Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Best vacuum I've ever owned!!

09/11/2007
By ,
Southern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I've purchased. The first one was for myself. I bought this one for my daughter. I love it! It's so lightweight and so easy to use and clean I wouldn't want any other brand or style! I really like how easy it is to dump and clean it. Mine has a light on the front and the second one I bought doesn't and that is a nice feature. However I would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a good vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

MUST PURCHASE!!!!

09/27/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a vacuum that is not expensive, does an over-beyond job than you might've expect...this is the one you MUST purchase!!! I first bought this for my sister, she had an electrolux and it broke down. She wanted to purchase a new one but couldn't afford it. So my best friend took me to Walmart and said this is the vacuum cleaner that his mom uses and it's great and affordable!! So I purchased it and that same day my sister borrowed my mother's Kenmore upright vacuum; I hooked it up and re-vacuumed the area she already have done with the Kenmore. Surprisingly, it picked up what the Kenmore didn't and WAY MUCH MORE!!! I was so amazed that I took the container out and brought it over my mother's house to see it for herself what the Bissell did that the Kenmore failed to do. She was so amazed, she gave me $50 to go to Walmart and purchase one for her. Now that I have a home of my own, I'm going to purchase this Bissell vacuum tonight and show my husband what this cleaner can do for an inexpensive price!!! Also, for moms who have asthmatic children or persons with asthma, I would recommend this too! My son and I both have asthma and when I used the Bissell, you can actually breathe better than before. So this product, for sure has sold me, family and friends!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Perfect Fit

07/29/2008
By ,
Charlotte Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just dont have tons of money for a Vacuum Cleaner so when we found this one we were excited that it had such a great price and tons of features we needed. We have a dog and a 2 year old son and if you can just imagine I use the vacuum every day at last twice a day. You can not imagine how many times I have to empty the container. But, I love it because its SOOO easy to empty and I can actually SEE what Im getting up. I took the vacuum to a friends house and it actually picked up so much stuff her vacuum didn't that she went and bought it the next day. I will tell everyone to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

I'm impressed!

08/24/2008
By ,
South Bend IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 2 weeks ago. [My dirt devil gave out on me.] I use it at least 3 times a day and it works very well, in fact, too well. Be carfeul how far cords, shoe laces etc. are when vacuuming. This vacuum cleaner will pick it up. I vacuumed up my husband's cord when i was about a foot away! The vacuum hose is a bit short, but it does the job.
All in all, it works great and it's easy to empty out the container and filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A MUCH NEEDED PRODUCT.

12/06/2008
By ,
DAVENPORT, IOWA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD AND HAVE SPENT 4 TIMES MORE ON OTHERS.
IT IS LIGHT-WEIGHT, PICKS UP EVERY BIT OF DUST, DOG HAIRS AND WHATEVER. THE ADDED
BONUS IS THE BAGLESS FEATURE. YOU CLEAN THE CANNISTERS SO EASILY. IT'S 100% BETTER
THAN THE BAG TYPE PRODUCT. THE PRICE WAS
RIGHT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM TO EVERYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A very good product

12/06/2008
By ,
Red Bluff CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter for her new house. She loves it! It has alot of power, easy to handle and easy to push. Great for hardwood floors! She has a two year old and a dog. Picks up easily. I highly recommend this product for hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Vacuum Less $$$$

01/29/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife ad I have two labs, talk about a lot of shedding. We have looked for a new vacuum for some time mow and all of the "pet hair" vacuums were to expensive. We also have a two year old that is always in the floor and we are always cleaning dog hair off of him. Our old vacuum just wasn't cutting it anymore. So I went to Walmart today and bought this one, well actually it is the model 6585. I guess the newer model. I cannot believe the amount of dog hair and dirt that came out of the carpet. This vacuum is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Product

02/16/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Bissel Power Force Cleaner; it gets up so much more dirt and pet hair. And being bagless is very much a plus for me. I recommend it to anyone who wants the ultimate vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great, Inexpensive Vacuum

04/18/2009
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to use while I was waiting for a new belt for my Dyson.
I was expecting a mediocre product for the price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. This vac picked up everything that I wanted it to, and the cord survived my vacuuming over it a couple times.
I would recommend this product to anyone on a budget, that just needs a basic vacuum.
It doesn't have all of the great attachments, the ability to turn off the brush, the cord length, or the large dirt cup that my Dyson does, but for for 1/11th of the price, it served its purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Clean It!!!

