Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
03/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this product meets my expectations.It was easy to put together. Its simple and easy to use. Lightweight. I havn't had it long enough to rate durabilty. The price was right. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

AWESOME VAC, MUST HAVE!!!

09/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best vacuum cleaner i have ever had!!!! AWESOME!!!! AWESOME!!!!!! It picked up all the dirt that my old vacuum missed. i had no idea our carpet was that dirty. I'm so happy with my purchase. I will never buy another SHARK again!!! (that was my previous vacuum) It lasted under a year and broke to pieces everywhere, not to mention I paid more for it than i did the Bissell and it doesn't clean as good. I love my new vacuum!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
12/17/2007
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small studio carpeted throughout.
This is a respected brand at a good price and quieter than I thought it might be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good deal for price. I use it for one bedroom carpated apartment. It works great. Easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

looooovveee it!!!

01/20/2008
By ,
cheyenne, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a friend of mine had this item and i used it at his house, wow, it was amazing what it picked up. i bought my own, and i love it, it sucks things out of the carpet i never even knew was there. i love the fact that i can take the filters out and clean them. great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A great, quick, powerful cleaner

01/21/2008
By ,
Woodbridge Township, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this model vacuum because it had all the features I was looking for and the price was right! It worked so well that I not only bought another one for our vacation home but suggested my sister get one when she was looking for a new vac. Both of us are absolutely thrilled with it's convenience and amazed at its ability to clean! It's a great machine for the price and without all the complication or extra unnecessary gadgets. It's a good idea to empty the dust cup and clean the filters after each use to ensure proper maintenance and performance of this vac. (Besides, why clean the house if the "gunk" is left in the vac.) Since it cleans so well the dirt cup does fill up quickly and filters get dirty right away. But that shows it's doing it's job and doing it well. Therefore a little extra care will keep it working at it's peak. For the amount of money for this vac it does very well, better than any other vac I've ever owned. I also don't have to go around trying to locate stores that sell the replacement bags with the hopes they have the items in stock. Also this eliminates more waste in our landfills.
I advise picking up a couple of filters when you first buy this vac to make sure you have an adequate supply on hand. It'll be more convenient and efficent in changing the filters right away as needed rather than search all the stores for one. They may not carry these items or have them available when you need them. Don't get me wrong....these filters last but for the price it's better to have a new clean filter on hand. Don't take the chance when you get a vacuum that works as well as this one does and that you are happy with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Why didnt I buy this sooner?

03/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vaccume with my budget in mind. I didnt want to spent a enourmous amount of money, but something better than the first cheap one I bought when I moved. The one I had picked up the crumbs and light dirt, but I still felt it wasnt great.....
So off to Walmart I went looking to spend about $100. After looking at the reviews on the tags and noticing the lack of stock of higher priced ones, I chose this one.
I got it home, easily assembled it and plugged it in. I have one cat and in just my livingroom the amount of hair it picked up was amazingly discusting! It filled the canister!!! Off to my sons room and again, another full canister, and my room.. the same. Today I did the livingroom again.. and yep another full canister (and its a decent size canister)! I am just amazed at how well this sucks up dirt and hair. I feel like my apartment is so much cleaner now!
For $44 Ill by one ever 6 months if I have to!!! This thing WORKS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

the best vacumn ever

09/13/2007
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A MUST HAVE VACUMN CLEANER
WILL PICK UP EVERYTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

powerful lil' gaget

12/08/2007
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really am inpressed with this vacuum. Seems to have a lot of power at a cheap price. I read the reviews of others on here before I bought this machine, they said it had power at first then it lost power as months, years go by. My advice to anyone is clean filters often and change filters regularly. I do this to mine and it runs like the day I brought it home still. All vacuums have 12 amps of power. I have owned ones for $299.00 and $49.00 I saw no difference in power. When u buy those expensive vacuums your buying added features. But I'm telling you the cheaper ones have just as much power . If you want lots of features spend extra money. If you want just a powerful vacuum a cheap one will work just as good. They only lose suction when they hardly ever recieve maintenance. I do recommend a bagless vacuum however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Product, Amazing Value

09/15/2007
By ,
Urbana, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features:
Bagless. Extender, Crevice Head and Brush Head (Upholstery) attachments. Requires minimal set-up (Phillips head screwdriver req'd). I just purchased this unit today after realising that my previous vacuum was useless on carpet. The main issue I had was that my old unit would ground lint, hair and other soft debris into the carpet instead of picking it up. Well this vacuum cleaner picked up ALL that and SO much more in one fell swoop! My carpet was professionally cleaned 4 weeks ago when I moved in and since then I have vacuumed (with the old unit) twice. Well in doing just my small bedroom and entrance hallway (< 10 minutes of vacuuming) the PowerForce has picked up 4 fistfuls of dirt and junk! My carpets look newer than when they were washed a month ago!!. Although I can't comment on the durability of the unit yet, it looks and feels very solid and I'm confident that the plastic parts will last a while. Although it is a little heavy, I have had no trouble manouvering it around the house (however I have no stairs)....
Overall: One of the best vacuum cleaners I've ever used and for the price is a must-buy even if you think your old vacuum is sufficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

AWESOME!!!

