Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for X-Games 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

X-Games 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Perfect for fledgling X-athletes, this authentic 16" X Games BMX Moto Bike features true X Games graphics, front and rear suspension, motocross-style fenders, a motocross saddle and knobby tires. They may not be doing aerials anytime soon, but with the included training wheels, they'll at least get a good feel for the to help first-timers get a feel for the track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%57 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

we love this bike!

05/06/2008
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought this bike for my 7 year old son for his bday and he loves it! The bike fits him perfectly. He was riding an 18 inch bike before and this bike is the same size in height even though the wheels are only 16 inch. The only thing he doesnt like is that it came with training wheels and he can ride with out them. We have been looking everywhere to buy a kickstand for it, but cannot find one! Anyways we love this bike! we also bought the x-game helmet to make him look like a real bmx biker. ( plus it got him to wear a helmet as he has always hated them!) we also have the 20inch blue bmx bike. my older son loves it, but it is very heavy for a little guy to pick up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Nice style!!

09/01/2008
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the bike as a early birthday gift for my son. Got it home and the main crank was bent which caused the chain to fall off after every full rotation. I called around and was able to locate another bike about 30 miles away. After exchanging the bike we have found no flaws with the unit. My son is almost four and it fits him well with plenty of room for growth. The looks are awsome and with the extra touch of a checkered flag it looks like a true racer. All and all the bike is a good unit!! Just make sure to look over it completly in the store or before assembly for any flaws. I paid an extra ten bucks to buy it from the store fully assembled.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Great Bike!

02/01/2008
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike 2 years ago for our son, it is still works great after a lot of riding and "jumping". It is the preferred bike for jumping in our neighborhood, and envied by the other kids. We also purchased one for our younger son 1 year ago. Both bikes are still in great shape, some of the stickers have rubbed off, but it still looks good. One of our neighbors has the same bike and it has faded a little in the sun, but it works great. All of the neighborhood kids want to ride these bikes and they ask for them for Christmas and birthdays. We are going to buy the 20" blue one for my older sons birthday since he is growing out of the red one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Nice bike, but only for young children

02/25/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this bike was a smash hit for our seven year old son, he has been unable to ride it due to its small size. We purchased this bike for our sons 7th birthday and he is a smaller 7 year old, much smaller than his class mates. However, his was extremely uncomfortable because his knees went way too high while pedaling, making it near impossible for him to start riding, or keep up his speed once started. One word of advice, this bike DOES NOT have an adjustable seat. It is certainly a small 16" bike. He tried out at least 5 16" bikes before his birthday so we could make sure we were aiming for the right size and they were all actually just a little too big for him yet, but this one ended up being way too small. Seeing as this is only made in a 16" and a 20", overall, a fantastic idea, but the size and non-adjustable seat were a big dissapointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 5 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Eye catching, adjustable seat

12/28/2008
By ,
Cowlesville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking bike. Some other reviewer reported that the seat was not adjustable, but that is not true. You screw the 'shock' in or out to adjust the seat. Wal-mart will assemble the bike if you do site-to-store and request it in the notes. I didn't know that.
Easy to assemble even with the bad instructions. Allen wrenches that are needed are hidden in the bad with the peddles. They don't tell you that and you need the wrenches before you get to the step to open the peddle bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

settting the record straight

10/06/2009
By ,
Trinidad,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i was about to buy this bike i got mixed reports from customers and customer service about this bike.
so here it is: the bike is awesome, the seat does adjust, but only about 4-5 inches in hight. my son is 5 years old and has average to short legs, i have it on the lowest setting. right now that's the biggest he is able to ride, so he has at least 2 years before he outgrowes it.
the bike as a brake on the back, when you pedal backwards. and a hand brake in the front.
it was easy to put together, for anybody who has commen sence. my son loves it. the only thing that is a little cheap on it is the front fender. the first real crash and it will be broken off, but you can unsrew it from the frame.
all and all i'm very happy i got him this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 7 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Excellent Ride!

12/27/2008
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves motorcycles and this was a great bike to give him because of it's sleek motorcycle style! He is thrilled with it and so are we! He is quite tall for being "almost 4yrs old" (he is about 44")- and he reaches the pedals just fine. He loves the style of the bike and tells everyone about his new "motorcycle". We love the bike because we think it may last him longer without being a "character" bike that he may grow tired of before he outgrows the actual bike. There is no kick-stand for this bike, but with the training wheels, there is no need for one - and he is not ready for the training wheels to be removed yet. When he gets to that stage, I am sure we could purchase one to attach if we feel the need to. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a unique and stylish bike. I also think this bike is quite sturdy, more so than others I have looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Very nice for the price

07/15/2008
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bike for my sons 6th birthday. Although he is fairly short for his age, we still decided to get this one as it was the one he really wanted. The only problem is that the seat is not adjustable. We ended up having to take the spring out of the seat to be able to lower it. When he first got it, the air was very low in the front tire...we didn't think anything. Just filled it up. The next 3 days, everytime before he would get on the air was low again. It ended up that the tube was busted in the front tire. I understand things happen, and because he really loved the bike, we just changed it instead of exchanging it for another. He absolutely loves his new bike! My 9 year old wants the bigger one for his birthday in 3 months and we will definantly get if for him. All of the kids at the party loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

My kid thinks it is awesome.