10/17/2007
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 2-3 years ago when moving. It worked GREAT! It still does but it was taken in a separation. I vacuumed about 1-2x/week. You MUST empty the container at least 1x/week and clean the filters once a month. Let them dry for a couple of days before replacing. With this I never had a problem.
On the other hand I purchased one for my mom, the queen of killing vaccums! After a year it still works! But she does not keep the canister nor the filters clean which makes it clog up (as many of you have seen). If you don't take care of it, it won't work. Following the directions- it keeps my carpet clean and after cleaning it out, it gives the same deep suction it gave when I first plugged it in.
Another note- there is a tiny bit of assembly required and if you don't put it together as directed you will have problems with the suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Highly Recommended

11/07/2007
By ,
Effort, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is unbelievable I just recieved my vaccuum today and it's awesome! We sweep a few times a week but this is excellent I can't believe what it pulled out of the carpets obviously our old Kenmore wasn't living up to the expectations anymore. It's easy to clean, assemble and I'd recommend it to anyone who couldn't use a heavy vaccuum such as my mother due to her arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Outstanding product; just love it!

02/17/2008
By ,
Metro Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been surprised and delighted with this product. It's exceeded my expectations. It was easy to assemble and hard at work moments after delivery. It does such an excellent job on regular dirt as well as on cat hair, I purchased another one within days for a friend. She's crazy about hers too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

simply delighted

02/17/2008
By ,
M, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new vacuum! I had such a poor one until I purchased this machine! I am addicted to vacuuming my house I had no idea how dirty my floor was until I bought this wonderful machine! I have found a great thing and would recommned it to anyone!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

BEST $45 YOU WILL EVER SPEND

02/17/2008
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a former manager of an Oreck Vacuum store. This vacuum picks up better than my xl-21 $700 vacuum. To keep this vacuum running like new, do not put it on the lowest setting unless you are doing kitchen floors. For berber carpet put it on the next to the lowest. Adjust higher for medium pile carpeting. Change the belt every 6 months if you vacuum 2-3 times a week because belts on all vacuums will stretch over time and you will lose pickup power. Belts are cheap and easy to change.
Clean the filter (its washable) every 3 months, it only takes 5-10 minutes. I have had this vaccum about 3 months now and between my wife and I, we vacuum 2-3 times a week. I am amazed at the small sand like dust it picks up. There is no dust smells coming from the vacuum and emptying the canister is easy. From someone who sold vacuums from $499 - $799 this is an EXCELLENT value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A great vacuum!

03/16/2008
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after owning a brand that parts were not purchasable through the internet or in stores. I am so glad this vac features washable filters. This is probably the best vac I have ever owned. I would definately recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
05/12/2008
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vaccum about 2 months ago and I have to say it gets the job done. If you don't need all the bells and whistles then this vaccum is the one for you. It worked great the first time and even left my carpet soft. I was amazed at how much my other vaccum wasn't picking up. And with a toddler on the loose I use it everday! The suction has held up too. I may need to clean the filters or even replace them but thats no biggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

good price,good product

05/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, when her old one stopped working. She says it works great,and she likes the on board tools! It's light weight makes it easy to do stairs etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good vacuum

06/11/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made this purchase based on price as well as having been satisfied by owning a Bissell Steam cleaner and previous Bissell vacuum.
I've used it 6 times or so and am impressed with the suction. Works great. Frankly, if I could lose this vacuum & I would not be upset because it's so inexpensive.
I've got NO idea what those $500 models do differently but this vacuums up just fine for our family of 5 and our 5 pets (2 lg. dogs and 3 cats).
No drawbacks thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Product

07/19/2008
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors w/large area rugs. I ordered this vac strictly on the reviews. I am SO pleased. After sweeping with my Hoover, I went over the rug again with my new Bissell. The container was full and my rug looked like it did when I first bought it. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this product highly. Priced accurately. I would prefer better attachments but the ones that come with it are sufficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WOW

09/08/2008
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum...and to my surprise it works so well. It's only been a week since i last vacummed and got so much off my carpet....i am so HAPPY. I highly recommend it. Most of all, its bagless and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next