09/06/2007
By ,
Warren, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say that many years ago, in college, I sold Rainbow cleaners. You know, the expensive, water-filtration units, that take all the dust and allergens out of the air. I was hooked. Well, last night, our faithful old Rainbow died. With a big house, full of dogs and kids, vacuuming is an everyday chore, so we needed a replacement FAST! I went to WalMart this evening and picked up this Bissell, after reading the reviews here. After 4 very slow passes through the living room, I was in shock. How could my faithful old Rainbow have missed THIS MUCH DIRT?! The dirt basin was ALREADY FULL!!!
In vacuuming the living room, we had to empty the dirt basin 4 TIMES!!! DISGUSTING!!! On the other hand, our carpet looks better than it has in a year.
Ordinarily, if I'm near a running vacuum cleaner, I'm sneezing from the dust - the main reason I had a Rainbow. I was pleasantly surprised that I never felt the urge to sneeze even once while running this machine. Out of curiosity, I checked the exhaust air for dust, with a high wattage bulb, and there was none, that I could see.
I can't say that the Bissell Powerforce has "met" my expectations... it has far exceeded them, with it's ability to get the carpet extremely clean and the lack of pollutants in the exhaust air, and at less than $45, it's a steal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Hard worker minimal price

01/16/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my wife bought this vac. at walmart I said what is something that cheap going to do, nothing but tear up quick, boy was I wrong! We have used this vac. for the 5 years of our marriage nearly and the switch just broke today. It really did pick up very well until lately it just finally wore out with 2 young kids now is just used constantly which I think is real good for a vac. that at the time was pretty low even cheaper now will by bissell again this time next best model! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent buy

08/13/2007
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked this product up on consumer reports and decided to try it out since the price was right. It has exceeded my expectations and I've recommended it to many friends. I have a central vacuum and it wasn't doing the job. After vacuuming one room with the Bissel I had to empty the bagless container! (The suction is so powerful, even with the attachments.) I would definately recommend this & with the Wal-mart price it is reallly a no-brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Got a Lemon, Returned it, Got a Gem

11/12/2007
By ,
Elkins Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this Bissell vaccum cleaner and had it for a month and it would only pick up from the hose. I returned it to Walmart and got another one and it is working great. I realized you can sometimes just get a bad appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A great vacuum!

05/25/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It is durable, lightweight, strong, and easy to use. It is an excellent value as well. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great vaccum GREAT price!!

09/23/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this thing. It gets EVERYTHING my old vaccum wasn't getting and then some. I do wish the hose was longer but other than that it is perfect!!! No need to spend tons of money this thing is GREAT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

MUST PURCHASE!!!!

09/27/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a vacuum that is not expensive, does an over-beyond job than you might've expect...this is the one you MUST purchase!!! I first bought this for my sister, she had an electrolux and it broke down. She wanted to purchase a new one but couldn't afford it. So my best friend took me to Walmart and said this is the vacuum cleaner that his mom uses and it's great and affordable!! So I purchased it and that same day my sister borrowed my mother's Kenmore upright vacuum; I hooked it up and re-vacuumed the area she already have done with the Kenmore. Surprisingly, it picked up what the Kenmore didn't and WAY MUCH MORE!!! I was so amazed that I took the container out and brought it over my mother's house to see it for herself what the Bissell did that the Kenmore failed to do. She was so amazed, she gave me $50 to go to Walmart and purchase one for her. Now that I have a home of my own, I'm going to purchase this Bissell vacuum tonight and show my husband what this cleaner can do for an inexpensive price!!! Also, for moms who have asthmatic children or persons with asthma, I would recommend this too! My son and I both have asthma and when I used the Bissell, you can actually breathe better than before. So this product, for sure has sold me, family and friends!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Product

07/19/2008
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors w/large area rugs. I ordered this vac strictly on the reviews. I am SO pleased. After sweeping with my Hoover, I went over the rug again with my new Bissell. The container was full and my rug looked like it did when I first bought it. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this product highly. Priced accurately. I would prefer better attachments but the ones that come with it are sufficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Very nice vacuum

03/12/2008
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed up with my $500 vacuum that did lose suction after 3 years, I decided enough was enough. I decided to see what Wal-Mart had. I read the reviews for this vacuum and wondered how a $44 vacuum could be any good. I decided to listen to the reviewers and purchased it. I vacuumed a spot with my old vacuum (really well I thought) and then used my Bissell. Wow. I could not believe the amount of cat hair (I have 3) that came out of my carpet. The only drawback I have found is the hose does not pick up as well. It is very short so you have to hold the vacuum on the steps while you are using the hose. It is a little loud, but who cares anyway. But, I am pleased with this so far. And hey, you can't beat the price, (well maybe if they sold it to you for $20). I've only used a few times, but I am impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Nice for the price

01/19/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vacuum that wasn't too expensive, I found this Bissell bagless, and I love it, it's easy to assemble, and light weight, and this thing really sucks, I couldn't believe all the dirt, obviously my old vacuum wasn't doing it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next