Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6579-3 combines maximum power and convenience to thoroughly clean your home. This vacuum has many features including bagless convenience, 5 height adjustments, 3 Stage Filtration, 24' power cord, 10 amps and an easy carrying handle to name a few. There is also an extension wand, crevice tool and a combination upholstery/dusting brush for all those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation83%544 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good Product

04/28/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advertised specs as of 4.28.2009 differ from actual product.
Ad states "Efficient 10 amp motor uses 16% less energy than 12 amp motor." The vacuum has a 12 amp motor so no 16% less energy.
Vacuum works fine...as well as a relative's $300+ vacuum. Of course this inexpensive model doesn't have headlights, but who vacuums in the dark?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 102 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Hard worker minimal price

01/16/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my wife bought this vac. at walmart I said what is something that cheap going to do, nothing but tear up quick, boy was I wrong! We have used this vac. for the 5 years of our marriage nearly and the switch just broke today. It really did pick up very well until lately it just finally wore out with 2 young kids now is just used constantly which I think is real good for a vac. that at the time was pretty low even cheaper now will by bissell again this time next best model! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 103 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Powerful & easy to use.

08/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of no bags and no cylinder filter to clean, just empty the cup. The washable filters are great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 104 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

so far so good

03/04/2009
By ,
mb,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have not had this long, but it was easy to put together, and has cleaned up really well so far. my mom had this vaccumm and had the same problem as other people here have, and it was becuase she did not clean out the filters. they finally got cleaned out after a year and the vacumm picked up suction again, not 100% bc there was other clogs but i would suggest to clean the filters every so often if u buy this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 105 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Better than Imagined

12/02/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product actually exceeded my expectation. Read reviews before purchasing and am pleased to say the product delivered. Very easy to assemble and use. Love the weight and suction power. Great little machine. Feel like I got my money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 106 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Love IT!!

05/04/2009
By ,
Nitro West virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Vaccum!!
I just washed me filters yesterday and it is so easy!! I put a little bleach water in the tub and break the whole thing down and put all the plastic parts and filters in the tub! I have two kids and they always are making a mess with their friends and I have a cat!! I was afraid to buy it at first because it was so cheap but boy it sure does work!!
When this one dies I will for sure buy another just
like it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
12/01/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum on Wed 11/26 and this was the best purchase yet. Before our old vacuum broke, I vacuumed our bedroom the night before. The following morning our old vacuumed had broke, we picked up the Bissell PowerForce, I went back to the bedroom and vacuumed again and it picked 10x's more. It was amazing. I would def recommend this vacuum to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 108 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

great vacuum

10/14/2008
By ,
Thomasville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my new vacuum I have a dog and it gets the hair up great and you can see when cup needs to be emptied. has great suction. I would defintely recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

PowerForce - Bissell Vacuum

12/04/2008
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st online purchase since arriving in the US and it's been pretty good. Very useful and it looks durable. Powerful vacuum effect which helps a lot with carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 110 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Very Surprised

08/13/2009
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vacuum as a gift when my canister one broke. I was very attatched to my canister model, so when I got this upright I was skeptical. Needless to say, I was super suprised. I could not believe how much dirt this thing picked up, and the attatchments work better than I expected as well. This vacuum is WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Excellent Product for GREAT Value

04/27/2009
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this item for a few days. Like most other comments in the reviews, I was skeptical about buying it because of the price. I wasn't looking to spend a WHOLE lot but at the same, wanted something that would last. I used it the first night I got it and it worked wonders. Hadn't had a vacuum in a couple months because my brother broke it so i was in DESPERATE need. I am hoping it lasts for MANY more years. At least 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 112 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Gets the job done!

08/20/2008
By ,
Texas City, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on the vacuum cleaner on walmart.com, I decided this was the vacuum for me. Since it was available at our local Walmart, I decided to make my purchase there. I had vacuumed our carpet two days prior to my purchase. I came home, put it together in a few minutes, and put it to work. There was so much dirt and dog hair still in my family room carpet that it filled the canister. I have now vacuumed my whole house and had to empty the canister three times. I am so pleased to know how much cleaner my floors are. It is easy to use. With my other vacuum (8 lb Oreck), I would always have back pain when I finished, and with this vacuum cleaner, I had no pain. Not to mention the great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 113 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wife likes it better than our Oreck!

10/17/2008
By ,
Sparks,NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my wife a $400.00 Oreck vacuum. I then bought this one for our office at work. She asks me to bring this one home on occasion. It works as well if not better plus it has all of the tools that the Oreck does not. "Nuff said?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 114 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome Vacuum!

07/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum picked up everything..including tons of cat hair! I couldn't believe what it sucked up from the carpet..great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 115 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Value

12/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vaccum. Is a great buy. I bought a Eureka vaccum for $133.00 before I bought this vaccum and was very disappointed then I bought the Bissell, this $46.00 vaccum is a much better vaccum than the more expensive vaccum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 116 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Bissell Powerforce Vacuum

12/03/2008
By ,
Westville, ILLinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vacuum that does an excellent job in picking up matter on the floor and rugs. Does not submit dust in the air and easy container to empty. Would recommend this product for your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 117 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wonderful for the Price

10/18/2008
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat this vacuum. You get all the attachments which are stored directly on the computer so you don't misplace them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 118 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Quick & Easy To Use

12/06/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Really has great suction & gets closer to edge than any vacuum I've used. Is light & quiet. It does a great job on all kinds of floors. I have long haired dogs & this vacuum passed the test. Definitely has my approval. Has been a life saver. Only thing I would improve is the length of the cord, which I could not find when checking specs for this product. It beats my expensive Dirt Devil Reaction vacuum by a mile. I hate that vacuum. Doesn't vacuum evenly & have to clean the filters constantly - clogs up very easily & I have to take it entirely apart to clean it out. Is heavy, noisy, & awkward. Does not transition from carpet to floor at all. Vacuuming is no longer a chore & I get the job done in half the time & it does a better job. Great deal for the price. I'm buying another one for my son to use in his construction company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Best Bang for YOUR buck!

12/05/2008
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a good inexpensive vacuum. We bought this one. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 rabbits = a LOT of fur! This thing picks up EVERYTHING! Its easy to clean and durable. My mom and dad have used a shop vac for years to vacuum their home. I brought this over and cleaned their floors. My mom was so impressed with its performance, she bought one herself! Highly recommended. The only downfall is the suction for the attachments... It doesn't seem very strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 120 for Bissell PowerForce Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
12/05/2008
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift. After receipt of this product, I think I'll purchase one for myself. I love the bagless feature. It's lightweight and amount paid was unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
101-120 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next