Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

An amazing product

04/22/2008
By ,
ALtoona PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vacuum and didnt want to spend alot. I looked on Walmart.com and saw this one and then I saw all the reviews. I wasn't 100% sold, but I thought for $44 bucks why not. I got it home, my 3 year old and I put it together in 5 minutes and started it up. I could not believe how much stuff it pulled out of the carpet. Every time I run it the carpet feels new, fluffy and very very clean. I love this vacuum, and recommend it to everyone. If you get one, you will WANT to run it everyday!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good Product

04/28/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advertised specs as of 4.28.2009 differ from actual product.
Ad states "Efficient 10 amp motor uses 16% less energy than 12 amp motor." The vacuum has a 12 amp motor so no 16% less energy.
Vacuum works fine...as well as a relative's $300+ vacuum. Of course this inexpensive model doesn't have headlights, but who vacuums in the dark?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

wow!

10/28/2008
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews were great, so we decided to take a chance.... And...holy cow! This thing has POWER and SUCTION like you wouldn't believe! We have only been using it for a little over a week, but we are SO pleased. Our house wasn't very clean when we moved in, and it's been a constant annoyance that our old vacuum worked horribly. Now I can finally say that I'm not afraid to invite my friends with young children over for playdates!
I rated the appearance 3 stars...it's not the prettiest...but it fits in the closet. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WOW....A REAL VALUE!

04/20/2009
By ,
LAKE LIVINGSTON, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAST SHIPPING AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE. MAN...DOES THIS EVER CLEAN! WE WERE SHOCKED OVER HOW MUCH DIRT IT REMOVED. WE CLEANED THE WHOLE HOUSE, CARPET AND BARE FLOORS AND USING THE ABOVE FLOOR WAND ATTACHMENTS. I JUST WISH THE CORD WAS A LITTLE LONGER. I HAD TO EMPTY THE DIRT CUP FIVE TIMES. FINISHED, I REMOVED AND WASHED THE FILTERS....AN EASY TASK. FOR THE MONEY I CAN'T IMAGINE A BETTER BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

I'm impressed!

08/24/2008
By ,
South Bend IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 2 weeks ago. [My dirt devil gave out on me.] I use it at least 3 times a day and it works very well, in fact, too well. Be carfeul how far cords, shoe laces etc. are when vacuuming. This vacuum cleaner will pick it up. I vacuumed up my husband's cord when i was about a foot away! The vacuum hose is a bit short, but it does the job.
All in all, it works great and it's easy to empty out the container and filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Amazing Value

01/10/2009
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it this morning after my current vacuum stopped working. I was shocked when I saw all the dirt that my old vacuum left behind. the same room I vacuumed moments earlier (and from the surface looked clean) was absolutely filthy. I could not believe the amount of dirt this vacuum picked up. I was worried purchasing a chepaker unity would sacrifice the quality of the product. I was dead wrong. Its fantastic. Now the whole family is going room to room to see who can suck up the most dust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Nice product!!

02/25/2009
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum on sat. and it works miracles! my carpet didn't have any visible trash/dirt on it and it sucked up so much dirt that the eye could not see! I really like this vacuum and I think it was worth my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great job

02/24/2009
By ,
Sebastian. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have just had the product for a little over 2weeks but it certainly does the job for me. I thought my old vaccum was picking up but it sure left a lot of stuff as this new vaccum filled up 4 times just from the living room . I feel my house is a lot cleaner now. It is lightweight and I can do the vaccuming now. My old vaccum was too heavy and I have a bad back so my husband had to do it. It fills the bill for me. Hope it continues to do the job like it does now and I am sure with a name like Bissell it will. I have 2 other Bissell products I like also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

awesome product for the money

02/25/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this vacuum from a friend that was moving and had only used it a few times.
Well, needless to say that I was amazed at the
mess it pulled out of my carpets. I have two cats and have always had the more expensive vacuum cleaners (such as Electrolux and Hoover), but, this
little thing really sucks up the pet hair and dirt.
I wish the hose was a little longer, but, for the money this product is outstanding. Keep the filters washed and clean and the suction will remain very powerful. Thanks Bissell for another great cleaning product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

GREAT FOR OUR OFFICE

02/24/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum for our office. We work in construction so there is always dirt, rocks, mud on the carpet. This vacuum picks it all up. It's great! The filter is washable, easy to clean. I LOVE IT! It is a great product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

great vacum

04/24/2009
By ,
augusta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had this for about 6 months now and with two long haired dogs that shed constantly it has no problem picking up their hair. And for the price you cannot ask for anything better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good product

08/25/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum actually works better than my central vac system, believe it or not. That is why I bought it. I have 3 dogs and it gets more hair than my central vac. I love this vacuum, and will buy another when this one quits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

good value for your money

10/30/2008
By ,
mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this vacuum to be a great value for the money it costs. I would recommend it to anyone-very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
03/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this product meets my expectations.It was easy to put together. Its simple and easy to use. Lightweight. I havn't had it long enough to rate durabilty. The price was right. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Love this Product

02/14/2008
By ,
Lackawanna, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my vacuum for almost 2 years and purchased new wall to wall carpeting in the past year. New carpeting does shed and have to be careful that the hoses don't plug up. Otherwise it does a nice job. ]
I have 2 dogs and 3 cats in the house. empty it accordingly and clean the filters after every use and I find no problem with the product.
I do recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

NICE VAC

08/26/2008
By ,
OKLAHOMA CITY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIGHT WEIGHT, EASY TO USE AND CLEAN WITH, AND A VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good for Pets

01/15/2009
By ,
Here, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vac for about 4 years now and I just LOVE IT. I clean it everytime I am done and it isn't hard to do at all. I also have 3 cats to clean up after and I have put it through so tough days...and it still works..This is a great Buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Vacuum

03/02/2009
By ,
Little Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuum does a great job. I currently own an $800.00 Royale tank vacuum. The hose on it cracked and Royale wanted $150.00 to replace. Thought I would get a cheap vacuum and see how long it would last. This vacuum works great. It picked up a full canister of dust and Carpet Fresh my Royale had left behind. The only issue I have is that when you remove the wand from the base some debris comes out, but that to be expected. Overall I am very impressed. (Small note - When you use the wand the brushes keep rotating, so make sure you tilt vacuum or put on a flat non carpeted surface.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
05/01/2009
By ,
Hernando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my vacume today. I'm glad i took everyones advice on here before i was done vacumin it had to be dumped. Very reliable, highly recomended value! It works so well compared to my last one i had. Grab this vacume if your lookin for dependablity!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
02/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is the best $45 I have ever spent. This vacuum has great suction and picked up all the pet hair in my apartment. You'll be amazed at how much dust is in the tray when you have finished vacuuming. I'm really happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next