Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

good value for your money

10/30/2008
By ,
mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this vacuum to be a great value for the money it costs. I would recommend it to anyone-very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Just in time

06/09/2008
By ,
Tikrit, Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing this vacuum was a great choice. It sucked up tons of dirt and dust and kept it from dusting my room. Dust storms of Iraq are ugly but I am well equipped to handle them now with my Bissell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Works great!

07/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works wonderfully on my carpets, we have a cat, and this sucks the cat hair right up. Fits easily into our small closet. The only bad things I would say about it, is it doesn't do that good of a job on hard floors. Also you have to empty it after every use, like all bagless vacuums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WOW

09/08/2008
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum...and to my surprise it works so well. It's only been a week since i last vacummed and got so much off my carpet....i am so HAPPY. I highly recommend it. Most of all, its bagless and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

BISSELL POWERFORCE BAGLESS VACUUM

01/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum several months ago and I just love it! It cleans well and it empties easily. Also the filters are easy to clean. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Exceeds expectations

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and his wife. It arrived missing a part but was able to replace it at the store with no problems. My daughter-in-law still sends me text messages when she uses it saying, "this vaccuum rocks!". I was leary to buy this at first due to it's price. I hate to admit that I always figure the more expensive the better. My vaccuum which I love cost over $200. So I am thrilled that such a great quality product was priced so economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Bissell will bust thru the dirt

12/09/2008
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is by far a VALUE for the money. I could not beleive the dirt it pulled out of my carpet. I use it on my wood floors as well. I like the washable filter instead of the paper. The suction power is so strong. You cannot go wrong buying this Bissell....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

it cleans very deep

03/03/2009
By ,
eastpoint FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my step mom was amased on just how it cleaned the carpet & it's an excellcent price for this item thanks alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

wow!

10/28/2008
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews were great, so we decided to take a chance.... And...holy cow! This thing has POWER and SUCTION like you wouldn't believe! We have only been using it for a little over a week, but we are SO pleased. Our house wasn't very clean when we moved in, and it's been a constant annoyance that our old vacuum worked horribly. Now I can finally say that I'm not afraid to invite my friends with young children over for playdates!
I rated the appearance 3 stars...it's not the prettiest...but it fits in the closet. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

gr8 vac

08/09/2007
By ,
Kemah Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vac for the money. impressed at how well it picks up dog hair compared to my old Eureka vac.I definitely would recomend this vac-has more suction than some vac,s more expensive...great buy,,,great vac
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good deal for price. I use it for one bedroom carpated apartment. It works great. Easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome works as suggested

01/02/2009
By ,
Mairetta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the on line reviews before I purchased the product. I bought it based on the recommendations. The first time I used it it performed better than I could have imagined. Highly recommend this vacum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Vacuum

03/02/2009
By ,
Little Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum does a great job. I currently own an $800.00 Royale tank vacuum. The hose on it cracked and Royale wanted $150.00 to replace. Thought I would get a cheap vacuum and see how long it would last. This vacuum works great. It picked up a full canister of dust and Carpet Fresh my Royale had left behind. The only issue I have is that when you remove the wand from the base some debris comes out, but that to be expected. Overall I am very impressed. (Small note - When you use the wand the brushes keep rotating, so make sure you tilt vacuum or put on a flat non carpeted surface.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
03/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this product meets my expectations.It was easy to put together. Its simple and easy to use. Lightweight. I havn't had it long enough to rate durabilty. The price was right. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Why buy a Dyson?

04/13/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac is great- my wife wanted to get a bagless vac and we looked at a lot of different ones most well over $100.00. Then we saw this one and all of the great reviews it had- so we decided to try it- and we are very glad we did- it is simple to use, very effective, well built, quiet and only $50.00. Makes me wonder why anyone would want to buy a Dyson?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome machine!

04/14/2009
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine and WOW I couldn't believe what I was NOT getting out of my carpeting.
I had to empty the dust cup after every room in the house. I have had a dirt devil for the last 14 years and there is no comparison. This is easy to clean.. to use.. and very easy to clean the rotor as well. Just turn the rotor at the top of the dust cup above it in the housing from right to left, it just comes right out easily and can be cleaned also. Keeps the suction powerful! I havent had so much fun is years. Light weight easy to use for my SUV as well. BUY ONE and see for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great, Inexpensive Vacuum

04/18/2009
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to use while I was waiting for a new belt for my Dyson.
I was expecting a mediocre product for the price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. This vac picked up everything that I wanted it to, and the cord survived my vacuuming over it a couple times.
I would recommend this product to anyone on a budget, that just needs a basic vacuum.
It doesn't have all of the great attachments, the ability to turn off the brush, the cord length, or the large dirt cup that my Dyson does, but for for 1/11th of the price, it served its purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent buy

08/13/2007
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked this product up on consumer reports and decided to try it out since the price was right. It has exceeded my expectations and I've recommended it to many friends. I have a central vacuum and it wasn't doing the job. After vacuuming one room with the Bissel I had to empty the bagless container! (The suction is so powerful, even with the attachments.) I would definately recommend this & with the Wal-mart price it is reallly a no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

so far so good

03/04/2009
By ,
mb,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have not had this long, but it was easy to put together, and has cleaned up really well so far. my mom had this vaccumm and had the same problem as other people here have, and it was becuase she did not clean out the filters. they finally got cleaned out after a year and the vacumm picked up suction again, not 100% bc there was other clogs but i would suggest to clean the filters every so often if u buy this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Buy!

04/19/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for about a month. The reason that I got this vacuum was because of all the great reviews and so far I'm very satisfied. After the first use I had to empty the bin like another buyer had stated. This is a very powerful vacuum and considering the price you've got nothing to lose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next