10/06/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid loves all motorcycles and dirt bikes so he just loves it. He is four years old. There is a little adjustability in the bars and the rear spring. The forks are not shocks. And I took some of the stickers off and put real motorcycle stickers on it just so my kid would love it even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Great

10/16/2007
By ,
Harrogate UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hapy with the bike however, when it came time to put it together thedirections could of been better. I know it is not Walmart's fault the directions but thought you might be able to pass on the word. Otherwise I was very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

nice bike at a nice price

06/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bike a couple of days ago for our son and he loves it. The free assembly was a nice touch. The first thing that I noticed and didn't care for were the pedals. They were very stiff and my son had trouble pedaling the bike. I spent six bucks for different pedals and they have made all the difference in the world as my son refused to exchange the bike for a different one. My sons friends all think the bike is very cool looking also. I've read several posts mentioning that the seat is not adjustable. I was able to lower the seat a little over an inch by tightening the shock below the seat and this was enough to allow him to get on and off easier. I think this bike is made for a child with a longer torso a shorter legs due the seat and handlebar position. My son is 44" tall and has very long legs and he must lean forward quite a bit to reach the handlebars and since he has long legs his knees come fairly close to the handle bars as he is pedaling. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase but with the seat position only being adjustable by an inch as opposed to other bikes that usually have 5 or 6 inches of adjustment I'm not sure how long he will be able to ride it comfortably and safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Not Built BOY Tough

05/30/2008
By ,
kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is such a cool looking bike, my boy was sooo excited about it. Well, we have been through two of these exact bikes and with both of them there have been problems. I can understand a problem with one but with two...come on. The first one the trainning wheels would bend so bad that they would not hold anything up let alone a 40lb. child. The second bike first thing the handle bars fell off and we adjusted/fixed them and now they won't line up with the front tire. Don't think we are just nonmechanical people it was put together by the employees at our local wal-mart. It seems to be cheaply made and just not very durable. Flimsey plastic. I think we will try the 18" model which seems a little bit different but still has the dirt bike theme. Wish us luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

not what was expected

12/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the bike arrived fine but upon assembly you could tell it was pretty cheap quality. the seat is a fixed height and cannot be adjusted to your kids height. the front brakes are not very good no matter how tight you pull. the front fender just kinda flops around on a flimsy mount that after a fall or 2 will probably be gone.....BUT the kids loved the look and the shocks on the back the front are non operative just for looks. better bikes are available cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

A Fantastik Bicycle!

01/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daddy wishes he had a bicycle this cool when he was a kid. My son loves this bike and it is very easy to ride. I'm looking forward to someday taking the training wheels off. My congrats to Walmart for not charging for assembly (most of the other stores charge at least $10). My only dislikes about the bike is that you can't adjust the seat, and no rear reflector. My son is 4 and he will grow into this bike for many years, so the problem of the seat not adjusting is minor. I easily see many years of use. I told the Wal-mart associate about it not having a rear reflector and he gave me one (very kind of him). Great price and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Love this bike!

08/03/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for my son's third birthday last summer. It was a little bit big for him last year but he has grown into it nicely. Our thinking was that the smaller bikes are outgrown so quickly, we wanted to get the most use out of the bike we would purchase. He absolutely LOVES his bike. Now he is asking to have the training wheels removed, but becasue of the seat he can't reach the ground so we can't do that yet. We are hoping for next spring or summer (when he'll be 5). Overall though, it is a great bike. Still looks brand new and he still gets tons of compliments when he rides it about what an awesome bike he has!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Wouldn't recommend it!

05/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just yesterday I bought this bike for my almost 4 year old. The bike is a bit big for him but he can ride without training wheels and had another 16" bike that he rode with no problems. This bike seems to be VERY hard for him to pedal and keep up his speed. He can't make it up tiny hills even. He never had this problem on his other 16" bike. I am not sure what exactly is the reason why this bike is causing him such problems. I will say that it seems to be built very well. I think this bike will last us many years to come. Just wish it would be a bit easier for him to actually ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Bad to the bone...

04/20/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this bike from the Easter Bunny - he had previously seen it in the store and picked it out himself. He says, "it is bad to the bone". He is almost 5 and just LOVES it. It went together very easy. The bike is just a little big for him but he can ride it because of the training wheels. He will be able to use it for a couple of years - hopefully. The only concern I have is that the seat and the handlebars do not adjust in height. Not a problem for us though. It is really a sharp looking bike!
From,
The Easter Bunny!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Great Bike

12/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't given this bike to my son yet as it is his big Christmas present this year. I'm sure he is going to love it. Seems to be built pretty good after getting it assembled. Great deal for the price paid. The brake calipers are kind of cheap, but good back up of pedal brakes. Also, I got the 20" bike for my older son. That bike was much better as it came with reflectors all over the bike, unlike this one. This bike needs reflectors, but then again, I am in Alaska and it is dark here most of the time this time of year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

Looks Great but Hard to ride

06/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my grandson's fourth birthday. He absolutely loved the way it looked! He has been riding a 12" without training wheels since he had just turned three so he was an experienced rider. However, he found this bike very hard to ride. One son-in-law thought the crank was too big. Another thought the seat made him ride too far front. We returned this bike and got him the 16" Mongoose and he is having a great time riding it.
Before buying this bike I suggest you allow your child to test ride it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for 16" Boys' X-Games BMX MotoBike

rides horrible

01/03/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the big complaint is the back tire, something was wrong with it. my 5 year old has a difficult time pushing the wheels forward. i thought it was because he was small, but i later learned that there is a problem w/ the bearings near the back tire? my husband tried to fix it but he told me it was a part that came together. very disappointing. now i need to explain to him that we need to switch this bike that santa brought for a new one that will not be this one because they are sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next