you are so much a part of it all. So emotionally fulfilling. Also the music is so powerful, it's amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rent (Special Edition)

Love it.

02/22/2008
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my fiance. He is corrupting all his friends making them watch it. Cute movie, sad but funny in parts. If you like musicals I think you will enjoy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rent (Special Edition)

LOve it!

03/03/2011
By ,
Western Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Movie! Great edition!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rent (Special Edition)

Rent

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is awesome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rent (Special Edition)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5