Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

i love love love it

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love, love, love this bagless vacuum. it was easy to assemble, and i started using it right away. very good suction, picks up everything, on carpet and tile floors. simple to empty the dirt collection cup to i recommend this product to anyone that is considering purchasing a bagless vacuum. light and easy to manuvere too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome Vacuum

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Bissell broke and decided to get this bagless. It is awesome. I love the power it has and it is very easy to clean. It's amazing the amount of dirt and dust it picks up. I highly recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Buy!

09/24/2008
By ,
Portsmouth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research on bagless vacuums and didn't want to spend alot since I don't have much carpet in my home. I couldn't believe that I had to empty the dust cup after doing only my living and dining rooms! And I only have area rugs! It picks up everything. I thought my house was clean until I brought this gem in my house. It was a great investment. The filters are easy to clean too. (already had to do that). I was in between this one and the $20 more Bissell turbo but this does a great job without the turbo. I think the other one would suck up my cat! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A LOT FOR A LITTLE

01/22/2008
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my previous vaccums have had replacement bags. This is a first for me to have a bagless product that does so much better than the ones with bags. Kudos to the manufacturers for building a low costing, efficient workhorse of a machine. It certainly makes my cleaning easier & faster. I would buy this vaccum again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Linda's Vac

03/23/2008
By ,
New Paltz, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction power. It thoroughly cleans the rug even deeper than my previous vacuum. I think it is a great product and, no bags. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A must have

11/23/2008
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its light price was right and I am Disabled so the sweeper serves it's purpose all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
05/16/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Vacuum Less $$$$

01/29/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife ad I have two labs, talk about a lot of shedding. We have looked for a new vacuum for some time mow and all of the "pet hair" vacuums were to expensive. We also have a two year old that is always in the floor and we are always cleaning dog hair off of him. Our old vacuum just wasn't cutting it anymore. So I went to Walmart today and bought this one, well actually it is the model 6585. I guess the newer model. I cannot believe the amount of dog hair and dirt that came out of the carpet. This vacuum is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

An excellent product

07/26/2008
By ,
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Army Reservist stationed in Kuwait, the desert. Upon my arrival, I moved into a room with carpeting that had only been swept and not vacuum for a year. I bought the bissell just hoping to get some of the dirt out of the carpet. To my surprise the bissell performed well beyond my expectations. It not only removed a great deal of the dirt but it lifted the carpet. I can see the color in the carpet now. Granted after the first use I had to empty the dirt container and clean filters but I was amazed at how much dirt and sand this bissell picked up. I recommend this product to anyone with carpet or rugs in there home. It is my honest opinion that if its worked this well in the desert it will perform exceptionally well in the states.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Buy this!!

03/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item 3 years ago. It still runs great with little maintenance and picks up everything. I have 4 kids who do not like to pick stuff up, the vacuum gets clogged, but usually easy to unclog, without damages. It is very sturdy, though hose and attachments are not long enough to do ceilings well. I just have to find replacement filters. They dont rip easily, but they do rip depending on who washes them in my house.
I was looking for another vacuum, since I now live in a 3 floor home (so I dont have to lug this thing up and down stairs) and after reading other reviews on other machines, have decided to buy the exact thing I already have!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This vacuum rocks

03/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum really works. We wanted an inexpensive vacuum and had done some research on this one so bought it. When we got it home we vacuumed two small rooms my boyfriend's parents house. They have two large dogs and don't vacuum often. After gathering 6 canisters full of dog hair and dirt the carpet looked like new! It seems that their old expensive vacuum only pushed around the dog hair. This little cheap vacuum put it to shame! Great deal and purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

OCD Heaven

05/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I have 2 cats and just cleaning up after them is rough, let alone adding a boyfriend into the equation. I was very pleased to find that this vacuum is high powered, light, and really easy to clean! It makes me very happy :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

It's great

07/26/2008
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this a great product. It's easy to use, light weight, easy to dump the contents, attachments no problem. And the price was not bad ether. I am a custodian by trade and it's better then the commercial machines I use at work. I will say it's a good buy...... July 13, 2008
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

great item

07/26/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT for the price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WOW!!

09/26/2008
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing!! I had a Eureka Capture and it broke a belt within three days and it finally lost suction and started smelling like burnt rubber after about 3 months. So, we bought this one and omg it's amazing!! Awesome suction and pretty low noise. And it's light enough that my 3 year old wants to help me vacuum all the time now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

better than I thought

11/25/2008
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I was pleaantly surprised at how powerful the suction is and how lightweight it is. It is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

love it

11/25/2008
By ,
whitewater, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my rugs, carpet, kitchen floor, car, ceilings for the dust, everywhere. havent had any problems with it, super easy to take apart and clean. Great vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Just what I needed

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs, golden retriever and a mini daschound they both shed allot! this vacuum gets it all!!! light and easy to use. Only two screws to assemble for the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wow - impressive for small $$

02/01/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Kirby vacuum for 20 years now and it was time to replace it, so I shopped around and read many reviews on this vacuum from other walmart purchasers and decided to get it last night. I had to vacuum with it just to see and COULD HARDLY BELIEVE what this vacuum sucked up out of my carpets. I vacuum fairly regularly and was shocked at what I was leaving behind! I think with proper cleaning/maintenance this vacuum will last several years. Can't complain for less than $50. I was very impressed. Very easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great vaccum GREAT price!!

09/23/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this thing. It gets EVERYTHING my old vaccum wasn't getting and then some. I do wish the hose was longer but other than that it is perfect!!! No need to spend tons of money this thing is GREAT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next