Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Haier America's user-friendly 3.9 cu. ft., dual-zone freezer features a sealed storage drawer as well as a traditional top opening compartment to give you two independent cooling zones to store and organize foods that require different temperatures. Plus, fast-freeze technology drops the temperature to minus 22 degrees ensuring consistent food freshness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Deep Freezer

06/30/2007
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with this freezer. The fact that it has the bottom drawer is the most effective feature. I do not have to remove items, to get to the bottom. There is only one feature that I would change. It comes with wheels to make moving it effortless, however the wheels roll side to side rather than front to back. This is a minor issue that does not detract from the overall quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Great little freezer

07/20/2007
By ,
Dos Palos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the prefect size for a single person. It gives the needed room to pick put on sales. I love the bottom drawer. it is great for ice cream and breakfast foods. I put my ice cream in the top and get it frozen solid and then put in in the drawer when I am ready to use it. The quick freeze option is great, also, to quick freeze items when coming home from the store. I don't think you will go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Ingenious Product

03/28/2008
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this freezer. I live in an apartment and needed just the right size freezer that gave me room to take advantage of sales and stock up on my favorite foods. This freezer is it!! The drawer at the bottom of the freezer is ingenious!!! I always hated climbing into the freezer head first after taking everything out to get to the one thing I was looking for which was always at the bottom. Other reviews said the bottom drawer was not a freezer but it is. It is just not as cold as the top portion, which is perfect. Ice cream really is at the right consistency. If I put the ice cream in the top it is hard as a brick. My only complaint is that the casters were missing on mine. Also I would have liked to had the option to pick it up at a store. I had to pay almost as much for shipping as the freezer costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Awesome little freezer.

09/10/2007
By ,
North Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer is awesome. i would definitly recommend it. It is good for just 1 to 2 people though b/c its not very big. The drawer is very nice. It gets your icecream to just the right hardness!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Wonderful product

10/18/2007
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer came in perfect condition and works great. Could not ask for better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

unique design

05/12/2008
By ,
Lowell, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer is very different than others. I love that it is perfect for an apartment. Shipping was a little expensive but was very punctual. I like having the drawer but the only downfall was that I hoped to keep ice cream in it and mine turned to a big mess. It however is perfect for keeping water cold which is a plus for the summertime. I would definately recommend this product for a small family looking for a little more space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Great Product

06/24/2008
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a ideal freezer. I love it. It's small and compact. It has freed up more freezer space in my side-by-side. The bottom drawer is great for when you prepare a summer dessert that has to be chilled for hours, this does the job in a lot less time. The freezer part is great as well. It really keeps items frozen well and since the depth of the freezer is not very deep you can reach items in it more easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

great little freezer

05/25/2008
By ,
Killeen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this freezer. It is just the size I needed to supplement my refrigerator freezer. The drawer compartment keeps my ice cream just the way I like it. It fits in seamlessly with my kitchen decor...no need to store it in the garage because of its size. Great price, but once I paid shipping it got a little pricey. I wish it had been available for ship to the store at least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

freezer with style

06/17/2008
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the dual area feature. From other reviews, I thought maybe the lower area was not truly a freezer but you really have to adjust the setting to make it a warmer temperature otherwise it freezes as hard as the larger portion. The design makes it look much more stylish than most of the other comparably priced and sized freezers. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Pleased as punch

05/21/2008
By ,
Milton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make home made ice cream & love the bottom drawer. Have to play w/my recipe to get consistency right, but absolutely LOVE it! It is small/large enough for one or two people in either compartment. Would definatly reccomend this freezer. Best purchase I made. They didn't ship the wheels, so had to call them & they were sent out without any hassles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Great4me

06/15/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect freezer for me. My side-by-side freezer is so small it doesn't hold much & I can't find anything. Now I have extra freezer storage, can save money on sales, find what I have. The freezer drawer is great for ice cream and bread products. Perfect for a sigle person or couple. Efficient and doesn't take up much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer
09/06/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the compact deep freezer;However, I thought the bottom drawer was a freezer like the top. The bottom doesn't get as cold. You're able to freeze things, but not for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

2 compartment freezer

06/15/2008
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Combination of drawer and chest makes storing small items and odd shapes easier without everything getting lost in the bottom of a regualr chest freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Fun Size

06/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size for a small family. The separate compartment at the bottom is useful when you don't want to freeze things rock hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer

Just right!

03/02/2008
By ,
King William, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer is just the right size for us and my husband loves the lower drawer for his ice cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Drawer & Dual-Zone Deep Freezer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Durability
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5