Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Best Pet Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Best Pet Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Get extra hip and joint support for your pet. Best Pet Health Max Joint Support contains a powerful blend of 500 mg of glucosamine, 400mg of chondroitin and 50 mg methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) in each tablet in a ratio that promotes extra support of joint structure and function.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Great for joints

01/04/2009
By ,
Annandale, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stuff is great for my 10-year-old Jack Russell's well worn joints. She is much more playful because of taking it.
My only disappointment is she won't eat them even though they're liver flavored and chewable so I have to crush them and mix them in her wet food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

MAX JOINT SUPPORT

07/22/2007
By ,
Willits Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Rottwielr and she is going to be 10 years in january 08 the Rott only live 10 or 11 years but she is in good health except for her hip and in the winter time it get bad she has started to cry. I put her on the MAX JOINT SUPPORT and she has stoped crying so I'm hopeing to spend more time with her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

No More Pain

09/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 15 year old Rott mix who has experienced hip and joint problems for about 2 years. I've tried other animal products with mixed results. The only effective treatment has been feeding a half human tablet--hidden in cheese--a day.
This product does work and has alleviated her joint problems. My only complaint is the size of the pill. The instructions say to cut it in half and feed half a pill twice a day. That's a tough chore as the pill is difficult to cut and crumbles. Consequently, I have been on whole pill, once a day. Fortunately my dog likes the taste and will chew it before swallowing. I would far prefer smaller half dose pills.
The medication's price is reasonable, but not inexpensive by any stretch. It's worth the price, to me, because it works. I recommend it to those whose puppies are no longer puppies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Great for Old Dogs

02/13/2009
By ,
Columbia, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14 yr old Chow who was near death it appeared from debilitating arthritis. After starting Her on these tablets, Her mobility and flexibility have doubled to where she acts like half her age. Even Her appetite increased. I would definitely recommend these for any elderly Dog as it will rejuvenate them and is the least we can do for our dear friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength
03/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the price is great I gave it just 4 stars overall because the liver tasting pills don't get past my dog's lips. He'll eat anything, any liver flavored pills I've thrown at him in the past so all I can think is these must not taste like anything because he can detect that thing in a quarter cup of margarine, or one whole slice of bread wrapped around it. The food goes down, and the pill comes right back out every time. So now the cost savings has been sucked up by the pack of bologna I have to keep in the fridge to get the pill past his suddenly gourmet taste buds.
Aside from that, the pills seem to work great, and have more of the needed ingredients than anything I've tried so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Did the Job

08/03/2009
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used the product as indicated and within a week my dog was completely healed without any, noticeable, after effects. I am still following the product instructions and will continue to use the product for the forseeable future. Mind you, this product was ordered and used after my vet suggested all kinds of MRI's. Thankfully, I was proactive and tried a much more convenient approach to animal care and succeeded.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Good Dog Product

09/13/2010
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get Max Joint Support for my black lab as he has bad knees. He is moving easier since taking this product. I believe it has reduced the inflammation in his knees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

This works!

08/16/2008
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live on a ranch and have an 11 year old Australian Shepard. She was getting so stiff and sore she could not do any of her jumping tricks or jump into the pickup like she loves to do. We put her on this product several years ago and I can't tell you how much better she feels and acts. She is always ready to jump in for a ride in the country or chase a rabbit - she hasn't caught one yet but loves the game of tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

works like a dream

11/10/2008
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for 3 months now and it works great. I had ordered my 2 order a little late and you could tell the difference. My american bulldog has hip displasia and when he is on these pills he acts like a the puppy he is. I can tell when it is time for his secound dose for the day too. These are amazing. I tried several diffent kinds that didnt work very well but these take care of it very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Love this!!

01/04/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a yellow lab that would be stiff and sore when he gets up. After giving him this supplement he is not limp anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Good Product

04/11/2009
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product seems to be working just as well as the Glyco Flex III and is much more reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

Saved my dog!

07/19/2010
By ,
Seneca, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not expecting this to work for my 8 year old dog. When she would run a little the next day she could not walk. After a few weeks after taking this I saw improvment. Now she can run all day long and the next day she may be sore a little in the morning, till she gets moving around. Then shes perfect!!! She is now a happy dog thanks to this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

my dog loves it

02/09/2010
By ,
belen, nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog takes this pill very well and seems to like the flavor. It helps with her hip movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength
02/17/2009
By ,
vancleave,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it helped my 12 year old dog with his joint pain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength

great product for your pet

05/27/2012
By ,
Junction City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs like this better than the expencive stuff you get at your vet.Would like to get it in my store and save to go on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength
03/08/2008
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This did not work at all! Where is Joint Eze?????? My dog loved it and it worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Best Pet Health Max Joint Support, Vet Strength
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5