Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Best Bang for YOUR buck!

12/05/2008
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a good inexpensive vacuum. We bought this one. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 rabbits = a LOT of fur! This thing picks up EVERYTHING! Its easy to clean and durable. My mom and dad have used a shop vac for years to vacuum their home. I brought this over and cleaned their floors. My mom was so impressed with its performance, she bought one herself! Highly recommended. The only downfall is the suction for the attachments... It doesn't seem very strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
12/05/2008
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift. After receipt of this product, I think I'll purchase one for myself. I love the bagless feature. It's lightweight and amount paid was unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great value for your money and works great!

01/13/2009
By ,
Elyria. OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum on line. It arrived in only three days, in great condition! Hardly no assembly required. You only had to put on a couple of hoses. I use this vacuum every other day! I have two dogs and a cat. It has awesome suction power for getting up pet hair and works great picking up dirt on a hard surface! The only thing I recommend is buying the Arm & Hammer filter for it (if you use it as often as I do). That way you won't have to keep cleaning the removable filters so often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good value

04/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Bissell Powerforce bagless vacuum cleaner. The first one lasted for about 5 years (no pets, two-bedroom apartment, one person)....and when it died, I replaced it with the same model.
For the price (around $50), it's an excellent value. Granted, if I had paid a couple hundred dollars for it and it only lasted a few years with relatively light use, I'd be annoyed. But for $50 or $60, I'm happy with the use that I got from my original.
It works well...it's lightweight...and best of all, no bags to replace! The only thing that I don't like with this newer model is that it doesn't have a light to illuminate the floor path directly in front of the vacuum. Other than that, I really have no complaints. Again, for the money, I think it's a good buy. It works quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Nice for the price

04/26/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is very light weight and works really well. I highly recommend this product, at such a great price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

gr8 vac

08/09/2007
By ,
Kemah Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vac for the money. impressed at how well it picks up dog hair compared to my old Eureka vac.I definitely would recomend this vac-has more suction than some vac,s more expensive...great buy,,,great vac
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

An Excellent Product

09/06/2007
By ,
MITCHELLVILLE, MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an expensive vacuum, and it just did not get all the dog hair up from the floor or sofa, so mu grandson said why don't you try the Bissell PowerForce. That was the best thing ever. It cleaned the hair up from the carpet so well and the sofa, that I had to take my grandson out to lunch for such a great suggestion. This was one if not the best vacuum that I ever had and the least expensive.
THANKS BISSEL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

A Very Excellent Product,

03/02/2008
By ,
oil city,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went looking everywhere for a good vaccum.Looked at big lots,k-mart,everywhere.i saw this online before I bought it,and I kept coming back to it.I went out and got it,and I am so glad I did.I have 3 dogs,and 2 cats.And I used a big shopvac,which made me get on my knees,and I was hurting for about an hour after my housework.Would I reccommend this?Yes I would to anybody,and I did reccommend it,to my sister,and she went out and bought the very same one,and loves hers as much as I do.Its affordable,easy to put together,and easy to carry around.If you want a product like that,this is it.Thank you walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Love this machine

03/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vaccum for over 2 years, and it has always done a great job. I'm actually surprised that the suction is still really good. I esp. love using the hose to clean out my car. I clean this machine head to toe every 6 months or so. I've never even replaced the filter, I just clean it myself. So far never had to replace anything!!! Awesome for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Vacuum

03/03/2008
By ,
Blfd, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we have 3 kids and alot of messes. So when we bought this vacuum i wondered if it would be able to handle the job. So the first time the kids made a mess i used the vacuum. And it worked very good it picked up everything. It picks up gravels, mud, chips, and more. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Amazing Vacuum, Amazing Price

07/13/2008
By ,
Pikesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this today and I am so glad I did. This vacuum does a better job than our $300 one. We wanted a cheeper vacuum to give our old one a break and get it serviced, I honestly don't think we ever use the old one again now. The bagless option is great, as there are many times you want to vacuum only to find you have no bags left. Also, the attachments are great, and it comes with everything the more expensive one do. It is lightweight, and you can see immediatly all of the dust, dirt, hair and debris it pick up. Seriously you never knew you had so much in your carpet until you vacuum with this. It's so powerful. What is also nice is that you can wash the filters so people with bad allergies can always have clean air. Just an FYI, you can also purchase the arm and hammer baking soda filter for an extra $10. My hubby is going back today to get it.
We got the hot pink version, so that makes it even sweeter! (in my opinion lol).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Works great!

07/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works wonderfully on my carpets, we have a cat, and this sucks the cat hair right up. Fits easily into our small closet. The only bad things I would say about it, is it doesn't do that good of a job on hard floors. Also you have to empty it after every use, like all bagless vacuums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The best I have ever owned

09/03/2008
By ,
Rosamond CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vacuum performed way beyond my expectation. It picked up things in my carpet that my more expensive Kirby would not and it is twice as lite. Excellent vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Value

09/03/2008
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For such a low price, this vacuum is a real steal! I'd had a similar, older model for about 5 years before it died, but even if this vacuum went kaboom after a year, it wasn't a waste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great vacuum cleaner!

09/17/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this vac, I've been using it for a few months now, mostly on a carpet but also tile. it works great on both!
pro's:
- cheap for a bagless vacuum cleaner
- has attachment for cleaning corners, stairs and furniture upholstery
- easy to clean
- no bags needed
- has good suction both on carpets and tile
con's (seem minor to me, hence four stars in 'meets expectations):
- the cord comes out at the bottom, which makes it tangle more then it would have, should it go further up
- there is nothing to grab on at the front of the vacuum, which is not very convenient when trying to clean stairs without using the attachment.
Overall, I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend this vacuum if you're on a budget and don't mind minor discomforts listed above.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wonderful for the Price

10/18/2008
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat this vacuum. You get all the attachments which are stored directly on the computer so you don't misplace them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

good value for your money

10/30/2008
By ,
mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this vacuum to be a great value for the money it costs. I would recommend it to anyone-very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great product

01/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would just like to say that this vacuum cleaner is the best. I especially like the fact that it is bagless. The price is definitely right. As a matter of fact, I will probably purchase another one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Vacuum

02/02/2009
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read tons of reviews on all different vacuums before purchasing this one. I was thrilled how this performed. I have 2 dogs and a cat and this machine picks up everything!! I vacuum everyday and it is lightweight, easy to use, and so little effort to get the job done. It is even great on ceramic floors. I would recommend this product to everyone. You will not be dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WOW

03/28/2009
By ,
Austin Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW!!! I researched this vacuum before I bought it and I'm glad I did! It is worth every penny!!! This vacuum performs better than the Filter Queen it replaced. The Filter Queen costs more than 10X as much!
You won't be disappointed with this vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next